GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bioshock 2 Limited Edition

Set approximately 10 years after the events of the original BioShock, the halls of Rapture once again echo with sins of the past. Along the Atlantic coastline, a monster has been snatching little girls and bringing them back to the undersea city of Rapture. You are the very first Big Daddy as you travel through the decrepit and beautiful fallen city, chasing an unseen foe in search of answers and your own survival.
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bioshock 2 Limited Edition
Review 1 for Bioshock 2 Limited Edition
This game is one of the greatest games of all time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/13
Anonymous
Location: San Diego, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is so extraordinary on so many levels! The overall atmosphere of Bioshock Infinite is breath taking. This game was far worth the wait. I had doubts that Bioshock Infinite was going to live up to its reputation because i mean come on how could u create a world as good or even better than Bioshock 1& 2 and to leave Rapture behind. I was definitely wrong this game is by far as good as Bioshock 1& 2 if not better. I could go on and on for days about how amazing this game is but ill just leave it as definitely within the top 10 greatest video games of all time truly a 10 out of 10!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Bioshock 2 Limited Edition
DONT THINK TWICE,SIMPLY BUY IT
Posted on:1/6/10
RPG M@STER
I've been a a fan of rpg games all my life and if you want my opinion Bioshock is one of the best rpgs out there is a unique game that let you experience a horror game like no other.Bioshock 2 new additions will make the game shine like a star and easily will be the game of the year.
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bioshock 2 Limited Edition
Eh Limited Edition notworth it in my opinion.
Posted on:12/25/09
Shagarth
I mean all the stuff sounds good and all but I think most of the fans of the game were hoping for a figurine of the Big Sister as well. I mean don't get me wrong the Vinyl and Cd and art book is cool and all but it still doesn't compare when the first Bioshock came out and came with a Big Daddy Figurine as well as a different cover for the game. I don't know if I am the only one, but I'm a bit disappointed. Still getting the game tho.
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bioshock 2 Limited Edition
killer game
Posted on:12/23/09
Anonymous
I've been waiting too years for the second Bio-shock to come out i got all the achievements for the first one it was thrilling having to go back and get everything i didn't get the first time but on all the difficulties this was the first game i got for my xbox360 and i still play it and love it now. the controls are easy to master the game play is great and the picture is perfect everyone should try this game
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bioshock 2 Limited Edition
Seems cool
Posted on:12/9/09
gamenerd323
This is supposed to be one of the best games of 2110, I have seen gameplay and I'm excited to play it, the graphics are better, it captures the atmosphere, there is much more exploration involved, less blood and gore, etc. This game would also make a great valentines day present!
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bioshock 2 Limited Edition
Can't wait to be MR BUBBLES!!!
Posted on:12/2/09
ChiefMelee
Bioshock is my favorite game. I got it shortly after it came out and have practically worn out my disc. I CAN'T WAIT until BioS2 comes out! It sounds AWESOME! I just read the multiplayer article. CAN'T WAIT!!! The Proving Grounds level in Bioshock 1 was just a taste of what's to come to protect my little sister in #2. I can't wait to see the new plasmids and weapons. I'm curious how the storyline will play out now since there won't be a Ryan or Atlas/Fontaine speaking in your ear. Will we get to hear similar messages from Sofia? I'm assuming so. To bad we have to wait until Feb 2010. I would have loved to have this for Xmas. Too bad this limited edition doesn't include a record player for the vinyl LP. Who has record players anymore? I wish it came with a t-shirt.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bioshock 2 Limited Edition
OH YEAAH!! IT'S BEEN 4 EVER!!!
Posted on:12/1/09
Xboy 360
Holy crap, I've been waiting for the sequel to the first BioShock since September of 09!! Finally there's a sequel and it looks ten times better what it looked like in the Game Informer magazine and twenty times better than the first BioShock. The graphics look killer, the storyline sounds awesome, the controls seem alright, and the difficulty of it makes the game look like a best- seller and a game of the year! I am going to play this game beyond existence...unless there's going to be a third BioShock!! I wonder if it could have massively multiplayer Xbox Live games! Think about it! Big Daddies fighting other Big Daddies with some Rosie's thrown in! The only thing I probably won't like about this sequel is I won't play it first. I will play this game and you should too, if you enjoy horror and action first- person shooter video games.
Review 8 for Bioshock 2 Limited Edition
This looks amazing.
Posted on:11/30/09
Anxioud
Currently i do not own an xbox 360 but i have played bioshock 1 at my friend's house and loved it. For christmas i am receiving the modern warfare 2 360 and this is definately a game i am going to pre-order. As well as this i am definately getting the first.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bigdaddy1
 
Please wait while more information about bigdaddy1 is loaded.
Additional information about bigdaddy1 could not be loaded.
bioshok infanint
Posted 3/20/11
have u heard of bioshock infant bioshok 1 and bioshock 2 are relly awsome but bioshok infanint looks relly bad but i could be rong
Comments (1)
Comment (1)