GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

World of Outlaws: Sprint Cars

The Greatest Show on Dirt! Start your career as a World of Outlaws rookie and make your way to the World Finals at The Dirt Track at Charlotte. Race against the fiercest competitors in the World of Outlaws series.
Average Customer Rating:
7.077
7.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
1
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
9 out of 1369%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for World of Outlaws: Sprint Cars
Review 1 for World of Outlaws: Sprint Cars
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/10
hotrod89
There is only one thing to say about this game. If you like racing games with a challenge this is the game. I have played alot of racing games from need for speed to nascar, and this is the most challenging so for. I will just say it is different. The graphics are good and the track scenery is so reallistic. The races get harder as you go through the career but it is fun. I have had this game for about a week now and it is by far my favorite. The car details are great from the colors to the graphics. I would definitely recommend this game for some one up to a challenge, and for anyone who like nascar games since they didn't make a 2010 for nascar. If you are new to this type of racing it may take you a little bit to get use to it but once you do you will have a great time going through the career or playing against you friends. I don't have xbox live so i don't know how the online playing is like but i will soon.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for World of Outlaws: Sprint Cars
dirt track xbox360
Posted on:1/7/10
creativeair
Look the truth is not a lot of people go to dirt track races to see how fun they can be. If a good developer was to take the time to produce a top notch dirt track oval game, they would be surprised at how it would sell. Put late models, 8 cylnder divisions, and even mod 4's into the loop. Nascar can get boring and repetitive at times but dirt track racing offers an ever changing track and more possibilities to update what you bring. A dirt track racing game would be the ( DIFFERENT) racing game that everyone is craving. There is way to much competition in the simulation asphault games that are out there right now. Video game developers are always looking for that new game style to put them on the map. Hello! It's gonna be dirt track racin! Whats it gonna take. Lets put someone on the map!
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jerrythebeast33
 
Please wait while more information about jerrythebeast33 is loaded.
Additional information about jerrythebeast33 could not be loaded.
sprint cars
Posted 6/15/11
its ok but please make a late model world of outlaws or lucas oil because late model racing is better than sprint cars i have to rate this at about a 7
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for World of Outlaws: Sprint Cars
Sprint car racing is back!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/10
ilsury
This game revives the sports car games of old. Back from the PS2 days. The tracks all are very distinct for having to be the same basic structure. The backgrounds really set them apart from each other. The gameplay is simple like most other racing games. The AI actually gives you a run for your money as you run up on the back runners very early in races and they can occasionally slow you down. The track deformity looks very well done. The damage however seems very pre-determined. You could do four roles and still have the same amount of damage as if you had simply done one. The engine sounds are not great either, they sound too high pitched. The graphics aren't a great part of this game either. They look like something you would expect in the late last gen games. All in all I think this is worth the twenty dollars you spend to get it especially since there was no Nascar game released this year. The career mode will keep you busy for a while as you race through a 43 race season. I would certainly recommend this product.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 4 for World of Outlaws: Sprint Cars
good game but needs more
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/12
DirtRacingfan
I have been waiting for a dirt racing game like this for years since my days of playing the old version on my ps2. But i remember some of the older games being more realistic. My biggest negative of the game is the shadows because they really make it hard to see. To make this game better THQ is to improve the lights, sounds, and the graphics. Also you should add some more classes, like stock cars, modifieds, and late models, I mean its a World of Out Law game and I do belive there is another WoO series called the World of Out Law Late Models. So I hope you take mine and all the other comments by others and come out with a more improved dirt racing game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for World of Outlaws: Sprint Cars
Room for improvement
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/11
Lightning
Dont get me wrong this game is worth buying but i could think of several things to make it better. For one the sound isnt really what a sprint car sounds like. Another is the cars dont flip as much like they did on the 2002 world of outlaws game. You can turn around and hit a car head on and have no damage. I hate to say it but the i would rate the damage and flipping as a 2 out of 10. I could sit here for a while and name several obvious things to make it better. I just wish the game makers would take more time on the Sprint car games. There are several good things about the game to. The graphics are pretty good. The way the cars drive isnt bad. The car selection is pretty cool. So if you like sprint car racing or just racing buy this game and try it out.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for World of Outlaws: Sprint Cars
ok
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/14
sprintcarman
Location: twain harte, california
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
So I got this game about 3 years ago and it hasn't gotten better.williams grove the turns are flat coming in and out and in the middle is a hill. Lernersville the turn are to skinny your. Only going probly 30mph through the corner. Overall the game is fun and everything with the other track I just think its not worth the buck
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 7 for World of Outlaws: Sprint Cars
Ehh... I've played better
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/11
chuckles12
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
You get what you bought it for... No dirt track racing has you swerving side to side heading to the start/finish line under caution or before a green flag. Growing up in a dirt racing family, this game disappointed me and I refer back to the 2002 game. Crashes are unrealistic, AI drivers are horrible, the only competition is head-to-head with other drivers at times. In the 2002 game you had to tune your car in order to perform well, in this game you don't. Damage realism is nothing like what it should be.
Hopefully a new version will come out with realism in thought...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Elite12s
 
Please wait while more information about Elite12s is loaded.
Additional information about Elite12s could not be loaded.
Posted 7/25/12
I actually race dirt track and i agree with how it needs a bit more realism but the swerving thing is real. I do it constantly before the green and during cautions in my modified. It keeps the tires from "sealing" over with the temp change from the tires and the track during cautions.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for World of Outlaws: Sprint Cars
Been waiting since 2002
Posted on:1/15/10
CALISPRNTRACR43
This game looks like it will match or even beat the fun level of the 2002 Ratbag release, Its been 8 long years since we've had a good dirt track racing game for consoles, Oh and heres the list of Tracks and Drivers 1. Donny Schatz 11.Sam Hafertepe Jr 2.Jason Meyers 12.Chad Kemenah 3.Joey Saldana 13.Terry McCarl 4.Steve Kinser 14.Daryn Pittman 5.Jason Sides 15.Randy Hannagan 6.Danny Lasoski 16.Kerry Madsen 7.Craig Dollansky 17.Ed Lynch Jr 8.Kraig Kinser 18.Brain Brown 9.Jac Haudenschild 19.Chad Hillier 10.Lucas Wolfe 20.Tony Bruce Jr TRACKS 1. Volusia Speedway Park 2. I-55 Raceway 3. Knoxville Raceway 4. Dodge City Raceway Park 5. Cedar Lake Speedway 6. Husets Speedway 7. Eldora Speedway 8. Lernerville Speedway 9. Williams Grove Speedway 10. Skagit Speedway 11. Silver Dollar Speedway 12. The Dirt Track at Lowes
Review 9 for World of Outlaws: Sprint Cars
Good, but Something is Missing
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/12
N8TheGr8
Location: Arkansas
This game is good, but I wish they would add more than just the sprint cars. I would like to have seen more classes, such as the Late Models, the Mini Sprints, Modifieds, etc. The cars in this game are also really hard to drive. It's hard to keep them from spinnig out in the corners. If you aren't very good at racing games, this game is not for you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for World of Outlaws: Sprint Cars
Looks disappointing
Posted on:11/15/09
karter1221
I have waited for a game that would be about sprint cars. I guess I will have to wait longer because the graphics look like they belong on a handheld game, not on a 360. This just looks disappointing.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for World of Outlaws: Sprint Cars
better be great
Posted on:11/8/09
hjkb
this better be good because i realy like dirt racing games like these
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for World of Outlaws: Sprint Cars
It's a Racing game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/10
racer64
If you like challeging racing games then this is a good one, I will say it will take you a while to get used to how to control a sprint race car on dirt even if you done it in the past. like someone else said the best Dirt Track racing games were for Rat Bag, and do I still enjoy them today, the only problem is windows have update since the orginal's were made "dirt Track Racing 1 & 2 Sprint Car Racing 1 &2, this game looks alot like Sprint Car Racing from Rat Bag (could be a knock off or copied from their software), but it definately is not as good all though I will say drive the sprint Cars in this game is alot more challaging than the one from Rat Bag, but you can't compare it to a windows version game, you could race in different levels of sprint cars, alot of tracks and basically the game would never endyou could keep racing because it would go to another year of racing after you finished the current years racing, you could win 2 -3 catogies of racing in the same year if you watched dthe race dates, which made that game better in one way, but like I said this game will really challenge your true driving skills on dirt, I haven't seen a tougher game yet and for the price it's a great game what do you expect for 20 bucks? I wished someone would go back to the drawing board and make a game where you could start out racing go-carts when you are like 10yrs old and as you progress in age you can progress in racing to all types of racing, dirt dike, atv, local dirt track's with 4cyl's, and v-8's all the way from stock race cars to modified and sprints, though in some straight drag racing if you so choose to, and then you can join into nascar, including truck racing. Now that would be a real life racing game where you can start of young and grow into the sport of racing, maybe even for the kicks of it they could through is some street car racing whikle you are a teenager (like some teens have done) like in srs and even have cops chase you, just a truelly good al around racing game that could envolve all types of racing avaliable to the play as the avatar grows up and gets better at racing. But probaly with all that they would have to make a windows game only, but that wouldn't bother me i like windows games as well, a true racer at heart, aslways have been always will be, although I do like other games as well. But there just needs to be a truely great racing game and they need to come as close as they can to the Rat Bag games. Well enough said, like I said if you like challeging racing games this one shouldn't disappoint you to much, it is very hard to get the hang of it and kept it going, the faster your sprint car is the harder it is to handle, just like real life, in that way this game is great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for World of Outlaws: Sprint Cars
Finally!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/11
Vstreeter17
Location: La Crosse, WI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I race cars on dirt tracks ovals and have been for 8 years. I have been an avid gamer for 15+ years. I have always been into the NASCAR games, but wanted to find a racing game that could get me into the dirt track oval racing. I finally found it with this one. Corner entry and setup matters a lot. They made this very realistic. From the tear-offs on the visor, to how much stagger affects the handling, it is all real. It takes finesse and light fingers, but this game was a steal for $12.99.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for World of Outlaws: Sprint Cars
Not What I Expected
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/10
Dirt Tracker 55
First of all I am glad that the game was new for only $*****. Now onto the rest of the review...When the Australian Company called "RatBag" sold out, the dirt car racing gaming world died with it. I am tired of wasting money expecting a realistic dirt racing game only to be disappointed by the lack of realism that all other software companies have introduced! This game is a joke! The graphics stink and there are frame rate stutters everywhere. The cars look fake and the only time the engine sounds real is when it is camming at idle speed. The" in-cockpit" view looks nothing like the actual view from whithin a real sprint car and you cant drive with this feature because you cant see anything, it looks like you are trying to drive looking out of a keyhole or something! Another thing is that when you are driving at a night track there are supposed to be lights illuminating the dang track....Not in this game! You are virtually trying to drive with a blindfold on. And dont even get me started on driving realism; This game is not even close to the actual handling characteristics of a real sprint car. I know this first hand because I have raced on dirt for over 16 years in the Dirt Late Model class and I have family members who race in the Outlaw Sprint Car division and I have clicked off a few laps in these cars myself. Look, I know it's just a game but when you consider the seriousness of this sport and the men who have died in these machines, and lets face it, these are the most powerful round track cars in the world...I just wish these software companies and developers would make an actual realistic dirt track racing game instead of a mass-produced "childs play" rendition like this one. I recommend that unless you are just extremely bored out of your mind....DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS GAME!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for World of Outlaws: Sprint Cars
An arcade racing game that is unplayable...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/11
FiLaM1989
Location: Las Vegas, NV
The game is unplayable on both steering wheels and controllers. The visual effects are hard to see while playing and the AI is horrendous. I think this is only good for arcade gamers, not for those who want to use the steering wheel.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for World of Outlaws: Sprint Cars
can't wait for this game!
Posted on:11/24/09
Anonymous
we picked up the ps2 version of this game a couple years back and it was one of the best racing games we had played, the amount of adjustments you could do, and that it has the tracks we are used to, including the one we go to twice a year (Williams Grove). the track looked like it does in person and it was great! i hope that thq does the outlaws justice, i hope that they will allow you to drive as some of the drivers like Schatz and Kinser, as well as some of the local favorites that show up throughout the tour. this might not be the biggest fan base, but it'll be a great addition to our collection!
Review 17 for World of Outlaws: Sprint Cars
Looks like there isn't much improvement in graphics
Posted on:1/1/10
xboxlive-sly1124
The graphics in the screen shots look like it'll be close to a PS2 game. I hope that they put some effort into the track conditions. As far as ratbag they did put out world of outlaws 2001 for the ps2 and then a few more titles for the computer then recently went belly up i believe. I wish that they would put time into making these games intense and have good graphics. If they would put a killer dirt circle track racing game out it might help the sport grow by targeting the younger demographics.
Review 18 for World of Outlaws: Sprint Cars
could be intresting
Posted on:12/25/09
Cozmos
it could be intresting, we'll have to wait and see. a full dirt track racing game would be pretty sweet though I'd love to see the high banks of bellville KS in a game. And about Ratbag games I think they are no more as of a couple years ago sadly...they made great games but i think they were PC only.
Review 19 for World of Outlaws: Sprint Cars
wheel user
Posted on:1/16/10
ZZ409
can't wait for the dirt games,sprint cars for ps2 is a gas! I hope the new game will work with my new microsoft wheel,that would be a real plus. the season is right around the corner here in Pa and the POSI is having a show in York this weekend. when in doubt/GAS it.
Review 20 for World of Outlaws: Sprint Cars
Young Gun
Posted on:2/4/10
Young Gun9
The 2002 version actually acts and reacts like an actual sprint car. The previews look like crap. A few cars make contact and they don't even flip! Seriously disappointed. Classic case of over promise, under deliver. Extremely weak if you ask me!!!!
1 2 next>>