GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Major League Baseball 2K10

Get Ready to Battle!Major League Baseball® 2K10 brings baseball's most exciting match-up to life: Pitchers vs. Hitters.
Average Customer Rating:
8.557
8.6
(152 Reviews) 152
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (152 reviews)
10 stars
39
9 stars
27
8 stars
7
7 stars
5
6 stars
1
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
79 out of 8890%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Major League Baseball 2K10
Review 1 for Major League Baseball 2K10
Are you serious?
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/10
Most of the game breaking glitches from Major League Baseball have been blessedly fixed. That doesn’t mean there were still glaringly evident flaws though. Player models would clip through one another, outfielders would continue running aimlessly into walls and, on two occasions, the game completely locked up during the final inning. Despite these few nagging issues, MLB 2K10’s visual presentation is a sizable improvement. That’s not to say that MLB 2K10 is just an upgraded version of MLB 2K9 though. It also brings in a new gameplay feature—the highly-anticipated “My Player” mode. Just like in 2K’s other sports games, “My Player” mode allows you to shadow a player’s career as he makes his way from the minors to superstar status in the major leagues. You can choose your position and then, based on what skills you perform (batting, running, pitching, etc.), you earn points that can be invested in upgrading their abilities. Overall this game isn't for me, why buy this when "The Show" is available?
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 2 for Major League Baseball 2K10
mlb
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/15
Location: mi
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I think this game is great i mean i would play this game for 4 days strait i played this at my friends house and i think its better than mlb 2k12 they need two make it cheeper this is a great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Major League Baseball 2K10
make it cheeper
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/15
Location: mi
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I like this game this game alot its better than 2k12 i played this at my friends house i realy liked it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Major League Baseball 2K10
BEST SO FAR!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/10
Got the game yesterday. Played Two Games. ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT. All of the problems and bugs that were in the game are gone and is one of the best baseball games that I have played In my 15 plus years of gaming. Ive owned The Show and MVP baseball so that says alot. I love the replays and the post game highlights and photos the most. The control is better and the hitting got alot better. You can swing for contact(finally)power and a defensive swing for when the pitchers are trying to paint the corners on you. I love the pitching as well. Visually its astounding....I played a spring training game and it actually felt like i was in Florida.The way the field slowly dries as the game progresses and the clouds move in the background, its visually arresting. The stadiums are perfect and the fans react to the ball when hit..its all here!!!! Trust me..Ive owned all the other 2k baseball games in the past and they were terrible...But now they are crowned King Of Baseball!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Major League Baseball 2K10
Alot better than 2k11.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/11
Location: Charlotte
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Graphics is better than 2k11 and my player mode is too. The only thing 2k10 is missing is an updated roster.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RAYSBBBBBBBOOOOOOOSSSSSSS
AUSTRALIA JK FLORIDA
 
Please wait while more information about RAYSBBBBBBBOOOOOOOSSSSSSS is loaded.
Additional information about RAYSBBBBBBBOOOOOOOSSSSSSS could not be loaded.
ANWSER BACK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 6/21/11
can you updated it plzzzz anwser back thinking about getting but need updated rosters IT WOULD BE VERY HELPFUL
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Major League Baseball 2K10
played the demo
Posted on:2/24/10
Having just recently download the demo there are many things that have changed. First the fielding. No longer with you be waiting for the fly ball to fall into your glove and suddently you see it going over your head wondering what happened. That is a big fix. The pitching has been some what re-done and is alot easier to get the perfect pitch across. On the field if you remember from 2k9 you had to use a analog stick to throw to the base and sometimes you would find youself over or under throwing the man at first or etc, now you use X, Y, B,A. To me the hitting has seen the last of every hit is a homerun time. Now they have contact swing a defensive swing and power swing. Like many I have played to show in the years past but have also played 2K as well. I will be getting this game on release day and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for that baseball to play this spring. And FYI it is a thousand times better this year then the last. Looking forward to the feature that lets you play through the ranks of the MLB.
Review 7 for Major League Baseball 2K10
Very Pleased
Posted on:2/28/10
I was very pleased with this game over all definetly a huge improvement to last years game. The things that improved to me was the feilding, over all graphics, and the gameplay which includes pitching and batting. The things they could change for MLB 2K11 would have to be makeing it more realistic. The MLB the show makers really have to graphics down by the way players and overall stadiums look like. So basically they need to call up MLB the show and get some pointers on the graphics. Another thing to change would be the size of the players like for example cc sabathia looks like shane victorino which is gay. but im sure that is a very easy change but overall im very pleased and will definitly buy it. But another thing this is for the playstation developers or MLB THE SHOW MAKERS they really need to make a version for the xbox becasue mlb 2k sports makes playstation versions for all their games so i hope they read this and get the notion to do that.
Review 8 for Major League Baseball 2K10
This is the best baseball game ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/10
Hello, i just got this game a few weeks ago for my birthday. it is amazing! let me start with the graphics. they're awesome! the player models, jerseys, and player faces all look stunning. it looks so much better than 2k9, especially player faces. the stadiums look fantastic, and the crowd does too. they even react to get foul balls, and the person wh catches it celebrates! it's really cool like that. the gameplay is outstanding. i've never played a more realistic baseball game before. there are lots of varied plays and hits. it's very well balanced. the sound is one of the best parts. stadium music, crowds, and pa announcers are great. the commentary is so cool! mlb today updates the game every day, if you have online! also, the commentators talk about what's going on in real mlb too! i guess they update daily too! my player mode is really fun and awesome. it's addicting too. my player mode is realistic, but it will take a while to get to the mlb, unless you're a pitcher! overall this game is awesome. it is easily the best baseball game i've ever played, and is well worth it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Major League Baseball 2K10
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/11
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is fantastic, i wouldn't believe anything you hear about people saying it's to hard to hit. I play "my player" which is a mode in it and right now im hitting .397 average with 40 homeruns and 120 RBI's. I dont think it's too hard to hit as you can see, the graphics are great and all. The only bad part is a guy with a message pops up after every game that says the same exact thing and gets annoying after awhile lol.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Major League Baseball 2K10
Great game but could use a little work
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/10
I have had this game for a about a month now and I am thoroughly enjoying it. The pitcher-vs-batter is great and the commentators make the game a lot more interesting. A few things could be a little better such as the My Player Mode. If you choose to be a outfielder you don't play the whole game you only play when the ball is hit to you. Being a pitcher is the best thing in My Player. The menu takes a little to get use to but it's okay after a while. One other thing is that you can't turn off the option to control the outfielders when the ball is hit. If you don't press anything they will move by themselves but sometimes I accidentally hit a button which causes a single to turn into a triple. One of the features in the pitching. Doing the gesture with the right stick is much better than simply pressing a button because it feels like you are actually controlling the pitcher. On Rookie level it's almost to easy to hit the ball but once you turn up to Pro your timing has to be right on and often I have a hard time getting runs in but I can shut them out with my pitching which gets old because when I play on Pro or higher it simply turns into a pitcher's duel. Overall I think that this is a great game with amazing graphics and some cool features. This is the best baseball game out there to get. I have been playing it since I got it and it hasn't gotten old yet. WORTH THE MONEY!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Major League Baseball 2K10
Better then 2K11 and 2K12
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/12
Location: Chicago
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this game when it game out and traded it back when 2K11 came out. Wow was that a mistake! This game is way better then 2K11 and will be better then 2K12. The problems with those games that 2K10 does not have is the "Shadow" problem, meaning when there are shadows either on the pitcher's mound or in the outfield it is almost impossible to see the baseball. The gameplay is not that bad but is lacking that true baseball feel. As for the sound, it is spot on and makes you feel like you are at a baseball game. The graphics are nothing to get excited for, but for a MLB 2K game they are pretty good. Sure this game is not "The Show" which is on a whole new level but for 2K this game isn't that bad, plus if you buy it now in 2012 you will save money and get a better baseball game then 2K11 and soon to be 2K12.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Major League Baseball 2K10
Just played the demo...
Posted on:2/24/10
And I'm quite impressed. This game has a much tighter feel than last years version. The pitching and hitting have improved greatly. Much more realistic than last year , too. For instance, I had a runner on third and with 1 out. I hit a fly ball to the deeper part of center field, which was caught. I had Ryan Howard on third (pretty slow runner). In last years version, the fielder would have fired a strike to home and nailed me. But this year he made a strong throw but it was cut off by the pitcher as I scored pretty easily. Lot's of improvements. The hitting has a much stronger feel, you're able to work the count better. Balls on the outside of the plate are a lot harder to hit to left for a right handed batter. The batter naturally takes it the other way most of the time. Pitching is a little tougher than last year. Last year was easy. I really enjoyed pitching, I can tell what 2k means by "battling" I think this game is going to be the real deal. Not 1 single fielding glitch in the 7 or 8 3 inning demo games I've played so far.
Review 13 for Major League Baseball 2K10
Solid Baseball Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/10
I haven't played a baseball video game in years. So this year I decided to buy MLB 2K10. I am glad I did! When I first started playing, I thought the batting was incredibly hard. Now, I realize that it won't be a HR derby everygame, but you can apply hitting strategies such as wearing the pitcher down and anticipating the fast ball. Fielding is very simple but base stealing is almost impossible. The My Player is a very fun diversion. Pitching is very fun as it is not the easiest thing to do, but it adds tension when you have the bases loaded and the pitching mechanism speeds up to show adrenaline. The announcers are great and I look forward to the same set up as NBA Today with updates during the regular season. I haven't played online yet so I can't comment on that. Overall, there are some flaws with this game, but the pros outweigh the cons. I think that my money was well spent and I will play this game long enough to justify the cost.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Major League Baseball 2K10
THE REASON WHY I STILL OWN A XBOX
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/20/10
If mlb 2k10 was not a good game i would have sold my xbox and bought a ps3. But that was not the case. 2k made major ajustments which my be why 2k will be as good as the show by 2012. The graphics are not as good as the shows but they are still great. Only is great because of the online league. The game is more true to life because if you are pitching with a great pitcher and you are facing a weak batter you will get him out almost every time no matter what difficulty you are playing on. 2k also got rid of many of the flaws that made 2k9 unplayable. The commentary is top of the line and makes you feel like you are watching a real life game. MLB 2K10 is a major step up from where they were last year. Overall if you like baseball and you own a xbox 360 MLB 2K10 is a must buy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Major League Baseball 2K10
Nice game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/10
This game is definitley one of the best baseball games I've played. The graphics in this game are great but with a few drawbacks. Some of the players look nothing like the real person at all while some of the other well known players look great. I give the challenge a 10 because in my player mode it is so hard to hit. Hitting is a lot easier in fantasy mode or just normal play now. The sound in this game is pretty good but when the away team hits a home run, the crowd doesn't just stop talking, they'll started to boo or something like that. I give the controls a 6 because it is almost impossible to steal and that is a major dissapointment because everybody loves to steal. I thought they would fix it this year or at least make you able to change it to something else. The camera angle is great and the batting angle is improved from last years.i give the statistics a 10 because after every pitch it shows the batters average, home runs, and strikeouts after that count. Overall this is a great game and would recomend it to any baseball fans:)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 16 for Major League Baseball 2K10
Nice game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/10
This game is definitley one of the best baseball games I've played. The graphics in this game are great but with a few drawbacks. Some of the players look nothing like the real person at all while some of the other well known players look great. I give the challenge a 10 because in my player mode it is so hard to hit. Hitting is a lot easier in fantasy mode or just normal play now. The sound in this game is pretty good but when the away team hits a home run, the crowd doesn't just stop talking, they'll started to boo or something like that. I give the controls a 6 because it is almost impossible to steal and that is a major dissapointment because everybody loves to steal. I thought they would fix it this year or at least make you able to change it to something else. The camera angle is great and the batting angle is improved from last years.i give the statistics a 10 because after every pitch it shows the batters average, home runs, and strikeouts after that count. Overall this is a great game and would recomend it to any baseball fans:)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for Major League Baseball 2K10
A home run!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/11
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I will be honest, after reading so many reviews around the web I was skeptical about getting this game but I am real glad that I did. With the exception of some of the players batting stances not looking 100% accurate the graphics are fantastic. The commentary is close to what you would hear in a real broadcast. The franchise mode is real in-depth. If you are a big baseball fan ya have to pick this one up.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Major League Baseball 2K10
very good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/10
Location: arlington, tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game has a few minor glitches, but overall, it is very good. Definitely more realistic than the show. Controls are very good. Graphics are good as well. Online play has a rather large, annoying lag, but the regular game is much better anyway.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Major League Baseball 2K10
Finally!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/10
MLB 2K10 has made vast improvements over 2K9. I think this game has the best improvements in a one year time period than any other sport game franchise i've played. The Show may be a great game and it is undeniable that The Show 09 was better than 2K9, but it's a different story with 2K10 because it actually holds up against The Show 10 really well. The presentation has been greatly improved, the lighting is better, the new MLB Today feature shows all the actual games scheduled in the MLB on the day you're playing and you can choose to play one of the games. I've had some problems getting into a ranked quick match, but that really is the only problem I can think of about this game. If you're even remotely interested in the sport of baseball, do yourself a favor and pick up 2K10 and don't be nervous about the stigma that The Show is better, because in the past it may have been the case but it definitely isn't this year!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Major League Baseball 2K10
AMAZING> MUST BUY.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/10
I just got this game and it have a huge upside. Graphics gameplay challenege everything you want in a baseball game the My Player mode is great along with the dynasty this game really has lived up to all the hype and maybe be better then MLB the how and its the best 2k Baseball game yet! Also with a sports games the ratings of the players is a major thing which this game is very accurate with the avg hr and so of a situation when your at bat when the count is 3-2 or 0-2 it shows all the stats from last year before the pitch. All the Stadiums look awesome as well they fixed the color of the walls in Yankees stadium and all the the glitches from fielding are finally more realalistic the outfielders dont randomly miss the ball in the air like it did in 2k9. So overally i give this game a legit 10 2k Sports really worked hard on to make thier baseball game alot more realiable and fun to play. Must Buy Must Play MLB 2k10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>