GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Medal of Honor

When the mission must not fail, the National Command Authority calls in the Tier 1 Operators. And we're not talking about those guys who sell candles and wicker chairs. We're talking "Tier" 1 with a "T." They are the best of the best - the elite-est of the elite. To give you an idea of just how elite they are, more than 2 million Soldiers, Sailors, Airmen and Marines serve in our armed forces. Out of those 2 million, about 50,000 fall under the direct control of Special Operations Command. Although their exact numbers are classified, only a few hundred out of those 50,000 make the cut as a Tier 1 Operator. They are living, breathing, precision instruments of war. They are experts in the application of violence. And out of those few hundred, only one, namely you, will step into the boots of one of these elite warriors in the hostile, unforgiving battlefield conditions in present-day Afghanistan. Do you think you have what it takes to confront a new enemy who improvises mercilessly in a new kind of war? Do you think you have what it takes to be Tier 1? Put this in your shopping cart. We dare you.
Average Customer Rating:
7.245
7.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (930 reviews)
10 stars
141
9 stars
123
8 stars
92
7 stars
47
6 stars
48
5 stars
33
4 stars
32
3 stars
21
2 stars
27
1 star
31
391 out of 59566%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Medal of Honor
Review 1 for Medal of Honor
Feels real, except for the bullets thing...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/11
fuzzball
Location: Boston, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is kind of how I remember my tours. These guys did a really good job of setting battle scenarios that are familiar to me, they have that feeling. Some folks have criticized the AI, but that is all part of what makes this far more of a battle game then CODBO, a fantasy shooter.
Two major games came out, MOH 2010 and CODBO, which is kind of stupid. You want to be in a war game, MOH is it, you want to play a fantasy shooter, go with CODBO, you want to at least get a handle on what it is out in the field, this is the game. Some of the missions gave me the chills.
The game brought back so many memories, it is a game I can play over and over again, no problem.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
The only way to game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MrStealYoGirl
 
Please wait while more information about MrStealYoGirl is loaded.
Additional information about MrStealYoGirl could not be loaded.
Not worth your time and money
Posted 7/31/11
sucks go play cod instead
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Medal of Honor
Epic, Just The Word For It.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/10
BlackenedHawk
Location: Sacramento, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
From my experience, I'm a really serious gamer. I like to know the game before I play it. What I can say, Campaign, 9.1. Why? Well, Besides being blown away by it, You might encounter a glitch, a restart the level problem, or maybe some weird non-moving Friendly AI. Otherwise than that, The campaign is Medium-Sized for my opinion. Real Life-Events, Places, Guns.... Medal Of Honor is back to eliminate Call Of Duty and take it's Rightful Throne. Multiplayer, 9.9. Well, It's the best multiplayer, In a overall rating, Reach: 8.2, BlackOps: 4.0, And MOH 9.9. Reach is great, But it needs an intense multiplayer, not another slow-gun sequences. Black Ops? It's a dying franchise after Activision gave the reins to Treyarch. Black Ops is another World At War, but this time, different title. Medal Of Honor is a Epic Game, If you already know to play it how it's supposed to be played, MOH Style. New Gamers will find it hard to get used to it, but It's worth every cent. ~BlackenedHawk
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Medal of Honor
Realistic, fun, awesome muiltiplayer, great game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/10
mrxlukasx
Location: bryant pond, ME
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Medal of honor is realistic in all aspects, sound, graphics and everything. MOH brings realistic graphics, story, and gameplay. This game gives a real story and what real soldiers do every day to protect us and our freedom, and the end credits brings a nice ending wrap and respects to our soldiers. And the developers really put a lot of realness, like one of my favorites is the range of shotguns because some games their shotguns only shot like 2 feet but in real life they can hit from a longer range. Plus the sound quality is real as can be. Any gun in this game sounds like your shooting the gun right their. If you want a great game to play between those other shooters then this is a great game to do it.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Haloween
 
Please wait while more information about Haloween is loaded.
Additional information about Haloween could not be loaded.
BAD
Posted 10/31/10
NOT THE BEST GAME EVER BUT NOT THE WORST EITHER
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Medal of Honor
This is a great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/10
gameplaya1997
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the best game ever i think its way more realistic than call of duty and there is no need to worry about nukes or ac 130 rainnig down upon you. the campaign is great and the graphics are for real. Overall I would reccopmed this game to anyone one who likes fps
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Medal of Honor
Too Late, Too Rushed
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/11
Dogbite
Location: MT. Pleasant, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It felt like all Medal of Honor was trying to do is best the Call of Duty series. Each are a great military series and cover many major conflicts throughout history. First with the storyline, it is not a bad story at all. It isn't that long but then again not many of the FPS(first person shooters) with these two companies are these days with multiplayer. Graphics were not that bad and I can vouch for them seeing as I spent two and half years in Afghanistan. This felt more real to me that way because they did do their research on how alot of these provinces look. As for the sound its the closest thing I've heard to realistic so far. I found myself jumping a few times with the surround sound it really helps to emerse you into the gameplay. As for that the button configs are the same as most FPS's and I had no issues with responsivness. As for the AI they could get very predictable. EA has been at this for a minute now and I think the only excuse is a rush to get it out before Black OPs. I played the game on the hardest mode and still didnt get that much of a challange. And like most said the online modes are genaric and don't offer much. A lot of people do play as snipers in the game and almost every match you will be picked off enough times to want to throw your controller at the TV. I hope EA listens to all the complaints the players feedback and use it to make a much better shooter for the MOH series.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Medal of Honor
AW3S0M3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/11
reviwer
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Medal Of Honor is a really fun game that lives up to its expectations.The Multiplayer is highly addictive and crazy and by crazy i mean awesome.I love the single player even though im on the first misson it still seams awesome. The graphics look great and the sound is very persice.Dont listen to other people this game is awesome if you like the army or where in the army. BUY IT NOW!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Medal of Honor
Okay
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/10
JSeegars
Location: Syracuse, NY
This game is perfect for: party gamers
It was a decent game, Story mode was too short, the ultiplayer was workable if they did more owrk on the story and multiplayer the game would be a lot better.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 8 for Medal of Honor
Medal Of Honor
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/10
BASTINGMWGTA2
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Medal of Honor is a game that should have a cooperative campaign but with or without co-op campaign is still a good game.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Medal Of Honor
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Medal of Honor
KEEP IT REAL OR KEEP IT GOING
Posted on:9/20/10
LTBALISTIC1718
Location: QUEENS
THE GREAT ONE JUICE,FROM QUEENS NY. BRING ALL THE WAR GAMES OUT.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Medal of Honor
This is a great game for you Hardcore shooters!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/11
RustableWater
Location: America
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I first got this game, I wasn't expecting much. Just a normal shooter developed by the creators of Battlefield(Which is a great game!) I started off by playing the campaign... It was okay. The graphics were decent, but I came to find that the levels were VERY long. Although there was no good storyline, I enjoyed the shooting. I then went to Xbox LIVE. This is what really got me going. The destruction is pretty good, but the ways you can play are amazing! The weapons are good(i.e. M4A1, M16...) But there is one thing that sucks - Campers! Everybody hates campers. They just sit there waiting for you... If you're a noob, you will die by campers! Oh, and if you want to be a camper, go bye a tent, some sleeping bags, and FIND SOME GRASS!!! The last thing that makes this game great is the updates for your gun. You can get points to update and get things like Combat Scopes, laser sight, suppresors and so on... Overall, I'd reccomend this game to fans of shooters; I think you'd enjoy this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Medal of Honor
A change.
Posted on:9/12/10
GowGod3
I've read a couple of the previous previews. Some I think are clearly being biased in the thinking behind them. While I will agree the Call of Duty franchise is good, I haven't seen much good come out of it lately. In my opinion, modern warfare 2 was extremely over hyped and about a month -- maybe even two weeks -- I lost a whole ton of interest. I may not know a whole bunch about this game, but from what I know it's built on two engines. One for the campaign, the other for multi-player. I have seen great things come out of both. To me, the battle field multi-player always seemed less stale and much more full of possibility than the run and gun, camping, modding, whatever community on call of duty.
And if this game is based for realism, then that's just a bonus. I'd rather have a much more realistic game that has a chance to be awesome than a game that can barely pass my current thoughts on Halo 3. I mean that in the way that an experience can be different.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Medal of Honor
Could of been a lot better.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/11
AnonymouslyConfused28
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Medal of Honor is basically two games in one. On one hand you have the single player that is developed by Danger Close which used to be EA LA and they utilized the Unreal Engine. I found the campaign to be somewhat of a mixed bag at times. At times it runs great and plays great. At times it looks great and well other times just looks passable. The single player is not the epic they were promising but it was a fun ride for the 5 hours or so it takes. I was really disappointed with the online portion of the game as it was developed by DICE and of course this portion of the game runs off a completely different engine ( Frostbite ). The online mutiplayer maps just are not that good to be blunt. They can be fun to play on from time to time. The gun models look fine. Gameplay works for what its worth. The problem is it just is not that much fun to play online. I think the next go around EA should just let one developer tackle the game and spend some extra time polishing the game up for release.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Imperceptus
 
Please wait while more information about Imperceptus is loaded.
Additional information about Imperceptus could not be loaded.
A Balenced Game
Posted 2/13/11
I know Medal of Honor isn't the most fantastic game ever, though it does show that the developers actually put effort into their game and tried to make it good unlike *cough* Modern Warfare 2. The single player is good, but not extraordinary. The game looks a bit unrealistic when it comes to shooting the guns, although it is entertaining. The multiplayer I feel could have been a little bit better, or more expanded upon. DICE was also working on Battlefield 3 at the same time as Medal of Honor, so give them some credit. They are not the makers of the medal of honor, so naturally they would spend more time and effort into making their own game better than the last. DICE could of made a better multiplayer experience, though it is pretty solid and fun.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Medal of Honor
Amazing Story
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/12
Seirye
Location: Utah
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Unlike most FPS fans, I look forward to the story in games. I was never a huge fan of war games, but with the release of BF3 and another MWF just around the corner, I decided to try a few till they came out. I decided to pick MOH because of the reviews I had read on some videos saying it had one of the best story lines, and I couldn't agree more. This game literally brought tears to my eyes as the credits rolled by. The story was perfect. If the story isn't what you're here for, the gameplay and the environment, to me, made you feel like you were actually there. It ties more towards the BF3 gameplay, where you use more real life tactics, instead of the fiction qualities that MWF has. I'm not strict on graphics, it wasn't nearly as perfect as the graphics of todays FPS games, but for the time it was made, I thought they were quite good. Overall, I highly recommend this game to anyone who's looking for a good story, and the feel of being out fighting a war. Absolutely LOVED it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Medal of Honor
Medal of Honor: Attempt Falls Short
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/10
OracleGamer
Location: Alexandria, VA
Fell way short of my expectations. I was hoping for the game to exceed and set the new standard for first person shooter while simultaneously blowing Modern Warfare 2 out of the water. It did just the opposite, it is definitely no Call of Duty. Pros- sound effects are some of the best I have heard for a first person shooter, being in the U.S. Army myself they were very realistic. The levels are also very interactive as we assumed they would be coming from the makers of The Battlefield franchise. Cons- the graphics are subpar and could have seen way more attention to detail, especially up close. While playing multiplayer, you are not even able to go prone. How are you supposed to be able to seek cover and concealment as a sniper without the ability to go prone. Although the levels in mutiplayer are pretty good I often found myself getting stuck on things that I should be able to just walk right over or around. In conclusion, I was very disappointed in the quality of the game, and COD still reigns supreme in my book.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Medal of Honor
It was okay at first...
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/10
Goliath
Location: Anaheim, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I thought the game was pretty good when I started the campaign. It took awhile at first, but once you get into the action, it kinda... was a little ehh.
Game feels stiff and somewhat slow when playing. I got somewhere into the game where I was stuck and did everything I could to finish that objective, but nothing... happened. No matter how many times I restarted the mission and tried dumb tactics to get the game going forward, it just kept me there and I couldn't do anything.
Multiplayer was okay. Gameplay like "Battlefield" got me a little unsure. Seeing how when playing "Battlefield", the game runs like its on a delayed system! When you and an enemy come face to face, both seeing each other and you both shoot, one of you will go down, right? Wrong... You may kill the guy, but a second later after he dies, you die from that same person! Talk about death from the grave...
I would recommend this to the real hardcore players. Not so much people who play it for fun.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Medal of Honor
Best Game Of All Time!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/10
GuiltyGearIsaac
Location: Houston,Tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Best game I have ever played.The gameplay is so awesome that it makes Black Ops look bad. The campaign may be short but it's still pretty great playing it. The multiplayer is just wow I have never had so much fun cause it feels so real playing it cause especially not having perks like the cod games, also it makes you feel like you have weight and people who complain about dying a lot are people who play cod games cause the point is not to rush like an idiot. I have both MoH and Black Ops but I still play MoH way more cause there isn't cheaters there cause when mw2 came out there were tons of mods and in EA games there isn't also no one host on EA games just EA is the host unlike cod games people are host and could have an advantage or cause Host Migration which takes forever sometimes. Also we need more people on this game cause only about 5,000people play when you get on. Also people who say this game sucks is cause you never played it or played enough on it!. Thanks for reading my review!.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Medal of Honor
Great game for war lovers
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/10
Vitam
Location: ESVA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game isn't a sandbox type game, but it allows you the opportunity to play a role of more than just one character throughout the game. The Single player gameplay is fun and is not boring. Moving the aiming reticle is in no way jerky and so you have very nice control over your aim. Also, it's true to real life with the way the environment can hinder your ability to shoot accurately like when you shoot and miss and hit sand you'll actually work up a dust cloud. You also do a fair share of laser painting which can be tricky for moving targets. The story line is good, it doesn't feel rushed at all. I would recommend this game for casual gamers to hardcore. I have not played multiplayer yet, but if you are a real single player buff like me, you'll enjoy this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Medal of Honor 10th Anniversary Edition
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Medal of Honor
Lookin Good!
Posted on:7/27/10
the guy who makes preveiw comments
This game looks like it will be one the best warfare games that i have seen in a long time. Modern warfare 2 has to many hackers and noob tubers and with battlefield bad company 2, the graphics arent that great and the fighting is kind of slow. This game looks like the two games combined, but fixed so the same bad things don't happen like they have in the past. Anyway, this game looks like the guns are pretty much up to date with the sights and other attachments, and you get to drive the vehicles on the maps, unlike modern warfare 2 does. The maps look really cool too and they seem like places that someone would actually be figting at. I remember that in some war games you would be fighting at stupid places like a car repair shop or a flower garden. I mean, why would people want to hide in places like those anyway? There hasn't been a medal of honor game in a while, to the company has had a lot of time to learn from the mistakes of other companys. it looks like this game won't let us down!
Review 19 for Medal of Honor
Fun game!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/21/10
AFdude1015
Location: Scottsville, VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this game expecting much, but it isn't as good as I thought. It is still a great game and all but there are some problems. For one, in parts with a lot going on (air strikes, UAV bomb drops, etc.) the game will get patchy. That will eventually fix itself as you play more. Second, on the last level, I found that you have to pass an invisible line for the enemies to stop spawning. All-in-all though, it is still a great game. It is more realistic than the Call of Duty franchise or the Battlefield franchise. For instance, an RPG will kill you with one shot instead of like on Call of Duty where you can take a couple rockets. And that is why it is a better game, you can knock down cover, and the best part with weapons is that you can use semi-auto fire. Too many games let you use automatic fire or at least burst but in real life, soldiers can't really use automatic fire (for any confusion though, the M4A1 can be fired that way). I recommend this game for any fans to the modern warfare gameplay or at least to hold them until Call of Duty: Black Ops.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Medal of Honor
Hmmmm...
Posted on:9/21/10
Slick
Location: America
Well with the release of MoH, their is alot to ponder. One- will it live up to others shooters? One thing that could have helped, would be that CoD players (there is quite a few) will finally get bored of mw2 and settle for MoH while Bops comes out. With the release of Halo reach, this indeed has changed. MoH hasnt had a "big" game in quite a while. While CoD and Halo are more familiar to players and they know they can trust to have a good experience with these games. Halo Reach has now satisfied all those bored CoD players, at least while they wait for Bops. MoH has launched Right between to hit franchise games, making it likely to be over looked. Now i do look at this game and see it as having the potential to be Very good. MoH is very different in one Good way. They use realism to their advantage, although this has sparked the "How could you put Taliban into a game??" debate, publicity is publicity. We'll see how all this plays out, but i already pre ordered a copy.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
warlord
 
Please wait while more information about warlord is loaded.
Additional information about warlord could not be loaded.
Looking Good
Posted 9/28/10
Ok this game is looking better every day. I cant what to play it.
O and to the people saying its always trying copy cod , moh came before cod and the frist moh was made buy the same people how made cod mw. and cod online came for BF
so all cod is is BF and MOH in one game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 47 next>>