GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Major League Baseball 2K10

Get Ready to Battle!Major League Baseball® 2K10 brings baseball's most exciting match-up to life: Pitchers vs. Hitters.
Average Customer Rating:
8.523
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (150 reviews)
10 stars
37
9 stars
27
8 stars
7
7 stars
5
6 stars
1
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
77 out of 8690%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Major League Baseball 2K10
Review 1 for Major League Baseball 2K10
It's alright.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/13
Shamus
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I enjoy this game, but it's not perfect. The graphics are very good, but if you're not experienced with playing this series on the current generation consoles (360, PS3), then you're most likely not going to do well at the start. I love the soundtrack. Great game modes. This game is pretty good.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for Major League Baseball 2K10
good baseball game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/13
jumpman5802
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It's a good game overall the music in the game is not bad and the my player mode was done well the game was sold in a broken case.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Major League Baseball 2K10
great.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/12
theian
Location: newcomerstown,ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is great. The sound is perfect. Finally, a video game with a Daughtry song on it. The graphics could be better, but are good. The gameplay is hard, but fun. Career mode is so much fun. Franchise mode is amazing. This is a game everyone should own!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Major League Baseball 2K10
HUGE IMPROVEMENT OVER 2K9
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/12
jamesfan236
Location: albany ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is a huge improvement over mlb 2k9!!! its easier to bat, career mode is overhauled, and a lot of added features. graphics are soso especially compared to the show on playstation but it is what it is.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
theian
newcomerstown,ohio
 
Please wait while more information about theian is loaded.
Additional information about theian could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
what?
Posted 10/31/12
how can the career mode be better than 2k9 if there was no career mode in 2k9????!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Major League Baseball 2K10
Good game... until the career
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/12
cjet97
Overall, MLB 2K10 is a good game, although there are some flaws. But the main point i want to talk about is career mode. I like the way it was approached, but it seems as if the AI is too good for the league im playing. I was playing with my pitcher lately, and it seems after a while the computer goes into god mode and hits every ball i throw, which ends up getting me out of the game. This makes the career mode not as fun as others, but overall it is a good game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Major League Baseball 2K10
Smooth baseball game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/12
jjxslickyg
Location: Milwaukee,WI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Nice game smooth gameplay online is ok but that doesnt take away from my player and other modes. Very cool.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Major League Baseball 2K10
I LOVE IT!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/12
coolio123
It is a really fun game. You might have to get used to the batting. But once you get the hang of it, Its pretty easy. The graphics are amazing.The franchise and road to glory is really enjoyable.The clutch moments in the road to glory are sick. Basiclly, BUY THE GAME
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Major League Baseball 2K10
ONE OF THE BEST BASEBALL GAMES BETTER THAN 2K11
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/12
yankees13428
Location: New Jersey,NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is really good and has good graphics. the gameplay is really good. the night games look good and so do the day games. the yankee pinstripes are visible in night games unlike 2k11. yankee stadium looks great the sound is good. overall this is a really good game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
funkydude05
 
Please wait while more information about funkydude05 is loaded.
Additional information about funkydude05 could not be loaded.
IM ADDICTED
Posted 6/28/12
i bought this game in 2012 and i love it i reccommend this to baseball fans
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Major League Baseball 2K10
Very Good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/12
Omegaprimeblk
Location: Pittsburgh
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I read many reviews on this product and I have to say they were all spot on! I have been wanting a newer baseball game for a few months now but I did not want to play full price for the new one mlb2k12 so I looked into 2k10.I played the demo for 2k12 and then watched many video's for this one. This one is very similar. So I picked up 2k10 last night and have not put it down since. I have to say any game I get that makes me want to miss sleep is very good indeed. I love my sleep but anyways I love this game. It's got a steep learning curve so be prepared to lose many games until you get it right. Graphics for this Gen. is good sounds are also good. Controls are almost spot on but that may just be the user haha. In the end very fun and I think I will have many fun times with this title.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Major League Baseball 2K10
Amazing baseball game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/12
jumpman5802
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game itself is the best MLB 2k game and it has one of the best functions of any sports game which is the myplayer function which is a very addictive part of the game. It is highly recommended to any sports fans.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Major League Baseball 2K10
Better then 2K11 and 2K12
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/12
Street317
Location: Chicago
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this game when it game out and traded it back when 2K11 came out. Wow was that a mistake! This game is way better then 2K11 and will be better then 2K12. The problems with those games that 2K10 does not have is the "Shadow" problem, meaning when there are shadows either on the pitcher's mound or in the outfield it is almost impossible to see the baseball. The gameplay is not that bad but is lacking that true baseball feel. As for the sound, it is spot on and makes you feel like you are at a baseball game. The graphics are nothing to get excited for, but for a MLB 2K game they are pretty good. Sure this game is not "The Show" which is on a whole new level but for 2K this game isn't that bad, plus if you buy it now in 2012 you will save money and get a better baseball game then 2K11 and soon to be 2K12.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Major League Baseball 2K10
ONE OF THE BEST
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/11
GFZSTHhfgwH
Location: NEW YORK
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is awsome. the graphics are awsome [i have an hd tv]. Everything about this game is awsome. Get it, it is only $15.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Major League Baseball 2K10
Best baseball game that I have played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/11
Donuts
Location: Ross, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is not the ordinary baseball game. That is what I think. You can create your own team which you can't on any other baseball game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Major League Baseball 2K10
great game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/11
jjik
Location: Oregon, OR
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
MLB 2K 10 is the best baseball game ever!!! on it you can make your own team and it has a amazing sound track!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Major League Baseball 2K10
Good... but not great.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/11
ShadowFenix
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is good... but not great. it lacks in gameplay and it glitches a lot. I love baseball and the MLB 2K series is the only series that makes an ok baseball game. Although, the 2K series is lacking in... well... fun. it doesn't feel like i'm playing baseball. Overall this is a good game if you are a baseball fan... only because its the only baseball game, but it will do.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Major League Baseball 2K10
Best MLB game ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/11
CheifCobra
Location: Miami,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is amazing. Most parts of this game is better than 2K11. Totally worth buying, don't waste money on 2K11.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Major League Baseball 2K10
Amazing Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/11
PhillyPhan
Location: Pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
graphics are good, gameplay is amazing, and its cheaper and better than 2k 11, its only misssing updated rosters
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Major League Baseball 2K10
best baseball game ive ever played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/11
simsimsalabim
Location: carlton mn
it was gr8 i play it everyday and still love to play it i dont like alot of baseball games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Major League Baseball 2K10
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/11
Joeyayo
Location: Lorain, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is a lot of fun especially the "My Player" mode. It does take a little bit of getting used to the controls but after playing 3 or so games you will have it down. They do offer a mode for learning the keys to the game so it might be best to check that out before you start the game. Overall I did enjoy the game has lots to offer but still could have had little more depth to playing with more modes.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Major League Baseball 2K10
GREAT FOR BASEBALL PLAYERS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/11
ConnMan
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a very good game, especially for someone who plays baseball. this game has good graphics, music and gameplay. The only down side about this game is that its not a game you can really play all day. there are points and times where it kinda gets boring, because the only things you can do is play online, quick match, franchise, or my player. and there isnt really much of a story to "my player". hope my review helped:)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>