GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's World Championship 2010 Reverse of Arcadia

The Dark Signers return seeking eternal supremacy over New Domino City and the citizens of Satellite. Based on the immensely popular Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's animated series and building off the success of Yu-Gi-Oh! World Championship 2009, duelists pick up the action after the Fortune Cup and begin deep within the secret society Arcadia Movement. 5D's Story Mode offers new stages torn from the animated series with all new characters to interact with or jump into Free Duel mode to get right into one-on one-action. Added and upgraded features include turbo duel racing, puzzle solving maps, and race challenges never before seen in previous World Championship titles.
Average Customer Rating:
9.143
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
2
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's World Championship 2010 Reverse of Arcadia
Review 1 for Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's World Championship 2010 Reverse of Arcadia
One Must Have Game for Yu-gi-oh Fans!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/11
MajesticNeos
Location: Tokyo, JP
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was really amazing I would recomend the game to anyone not just Yu-Gi-Oh fans or casual gamers. The game is really good. You have a variety of over 3,000 cards (starts with Dark Revalation ends with Shining Darkness). Now you can build your real life deck, oh and they feature Yubel and the sacred beast from GX. I don't know if they have the Egyption gods. Also they feature speed Duels which is kind of annoying on how they make you use your spells. You can't glitch the game where you can rip off the store, yeah I know I miss doing that too, But it's easy to make money, how well if you don't feel like dueling you can race you get at least 200DP for a time attack or battle race. There's a low variety for the tracks, but it'll do. Oh and you can customize your D-Wheel i know you can unlock one of the dark signers duel runners. The story only extends from the begining of 5d's to the end of the dark signers. Some bad parts about the game is that the game tends to move slow its not fast like yu-gi-oh spirit Caller. Also most people are turds in the Sattellite cause they have honest in there deck. Anyway i suggest you should get the game.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's World Championship 2010 Reverse of Arcadia
Potential for Greatness
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/10
TraptPatriot
I love playing card games, and Yu-Gi-Oh is right up there with Magic: The Gathering. So I had to get this for my DS! It plays very well, and can be a ton of fun. Pros: Tons of cards, ability to bring in real life cards, buying system, duel runners (racing bikes), online, decent story, easy controls. Cons: Story line duels are easy, while random people duels are hard! I play online, and beat almost everyone online, but have trouble beating many random people. Poor game engine, I found the computer taking FOREVER to decide to play 1 spell for decent length games. That is unsatisfactory, the game started to pause when it was even my turn. To bring into the game the real life cards, you have to have them in game already. So... what is the point of bringing them in? Just to have two or three? No thanks, I will buy one whole new pack instead. Conclusion: Decent game, but could be great. Needs some tweaks. Good if you like card games and like starting from scratch. Me, I'm going to stick to the real life cards.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's World Championship 2010 Reverse of Arcadia
Cards and more Cards...oh yeah and more cards!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/10
nukem monkey
Plays Smooth well rounded opposittion thousands of cards to play and be unlocked...character cusomizations as well as newer card disk to unlock as well as uniforms ... yes and hair dews. Well rounded story mode as well as a chamionship mode plenty of characters as well as action .If new to the game there is some small learning curves though easy to pick up and play and have alot of fun I myself as a reveiwer have no complaints for this game and have really enjoyed the gameplays valant effort to increase the biggest selection of cards i personally have seen in yugioh game for the game boy series ...those who are questioning buying this game dont question it .This game for the graphics are game boys so no big suprises...Though there are some beautifully played out cards as well as scenarios for the cards effects .Im really excited about this one because of the dire needs for more games like this for those who do like action strategy card played games especially for those who cannot find anyone with the time or knowledge to play ..I would also say nothing in this game should be held from kids enjoyment other than SUPPER TIME KIDS........and than the race is on to get back and play. Play time play time play time ....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's World Championship 2010 Reverse of Arcadia
Do you play the TCG/OCG?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/11
WaffleEatsYou
Location: Albany, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It's a good game, whether you're new to the game or not, but the best part about it is if you actually play the TCG or OCG, you suddenly have access to cards that would cost you hundreds of dollars to obtain in reality. As a player of the TCG, it's really helpful for trying decks that I can't afford in real life, and experimenting with ones I might already have, but tweaking them just slightly without having to go by new ones. The online play is also a huge plus - if you have a friend with the game, you can play against him or her online or wirelessly, and you can also be put in a random matchup against anyone who happens to be playing online. While often you're put up against total newbies, which can be less-than-fun, a good portion of the time you'll be playing against people using Lightsworn decks, or Blackwings, or whatever happens to be the best in the metagame. This gives you (at least it did until the game became outdated) the opportunity to learn how to play against decks you will most likely be playing in real life. Experimentation is key in Yu-Gi-Oh, and this game really helps with that. As far as the general gameplay goes, the graphics are decent, not super, but this is the Nintendo DS we're talking about, so that's to be expected. The soundtrack can be REALLY annoying, and the story mode is decent. My favorite part about the game is that if you want to restart the story mode, there is an option to restart while keeping all the cards and things that you've acquired thus far. That way you don't have to play all the way through it again to get the deck that you want to try out. I'm sure this game will appeal to YGO newbies who want to try playing with expensive decks, but it also appeals highly to veterans who want to experiment with strategies and stuff.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's World Championship 2010 Reverse of Arcadia
AWESOME GAME!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/10
Omazing
This game is awesome. Its very similar to last year's WC but the best difference is the decks they start you with. The story mode gives an awesome deck to start with, and the WC mode deck is great too, hough some of the cards do not realy fit in it (for example, having like 4 total dragons and a Tiger Dragon). The 3 cars the game comes with are usful in any deck if you play the card game. NEGATIVES: The faults of the game are 1. the game moves a little slow when making moves. It could be faster. 2. The graphics are really not all that good either, but it wasn't much to expect anyways.. POSITIVES: The positives are 1. The deck it starts you off with. 2. The sound isn't too bad. 3. The number of cards it comes with, as well as the 3 extra cards, are good. 4. The controls are easy. 5. The story mode is fun, especially the fact that you start as an Arcadia Movement member that can visit the spirit world like Luna, and you dont have Psychic powers, yet you and Slayer are trying to hide it. Its just an overall fun story mode. For all fans of the Yu-Gi-Oh! show and Games (whether it may be TCG or the video games) I highly recommend this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's World Championship 2010 Reverse of Arcadia
Super Awesome...BUT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/10
Fortune Daddy
Well this is a great game with great qualities. It has over 3500 cards and more gaming modes. More duel runner options and more areas to explore. Also it goes in further in the storyline! I am at the part where i have to fight a big tiger. The challenge is great! It was a little too hard to start you out at first. They should have made you win automatically. They dont do anyhting uncool in this game. Haha! I would reccomend this to anybody who like the yugioh games series! Some other things in the game too. They give you something called star chips! I have no clue what they are used for or what they are but whatever. Ill figure it out eventually. Also the main menu now is awersome and the hairstyles theyh give you with when you start out is cooler too so its all better in a way if you think about it!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's World Championship 2010 Reverse of Arcadia
it's time to duel.
Posted on:2/6/10
bad boy
okay heres the 411 on this game you can use 3 gods in this game and also can have4 copys of the same card.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's World Championship 2010 Reverse of Arcadia
Awesome!
Posted on:2/11/10
Omazing
I played WC2009 and loved it. Now there is news that this one is better! One of my favorite features is that if I didn't feel like dueling, I could race. Now this one has little racing minigames and challenges. And the amount of cards it comes with including the 3 the game comes with are gonna be awesome. Can't wait!!!!
Review 9 for Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's World Championship 2010 Reverse of Arcadia
new yugioh game
Posted on:2/4/10
Inferno Mibu
ok i played the yugioh 2009 game and loved the story mode the only problem i had was that the story was really short but it seems like they solved that problem with this new installment. cant wait to get my hands on a copy but i got another 3 weeks of waiting
Review 10 for Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's World Championship 2010 Reverse of Arcadia
I Can't Wait!
Posted on:2/5/10
TaijutsuJoshua
Well, I've played WC2009 and that was great, i really liked the story mode, but i hated the part when i had to duel the 4 clones (TOUGH) but everything else was great, I'm looking forward to WC 2010
Review 11 for Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's World Championship 2010 Reverse of Arcadia
PRETTY GOOD
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/11
Spinosaurus
Location: NorthRichlandHills,TX
This game was pretty good. After I beat it it was kind of boring, and several challenges, parts and things to do were hard, and I couldn't beat some and unlock all cards.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 12 for Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's World Championship 2010 Reverse of Arcadia
this is great
Posted on:2/22/10
Starknight
I already bought Yu-gi-oh world championship 09, and liked it . If this one is better than the last one, it will defitinely be worth all this waiting.
Review 13 for Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's World Championship 2010 Reverse of Arcadia
yugioh
Posted on:12/22/09
Anonymous
i have played the yugioh games for the DS so i hope this game is just as good as the other games i have played over the years
Review 14 for Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's World Championship 2010 Reverse of Arcadia
Can't Wait For It To Come Out
Posted on:2/13/10
SkullDice123
I think that this will be a great game because it is going to be new
0 of 1 found this review helpful.