GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Diablo III

Two decades have passed since the demonic lords, Diablo, Mephisto, and Baal, set out across the world of Sanctuary on a vicious rampage, twisting humanity to their unholy will. Yet for those who battled the Prime Evils, the memory fades slowly. When Deckard Cain returns to the ruins of Tristram Cathedral seeking clues to defeat new stirrings of evil, a fiery harbinger of doom falls from the heavens, striking the very ground where Diablo once entered the world. This fire from the sky reawakens ancient evils and calls the heroes of Sanctuary to defend the mortal world against the rising powers of the Burning Hells once again.
Average Customer Rating:
6.307
6.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (359 reviews)
10 stars
64
9 stars
34
8 stars
12
7 stars
9
6 stars
12
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
8
2 stars
22
1 star
38
126 out of 21559%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Diablo III
Review 1 for Diablo III
great game
Posted on:8/31/11
Ruwrz
i for one agree with drenth many people play wow with no internet problem so im sure if people really wanna play diablo they'll manage. there's no point in complaining about the game because we all know that even though people are complaining now they'll still end up buying the game. the idea of being able to use the real money auction house is a great idea in my opinion but it should have limits otherwise people will just buy great gear right at the start and whats the fun in that? diablo 2 was great i cant wait for diablo 3 :)
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Diablo III
good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/31/11
bard123
Location: ROCKLIN CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game will rock the stores every ware an it will be a wonderful game an lots of new moves an new levels.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
cool video
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Diablo III
I cant wait... My second most anticipated Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/10
Ninjasmurf09
Location: westminster
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love blizzard games, and i would go as far as to say that they make PERFECT games. Now if they could just speed the process up a little XD. I am going to be a Wizzard. Cant wait, and everyone should by this game. If you dont an angry midget will kick you in the shin.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Starcraft II: Wings of Liberty Collector's Edition
9.2 out of 10(29)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
blizzardgamer
Philly
 
Please wait while more information about blizzardgamer is loaded.
Additional information about blizzardgamer could not be loaded.
Release Date
Posted 1/9/11
If you guys are looking for a release date, you should listen for when blizzcon will be. the big announcement this year? well, there will be two most likely. one will be WoW's next expansion or major patch, and the other will most likely be the release date of our beloved diablo series. maybe a 3rd announcement of SC2's next installment
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Diablo III
BEST. GAME. EVER!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/12
MrCharizard51
Location: Jacksonville, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Anyone should play this game! The graphics are great and you can't stop playing it! Buy this game!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Diablo III
Great game! it has ups and downs though.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/17/12
Nirrtix
Location: Houston
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I am trying to be fair here. This game should not be having the server issues it does have. I do understand why they are doing it though. They want people logging in constantly to prevent hacking. I cannot believe Blizzard did not predict the massive amount of players though. I do think that their taking out some items from the game was odd like the scrolls of identification and scrolls of town portal. What is the point of having something unidentified if you just have to left click it to identify it? Those however are minor issues. I do enjoy the crafting aspect with the blacksmith. About the only major issue I have is that you cannot add to your characters stat points every level, and only can with gear. I find it limiting. I am only in the beginning of Act 2 though so I can only judge from what I have seen to that point. I would also like to note for anyone that says the game is too easy wait until after you kill the skeleton king. It gets very hard from there on.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Diablo III
Worth the Wait!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/6/11
Skyboxer
Location: WV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First off it kills me how these "Instant gratification" generation gamers knock a game that actually takes it's time to get it right. One thing this developer is known for is not rushing out games just to meet a deadline. When they are asked when the game will be released their answer is always "When it's done". Games like Madden release every year and they end up being terrible but they have to get the game out to meet the season deadline. I'd much rather wait for a quality product than get a bug infested game. The Diablo series has been GREAT and I still play Diable II to this day. Can't say that about too many other games especially ones that get released because of pressure from the bean counters. Anyone remember Football Pro 99??? So in the end the game will arrive when it's ready and you can be rest assured it will be money well spent. If you would rather get a bad game instead of waiting for a quality one then have fun wasting more money.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Whiteice
Tigard, OR
 
Please wait while more information about Whiteice is loaded.
Additional information about Whiteice could not be loaded.
I agree as well
Posted 12/26/11
So stop wasting money on WoW its not that great.
Customer Avatar
MurdaOne
 
Please wait while more information about MurdaOne is loaded.
Additional information about MurdaOne could not be loaded.
AGREED!
Posted 2/8/11
Well put
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for Diablo III
Terrible
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/12
Washburn
Location: california
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Blizzard has destroyed Diablo 3. You no longer need teleportation scrolls to head back to town you simply press a teleport button on the bottom of the screen with no cool down. You no longer need a identification scroll to identify a rare item you simply right click it.You can no longer put points you get from leveling such as vitality or dex and other attributes into your character preventing uniqueness or any real adept thought. The game is easy mode. You can be in town while other players in your party are doing quests and the quests will update for you while you sit and do nothing! The development team stated that they wanted Diablo 3 players to always stick together when playing, well if you can be in town and still have quests updated for you i find no real incentive to be with the group at all times. This is a carebear game designed to appease the general public. The dialogue given to the story is weak and typical trying to be humorous in areas it shouldn't and fails to be intimidating and dark in areas it should.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Diablo III
Blizzard has always delivered...period.
Posted on:9/17/11
oftheElite
Location: Morgan Hill, CA
People will say all types of negative things about Blizzards games, but when it comes down to it, most of them still play them for many years. Blizzard has always been my favorite game company and my most memorable gaming moments are from ALL of their games from the Starcraft, to Warcraft, and Diablo series. No matter how I look at it they have affected my life in both positive and negative ways, but I'm fine with that. They're games have set the standards in many genres of games, and Diablo III will do the same. Take for instance selling items via Paypal for "real money". It's just one of the new groundbreaking features to ever be implemented into a game. Who wouldn't want the possibility of making real money by simply playing a game. Blizzard knows their stuff, they are ultimately in this to make money, and now so can you. Can't beat that, so have fun playing this game, and make a little money...or a lot who knows?
11 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Diablo III
Almost had It.......
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/12
kenpachi219
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Im an old Diablo 2 fan an this game looks great but what made diablo 2 such a great game was more than that. Diablo 2 had in depth skill trees, offline choices and most of all no Auction House. I feel my time gathering all my loot is rather pointless as i can gather all the gear i need right off the auction house with mind you not just in game gold but real currency. There are some nice features that are new to the game such as Blacksmithing and jewelcrafting but are rather pointless to level as the leveling feature for these skills relies partly on in game gold that could be used rather on the auction house to obtain far better items than what you would make . All in all the game looks an plays good but i feel diablo was about earning the gear an finding that awsome piece of gear not just buying it off another player..... kinda takes the random out of the game that made it so fun in the first place.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
12 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ThatDudeJaZy
USA
 
Please wait while more information about ThatDudeJaZy is loaded.
Additional information about ThatDudeJaZy could not be loaded.
Really though?
Posted 1/11/13
I've been playing Diablo since it was released basically, I had it on PC, i have it on PS and of course i still play D2 from time to time on the PC. What your saying, especially when you say your an avid D2 player blows my mind lol. First of All, i do agree with your skill tree comment that helped with the skill customization allowing your character to be personalized to exactly what you want him to be used for. I also liked how you only had 3 chances to reset them stats and attributes to re-work the character so that last time you better be 100% sure of what kind of character build u wanted to make.
As far as you not liking the Auction House Option, then don't use it dude.. simple as that, its called an OPTION for a reason. Don't sit here and act like there wasn't thousands of sites online that ran bots to loot the bosses and then sell 100s of perfect versions of items, they even sold Ladder items to Non-Ladder players and delivered the account to you. All Blizzard decided to do was "If we cant beat them, Join them" People would have found ways just like in D2 to spend real life cash on virtual items and its never going to stop, its not just D2 or D3, WoW kids waste REAL money on VIRTUAL money. Also in regards to your claim of MFing or Grinding to find all your great gear, I can almost promise that you either were given some of it, or you TRADED for it, once again, no real difference with the Auction House, your basically TRADING your old gear in for gold or money, and then spending that gold or money on the new item you wanted. Still have to work to build up your gold reserves to use the AH or whatever you plan on doing. Atleast the gold has a use in this game instead of just being used on Repairs, Potions and TPs lol. Also in regards to the skills you said are useless because you can just buy better items from the AH you said you didn't like... once again.. its about choices and OPTIONS, maybe some people WANT to level those skills up and make their own items, maybe they REALLY don't like the AH and refuse to use it, not just saying they dont like the idea but still use it anyway. Again.. as I said in my other comment in this games review, Players will never be satisfied, mad that theres an AH takes the skill from the game, mad that the AH takes a % so we, the players don't have to pay a monthly subscription.. its ridiculous... I bet all them WoW-heads are super jealous of D3s Auction House, I bet they would much rather use that and NOT have to pay a monthly fee than be concerned with what it takes away from the gameplay which is really absolutely nothing unless you allow it to by personally choosing to use it. Try to think a little more in-depth as to what the different aspects of the game serve a purpose for. In the End, you have the choice to use or not to use the AH, lucky for those who choose not to, plenty of others still do which means D3 wont start enforcing a monthly fee, which i can promise you.. if people stop using the AH entirely, will happen... same for the BS and JC skills, just another option they give you incase you DONT want to use the AH to get certain Items, which actually allows you to profit from your skill, you make the more valuable item you just crafted and sell it on the AH for your profit.
Again, I completely agree with the Skill Tree complaint and the All Online All the Time complaint.. I really REALLY disagree with that, because i know many MANY people who used to play solo offline.. they are limited their target market now because believe it or not, NOT EVERYONE has a high speed connection.. or they have to share that connection with family members connected devices OR DO NOT EVEN HAVE INTERNET AT ALL, you are basically denying these dedicated D2 players the right to enjoy the newest addition in the series which I believe is unjust and a big slap in the face to some of Diablos most loyal fans.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Diablo III
Possible release date?
Posted on:2/25/11
Ryan291
Location: Cheshire, CT
I was in my local gamestop the other day buying the Diablo 2 battle chest for my cousin for his b-day so he can play with me. The associate asked me if I wanted to pre order D3 since I am buying D2. I said I won't be doing that until at least a release date is announced. She says that there is one and looks it up on the computer. So according to Gamestops computer database D3 is scheduled for release on November 2nd of this year. I didn't believe her but she turned the monitor around and it did in fact say that. Thats awesome IF IT IS TRUE. I am having high doubts. I feel Blizzard would publicly announce on their website for everyone to see as soon as a date was made but the again who knows. It's food for thought. Just thought I would share this info.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
26 of 27 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
ravenmyste
lowell ma
 
Please wait while more information about ravenmyste is loaded.
Additional information about ravenmyste could not be loaded.
Posted 5/11/11
wont be coming in November it will be coming sooner. q3 so expect it to be out in july, august and maybe October they had a dev talk about it 3rd quarter.
Customer Avatar
Skacore99
 
Please wait while more information about Skacore99 is loaded.
Additional information about Skacore99 could not be loaded.
Posted 3/18/11
Gamestop often guesses at a release date before the company actually announces one. It's never official until it's actually official, though.
Customer Avatar
Hifko
 
Please wait while more information about Hifko is loaded.
Additional information about Hifko could not be loaded.
D3
Posted 3/11/11
Heard many rumors and heard from a friend who doesn't surf as much as I do. But if Nov. Is official I'm totally stoked even at 26 years of age. I have been waiting for D3 for ever. I still own my original 3 disk set when D2 came out. I also have D1 disk still. If nov 2nd is true I'm totally excited. Honestly I would be surprised if we even see this game in our life time. After all the rumors and so on. I'm tired of waiting for this game. It has been almost a life time when it does come out. I'm sure it will be epic when it does be released. Honestly how much longer can we wait for this????
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 11 for Diablo III
Diablo is the king of hack and slash.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/12
Kegley
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Diablo has a long standing history when it comes to PC gaming, people will play this game for the decade if not longer, playing over and over and over. Blizzard gets this kind of response out of people like few companies can, they have mastered the pacing at which rewards and progress should be given out through their games. Diablo III does however offer a more stream-lined approach, taking away the need to dole out specific attribute points and having a flexible upgrade/skill system you can change on the fly. This allows for more experimentation since your upgrades and skills can be changed at any time. Overall if you know anything about the Diablo series, you know what you get with this game. Ignore all the buzz going around concerning the poor launch, Blizzard patches their games faster than anyone else, and with a game that is meant for the long run it won't be an issue. I am LOVING this game, and I plan on playing for a long time. No game before now has sparked the kind of interested this game has. Simply exceptional.
 
My Product Recommendations
SteelSeries Diablo III Mouse
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Diablo III
Phenominal
Posted on:10/8/11
Photon
As usual Blizzard will deliver a great game. We all know this. As to those of you who don't understand the gripe about a required internet well here is my point of view. I am in the US Navy and proud of it. When I go on deployments for six months at a time I like to enjoy the single player aspect of my games. Simply put Blizzard just made that impossible to do. If your thinking thats just a few people being affected think again. It's not just the 200k Navy sailors but their are the hundreds of thousands of deployed military personnel around the world not just US military. You also have hundreds of thousands of civilian mariners and luxury cruise line workers in the same category. Think about that the next time you bag on someone's gripe about requiring internet connections. The internet contrary to popular belief is not available every where.
29 of 38 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Simba7
 
Please wait while more information about Simba7 is loaded.
Additional information about Simba7 could not be loaded.
Posted 12/22/11
No kidding. I know what it's like to have no (or slower than DUN) Internet onboard a ship (Navy Veteran here) and this is a very bad move by Blizzard.
Hopefully, someone will find a way to make it offline.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Diablo III
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/12
Thorfin
Location: Greensboro, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I am not one to usually write reviews, as I feel that one should not judge off of anothers experience, but after reading these reviews, and then deciding to go ahead and get the game, I wanted to speak on it's defense. This is one of the best games I have played in a while, because it gives me that old-school style play that I enjoy. WoW fans may not enjoy it, because it is based more like the old Diablo 2, with certain WoW aspects thrown in. The game play itself though brings me back to when I was a kid playing Diablo 2 though. The last thing I will say, is there seem to be alot of people whom are unsatisfyed with this game, and I believe it is because Blizzard gave us such a long waiting period before they presented us with it, that everyone's expectations grew too high, but for what the game is, it is a great game, with great play, and if you were a true fan of diablo 2, you will enjoy this game. At first it starts out slow, but as I progress, I grow more and more fond of this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Diablo III
Addictive with flaws
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/17/12
Niepz
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'm not going to go off on a whole rant here but I picked up this game to play with my friends simply said I was blown away. It's easy to get into and generally speaking the gameplay is fairly smooth. I don't mind that the single player is bound to using the online servers as I have yet to have a problem with them. Aside from that I wish the stories for each and the dialogue were different based on classes... It's a little to cookie cutter story/multiplayer mode. I'm going to be looking forward to new expansions down the road with more stories, modes, and classes, currently all classes are fun but I'm looking for expansions on jobs. I have played diablo 2 and parts of diablo 1 and I have to say while it's not nearly as complicated it brings its own charm to the series and is a solid sequel. Like I said my only qualm is with the story otherwise the jobs are fun, the graphics are ok ( not fantastic but not bad), sound is pretty decent. Have yet to put down the game aside from sleep/food.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 15 for Diablo III
Blizzard got Greedy
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/12
Unnamed
Location: Florida
Pros: Graphics?, Combat? ----- Cons: Online only (makes it stupid to play hardcore because of connection issues), AH (ARPG are grinding gear games, if you can buy it in the AH what's the point?), RMAH (Blizzard designed the game around the Real Money Auction House and not the other way around).... Skills (you may have the "freedom" of choosing any skill that you want, but on the Inferno mod there is only 2 builds per class that actually work).... Itemization (Plain horrible, Wizzard unique gear with Str or Dex on it, Legendary's are worse then blues, etc).... No random maps (the onlt thing random is where some dungeons are, but the actual maps are always the same.... Inferno is a joke (There is no skill in Inferno, is just a kitting fest were you get 1 or 2 shoted by anything, a gear check).... I can really keep going on and on. Blizzard has gone 3 steps backwards with this game. People can say whatever they want but, IF you want to progress in the game you HAVE to use the RMAH, either to buy gold or gear, your choice.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Diablo III
Designed for Blizzard's Benefit
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/12
lizardkingg
Location: Texas
Pros:
enjoyable button-mashing game play
pretty good graphics and sounds
enjoyable story line
fun classes
Cons:
Required internet connection (horrible idea, occasionally when it drops you have to restart from checkpoint, or sometimes it's just down, even if you just want to play single player!)
Auction house and Inferno mode is set up for the real money auction to be used to get gear that will enable you complete the hardest game mode level. The kicker... Blizzard makes commission off of this.
So basically their "free" game will be focused around paying for good items with real cash once you get to a certain difficulty.
This game could be fun. Fix the internet requirement and don't scam people into spending real money on a game that shouldn't require anything outside of the $59.99 plus tax you pay. Disappointing.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
13 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
ThatDudeJaZy
USA
 
Please wait while more information about ThatDudeJaZy is loaded.
Additional information about ThatDudeJaZy could not be loaded.
Scam?? Commission?? lol
Posted 1/11/13
Oh Noo! They take a small % from the AH sales, big deal.. thats THE ONLY reason this game is not a monthly subscription like WoW is. People complain about monthly subscriptions, yet when the company comes up with a new idea to eliminate the monthly fees for their loyal customers.. you people get angry about THAT too! You just wont be satisfied until they just make the game, and ship it overnight to your house for your free of charge huh?? Get over it.. Not to mention what the person in the comment before mine said, its not strictly a Real Money Auction house, and you won't be complaining about that Real Money AH when you start throwing all the stuff you no longer want or need in there and come away with REAL MONEY in your (or your parents in many cases lol) bank account or paypal account.
Customer Avatar
dajjal
 
Please wait while more information about dajjal is loaded.
Additional information about dajjal could not be loaded.
Posted 12/6/12
you dont have too spend real money in the AH, its there if you choose to, most people post everything in the gold AH anyway.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 17 for Diablo III
This game is going to be 10x as good as Diablo 2!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/11
Xeno326
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Everything that has been shown so far in terms of features, gameplay and graphics compared to Diablo 2 10+ years ago is a huge improvement. The dev team has paid attention to the players input regarding charms/runes and other annoying things that were a part of Diablo 2 and improved upon them. I believe this game will be a blockbuster and provide another 10-12 years worth of gameplay entertainment re-playability while improving upon the core concepts of the Diablo-verse. Comparing this game to MMO's I would put my money on this, because the 3D MMO's from EQ1 onward haven't brought anything new to the table. Same gameplay, same mechanics, same concept. It's becoming a boring genre and Diablo 2 / 3 still have that style thats not dull or gets old quick. It's one of a kind and for a Action Hack and Slash game no other game can come close to. Titans Quest was good in terms of updating the graphics, but its no where near the same as what Diablo 3 will be, its style is unique.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bard123
ROCKLIN CA
 
Please wait while more information about bard123 is loaded.
Additional information about bard123 could not be loaded.
Diablo 3
Posted 1/31/11
this game will be a very awesome game i have won all of Diablo 1 an 2 the game was way to good for me but this huge game will hit the stores soon i love to wait for this kind of game becues i know the longer you wait the better the game will be,this R P G game will be awesome,i hope some day that the blizzard team an keep making diablo aso i hope in the next few years to come i hope to see Diablo 4 but ill have to beat this game first be for they diside to make a 4th one.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Diablo III
Honest Assessment
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/12
Nickolai
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is pretty good overall but heavily lacks in lasting appeal. Essentially, the game is doing the campaign OVER AND OVER again except on different difficulties. Sure you can replay it with different classes and thus have a slightly different experience playing it but that is not nearly enough to keep ones attention in the game for long. After a while it creats a "been there done that" attitude for the player and it no longer is fun and exciting to play. Other than that, the game is pretty strong. It has a very simple yet fun to use combat system. It does not overwhelm the player with spells which can get complicated and a nuisance. The graphics are pretty good looking and seemingly easy to run on ultra, even on low the game looks great. I never really payed attention to the sound track of the game, so I cant speak about it. In whole, the game is strong but seriously lacks in replay value.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Diablo III
Worth the wait
Posted on:2/6/12
aquapandora
Location: upstate, ny
I have been a participant in the closed beta for roughly 3 months now, and I continue to go back and play it as updates are made (to see the progress). For those of you that played Diablo 2 and are wondering if this one holds up, it does. Blizzard has found a way to successfully meld the point/click/hack/slash/loot formula with actual fun gameplay. No more Health/Mana, and constant potion drinking.. Now each class has its own unique resource to utilize. An example is the barbarian: You use a resource very similar to WoW's warrior (rage). As you attack it builds up allowing you to unleash greater attacks. Or The Demon Hunter: which actually has two resources, one that is generated through a specific type of attack, and one that restores over time (and is used for tactical skills).. Its difficult to explain in a simple blurb, but the point is that D3 offers far more dynamic gameplay than what you would expect, and makes for a much more entertaining experience than simply pointing, clicking and hoping something good drops. Another fun fact.. there is no "shared loot".. this means in a multiplayer game, anything that drops on your screen is unique to your screen.. and no one else can see or loot it.. this effectively removes the crazy clicking and lagging issues that were once experienced after downing a boss in diablo 2.. Now just watch the boss die, and take your time picking up what is essentially all YOUR gear. Do not listen to the naysayers.. this is the Diablo sequel you have been waiting (far too long) for.
39 of 42 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Diablo III
Needs work.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/12
Leash
Location: Strongsville, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Now, I think Diablo 3 is a great game. I've been playing diablo games since the original release in the nineties. The gameplay is fun, the combat is great, the looks are pretty good. The music is great. What I really think ruined this game was the auction house. Everyone who has played with the diablo franchise for a while knows that the game is about gear grinding. The auction house has taken away the diablo endgame. So now people are running out of things to do, there is no reason to do repetitive runs anymore, you farm gold and buy off of the AH, or you go and spend some real cash and finish the game. Its a little disappointing. Still though you will get a couple hundred hours of fun out of the game so its still worth your sixty bucks I think. But until they figure out a proper endgame, the game lacks that months/years long appeal that the previous ones held.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
upgrade4125
Idaho, ID
 
Please wait while more information about upgrade4125 is loaded.
Additional information about upgrade4125 could not be loaded.
why hate on the auction house?
Posted 6/1/13
I don't like people who down vote Diablo III because of the auction house. The game is about loot grinding but the auction house is just for those who want it I don't use it I loot grind so don't down vote it cause you don't like it it's not like you have to use it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>