GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Major League Baseball 2K10

Get Ready to Battle!Major League Baseball® 2K10 brings baseball's most exciting match-up to life: Pitchers vs. Hitters.
Average Customer Rating:
5.857
5.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
3
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
4 out of 757%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Major League Baseball 2K10
Review 1 for Major League Baseball 2K10
Don't listen to the haters
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/10
Revalia
This game is not nearly as bad as the previous reviewers have said...if you have a controller, that is. The game is impossible to play with the keyboard. If you're like me and have a 360 controller, the game plays just like on the consoles. Would I rather have this on the 360? Absolutely, but I got this for the price of a hoagie on opening day. So, I'm not going to complain.The game has all of the teams, players, jerseys, and stadiums. You can even set it up to automatically download the mlb games being played on the current day and play along while getting updates. The game has great commentating thanks to Gary Thorne, John Kruk, and Steve Phillips. I haven't tried online play yet mainly because I'm focusing on the my player feature (which is very comparable to The Show's). This isn't the best baseball game I've ever played (All-Star Baseball for the 64 kicks it's bunny to this day), but it certainly isn't the worst. So stop hating on it.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Major League Baseball 2K10
Worst PC baseball game of all time
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/10
Gracilism
Thats right, the worst PC baseball game of all time. The controls are impossible! I just wasted * dollars for this game! Not worth * dollars, thats sad! Its is a straight console port. They don't even take the time to change the hint buttons to PC controls. "Hit A to advance". Not true unless "A" mean space bar at 2K games.Its opening day and I thought I was getting a great deal. But sadly there is a reason its * dollars. I played for 2 hours and still haven't found a way to steal. "look it up in the control options", says you. I wish it was there! Its not.OK, maybe the graphics would be nice to look at, or have some cool animations? Not at all. The graphics would look dated 5 years ago. Don't waste your time. this is another case of the PC gamers getting spit in the eye by a console developer. I've learned this lesson time and time again. Maybe its true, there is no more great sports games for the PC.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Major League Baseball 2K10
Who would have thought 2009 would be better?
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/10
Bob H
An absolute disappointment. There's no other way to put it. While last years game had major holes in it, it was at least playable and enjoyable. This year, the game has taken a major step back with quirky hitting controls that make it almost impossible to master the timing in a reasonable amount of time. After dealing with some of the issues in the 2009 version I thought this year would be a marked improvement, but other than the booth with Kruk being added and some minor graphics improvements, the game just sinks to oblivion. the pitching remains about the same, but is touchier, animations are improved, but the fielding still has odd plays and the AI still performs with some odd characteristics that are left over from 2009. All I can say is if you love baseball, get a PS3 and buy the Bigs. If you thought that MLB2K10 would bring baseball to the PC you are sorely mistaken and you will be disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Major League Baseball 2K10
Don't listen to these guys
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/10
tmax140
Now this is my very first review on a product and i have to say that mlb 2k10 is a great game. Don't listen to these other people because if you have a pretty good pc it will run great. I bought this game a couple of weeks ago and tested it out on my brand new pc. At first installation was pretty fast but there is one problem it directs you to install directx runtime and its recommend! Thats bad for people who have very good computers. When i got my new pc it came with directx 11 standard and when the game installs directx runtime it ruins it. The only thing it does is you can't save your franchise or my player or anything. Other than that its a very good game. The graphics are awesome, i'd say better then the 360 version and my player option is a feature that can really keep you interested in the game because it gives you the option to go from the minors and work your way up to the majors. Sound is incredible and 2k sports has really outdone themselves on the commentary. Like the last person said the controls are impossible on the keyboard but if you have a 360 controller it works perfectly but i recommend the pc version better. I'm happy with the skill level because it really feels like your playing real baseball. Some of the statistics are correct but i've noticed some players that were playing in the majors in april are playing in the minors on the game. Overall i'm satisfied with the game and i'm glad they've finally come out with a baseball game for pc in 2010 and 2009 since MVP basebase 2005, which i happen to own and have played it till 2009.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Major League Baseball 2K10
MLB 2K10
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/10
BOA_JUCO
I got the game on 4/12. I has took some time to get use to the controls but this game will definitely fulfill your baseball urge. If you have a computer that isn't from the 80's and has all of the recommended parts then the game will run just fine with no lag. I do enjoy the controls it makes it more competitive than just holding down a button to throw a pitch or hit a ball. I look forward to a few good seasons. I would like to say more but unfortunately I do not have the playing time in this game to make more comments. I just wanted to put a good opinion out there so that people do not necessarily run away from this game. The price is perfect its like getting the game at the discounted price after the real season is over, and you can't beat that.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Major League Baseball 2K10
Its an good sporting Game to get
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/12
kenjr34
Location: NC of USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I foudn this game thru the web and had it sent to my city they gotten it within 36 hrs of call and i gotten it. It runs well for window 7 but diadvantage is the xbox,dual shock joystick from Logitevch is way off and not responding right or calibrating right to the game. If you have an dual shock joystick of cyborg style it works real well. I got both so it didnt bother me but for new commers i sugest the other joysticks instead for it. Now for game play modes and outcoem its very nicely graphics and all. Ive seen pc games for fantasy baseball wise wher eyou build this fantasy of your own this version dont have that of your own stadium and all but it has all the other xtra features u need
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Major League Baseball 2K10
If you want a decent baseball game, this isn't it!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/10
grk1028
Well I got the PC version of this game so I don't know how it plays out in console. First off the controls for the PC version is horrible. You basically need num-pad in order to excecute all the potential moves such as dive for the ball, climb the wall and pitching. Sure you can always customize the controls but lets say you get comfortable with controls for batting and you go into pitching, the controls are all over the place because what you put for 1 set of control commands stays for the whole offense and defense(like if you put 'w' as swing the bat, 'w' will be set for pitch up, move runners up AND throw to 2nd base). Second, the players all look similar(unless you do MY PLAYER but only your player will stand out from the rest). For instance, if you were standing at first base and the first baseman was Ryan Howard or Carlos Delgado, they both look almost exactly the same. And you will see that every player has slimmer body than they are or vice versa(everybody looks normal-weighted). Third, the statistics they show are OK but it lacks stats such as BAA vs RHP/LHP. Finally, My Player mode is pretty decent along with graphics and difficulty of batting and pitching is pretty good(fielding is still horrible). MLB2K10 improved from last year but it still has a long way to go to compete with the level of MLB THE SHOW series.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Major League Baseball 2K10
wait and see...
Posted on:1/15/10
Anonymous
last years game was ok but it needs online play. why have online play for all the consoles but not the pc.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.