GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Diablo III

Two decades have passed since the demonic lords, Diablo, Mephisto, and Baal, set out across the world of Sanctuary on a vicious rampage, twisting humanity to their unholy will. Yet for those who battled the Prime Evils, the memory fades slowly. When Deckard Cain returns to the ruins of Tristram Cathedral seeking clues to defeat new stirrings of evil, a fiery harbinger of doom falls from the heavens, striking the very ground where Diablo once entered the world. This fire from the sky reawakens ancient evils and calls the heroes of Sanctuary to defend the mortal world against the rising powers of the Burning Hells once again.
Average Customer Rating:
6.308
6.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (358 reviews)
10 stars
64
9 stars
34
8 stars
12
7 stars
9
6 stars
11
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
8
2 stars
22
1 star
38
126 out of 21459%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Diablo III
Review 1 for Diablo III
Great Game with Annoying Flaws
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/12
pcgamer123
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is highly addictive with five different classes and four different difficulties. The cutscenes are amazing looking and the overall graphics are pretty good, but I often experience framerate and lag issues, especially when I first start playing. The voice acting is good but the sound effects are superb. For core mechanics, the controls are responsive up until Inferno when there is a lot of clicking in which occasionally some commands will not register. As is the case with the Diablo franchise, the story and characters are only mediocre, which is more apparent after playing some games with great stories and memorable characters like the Mass Effect series.
On the negative side, this game requires always online DRM for all gameplay, which is horribly frustrating when the servers are down for maintenance for 12 hours and you cannot even play a single player game. Almost three months into launch, Blizzard is still working on some latency issues, but for the most part you will not experience much lag and this should only improve in the future considering their experience with the world's largest MMORPG. Blizzard is continuing to work on patches to improve gameplay, implement PvP, add features (better drop rates and better legendary items), fix technical problems and ban cheaters/hackers/botters. Unfortunately, Blizzard has failed in communicating effectively with gamers and has appeared slow in fixing simple problems, bugs and exploits.
The Auction House is fun in that you can buy better equipment that could take hundreds of hours to find on your own and sell unused items you discover. Right now the Auction House is clunky and not terribly user-friendly, but Blizzard has been addressing these issues since launch and plan on making it easier to search for items. In the Real Money Auction House you can buy and sell using PayPal, which can be a slow process but it is rewarding to make some money off of an item you found in the game.
In summation, I think this is a great game that suffers from some annoying flaws, and while it lacks the usual polish one expects from Blizzard, I believe they will fix the problems based on their reputation for great games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Diablo III
Why all the hate?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/14
dstock
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is great and I would recommend it to any lover of the action RPG genre. I don't know why so many people seem to hate it because I can't see anything wrong with it. Lots of fun and lots of loot.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Diablo III
Tons of lasting fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/14
Jimbob23929
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Diablo 3 has been one of my favorites since release. It has tons of depth, and it allows you to build your characters to suit your favorite playstyle.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Diablo III
Great improvement with patch 2.0
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/14
DeSpite
Location: Florence, KY
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Blizzard decided to get rid of the auction house and redid the game like the console version. the gamne is a blast now, not just a shop for items and people botting/looting to make money off selling gear. Blizzard fixed diablo 3
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Diablo III
Loot 2.0 is in and the Game is finally good again!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/14
Blankstate
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
So loot 2.0 is now live and with it came a whole new game. This is what D3 should have been at launch and it would have been a great game. They are removing the AH and RMAH. They put in Paragon levels shared between characters. So no more needing to log on to your highest paragon to fight with your friends. The difficulty levels make this game as hard or as easy as you want while still giving you good loot for the time spent. The gameplay seems to have improved with the new classes changes and the difficulty ramp up is not as harsh since you are more in control of it. I have had little to no server lag like i had at launch, and may try another Hardcore character. My last hardcore character was killed by server lag so that turned me off of the idea for awhile. The story is still the same, but the better loot makes that game feel fresh each run. Some loot that drops has buffs to specific skills for your class which can make you want to try new skills and not stick to the cookie cutter build every run. I hope you guys are enjoying this new patch as much as I have been, because this really did breath new life into this game for me.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Diablo III
Diablo III
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/13
LORDSPEAR
Location: Mehama, OR
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is the best i have played all the other diablo games and this was the best. My grandfather played and he is 81 years old and he said it was easy to play so I give the game a 10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Diablo III
This game is definetly worth the money.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/13
XThatOneGuyX
Location: Harrisburg,AR
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Once I bought this game I though it was going to be just like the first two. I was wrong it was better. Once I first started playing I noticed they had some similar classes to the previous game (Barbarian excluded). This game introduced an extra playthrough mode and a monster power 1-10 scale. Making this hardcore game into an even more epic experience. The Auction house is an easy way to make gold. This game also has an awesome multiplayer mode. You can play with your friends or other people on your server. This game also has a hardcore mode. Which makes the game even harder than ever. On hardcore mode once you die, you lose your character forever. This game is way better on the PC (matter of opinion of course. As there is no possible way to prove that the PC is better than console. Cuz it obviously is.) I wasn't disappointed with this game at all and I hope I had convinced people to play this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Diablo III
Don't buy this is complete trash.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/13
Entropian
Location: Sandy Utah
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Diablo 3 graphics remind me of a Spooky Scooby Doo cartoon horrid. Diablo 3 has no skill talent tree. No free world travel. The items are boring and broken. Every person in the game wears the exact same thing in the end game no item diversity what so ever. Online only FAIL. And I will say it again DIABLO 3 HAS NO TALENT TREE (NO TALENT TREE) Stay far away from this and absolutely do not support blizzard in this garbage.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Diablo III
diablo 3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/8/13
marostwolfslayer
Location: kentucky,ky
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i will recomend to a freind because its the only 4 player game i have so i can play with my family and it also has great sound,graphics,gameplay,and great lasting apperal.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Diablo III
This game is awesome!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/13
likeaboosd
Location: California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is a fun and exiting game and i would reccomend it to all of my friends and all those other gamers out there. GO DIABLO 3!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Diablo III
Horrible!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/13
Peerawg
Location: Miami FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Allow me to begin by saying that D2 expansion has exceeded what D3 hasn't. What i mean't by that is... Point of Diablo is to explore and find better gear improve you're character while doing the story line.. Diablo 3's Auction House ruined the game entirely, My entire gear is from the auction and mind you that you can even use real $$$ to buy gear for a shortcut. The one thing i really miss about D2 is rune words, Jewels, Charms, runes, horadric cube, doing monster runs and GUARANTEE that you will find a unique item. in D3 they have failed miserably. Yet, if D3:Expansion was to fix some of these minor things and add charms, jewels, etc THEN it would be a decent game. But still, D3 will NEVER be like D2.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 12 for Diablo III
I like it
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/13
RebeccaD
Location: Fort Wayne, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I could have done without it using an internet connection during single play, but it doesn't hinder playing most of the time. If there is a problem with connection, it is usually fixed really quickly. It is kind of annoying to have to go through all the acts for every new level with the same story line, but with all of the achievements, along with how hard each difficulty becomes, it makes it relatively worth it. Honestly, I have fun just going around killing a bunch of demons with my demon hunter. It's one of those games that is perfect if you are in the mood for it. I think the sounds, graphics, and music are really well done. I have a feeling that an expansion will make the game even better than it is.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 13 for Diablo III
Great game. IGNORE ALL THE HATE
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/13
NextGenJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Never having played the diablo series or a "dungeon crawler" type game ever. Playing diablo 3 was a new kind of experience. I played through most of the game with a friend. I personally think the game is meant for cooperative play. I read that in diablo you could select how your character levels up with "skill points" but in Diablo 3 the game does it for you. This does not bother me personally because I would hate building my character and get "stuck" because I put to many points into say...power. I personally could see this being a reason why die hard fans of the series were disappointed...but it is far better than what all the people are acting like it is. The graphics and voice acting/music are amazing. I also love the gameplay..it is very simple and easy to learn and pick up. I highly recommend this game...you can atleast give the demo a shot. Have fun!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Diablo III
Blizzard has redeemed itself!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/13
ShadowDragon
Location: St. Louis, MO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I agree that this game had many flaws at release, but the game has been polished and massively improved upon and is quickly becoming one of my favorite games ever! Tons of fun. Warning to new players: DO NOT use the gold auction house before you beat Normal difficulty, and perhaps even Nightmare. Think of it as equivalent to typing in a cheat code. Once in the top two difficulties, have at it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Diablo III
AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/12
likeabaltz
Location: wisconsin, WI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game never gets old, always becomes more challenging, and also you never have to buy excess gold but now for 31 cents per 1mil gold who cares.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Diablo III
Excellent@
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/12
Acer221
Location: Unknown
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
-Diablo 3 REVIEW-
Diablo 3 is quite a good game. I would say that I tried the starter edition and it was fine. Also I agree with gamers opinions who get a 10 or above of this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Diablo III Limited Edition Official Strategy Guide
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Diablo III
good but not all there!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/12
JJ133
Location: poulsbo,wa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the game seems like it would be epic but later after playing for about a month lost its fun factor just seems like blizzard forgot something in making the game. its very close to being a pop culture phenomenon but not quite.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 18 for Diablo III
Fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/12
sheepish
Location: New York, NY
I have always loved skyrim and love card games like magic. This game exceeds my expectations and is very fun. The looting is great, the controls are easy, and the multiplayer is fun even if your playing with random people. I personally am a computer NERD, and spend lots of time playing games and this game is definitely in my top 10!
 
My Product Recommendations
World Of Warcraft
8.2 out of 10(57)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Diablo III
Update of the game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/12
Czell85
Location: VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
So I noticed it as been a long time since someone made a review of the game....Well with the many improvements of the game it has become a lot better........I stopped playing for awhile and once 1.0.4 and now 1.0.5 came out, I am hooked......Blizzard is starting to listen to the fans and more stuff is coming out with each patch..
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Diablo III
IMPROVED.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/12
Blazed
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I agree the game wasn't up to par on release, but now it's amazing. They really improved the game and it is starting to live up to the Diablo franchise. Its already so much better, and will only improve from here so that gives me high expectations for this game's future. Pick it up, you won't be dissapointed.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>