GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Trauma Team

The makers of the acclaimed medical action series Trauma Center blow the genre wide open with Trauma Team for Wii, bringing not one, but six exciting and creative gameplay modes! Play as a general surgeon, diagnostician, EMT, orthopedic surgeon, endoscope technician, or forensic examiner. With improved game balance and a completely original approach to story cutscenes, Trauma Team delivers the thrills and drama of the best medical entertainment.
Average Customer Rating:
9.75
9.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Trauma Team
Review 1 for Trauma Team
Best medical game out there! Best Wii game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/11
Hail260
Location: LA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I found this game in Gamestop I was in love with the character design. They looked all different and with 6 new jobs to perform I was happy that this game would last. I played the surgery part first. Although I was kind of disappointed with the graphics; this made no difference. What I love about this game is the story line! There are different story lines for each person. But in the end they all connect together in a big case. For example the surgeon was blamed for a bombing and was sentenced to life in prison. But through his skills in surgery; he actually saves lives and find redemption in himself. The Diagnostician had a last case where he diagnosed his son with Werners syndrome. The investigator was suffering from a disease that would kill her at any moment. Though they keep on and together and kept working to save peoples lives. This game has the ability to make you cry and you keep playing the game over and over again. The best Wii game I've every played.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Trauma Team
Very Educational and fun game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/10
pokemon4me
I would definately recommend this game as well to all players alike.It is very fun and educational especially if you have children,family and relatives who are scared of hospitals and tests that are done on them. If you have a child that lives in a hospital setting more then they do at home it is very educational to them and teaches them what to expect when they have to have one or more of those procedures done on them .As with my child she freaks out everytime she has to have a procedure done on her, but with the one on one experience when playing Trauma Team it lessens the fear in the child and to them it is a not so scary situation they've been placed in because they are learning what the Dr's surgeons are going to be doing on them when they have to have a certain procedure done on them, they remember ahhhhh i know what they're going to do i'm not so scared anymore. My child enjoys this game and has a lot of fun doing things to other patients in game play that the Dr's do to her.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Trauma Team
A good Trauma Update
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/10
Roukou
Not sure what the person below me is saying about the game being educational to children, especially to those in the hospital. Since the series is 99% fiction (Aka NOT real). This shows that they obviously never played the previous games in the series. But that is not the point here. The point is that Trauma Team is a great update to the almost ever-expanding Trauma Center medical drama series Atlus has made for us. Sure GuiLT is gone along with Caduceus, but this kicks out the pestering challenges of those eight strains, and replaces them with more realistic challenges of everyday medical life, with a bit of supernaturalism thrown into the mix as well. But no, this game is not for kids. Not with the fanservice, partial nudity, language, blood, and disturbing images. I'd say the right age group for this game is 14-21. Overall Trauma Team is a great game and should be played by anyone that enjoyed the previous titles.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Trauma Team
Awesome Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/11
Abby951
I'm usually one to play stuff like Harvest Moon, The Legend of Zelda, etc., but I also love anime, so the cover of this game convinced me to buy. I wasn't really sure how good the game would be, but I'm a bit of a nerd, so it couldn't be too bad, right? Well, it's AMAZING. It's definitely one of the most fun games I've ever played. My favorite part is playing as Naomi, where you get to solve mysteries, and they're nothing to wink at. It's really intriguing, and I wouls surely recommend this game to anyone and everyone. The characters are excellent, the sound is good, the gameplay is awesome, the only thing I didn't really like is how some characters only have about two expressions that work for everything, hence, it gets a bit ridiculous when they're talking about something sad and they're still smiling. The art is still amazing, though. If you don't own this already, I'd recommend buying it. You can't possibly regret it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Trauma Team
Praises
Posted on:5/11/10
S. Fish
Well, you can certainly tell who has never played a Trauma Center game before. Every Trauma Center game I have picked up has been extremely addicting. They are very hard in the higher levels, but also hard to put down. I must admit, I did not like the idea of playing this on the Wii, there just doesn't seem to be enough control, but after picking up a used copy of Trauma Center: New Blood, I decided it wasn't so bad. I would still like it better on DS, but no matter what platform, this series is fantastic.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Trauma Team
trauma team
Posted on:5/1/10
PuppetSurgeon
i cant wait for this reliese. the game looks really good, even tho the graphics are a little worse then New Blood. The storyline will probably be a little bit confusing because of the 6 different doctors but in the end it all comes together. Just a warning for previous series players- the tools are on different spots then new blood and second opinion [for example the scalple is on the left insted of the right.]
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Trauma Team
one of THOSE games???
Posted on:5/4/10
Anonymous
if you don't want to play that game fine with me, just don't buy it! i have trauma center new blood and i love it, the wii remote really emphasized the precision needed to become a surgeon and/or doctor. I can't wait for this to come out. Yay!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Trauma Team
Boring
Posted on:4/9/10
Chainsaw Dummy
This looks like one of THOSE games that shouldn't exist. If it's like a surgery game, I think it would fit nicely as a board game like Operation: Trauma Team Edition or something like that. I'm not into those type of games but it seems like it one of those "Come and go" type of games.
0 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Trauma Team
What?
Posted on:4/9/10
Anonymous
One of "THOSE" games? What does that even mean. Trauma Center already has 4 games in the series, no surprise that there's a 5th one. This one is a little different from the usual games, but I'm excited for this. Surprised that it's already got a price drop though.
Review 10 for Trauma Team
Can't Wait
Posted on:4/10/10
Anonymous
This game is going to be incredible, just like the other Trauma Center, and Atlus games. Atlus seems to always deliver innovative and fun games. Can't wait for it to come out.
Review 11 for Trauma Team
im not so sure
Posted on:5/13/10
seth123
im not so sure about this game it looks fun but it dosint
0 of 26 found this review helpful.