GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Resident Evil 5 Gold Edition

The critically-acclaimed chapter of the Resident Evil franchise returns with more content than ever before in Resident Evil 5: Gold Edition. Included is the original best-selling game and all downloadable content, including new playable episodes that take you even deeper into Resident Evil lore. From the ashes of old conflicts, a new terror arises. The Umbrella Corporation and its crop of lethal viruses have been destroyed and contained. But a new, more dangerous threat has emerged. Years after surviving the events in Raccoon City, Chris Redfield has been fighting the scourge of bio-organic weapons all over the world. Now a member of the Bio-terrorism Security Assessment Alliance (BSAA), Chris is sent to Africa to investigate a biological agent that is transforming the populace into aggressive and disturbing creatures. Joined by another local BSAA agent, Sheva Alomar, the two must work together to solve the truth behind the disturbing turn of events. Featuring a revolutionary new co-op mode of gameplay, Resident Evil 5 will let players experience fear together as terror moves out of the shadows and into the light of day.
Average Customer Rating:
9.185
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (73 reviews)
10 stars
34
9 stars
12
8 stars
3
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
49 out of 5491%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Resident Evil 5 Gold Edition
Review 1 for Resident Evil 5 Gold Edition
Resident Evil 5 Gold delivers!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/10
RatedRKO
When RES5 first came out, it grasped everyone, including me, in it's cold palms and didn't let go for many months. Now with the release of the Gold Edition, there's much more to do than the original game offered. It may not seem like much, but one of the features that i find fairly cool is the costumes that are included with Gold. Then you got the Lost in Nightmares chapter, which basically tells how Chris 'lost' Jill originally, including a fun and dramatic boss battle. Great Escape allows you to play as Josh and Jill during their escape. Not much else is included, and yes, everything that is included is available for purchase in the playstation store, but it's much easier just buying this game if you don't have the original RES5. The controls are great, it's easy to take down as many enemies as necessary. If you're playing for the first time, there may be some challenge but after awhile you'll become very accustomed to the game and the controls. A very fun game that will keep most on the edge of their seat.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Resident Evil 5 Gold Edition
Amazing, My Favorite Game Of All Time!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/14
pastelXzombies
Location: FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is in fact one of the best games I have EVER played! It is also one of the first games I have ever played. I personally love, love, love the Resident Evil series (especially Jill Valentine and Albert Wesker) but this game is honestly my favorite out of the whole series! I would recommend this to any gamer who is into zombies, action, and adventure! Even if you aren't into those genres than I would still highly suggest to give this game a try. This game is a shooter that is fun for everyone, I give it a huge double thumbs up!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Resident Evil 5 Gold Edition
Yes. . .
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/12
ImMikey
Location: Kentucky
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've read several comments stating that this addition of the Resident Evil games doesn't belong in the franchise, but in my personal opinion I was very satisfied with this one. I had previously purchased it upon release for the 360 and was very addicted to it at the time. I sold my first copy awhile back, but then decided to purchase the Gold Edition the PS3 a few year after for only $18.00, and am still quite satisfied with the game. The graphics are still very much impressive and the replayability high. I would say it'd be up to par with RE4. Couple downfalls I could identify would be the lack of AI intelligence (nothing surprising), and the lack of diversity with characters in the Mercenaries Mode. In the Gold Edition, I did enjoy playing Jill and the additional missions that came with the GE. Overall, for those that are fans of the Resident Evil Franchise, RE5 will make a good addition to any fans' collection.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Resident Evil 5 Gold Edition
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/10
Exodus
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
ok, to start off, i love all of the resident evil's. im a huge fan of the franchise and this is a great addition. If you liked RE4 then you should definatly get this game. Graphics are great and it is really fun. Dont listen to people that say it is boring, it kept me occupied for at least a days worth of hours but this is in all, story mode, mercenaries, and all of the side stuff. I also beat the game like twice and replayed a couple of chapters to get money and stuff. So the story mode is kinda short but its still fun. Everything is similar to RE4 like the controls and stuff, and its not one of those games that so hard you quit. My only complaint is...I WANT ZOMBIES BACK!!! I loved RE4 and this game is good, BUT i REALLY want to kill zombies again. These guys are just like brainwashed. I mean come on, the reason why Resident evil was so scary was because of the zombies, and i remember being scared to go around the corner because of the "uuuhhh" that i heard" CAPCOM BRING BACK THE ZOMBIES PLEASE!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Resident Evil 5 Gold Edition
Best Game Ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/10
EricDudee
This game is simply one of the best games of the century. It's so flawless, everything single thing about it makes it seem perfect, even people that dislike shooting games love this one. hands down. BEST GAME EVER. The only thing that i did'nt really like alot, but found it totally awesome was the new chapter " Lost in Nightmares." It was really fun and interesting but i belive it was to short and there was'nt alot of enemies to destroy. :b. Besides other then that i found everything to be really great and awesome. It would be rad if everyone that had a ps3 had this game and what not. im looking foward to a Re6, Because this one just fckn rocked! If your reading this, just go ahead and purchase the game ASAP. I promise you, you wont regret it. xD
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ONEMANCLAN97
 
Please wait while more information about ONEMANCLAN97 is loaded.
Additional information about ONEMANCLAN97 could not be loaded.
THE STORY ROCKS!!!
Posted 4/22/11
bbbbuuuuuuuyyyyyyyyyyy iiiiiiiitttttttttttttt!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! @ gamestop
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Resident Evil 5 Gold Edition
This game is absoluteley perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/10
Cafecoleche
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is beast. there is non stop action, the bosses are hard, and it is very addicting. i stayed up for days doing nothing but playing this game. the game play is okay and the graphics are near perfect. this game is also pretty scary too. this is also the type of game that you can not stop playing until you beat it. This game also has a lot to unlock also. I have always been a fan of Resident Evil (and Capcom in general). This game is also my favorite survival horror game (and of all time as well). Overall i give this game a 10/10. Ive already beaten it and i still play it a lot. This game is perfect and is sure not to disappoint.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Resident Evil 5 Gold Edition
Great Package
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/12
Knight1114
Location: San Antonio, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Resident Evil 5 Gold Edition Includes all DLC, Extr Costumes, and Re5 itself. Re5 is different from previous RE entries (I consider Re4 to still have a decent amount of the survival horror), as it REALLY strays away from the survival horror RE is known for, and changes into an Action-Packed game. While the main game is full of action, the Lost in Nightmares DLC will take old time RE fans to the past, as they enter a mansion similar to the on in RE1 and revive the survival horror they once knew, and it even allows them to change it back to the old-school camera for a while! The Desperate Escape DLC continues on the action the main game has shown us and the Versus mode DLC is a fun (though, unfitting for a RE game) gamemode as you fight other players or defeat Majini in an attempt to obtain the highest score solo or on teams.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Resident Evil 5 Gold Edition
Great action game - Bad horror survival game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/12
flipmode91
Location: Fallbrook, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Once I've completed the game a couple of times through, I noticed the secondary partner's AI wasn't too sharp. They tend to get in the way when you're playing professional mode - I just wish their was an option where you could choose to go alone or not. Anyway; this game is great for an action game, it just seemed a lot less thrilling than the previous games before this title and killing zombies are so easy that I can use a stun rod alone through multiple levels. Will I play this game again? Of course! It's still awesome, I just wish it were more gory and creepy with smaller rooms, less enemies and harder to kill enemies... The graphics for this game is top notch, considering the year it was released. Story line is headstrong and re-playable; it's like a long movie that you get to play through. I would recommend this game for those of you that prefer action over horror.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Resident Evil 5 Gold Edition
A must have for Resident Evil Fans
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/12
TheVideoGameExpert
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The Resident Evil series is the best Survival/Zombie games, and definatly worth the extra money for the DLC Gold Edition comes with. With the Gold edition you get two extra missions, Lost in Nightmaes, and Desprate Escape, those cost 4.99 each,which takes up $10 of the $20 you'll pay when you buy this game. But you dont just get two extra missions you get Verses mode and Mersernary's Return mode Which is 4.99 Each Also, So really you could say your only paying for the DLC, and not even the game, over-all if you your a fan of Resident Evil. You would be crazy to pass this up.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Resident Evil 5 Gold Edition
The definitive Resident Evil 5
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/11
Electronaut72
Location: Acworth, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is Capcom's sixth proper Resident Evil game on consoles (counting Code Veronica), and it doesn't disappoint. The production value from beginning to end of the campaign feels like a big-budget summer movie, and the extra modes are icing on the cake. You'll trek through the campaign as Chris Redfield--shooting, kicking, and team attacking mutants with newcomer Sheva (who can also be controlled by another player or the CPU). "Resident Evil 5" retains the same over-the-shoulder perspective introduced in the last game, and the gameplay is solid--with plenty of weapons, attack options, and ammo. The only flaw here is that movement can feel restricted at times. It's still not possible to run while in aiming mode; a feature included in similar titles like "Silent Hill: Homecoming". Also, if you're new to survival horror games, be aware that the learning curve can be a bit steep. For instance: the first level starts off with a massive zombie attack, giving you little time to master the controls. Stick with it however, and you'll be rewarded by one of the best current-gen experiences out there. Even after you've plowed through the main game, there's plenty of additional modes to enjoy. NOTE: This "Gold Edition" includes the previously released downloadable content, and is the definitive version.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Resident Evil 5 Gold Edition
An Excellent Science Fiction/Horror survival game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/10
Slayback
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The "gold" edition is basically RE5 plus all the downloadable content. It has Mercenaries Reunion which is very fun when you finish story mode. It is just a shame they did not add other characters such as Leon, Claire, or Ada.
There are 2 mini-games: Desperate Escape and Lost in Nightmares. The 2 games cover what happens from another character's perspective.
Desperate Escape covers Josh and Jill on their escape to help Chris and Sheeva. You have all the weapons similar to the main storyline. You cannot upgrade the weapons.
Lost in Nightmares covers Chris and Jill infiltrating Umbrella. It illustrates how Jill and Chris got separated. You cannot upgrade the weapons here either. It has more puzzles than enemies.
Overall, I think RE5 gold is a great sequel to RE4. It has a great story with interesting plot twists in store.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SP10
Ct
 
Please wait while more information about SP10 is loaded.
Additional information about SP10 could not be loaded.
RE5 TOO SHORT
Posted 2/16/11
I dont know how people think this is the best out of the series when its not even a third of the gameplay as the ps2 version. This game has good graphics and thats about it, the story is short and player still moves like a robot... The game costs 60$ and theres WAAAY less content than from ps2 and even from the ps1 game.... this one is by far the worst out of the series... Not worth the money
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Resident Evil 5 Gold Edition
ADA WAIITTT!?
Posted on:2/25/10
Aero Dalton Imperial
If your a fan of the series, buy this game, it is incredible, and the upgraded mercaneries side game is far better than the on in RE4, i just read this release of the RE5 gold has 8 new characters for it, and a new scenario where chris an jill go back to the mansion, its an INCREDIBLE game, IF( and this is a big if) you have someone to co - op with, if you don't the ai on your partner makes it more of a burden than a helping hand, but with a friend, you can own your enemies hands down.i played through re5 three seperate times, once on normal, once on veteran, and once with unlimited ammo, and the best weapons, it has amazing replay value, and mercenaries never gets old, specially when in the original you can be two different forms of Wesker, thats right, the man himself, and he KICKS SO MUCH ASS. buy this game, you need it
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Resident Evil 5 Gold Edition
Worth the money?
Posted on:3/7/10
Anonymous
OK If you already have the game do not bother wasting your money in buying this game. All of the DLC have been out since March 4th, 2010 and the total cost is *. Now another thing if you have never purchased RE5 still i would suggest not getting this version. But a used copy of RE5 original thatll run you $*. DLC review: Lost in Nightmare - Difficulty: every mode you can deal with the AI, but on Pro you need a real partner. Gameplay: the feel is very old school, look at the first door after entering the mansion 3 times. Desperate Escape - Difficulty: easy, Veteran and Pro is better if you have a partner. Gameplay: think of the main story of RE5 now stick all the enemies into one map. All the mini bosses are there Mercenaries Reunion - Some of the time bonuses are not in the same place. It is faster pace than the original.
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Resident Evil 5 Gold Edition
I had never liked shooter games, untill now.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/11
Bobaroonski
Location: Hiawatha, KS
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Straight to the point, I was never fond of shooter games & I have never play a Resident evil game until I played RE5 & then my interest arose. I own Resident Evil 5: Gold Edition & it is by far the best game I own yet, I especially love to play online in the Versus mode. If you own Resident 5, I would recommend getting the Gold Edition unless you already have all the expansions then it would be a waste of your money.. But RE5 Gold Edition is a very well organized, good game-play & overall amazing sound effects & the graphics will blow your mind away, I would recommend RE5 to anyone. Keep on gaming!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Resident Evil 5 Gold Edition
Great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/10
goul123
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Im a big resident evil fan and i love this game. Even my girlfriend plays co-op with me in this game. Big props
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Resident Evil 5 Gold Edition
Infinite Rocket Launcher
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/14
ECDC5343
Location: Earth
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
So for the last few years a friend of mine and I have played this game whenever we would hang out, but we never beat it(not together at least, he's beaten it about 5 time) So I decided to go and buy it for myself and beat it. I played it all day for about 2 days and beat it. Once you beat it you can unlock infinite ammo for most of your weapons and let me say there's something extremely satisfying about going through a game and knowing that you earned the Infinite Rocket Launcher that you just decimated every enemy with.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Resident Evil 5 Gold Edition
One of the best REs I've ever played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/10
Mathison029
Location: Butler, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have played all of the older REs from Dirctors Cut to RE4. Though RE5 may not have the best story as the older ones did but its mini games are good espically VS mode. I suggest geting this one over the standard version because this has all the DLC inculded you just have to complete story mode first. If you deicd to get the standard version get a PSN card with it because you will expect too pay at least 15$ extra to get all the DLC from Playstation store or Xbox Live Store.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kccool
Omaha, Nebraska
 
Please wait while more information about kccool is loaded.
Additional information about kccool could not be loaded.
Resident Evil 5
Posted 3/26/11
RE5 is one of the best shooting games of all times. I'm always been a great fan of all Resident Evil series and this baby is not the exception. I bought the Collector edition but for some reason someone stolen from me.lol but I don't care now I have PS3 Move so I want to experience how is it feel playing RE5 Gold and Move Edition all at once.lol
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Resident Evil 5 Gold Edition
Best Co-Op Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/11
CapcomGamer
One of the best 2 players split screen I have seen yet with excellent graphics and storyline. I love the co-op system especially when playing with another player and the button challenges. Theres only a few 2 players games for the PS3. Its either network or online when it comes to multiplayer and this game even has online. If you and a friend is looking for a 2 players game to have some fun or kill time, I'd recomend this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Resident Evil 5 Gold Edition
Love origional RE5 and want gold edition but.....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/12
lilviv77
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love RE5 and really want gold edition but i cant find it on the XBOX360 can anybody tell me why they dont have RE5 Gold on the 360 please
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
GinDevil
 
Please wait while more information about GinDevil is loaded.
Additional information about GinDevil could not be loaded.
Why
Posted 3/21/12
Because what was "Gold Edition" on 360w as just a resident evil five game with a ticket to download the DLC, so really you got another copy of five and the dlc
Customer Avatar
carl1234
ganton,sa
 
Please wait while more information about carl1234 is loaded.
Additional information about carl1234 could not be loaded.
xbox fails
Posted 2/14/12
because xbox is horrible get a ps3
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 20 for Resident Evil 5 Gold Edition
best game ever!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/11
youcantbeatme
Location: dallas, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i love this game but the thing i didn't like was when you play offline sheva waste most of your bullets but she heal you when you dont have time to heal yourself this is a good game and i reconmend to everyone i cant stop playing it and the best part you are trying to be the best in the world so you want to pass all mission with a S in amateur, normal and veteran
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>