GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

Joystick, SteelSeries 1GC Controller

The SteelSeries 1GC Controller for PC and Mac is a comfortable lightweight game controller featuring an intuitivebutton layout and a design optimized for ease of use with driverless plug-and-play features. It features 10action buttons and a D-pad. All buttons can be customized and programmed according to the user's needs.The Turbo mode allows for auto/rapid fire modes.
Average Customer Rating:
6.857
6.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
4 out of 757%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Joystick, SteelSeries 1GC Controller
Review 1 for Joystick, SteelSeries 1GC Controller
The Best Cost Friendly Controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/10
jimychoo2
Many people have wanted to play computer games, but have been unable to because of cost or reviews they have seen on controllers and headsets. That finally stopped for me when I saw this controller. It is very light weight and responsive. The price is low enough that even if you give up on computer gaming that it didnt cost you much. I got this controller for emulators I use. It worked great! and it still does. I have only had this controller for a couple of days but so far it works better than some system controllers I have used. I suggest the controller for casual gamers and maybe 2D gamers. The added turbo button is great also for my shooters or fighters. The controller is even easy to install. All you need to do is open it up and plug it in. The red light turns on and then all you need to do set it up with your game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Craig1
 
Please wait while more information about Craig1 is loaded.
Additional information about Craig1 could not be loaded.
Understand what you are getting before you buy
Posted 9/7/11
Great controller, with decent price. BUT you should understand what this controller is suited for before you buy it. What this controller is suited for is Older computer games OR emulators for games that do not require you to control a camera as an essential mechanic of game play (Maybe RTS's function in the same way but i wouldn't know as i don't play them). If you want a controller for a FPS then this is not what you want to get. If you want it for the uses listed in this description then this is Exactly what you should get.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Joystick, SteelSeries 1GC Controller
Price is scary, but worth it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/10
JLM264
When you see something like this you dont give it a second thought, hey its got a $10 price tag and looks really cheap. I said that to but really needed a pc controller. Took it home and opened it, hey this feels really good and its a lot lighter without the case! then I plugged it in and have been using it for about 6 weeks now. Its great for emulators like nes, gameboy, snes, some psx and n64 games also. the turbo is a nice touch and is easy to setup and to erase settings. This controller is one of the best I have used and even like it better then my ps3 copntroller(stupid right? could have just used it on my pc, oh well didnt feel like it). As for durability I am not sure. I tale good care of mine( dropped it on wood a couple of times) and its responsiveness is 100% as far as ive seen, BUT I only recommend it for simple gaming and emulations. I am getting the 3gc soon and will see how that works.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Joystick, SteelSeries 1GC Controller
Good controller
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/10
RomanianSupport
I bought this controller to use for a NES emulator and a GBA emulator on my laptop. It works just fine and for the money a very good deal (Only 10 bucks) I won't give this 10 points really because it's just a basic gamepad. Not like it irons your socks or makes toast in the morning but does what it was made to do. The design is very comfortable & lightwieght though the controller could be a bit bigger. No CD required either it's true plug and play. It does lack a analog stick but I am only playing 2D games for now. It's quite durable surviving a few drops from my shelf and being stepped on once. I don't know why it says programmable buttons because no software is installed with it but using gamepad-keyboard emulation solves this. I recommend this to anyone who plays 2D games maybe even flash games online too.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
13 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Joystick, SteelSeries 1GC Controller
it was excellent but it ...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/10
connor1002
Location: new york
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the controller was amazing.it feels great and it works great too. but i got into a problem. i actually bought this for my halo 2. the controls were great until i went to steer and i couldnt. there was nothing to steer with. so i don t recomend it to people who want to play it with a first person shooter game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ferrara
Delaware
 
Please wait while more information about Ferrara is loaded.
Additional information about Ferrara could not be loaded.
Dude..
Posted 12/26/10
You need an analog stick/D-pad combo on a controller to play modern fps. now if you were playin doom or doom 2 youd be okay, but halo? you shoulda seen that one coming.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Joystick, SteelSeries 1GC Controller
Great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/10
Ario
Location: Gorham ME
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Good controller, it is great for 2d games and it has a really good price!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Joystick, SteelSeries 1GC Controller
WASTE OF MONEY
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/11
drewmania1
Location: handley,WV
I picked this out as a christmas present, my mom bought it at the gamestop near us and i cant even use it. You need to download a driver for it and I cannot find the driver anywhere! I searched everwhere; the website, download sites, and google, and i cannot find it. Dont buy this, if you want a controller, buy 3gc, not this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Joystick, SteelSeries 1GC Controller
WACK
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/10
91123
Location: SLYMAR
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
DONT SUGGEST THIS HAS A BAD FELL AND LENGTH TOO LONG AND BREAKES EASILY
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 15 found this review helpful.