GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Final Fantasy XIII

In FINAL FANTASY XIII, you will embark on a journey through the cityworld of Cocoon and the outerworld of Pulse. Along the way, you will encounter diverse allies who will fight alongside you. Execute powerful attacks with weapons and magic, and summon the enigmatic Eidolons with an evolved Active Time Battle system. Experience seamless transitions between real time gameplay and in-game cinematics. Do you have the courage to face your destiny?
Average Customer Rating:
7.485
7.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (606 reviews)
10 stars
143
9 stars
77
8 stars
45
7 stars
23
6 stars
22
5 stars
17
4 stars
18
3 stars
15
2 stars
15
1 star
31
292 out of 40672%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Final Fantasy XIII
Review 1 for Final Fantasy XIII
Final Fantasy is AWESOME!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/13
ForeverAGamer
Location: I'm not telling you! O_O
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Final Fantasy XIII is a SPLENDID game. Ignore the haters. The story is awesome and unique.The combat gameplay is strategic. Sound effects are awesome, great environments, and epic bgm. Only 2 HUGE complaints I have are that for some reason, when I go to the save station and try to save or whatever, I mash the dpad and spin the analog all over the place and it takes FOREVER for the game to respond. idk if this is the game or my PS3 or controller (even though they work PERFECTLY when I play other games), but yeah, pretty big problem. :/ Also, once you reach Chapter 11, everyone is SO MUCH STRONGER THAN YOU! You have to do lots and lots of leveling to survive through the rest of the game. Other than that, awesome job, Square Enix! ^_^
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
IGN review!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Final Fantasy XIII
Loss of Words
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/11
Spazzz661
Location: Palmdale, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is overall a game that you, yourself have to play and rate. Final Fantasy 13 has recieved so many mixed reviews. I myself enjoyed this game very much so. i have played every final fantasy thats apart of the main series and this one fits in well, there are a lot of people that say that this game is too linear, and while i do agree i also believe that it still can be called a final fantasy, Square Enix has a solid roster of characters that are intriguing to say the least, the story invelops you so that you dont want to stop playing. The battle system itself is enough to keep you playing with the different paradigms you can create and the strategy that is need to defeat bosses, especially the last boss which can be difficult for most. The graphics are Brilliant need i say more, the cutscenes are beautiful and when you reach Gran Pulse, the world is just amazingly detailed. I dont ever listen to the people that say that everything after 7 is bad, Most of those people probably didnt even beat the other ones after it. meaning they probably played an hour of Final fantasy 13 and didnt even give it time to progress. I say play the game for a bit and if you dont like it then thats fine, but you shouldnt say that its not worth the title of final fantasy. Also look out for Final Fantasy 13-2, Final Fantasy: type 0 and Final Fantasy versus 13!!!!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Race Way Cutscene
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Final Fantasy XIII
One Of The Best Final Fantasy Games Ever!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/11
Kasengo
Location: Florida,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is so good I love the gameplay So should Buy!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Final Fantasy Review
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Final Fantasy XIII
Final Fantasy for the lazy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/10
ffan36713
So I have been reading all the poor reviews of the game. But still decided to purchase the game anyways. I have played Final Fantasy 3, 6, and ended at 7. The game is not entirely go through a tunnel and your done. At the begining it was. Even final fantasy 3,6, and 7 you had to travel through one area to complete what you had to do then move on.The game is still turn base but just more fast pace. It still has most of the qualities of final fantasy. I read that theres no more lvling of the charcters but this is not entirely true. You will still want to grind to lvl the Crystarium. Overall this game is still and excellent game. I did notice that this game is probably more aimed at the entire population instead of us hardcore final fantay gamers. I do miss the fact you can lvl up materia and wondering through the towns. I say final fantasy 13 for the lazy is more of the fact this game has been much simplified than the others I have played. But not as bad as I had read the reviews to be.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Final Fantasy XIII
its ok but not the traditional ff series
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/11
rinoah
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
well i can say that i did like the graphics and the music in the game. lightning is a fantastic and memorable character but unfortunately its not a game i would want to play again. the reasons are that 1) i don't like the story 2) the villains aren't memorable 3) the gameplay is very short and there is no free roaming 4) every single character has the same fighting style except when they summon and i also didn't like the summoning either 5) the love story was sickening between sarah and snow 6) no side quests . i think this game was a complete waste of money and time. i hope that if square enix decides to make another final fantasy series that they should keep in mind the success that they had with the previous final fantasy series like 7, 8, and 10. especially, square enix should keep in mind that final fantasy always has a traditional love story and this one was just horrific. the love story is always a the main and someone else. not a girl that looks like she is 12 and a guy who is like 27.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Final Fantasy XIII
Stellar Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/13
SeaLionsRCool
Location: WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I haven't played a video game or owned a console in six or seven years. I bought a ps3 two or three weeks ago and have purchased several games. This being one of them.
This game is beyond excellent and greatly exceeded my expectations. I can see the works from the hands of the chrono and star ocean series.
I also feel the same steampunk and final fantasy feeling from FF7-9 and some of the nintendo games. It is nice they managed to create such a wonderful masterpeice. I cannot stop myself from watching the intro cinema everytime I boot the game. It is so beautiful and lifelike.
This game is truly a work of art. It was everything final fantasy was ever supposed to be. Every battle and every enemy carefully placed and crafted. This game has its challenging moments and the different characters are all fun. I truly enjoyed this game. I couldn't put it down.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Final Fantasy XIII
Totally Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/10
Final Fantasy Man 1000
I thought this Final Fantasy would be a lot like Final Fantasy XII but I was wrong,..... but it is still great I enjoy every moment of this game, it was a little confusing at first but I started to get use to it. I like the CP points, it combines the greatness of The License Board (In FFXII) and the system in FFX-2 (I forgot the name sorry) just amped by 10x. Besides that I love the story line, it is great! I love the characters, Lighting is awesome! The graphics are great, so detailed. I love the music its subtle one moment and loud the next moment, I love it. I like the battle system because its kind of new or you could considered a mix of old and new school. I'm an old school final fantasy fan with the turn base battle system and exp and level grinding, which this game has none of that but oh well. I don't mind the linear levels, it kind of helpful because your less likely to miss cool weapons or items. This Final Fantasy reminds me of FF X-2. I would defiantly recommend this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Final Fantasy XIII
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/10
Razputin
When I first played Final Fantasy XIII, I was disappointed that it wasn't like all the classic final fantasies such as IX or VII, but people must realize that EACH FINAL FANTASY IS A STAND ALONE GAME. Looking at it through this perspective, it's an amazing game with stunning graphics, voice-overs, and gameplay. The battle system is unlike any other battle system before it using only 6 newly forged classes; The Saboteur, Ravager, Synergist, Sentinel, Commando, and Medic, and having the freedom in battle to 'paradigm shift' between different set ups such as Commando, Ravager, Ravager (AKA Relentless Assault). The storyline takes a while to get into, like a book the first couple of chapters seem boring but once you get further into it, it becomes a classic. I believe people who are close minded about final fantasy being like the classics will not enjoy it, but for those who see it as an individual game will have a great experience with it and it will be a great addition to their PS3 library.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Final Fantasy XIII
Pretty Good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/10
MagikJr
Ok this game was pretty good but not the best I'm going to review each category indivisually Story: It's cheesy but not really the worst I seen, it still gets pretty good Challenge: It get pretty hard, but if you don't get use to the battle system it'll seem impossible Controls: Really good, I love the new battle system it make a little more fast paced Graphics: So far the best I've seen in a video game so far, I can always count on Square Enix to make great graphics Length: If you count all the side quest it can be really long, about 40+ hours if you do the side quests Gameplay: Well basic like I explain in Controls, the battle system is really good, the leveling system is great, it's really rewarding when you level up your characters just right. Overall: It's a really good game if your a fan of Final Fantasy then get this, if not but like rpgs still something to consider it's a really good game overall, one of the best rpgs I've seen There you have my honest review on Final Fantasy XIII
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Final Fantasy XIII
Great Visuals, Poor Script
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/11
BonesJustice
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Final Fantasy XIII is like other Final Fantasy games from Square Enix in some ways and others not. The gameplay is turn-based but the battle-system is unique compared to other RPGs. The characters are very black and white in the way they express only one or two emotions. The graphics and art-style are stunning and beautiful. The music is actually pretty limited for being a new Final Fantasy game having remixes of the same song in a few areas but overall its nothing to be spiteful about. The voice-acting is a bit exaggerated on emotions and the script is childish, illogical, and simple ill-concieved which is a real shame when developers spent so much time making such a visually appealing game. Unlike other Final Fantasy games, there are no towns and the game is strictly linear.. When you beat a chapter, there is no going back to that area. The last few chapters though allow you to travel back and forth. There are plenty of different creatures and bosses to fight though. For $25 this game is a good purchase for gamers who like JRPGs and Final Fantasy games.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Final Fantasy XIII
Looking for it!
Posted on:3/2/10
Amarant
So much hype, and I've been an FF lover since 6 (us) and tactics. I think the main one's that hooked me were the major PS ones (7-9) each one had a different plot, but hey, that's what they do. X, X2, and XII all had the same feel. (X2 felt too Charlie's Angels-ish, but the ability to play the game over and keep everything I had was a plus. story, to each their own) Very looking forward for 13, and I plan to pre-order Versus as well. the two major reasons I purchased a PS3. (Madden 10 comes in a very close third....) But, again, to each their own. Not everyone has the same like for games. Hoping not to be let down, but after so may of them, i feel as though I won't. So many graphical elements have been fixed, just curious about the battle system. Could be fun! All and all, give it a shot. Die-Hard fans are going to pick up anything that has "Final Fantasy" on it. Regular players are going to be wary, but, knowing Square-Enix, it's going to be a "Fantasy" that could go either way.
Review 12 for Final Fantasy XIII
true ff fan, untill this game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/10
larick
Ok people i played the entire game. it still sucks. should never have called it final fantasy. this is like the highlander movies after the first one i'll pretend that it never existed. Yes graphics are amazing, that is about it. The story and battle system was so bad and borring i watched tv at the same time i played the game. Where did there minds go thinking this was an interesting game, I have also played every game and this one was the worst out of everyone. Please rent this game first ! Not there are other great rpg's out there except for dragon age. All of the other ff games drew you in and made u care, not this one. i don't just judge this game as a role playing game like others but as a part as an historic franchise. Such a let down if this game didn't have the final fantasy name atatched to it, it would soon fall by the way side. Everyone would say not a bad game untill final fantasy comes out. But some die hards will vouche for it even if it was 2d and in black in white
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for Final Fantasy XIII
Final Fantasy Fan Checking In
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/10
tonytuch99
Whats Good All? First of all I would like to say that this game isnt really that bad and that is honestly my opinion. My personal favorite Final Fantasy was 7 and then 3 and then 2 on Super which I still own and in Mint condition. CYAN IS THE MAN LOL. Anyway yes the towns are missing and leveling up isnt the same and honestly its not like any other Final Fantasy but it is still a overall good game and with the lack of RPG's on the PS3 I really can't Complain about this game. The story does take a while to develop but it is very good, soundtrack is good and the Graphics are Gourgeous. While Im used to turn based combat the Paradigm is also a interesting system and I do change them a lot for upcoming battles or if I have to replay one which I had to a few times. I honestly think it was worth every single buck I paid. Till next time I'll be on this and can't wait for 14 to come out. Maybe we'll see a Secret of Mana coming soon lol. Probably not but one can wish. But anyway Be easy.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Final Fantasy XIII
FINAL FANTASY XIII
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/10
reillorr221
As many fans of final fantasy loved ever since the nintendo but this game gives you qaulity and you might as well take it final fantasy dosent only give you awesomr graphics but it gives a very long and interesting plot. it might sound difficult to understand but its kind of like the saw movies you have to keep going through the story to understand. the characters have different personalities but some dont show that much to you like lightning the only thing she shows the backstory on how she got here in the first place,but the voice acting needs to be more fufilling vanille has a really annoying voice on the way of the game and you dont even know what nationality this women is,but this game was good with the intense boss battles and with the awesomr adventure it makes it a final fantasy game that no fan boy or normal gamer dont want to miss my personal opinion final fantasy xiii deserves 4 1/2 stars out of 5 and the rating 9 out of 10. thank you for listening and enjoy the game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Final Fantasy XIII
/drumroll: The Raspsberry Awards go to FF13
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/10
crashrouge
FF 13 has the most irritating and terribly annoying characters of all time. The motions, the performance of the characters is just terrible. I mean they're really bad. Being a veteran of many years playing video games, I've never seen performances this bad.It's just as bad as the karate movies they have. Vanille: I can't stand her. Her over-exaggerated cheerful mood is really annoying. No one acts this way. Even in death, she's being cheerful and happy. She just irks me terribly. Hope: The kid is always whining. It's all he ever does. Wasn't there anything else for him to do other then constantly whine? Sazh: The black guy. A total whimp. He's afraid of everything. Lightning: She's about the only one who is passable. Snow: A good fighter with a girl's name. I'm at level 4 at this moment. Frankly, I find the game to be too repetitious. The visuals is outstanding. Everything looks really beautiful. Game has some really nice features but the characters performance really kills it.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 16 for Final Fantasy XIII
Hoping for a decent villain
Posted on:12/27/09
Nashah
My greatest bother with FF's as a whole is the villains of the series. They are usually cool or just simply evil, they look like they would be great, but once you get down to their stories thats when the game comes up lacking. The villains of FF seem to never have a reason for what they are doing outside of 2 main reasons. 1, they are evil and simply feel like it and/or 2, they are so powerful that they have natural tendencies to wish for the conqureing of the planet/destruction of the planet. 10 is the only exception from those generic 2 reasons... and thats simply because he was turned into a beast of evil and couldn't help it. I'm not saying that FF's are terrible games, far from it. You can pretty much always be garunteed that a FF at the very worst will be moderately entertaining but more often then not they are wonderous. I just wish that square enix would give a story to the villains that would make you almost able to sympathise with them if they were not constantly trying to kill you :D
Review 17 for Final Fantasy XIII
Tired of the bad reviews
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/12
notafanboyjustagamer
Location: alabama
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Okay i'm going to start this out by saying this is a great game! I am about 10 hours into it and i'm kicking myself for listening to bad reviews and not checking this game out sooner.Everything about this game is awesome to me, but hey you can't please everyone in particular all the western rpg and shooter fans out there.For one thing this is a true rpg not a wannabe rpg like Fallout or Mass Effect ,these titles are friggen shooters people not rpgs, so if you like shooters then no you won't like this game for one thing it can't be beat in 10 hours like 90% of all games made today. I really wish all the little kids would quit trying these games they know they are not COD or Mass Effect or Failout(yes Failout) ,so on that note if you want a true JRPG then try this game out you won't be disapointed (unless your a hardcore shooter fan then yes you will be) But to those people who love a good story pick this up.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DeathsEmbrace
NC
 
Please wait while more information about DeathsEmbrace is loaded.
Additional information about DeathsEmbrace could not be loaded.
Posted 4/29/12
I have only ONE question. Have you played: Final Fantasy I, II (American/4, whatever), III (American/6, whatever), V, VII, VIII, IX, or XII/12, Tactics? I have played all of these. Out of them, my top 5 were... 8, 9, 7, 5, and 12. The one I absolutely HATED was Tactics, but that was due to the battling system. Overall my Favorite was 8. Squall, Rinoa, the amazing characters of the story line... It was amazing. I ask because I need to know if you can say this is okay/good compared to those.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Final Fantasy XIII
The Almost Perfect FFXIII
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/11
Kaito
Location: Cary, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I greatly enjoyed Final Fantasy XIII, however I felt it was lacking in some areas. It does however, have better graphics than the most recent releases of games in the industry. The paradigms battle-styled gameplay was a new experience for me, but was belittled when compared to the cut-scenes of Lightning flipping through a crowd of soldiers and taking them out in a split second. I was expecting the game to break off of Final Fantasy XII into a faster battle-paced game like Kingdom Hearts. Even if the gameplay were still the same as Final Fantasy XII, I would have still enjoyed it more-so than it is now. The music for Final Fantasy XIII was awesome, although not as great as the other series, only because the villain wasn't as in-depth as the ones in the past series. The storyline through felt kind of rushed and I finished this game in less than a day, with nothing left to do but earn my PS3 trophies. But as a hardcore gamer, there is no Final Fantasy Game I can resist playing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for Final Fantasy XIII
OMG I Love This Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/14
snoopdog53
Location: PA
This is my first final fantasy game ever and let me tell you it did not disappoint. I love the characters and the story Lightning is my all time favorite character of any series video game or movie ever. I also love Snow, Fang and Hope. And while I also like Vanille and Sazh in my opinion they are not as cool as the others. While newcomers may not like the battle system at first if you keep at it and learn to use all six different roles and find your our strategy that works you will love it. Now on to the story I originally was a big cod fan and anyone who plays cod knows how short and predictable their stories are but with this game even when I was playing for hours everyday it still took me weeks to beat it because the story is very long and very interesting I just never wanted it to end. Square Enix did a great job with the boss battles by not making them pushovers and by actually making you have to use strategy in order to win. The soundtrack in this game is also amazing with many great tracks to listen to. A lot of people complain about this game linearity which I agree it is pretty linear for a lot of the story but when you get close to the end there are 50 some sidequests to do. What else can I say absolutely amazing game with awesome characters and a great story if you like awesome stuff then buy this game especially for only $13.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Final Fantasy XIII
Cool hair, couples, monologues and many hours
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/11
xSaturdayx
Location: California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It has a great story and I became invested in the characters- except for Hope, who turns in someone, I just love to hate. So- Likes: Lightning as a heroine, new battle system, story, visual, sound/music, amazing LONG RPG, and I'm pretty sure a certain two characters (of the meme gender) are a couple(?) , it seems everyone can articulate themselves like a Shakespearean monologue minus the verse (except Hope) Dislike: urgh Hope, running all over every corner of the map and forgetting/missing something then having to go back (but it's an RPG so....), and NO Japanese audio option :l Result: buy it if you like RPGs , FF and/or many hours of looking at people with way cooler hair than you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>