GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Free Running

Free Running the game allows you to go absolutely anywhere within specially designed environments. You are presented with over 60 unique challenges, within 10 levels, spread over 3 environments; Urban Jungle, Docklands and Inner City. Throughout the game you need to maintain your Flow and Sprint meters and, at the same time, be precise in your timings when you leap, jump, balance and run!
Average Customer Rating:
7
7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 250%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Free Running
Review 1 for Free Running
Phenomenol first of its kind game
Posted on:1/18/10
Tony-294
This game has similiar concepts to mirrors edge but mirrors edge doesn't give you the freedom and free running philosophy. Ive been waiting for a game like this since i am an avid gamer and avid free runner. If this game lives up to the real deal free running It should be phenomenol to say the least.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Free Running
Amazing !!!!
Posted on:12/25/09
Anonymous
I can not wait for this game to come out. I have been waiting for a game like this for a long time. It is an original type of game play. The trailer expresses how cool this game looks.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Free Running
Lame Game!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/14
bestgamer2014
Location: Greenville,NC
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is a horrible game! Don't buy it. Just because this game is one of it's kind doesn't mean that it's amazing. It's pretty boring. I got bored of it in less than a day. I got bored of it in 2 hours to be exact!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 4 for Free Running
my name is noushA.
Posted on:6/10/11
zuzuzu160
Location: New York NY
im mad at this thing y does it have to be so much mony
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Free Running
Another port
Posted on:2/26/10
realityglitch
This looks horrible because it is a port from a 2006 ps2/xbox game.Now this is not to say I'm not interested, because based on the gameplay videos on youtube, it looks like a game I would enjoy. Reminds me a lot of Aggressive Inline, but minus the rollerblades. The graphics are obviously dated, but considering the original was 2006 (BEFORE Mirror's Edge... Geist had a first person cinematic in 2005 that one would think a rip off of Mirror's Edge had it not been released first), it's not that bad to me.
Review 6 for Free Running
wow really?
Posted on:1/10/10
joeyH
no offense but this game looks horrible compared to Mirrors Edge. You guys should look into it instead of this game. I understand that Wii is trying to fit in but they could atleast try to make their games comparable to PS3 and 360 games...
Review 7 for Free Running
release the game already
Posted on:4/22/10
Anonymous
Yea im with you man. I’ve been waiting for months for this game its ridiculous. if its not going to be released when they say it is don't even put a date up then. And does anyone know how many players can play offline and does it have wifi?
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Free Running
Really Fun Game!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/13
Leumas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has free roam on different maps, letting you practice moves and missions, really good customizable characters to improve your skills, and great gameplay!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Free Running
HOW LONG MUST WE WAIT
Posted on:4/10/10
Chubzter
The release date has been pushed three times. C'mon and release it already!