GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Napoleon Total War Limited Edition

Napoleon: Total War is the newest chapter in the critically acclaimed Total War series from The Creative Assembly. In a vividly detailed, war-torn world, players assume the role of Napoleon during his extraordinary rise to power or play as his enemies in an attempt to rewrite history. This epic RTS adventure follows Napoleon's devastating path of conquest and victory through nearly two decades of warfare from the early Italian campaign to the Battle of Waterloo. Napoleon: Total War also marks the single biggest innovation in the history of the franchise with an integrated multiplayer campaign that allows two players to fight for control of the campaign map and the fate of Europe.
Average Customer Rating:
9.5
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Napoleon Total War Limited Edition
Review 1 for Napoleon Total War Limited Edition
One of the best games I have ever played.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/10
Snake223
Location: Fallon Nevada
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a must buy for those who like stragey and gun fights the battles are huge and the sound is great it is the best pc game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Napoleon Total War Limited Edition
A definite buy for Total War fans.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/10
markgsc
Napoleon total war is a solid real time/ turn based strategy game. Its main things that set this game apart from the previous game Empire is the bug fixes. Also greatly improved is the AI. These two major fixes make the game more fluid and real. Another point though is that the game seems more a expansion then a new game. The interface is almost identical to empire with a few minor changes. The new additions to the game such as drop in battles and online campaigns which fans have been wanting have finally made it to this game. If you do not have a new computer or a computer with gaming capabilities its probable not going to work well on your computer. Even if you have the minimum requirements its still not going to work well with your computer. Also if you are new to the total war games then it might be a little overwhelming and confusing. If you are a fanatic though of the total war games then this game is the best yet. The games AI as mentioned before is just more challenging then ever and makes the game fun because of that reason. The campaigns of Napoleon feel great and being able to be in the footsteps of one of the greatest military commanders of all time just makes this game what it is. The historical battles are awesome and the fact that these battles are historically true makes it even sweeter. So all in all napoleon total war is a must buy for and total war fan. If your new to total war games then it might take a bit to get used too but you might just become a fan too.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Napoleon Total War Limited Edition
READ THIS
Posted on:2/16/10
stoogeofstooges
This looks awesome. I loved Medieval 2 and Rome (until I had t get a mac) and I would definitely get this if I could run it. Unfortunately, my chances of using bootcamp just to run a game (or crossover, VMWare) wouldn't sit well with a certain person, so I'm stuck just admiring the beauty of this game- but yes, BUY IT!!!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Napoleon Total War Limited Edition
Napoleon Total War
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/10
sixpack096
Location: Reno,Nevada
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It is the best pc game ever. It is build for multiplayer thoughhte singleplayer is sweet. Has multiple campains and the grand campain is the best of them all because you can play online with friends or with random people. Friends are better. The land battles are the cream of the crop. LOTS of troops fighting with grand detail. One of the best games of the pc world. P.S. a strong computer is required. Alien ware is best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Napoleon Total War Limited Edition
Expansion...
Posted on:1/22/10
NmE Seth
A lot of talk going on comparing Empire: Total War vs this coming up version, and one of the MAJOR reasons I will be buying this in a few days is because of the multiplayer campaign mode, my favorite part of this game. For those new to the Total War series, it combimes civilization-type campaign strategy, where the battles are actual real-time battles, with you controlling each squad of units on the battle-field. Extremely fun, massive replayability, all-together great long-term game.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Snake223
Fallon Nevada
 
Please wait while more information about Snake223 is loaded.
Additional information about Snake223 could not be loaded.
BEST GAME!
Posted 12/5/10
This is a must buy game for pc gamers I cant get high graphics but this game blows me away. The battles are huge the stratgey is good it all depends on your army and your abilites to take down the opponent. Like I said Napoleon total war is a must game buy game for pc gamers.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Napoleon Total War Limited Edition
Battle AI
Posted on:2/3/10
Anonymous
I bought everything for empire but the battle AI killed me, I hated seeing the British Army getting in a giant blob and charging without firing a shot, which is known as the "melee bug". I already Pre-Ordered Napoleon and I hope that they fixed these problems, I don't want to loose faith in the series, but if this game is as messy as Empire, then I guess I will go back to Playing Rome and Medieval 2 total war.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Napoleon Total War Limited Edition
Multiplayer
Posted on:2/7/10
Anonymous
What I cant wait for is the multiplayer and social battling of Napoleon Total War. The of differing tactics has been a massive arguement among my friends but I hope Napolion Total War will settle these disputes.
Review 8 for Napoleon Total War Limited Edition
worth your money
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/11
angrysquirrel
Location: ohio
this game is totally worth your money if you get it with empire total war in the "Empire Total War Gold Edition"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Napoleon Total War Limited Edition
Great game
Posted on:1/30/10
Anonymous
I was a fan of Empire Total War, but you need a powerful computer to run it and hopfully they improved the AI.
Review 10 for Napoleon Total War Limited Edition
AI
Posted on:1/31/10
Geheris
I really just hope they improved the AI over the last one.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.