GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Medal of Honor

When the mission must not fail, the National Command Authority calls in the Tier 1 Operators. And we're not talking about those guys who sell candles and wicker chairs. We're talking "Tier" 1 with a "T." They are the best of the best - the elite-est of the elite. To give you an idea of just how elite they are, more than 2 million Soldiers, Sailors, Airmen and Marines serve in our armed forces. Out of those 2 million, about 50,000 fall under the direct control of Special Operations Command. Although their exact numbers are classified, only a few hundred out of those 50,000 make the cut as a Tier 1 Operator. They are living, breathing, precision instruments of war. They are experts in the application of violence. And out of those few hundred, only one, namely you, will step into the boots of one of these elite warriors in the hostile, unforgiving battlefield conditions in present-day Afghanistan. Do you think you have what it takes to confront a new enemy who improvises mercilessly in a new kind of war? Do you think you have what it takes to be Tier 1? Put this in your shopping cart. We dare you.
Average Customer Rating:
7.522
7.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (683 reviews)
10 stars
116
9 stars
114
8 stars
63
7 stars
32
6 stars
28
5 stars
23
4 stars
18
3 stars
15
2 stars
17
1 star
22
307 out of 44869%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Medal of Honor
Review 1 for Medal of Honor
awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/10
waza
Location: dallas,tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is amazing and perfect its like call of duty and halo put together its creative,amazing,awsome,increteble!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Xbox 360 250GB Halo Reach Bundle
7.8 out of 10(4)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Medal of Honor
Good sequence of events, opening to lights out
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/10
ron0540
Location: NorCal
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I liked the "out side the box" thinking requirement. Its good, but not out side the realm of possibility. Communications between shooters is ok. The story line is very good, Graphics are really good, and with my 42" 1080p PS3 dedicated monitor, its fun to let go and get into the game. But, by far, the ending sequence of events brought a pinch of pain to the game. Looking forward to more current situation game play. Good job.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Medal of Honor
PRETTY GOOD
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/10
Kylenator
Location: florida
the game is awesome everything is cool about it except that you cant snipe in it because the snipers i've been using only have red dot sight but everything else is awesome about it the graphics are pretty good but i don't have a plasma inch TV with HD i have a old one so the graphics aren't as good but still the graphics are good and the online is awesome i totally recommend this game its awesome!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Medal of Honor
Good game...reminds me of Afghanistan
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/11
Chubby
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The MOH Tier 1 game is a very interesting game because of the story line and the weapons being used. The storyline is great though the game play is short. The multiplayer feature is really good because the weapons are limited unlike COD which I think it unrealistic in a real-world sense having all sorts of weapons available at your disposal. The graphics isn't as great as the Modern Warfare series, but the sound effects and the story line keeps a person busy. Being an Afghan war vet and having worked side-by-side with Afghan security, and riding in a truck with Urdu (Indian) music from the radio, definitely brought back fond memories.
I bought the game around $40 and the $40 is definitely worth the price.
As for COD Black Ops, it's not worth the price tag...quite disappointed since I was expecting similarity with the Modern Warfare series. But that would be reviewed on that game review area, not here. I like the Modern Warfare series. I didn't like the COD Black Ops, unfortunately.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
supriLL1
ca
 
Please wait while more information about supriLL1 is loaded.
Additional information about supriLL1 could not be loaded.
thanks
Posted 2/22/11
thanks for serving our country!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Medal of Honor
One of the Greats!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/10
Sanzo
Location: Kent, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
So many people compare this to CoD Modern Warfare but they are two different types of games. CoD games are more fast paced and one man army type military fps with unrealistic stat boosts and loadouts. Medal of Honor keeps things on par to being realistic, with real weapons and loadouts. If you are lookign for very small maps and very fast paced fights buy CoD. If your looking for big battles and huge maps to explore buy Battlefield Bad Company 2, but if your looking for a bit of both pick up MoH. It has bigger maps than CoD and faster gameplay than Battlefield BC2 which keeps things fresh and fun. On another nore the single player campaign is by far one of the best when compared to real life situations and the bond you feel with the characters. I would have giving this a 10 but multiplayer still needs a little tweaking. I still prefer this over glitched CoD MW2 any day.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
146 of 164 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
maggot4ever
norfolk,va
 
Please wait while more information about maggot4ever is loaded.
Additional information about maggot4ever could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
you obviously have no taste in video games.
Posted 5/20/11
medal of honor is garbage. im sorry that you actualy enjoy it. you should really something better like oh i dont know battlefield bad company!
Customer Avatar
Acebig216
Avon, OH
 
Please wait while more information about Acebig216 is loaded.
Additional information about Acebig216 could not be loaded.
this game was rediculous
Posted 2/23/11
this game is so realistic and the controls dont have to be different than cod because thay are universal for shooting games and not just terible COD i like COD campaign but online seems kind of cartoonish
Customer Avatar
Kato
 
Please wait while more information about Kato is loaded.
Additional information about Kato could not be loaded.
not fun
Posted 11/11/10
This game was not fun as people say it was. There were to many snipers and random grenades coming out of nowhere I brought that game back as soon as i got tired of the snipers and the random grenades killing me.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 6 for Medal of Honor
Well that was a let down.......
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/10
SolidScythe
Location: Lincolnton, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have to say I was a bit let down by this title, The graphics were ok nothing special like I had seen in the ads or videos, the sound was amazing though, the gameplay seemed rushed like they didn't put that final polish on the characters, they seemed to moved jerky and stiff (not the smooth action like BFBC2) aiming is jerky and stiff...pretty much all the animations look very second rate...nothing like BFBC2. It doesn't give you that feeling of immersion or that sense of playing a class with a certain weapon and truely becoming that class and weapon, it all just seems detatched like your playing a beta..not another masterpiece from the DICE guys. Its fun for a bit but, honestly it loses it punch once you play for more than 10 minutes. Wait for BFBC2 Vietnam or if like close, fast paced action wait for CoD Black Ops. I dont like CoD but, it is far better for this type of gameplay all around and BFBC2 is FAR FAR better for more sim large scale based battles.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Medal of Honor
MOH Is A Must Buy Game
Posted on:9/14/10
utastaff
Location: La Puente, CA
I never played a MOH game until I played the multiplayer beta for this new release and never seriously thought about buying a MOH game because I was a COD addict. MOH blew me away. The multiplayer is crazy good. The graphics are incredible, the sound is amazing and the play is fast and intense. I could not put the controller down and when the beta was closed I honestly felt depressed knowing I would have to wait until the game release to play it again. I read some reviews about bugs in the beta. True but it's a beta - the point is to test it to get the bugs out. There were continued improvements made during the actual beta play period. Then a few weeks after the beta was closed everyone got an email about even more improvements that were made based on the comments by the beta players and they addressed all the issues I had. Even if they hadn't I still would but this game - it's that good - but the improvements make it that much more awesome. This game is every bit as good at MW2 or BFBC2. There is no reason to make a choice between the new COD Black Ops or this game because gamers who love shooters will buy both. I am hoping that Blacks Ops will be great but I already know MOH is because I played it.
32 of 32 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Medal of Honor
More realistic than any other to date
Posted on:9/21/10
GunnerSarge
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Played the beta and was impressed that they actually prefer teamwork. Most people don't use mics especially on the PS3 but when I called out for cover when I was planting the demo charge a computer voice yelled out to give me cover and my whole team backed me up going for the win. Also the kill streaks are better than those of other FPS titles MW games. Two ways to go either offensive or defensive, offense is pretty basic mortar strike, jet raid, and hellfire missile. The real ingenuity is the defense streaks called in a uav and if a buddy kills someone while its in the air you get points, call in FMJ which goes to the whole team and if someone gets a kill you get points, and call in body armor for the whole team and if someone survives the encounter with the enemy and gets the kill you get points. So far all my army friends say this is the closest thing to real warfare the single player I mean. The goal is no casualties your not going to run in guns blazing instead its surgical strikes and precision attacks that keep your guys alive and win the day. Over all I recommend this to anyone who wants a great military shooter both online and off.
16 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Medal of Honor
Horrible Disapointment....
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/10
TheMaxx
Location: Richland, MS
All in all this game gets worse every time I play it. It seems like every time I sign into the multiplayer I find more things that could have been done better. Others on here have bashed the hit detection in the game and I'm going to do the same. Not only do I not get recognized for headshots I've gotten, but sometimes I'll be behind a wall aiming, haven't even fire a shot yet and I'll get a kill assist. How can I get a kill assist if I just spawned and haven't fired? My biggest gripe are the maps though. There simply aren't enough maps and they are too small to support the number of people on a team. Other flaws in the game are the fact that you can't go prone in the multiplayer and half the time once I manage to get al my friends into a playgroup so we can play, the game splits us up onto separate teams. If that's not going on then EAs servers are constantly crashing and booting me out of play. I hate this game and plan on trading it toward Black Ops when it comes out next month.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Medal of Honor
Wow! suprised!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/10
LordGamingReinsSupreme
Location: Kentucky
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
all i can say is WOOOOW! i have herd so many negative things about this game, thats why it took me this long to pick it up, well all those negative things were most likely made by call of duty fanatics, this game is pretty good as an online multiplayer game, its much more realistic than the cod series, this is a game that if you strategize than you will have alot of fun! i give the multiplayer a 9.4/10. now the single player, i started campaign last night, starting out it seems really sluggish and boring, but after the first mission the game really takes off, single player is an "OK" experience and it is worth the $34. and it comes with medal of honor fron line which also contains a platinum trophy xD! but honestly the single player and multiplayer game is totally different, and sometimes different isnt always bad! my single player rating is a 7/10. buy this product used, so if you are unhappy with your purchase you can return it for a refund within 7days :) happy gaming!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Medal of Honor
Not for the weak at Heart
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/10
Synopsis
Location: Indianapolis, IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First off. STOP COMPARING THIS GAME TO CALL OF DUTY. I must ay that i am quite impressed with this entry in to the medal of honor series. Like all of its predecessors it has a way of grabbing you and making you feel like your in a actual war. You can tell that this game is to simulate real war type conditions. This is not a kill as many people as possible type of game. The singleplayer is a compelling experience even though it is short. On hard it will run u about 6 to 10 hours about the same as MW2. The multiplayer is not for the weak at heart. It is intense. If you come into this game thinking you can run around and get kills you will die. You must be well versed in taking cover, sneaking around, and how to kill without putting yourself out their. I give this game a 9 a few tweeks here and their, and a longer campain and it could have been great. Bye the way I own CoD4 and MW2. I dont like it more than CoD4 put it sure shuts up MW2. P.S, Thank god they didnt put in a zombie mode
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Medal of Honor
looks good
Posted on:6/3/10
Kenta
really looking forward to seeing this... it's got DICE and respawn making a joint effort... hopping its not gonna be some really cheap battlefield rip off like Black Ops...(its modern warfare's 2 way of correcting what they left out of their crappy game). anyways enough ranting was never a big MOH fan but if the modern war moves its way to the MOH field i might get interested... and this might be the game to hook me... as for ratings i hope they dont make this a T... reason being? because there are enough 12 year olds screaming and cursing on our beloved bfbc2 and mw2 and all other mature shooters... i already have to listen to 18+ cursing at me... let alone hearing a prepubescent boy yelling curse words at me... also it gives more room for the developers to add realism. war is all about the grotesque things we humans put on earth... something children shouldn't be exposed to... there's a reason we don't let 13 year old boys hold guns or run into combat besides their physical fitness
Review 13 for Medal of Honor
Realtime Afghan War vs. Simulator
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/10
EliteSniper
Location: Ashland, KY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
After standing in a long line, working 8 hrs., and coming home and eagerly opening the wrapper and popping it in the PS3 I was found to be in a whole another world. I was blown away from the details to the graphic details on the enemies and the weapons. I read that EA was suppose to change the title from "The Taliban" to OMFOR. Well in the game itself it still displays the enemy was the taliban and I feel more like the battle is real than referring to them as OMFOR. From the first drop out of the airplane to the middle of the second mission, this is where I am at, I love this game. It, as far as the campaign goes, outduels MW2. I haven't tried Tier 1 on Day 1 yet or the Online Multiplayer but I can only hope that my idea of this game easily being named GOTY will easily be attained. But what will keep me from actually believing this is real is simply it is a game. Here is to a long and prosperious success of Medal of Honor and above all else welcome back to dominace!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Medal of Honor
not sure why so much negativity....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/10
Neon12ed
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
well finally got it and was impressed, so many people would say that this game isn't worth your time and can't compare up to modern warfare standards. Well just wanna say that it ppl shouldn't compare the 2 since modern warfare is completely different from this game in terms of multiplayer , there's so much you can do with call of duty involving perks, which gives many ppl an advantage over others depending on what your using. This game however gives it to you the way it should be just like battlefield from what i heard (haven't played that yet). No special perks to help by running around faster/longer, cold-blooded, higher explosive damage, blah blah blah. dont get me wrong im myself a fan about CoD but this is a great change since it forces you to really rely on your skill and the way you customize your weapon is a plus to me, course not as many weapons as CoD. All in all i give this game an A in my book, great job bringing the series back to life!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Medal of Honor
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/11
Epsum
Location: N.C.
Medal of Honor is defiantly not the best game on the market in terms of shooters. but it stands on it's own two feet. The campaign is seriously short. I beat it on hard in about 4 1/2hours but in those hours a lot happens and it is surprisingly cohesive and heavy hitting for such a short campaign. The single player also includes a great addition to it called tier 1 mode which allows you to play campaign levels with a scoreboard for time, points, and other goals. The Multi-player is a mix of Call of Duty(lightly borrowed) and Battlefield (multi-player developed by dice) the multi-player as a whole is pretty addicting and progression seems earned rather than blindly achieve. Another thing worth mentioning is that the two parts of the game are on different engines (the multi-player being the prettiest of the two, though the single-player's style is perfectly fitting. so while the game isn't perfect but as an experience it is satisfying single-player and the multi-player can get really addicting.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Medal of Honor
The Battle Is Won...But The War Rages On...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/10
HelghastEdition
Location: IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you want a good challege play on hard mode, then it make the game better. The stealth missions are fun, the aim assist helps a lot with long range targets. My favorite feature of the game is where you can knife enemies multiple times before they die. EA's graphics are improving for their games. Most people I know compare this game to the Call Of Duty Series, but Medal of Honor has a different concept. But Call Of Duty's graphics are better, but Medal Of Honor has different features. After the fifth mission the game gets better in my opinion. It's hard not to compare all war games to Call Of Duty, but its the leading war game. I would suggest Medal Of Honor if you like mildly challengening war games. The only con to the game is you can't get all of the trophies without paying for the multiplayer, I would buy the multiplayer, but its ten dollars, I'll get it eventually. The cool things is you can get a free download of Medal Of Honor: Frontline. Thanks for reading! Have fun!
 
My Product Recommendations
Medal of Honor Frontline
8.7 out of 10(39)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for Medal of Honor
MW goes to Cold War, Leaving only Medal of Honor
Posted on:9/21/10
xxxplosive
Location: Michigan
The new Black ops is going not as far back as world at war but it will be different so if you have the money and like the feel of MW1 and 2 you should get both. There is always the option of getting Metal of Honor and trading for black ops there is a month diff in the release so why not enjoy both. MW has dominated the FPS scene for a while and the fact that Metal of Honor is releasing another game is awesome. Will it be like MW probably but there will be new stuff and things will be done differently especially since the Metal of Honor team cared enough to work with ACTUAL soldiers (Who actually risked their lives not just arthritis of the thumbs lol) I think that they will do as great of a job as the MW team and hopefully MW also stays true, since it is not the same team as the previous ones anyway. WOuld it not be a great start to the holiday season to have not 1 but 2 fps shooters released that are worth your hard earned $$$.
10 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Medal of Honor
Both single player and multi player suck!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/10
bkmdano
Location: California
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Don't buy this game!! you'll regret it, I wanna sell it already even though I know I'll lose money and even after unlocking all the attachements it's still a horibble game. I played this game for days trying to at least find something good about it, but couldn't. COD rivals this game buy far and needs not to worry about this competition as they put it, in my eyes MoH has a long way to go just to be equal to or better than COD. Controls aren't as robust as COD, you can't lay prone and often your just stuck in the LOADING.....interface with the exception you can't backout easy, customize your weapons during this wait period, you can't do squat, and they advertised short wait between map, that's a lie, yeah sometimes but more often than not it's searching, so at least in COD during map changes I can do something instead of sitting there bored ready to shut the darn thing off. Anyways if you're thinking about buying this game don't waste your time or money.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Medal of Honor
A Breath of Fresh Air
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/10
inhoc1496
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First, Medal of Honor is a nice break from Call of Duty. The Scorechain system is a nice feature making the player choose between Defensive or Offensive actions. I love that players are not allowed perks. You are as good as the gun you choose, and what attachments you put on your gun. So if you are a hardcore COD fan that relies on perks this game is not for you. The sound in the game is amazing from firing and reloading to the sound of explosions. This game is awesome but does have some Cons. First, is the fact that when you start leveling up sniper class your rifles have no telescopic scopes. So you have to grind it out with battle rifles w/ red dot scopes until you unlock a high powered scope. Controls take a little time to get use to as well. And lastly, is the replay value the campaign was a little to short about 5-6 hours, and once full leveled up in multiplayer there is nothing more to accomplish except trying to climb your way up the leadership boards. I feel this game is well worth trying, if your looking for a break from COD.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Medal of Honor
Not Impressed...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/10
Mac96
Location: Liberty,KY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am a hard critic when it comes to serious games. If we watch a movie and it is a total failure we wouldnt hesitate to deem it as such. Games should be no different. My honest opinion on this game is that it can not live up to the prerelease hype. Lets not talk about what the game is lets talk about what it was supposed to be. This game was supposed to be like no other, the opening of a door that has never been opened. MoH looks like every other combat shooter on the market but the problem is that it does not look any better. I beat the campain in four hours on the hardest setting, no skill required. The weapons are typical infantry level weapons. The multiplayer is a letdown of its own. Have you ever thought of why no one can lay down in the game while playing mutiplayer? I could go on and on but the fact is this game is not what the advertisements said it was. Do I think that this game is fun or cool? Yes. But I cant say its any better than any other combat shooter out there. I would tell anyone to use their own judgement, but I would wait for a used copy or borrow it before you buy...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 35 next>>