GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Medal of Honor

When the mission must not fail, the National Command Authority calls in the Tier 1 Operators. And we're not talking about those guys who sell candles and wicker chairs. We're talking "Tier" 1 with a "T." They are the best of the best - the elite-est of the elite. To give you an idea of just how elite they are, more than 2 million Soldiers, Sailors, Airmen and Marines serve in our armed forces. Out of those 2 million, about 50,000 fall under the direct control of Special Operations Command. Although their exact numbers are classified, only a few hundred out of those 50,000 make the cut as a Tier 1 Operator. They are living, breathing, precision instruments of war. They are experts in the application of violence. And out of those few hundred, only one, namely you, will step into the boots of one of these elite warriors in the hostile, unforgiving battlefield conditions in present-day Afghanistan. Do you think you have what it takes to confront a new enemy who improvises mercilessly in a new kind of war? Do you think you have what it takes to be Tier 1? Put this in your shopping cart. We dare you.
Average Customer Rating:
7.245
7.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (927 reviews)
10 stars
141
9 stars
123
8 stars
90
7 stars
47
6 stars
47
5 stars
33
4 stars
32
3 stars
21
2 stars
27
1 star
31
388 out of 59266%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Medal of Honor
Review 1 for Medal of Honor
it is good but the graphics are not that good.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/14
BEEMMMMOWWW
Location: Newjersy
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you are thinking of getting Medal of Honor go on the Web and type Game Stop.com and it will give you a front page. Then on the top type in a game and it will show you the rating and all of those stuff.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Medal of Honor
A good attempt....
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/13
USDelta141
Location: Bluffton, SC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Medal of Honor tries to revive itself with this attempt, but the series is clearly past its prime. In a world where the FPS genre is dominated by a few special series like Battlefield and Call of Duty, there isn't a lot of room for others. While playing Medal of Honor, it was like playing a downgraded Call of Duty game. I'm not giving unnecessary praise to CoD or Battlefield, I'm just saying that if you're looking for a first person shooter game, those are 2 clearly better option. Medal of Honor was a good attempt, it just wasn't enough for it to be able to compete.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 3 for Medal of Honor
Feels Like You Are In A Real War
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/13
gamerstrike
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is amazing. the multiplayer experience is off the hook. the sound is amazing too. guns sound so realistic, explosions in the distance. its a great game, you should really buy it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Medal of Honor
An Endangered Species
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/13
PositiveThinking1
Location: Colleyville, Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
MoH is a great game, but hardly anybody plays it so it would be hard to find a match in multiplayer. Some of the achievements in the game are multiplayer based and some depend on how long you play online in a certain gametype. For example; one of the achievements is to play on TDM for two hours. If the connection is lost and it took you forever to find that game then you're screwed.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 5 for Medal of Honor
Great Campaign, Good multiplayer
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/13
TruthTalk
Location: USA
I found the campaign to be really good. There are 10 missions and I think that is the right length for this game. The multiplayer is like a scaled-down Battlefield 3 which isn't a bad thing, its actually good so you have a pretty solid game for 5 bucks!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Medal of Honor
Excellence In Story & Game Play!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/13
jr379
Location: Maryland
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is awesome, it's a must have in your collection, tons of actions great story line, smooth ease of play, weapons are all awesome! Buy it, it is worth the money, and the price right is great!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Medal of Honor
Medal of Honor is the best!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/13
GameSeeker12
Location: Miami Springs FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
In my opinion, Medal of Honor is a great game with really neat graphics and sound quality. This should be a sandbox game for sure because of all the good features it has. People should give MoH a chance before saying CoD is better. Unlike repetitive Cod, MoH is bringing something new to the table. I was excited to find out about Dice creating the multiplayer portion of the game and they succeeded. Multiplayer is extremely good with awesome graphics and realistic guns. Also, the campaign is medium length but not very short or very long. Sound is almost at perfection with the rhythmic fire of heavy fire or the zipping sound of a strafing run. Finally, you get to man several vehicles like an off-road ATV and several other military vehicles. 9/10
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Medal of Honor
An overall frustrating game
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/13
Urbanrumble23
Medal of honor is not so terrible its laughable but in the race to be top FPS, it just cant get to the finish line. Medal of honor while with a (For the most part) enjoyable campaign, has a confusing and downright broken multiplayer. The maps are small and unlike in Bad company 2 there is only one spawn point causing a LOT of spawn kills. Other problems include severe lag, getting shot from what seems like nowhere, and snipers picking you off not even 5 seconds after spawning. While the campaign is fun multiplayer was a glitchy and unfun experience witch is a shame because the same guys who made the multiplayer made Bad company 1 and 2 (both amazing games) so in the end while it gets points for realism, Medal of honor still falls flat. You should save your money and buy Battlefield 3 instead.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Medal of Honor
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/12
klass363
Location: brunswick, oh
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
love this game wish the new one was more like this one. I recommend this game to other gamers it's a lot of fun and the maps and game types are fun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Medal of Honor
Like!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/12
MzNelz08
Location: Hilo
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I liked it, its intense and keeps you wanting to find out what's next, but multiplayer sucks kinda..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Medal of Honor
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/4/12
victor19
Location: Los Angeles, CA USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The gameplay and the graphics are good. its better some of the other medal of honor games i've played. This game is good for causal gamers.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 12 for Medal of Honor
It's pretty good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/12
hokiefan971234
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is pretty good, but I was a little disappointed. I really enjoyed the campaign, but the multiplayer was'nt that great. I'm really excited for the second one! I hope it's a lot better than this one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 13 for Medal of Honor
Awesome Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/12
beast774
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great game, story line was a bit short though. One of the best games out there, very authentic. multiplayer is very fun as well
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 14 for Medal of Honor
Great Campaign, Decent Multiplayer
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/12
FanofDaHaloSeries
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The campaign was awesome, but the multiplayer kind of got boring and repetitive. I really do not reccomened buying this game as of now since the new one is on the way and plus I played multiplayer about a week ago on it, and not many people play anymore. But if you are a campaign person I definetly reccomened this, but not more the multiplayer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Medal of Honor
Great story, Good online
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/12
brd11223
Location: Union City, TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
What els can i say that hasn't already bean said. The story was amazing and is one of the best i have seen in a long time, but the online could use some work. (But so could BF3 and MW3).
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Medal of Honor
Bad Azz Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/12
Reaper52
Location: Rutledge, TN.
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I aways liked the Medal of Honor games. I played them when they came on the Playstation One. I did like when you switch between SEALs and Rangers. Both Spec Op. teams I like. If you are thinking about get this do so and just have fun with. The only problem is the sound is a little glitchy by strighen out after a liitle while.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Medal of Honor
Medal Of Hassle
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/12
TOMMYguy12
Location: fort worth,tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ok why i call it medal of Hassle you say well actually the multiplayer was like military navy something..then campaign was like vietnam so and the campaign didnt make any sense and its freakin hard.....
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RRDD1396
FL
 
Please wait while more information about RRDD1396 is loaded.
Additional information about RRDD1396 could not be loaded.
DO NOT BUY!!!!!!
Posted 7/16/12
this is easily one of the worst games i have ever played (multiplayer wise). the campaign is excellent,but is very short and with not a very long lasting appeal. flip the coin over to multiplayer and the whole point of the game is to sit in the back of the map with a sniper rifle and call in kill streaks. there is a major spawn camping issue and just feels completely unbalanced. if you are thinking of buying this game for the multiplayer then you will be disappointed, if you are buying for the campaign then you will get board vary easily.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Medal of Honor
Decent
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/12
Sixo14
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
At first when I turned this game on I was like, "Seriously, these graphics suck!" But as I continued playing the game the gameplay made up for the lack of graphics. It didn't have that great of a story at all but had some great firefights in it. Definitely isn't worth $20 but maybe $15.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Medal of Honor
Amazing Story
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/12
Seirye
Location: Utah
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Unlike most FPS fans, I look forward to the story in games. I was never a huge fan of war games, but with the release of BF3 and another MWF just around the corner, I decided to try a few till they came out. I decided to pick MOH because of the reviews I had read on some videos saying it had one of the best story lines, and I couldn't agree more. This game literally brought tears to my eyes as the credits rolled by. The story was perfect. If the story isn't what you're here for, the gameplay and the environment, to me, made you feel like you were actually there. It ties more towards the BF3 gameplay, where you use more real life tactics, instead of the fiction qualities that MWF has. I'm not strict on graphics, it wasn't nearly as perfect as the graphics of todays FPS games, but for the time it was made, I thought they were quite good. Overall, I highly recommend this game to anyone who's looking for a good story, and the feel of being out fighting a war. Absolutely LOVED it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Medal of Honor
I don't get why people don't like it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/12
Xbox098
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Medal of Honor is a very good game, way better than Call of Duty, that's definitely for sure. The way I see it, Battlefield > Medal of Honor > Call of Duty. But, that's opinion based, anyways, when I bought Medal of Honor I got it because a friend told me I might like it. Even though I don't play first person shooters too often I got it because it was $11 at my local gamestop. When I played it I hopped on multiplayer first. It was quite enjoyable. I really have a feeling that Call of Duty people bought this game and thought it'd be JUST like Call of Duty, but it's more like Battlefield. I see it as a young Battlefield. Actually, the makers of Battlefield made the multiplayer. But I'd give the multiplayer an 8 out of 10, it was enjoyable, but if you're a really high level, or skill, then you have all the guns and can basically kill all the lower level players within a few shots. The campaign is great, just fantastic. I give it a 9 out of 10. Also, if you like achievements like me, then it's really easy to get 1,000. But buy this game, and maybe we can play online together one day, my gamertag is A Grumpy Kitty.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 47 next>>