GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Medal of Honor

When the mission must not fail, the National Command Authority calls in the Tier 1 Operators. And we're not talking about those guys who sell candles and wicker chairs. We're talking "Tier" 1 with a "T." They are the best of the best - the elite-est of the elite. To give you an idea of just how elite they are, more than 2 million Soldiers, Sailors, Airmen and Marines serve in our armed forces. Out of those 2 million, about 50,000 fall under the direct control of Special Operations Command. Although their exact numbers are classified, only a few hundred out of those 50,000 make the cut as a Tier 1 Operator. They are living, breathing, precision instruments of war. They are experts in the application of violence. And out of those few hundred, only one, namely you, will step into the boots of one of these elite warriors in the hostile, unforgiving battlefield conditions in present-day Afghanistan. Do you think you have what it takes to confront a new enemy who improvises mercilessly in a new kind of war? Do you think you have what it takes to be Tier 1? Put this in your shopping cart. We dare you.
Average Customer Rating:
7.519
7.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (682 reviews)
10 stars
116
9 stars
113
8 stars
63
7 stars
32
6 stars
28
5 stars
23
4 stars
18
3 stars
15
2 stars
17
1 star
22
306 out of 44768%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Medal of Honor
Review 1 for Medal of Honor
One of the Greats!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/10
Sanzo
Location: Kent, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
So many people compare this to CoD Modern Warfare but they are two different types of games. CoD games are more fast paced and one man army type military fps with unrealistic stat boosts and loadouts. Medal of Honor keeps things on par to being realistic, with real weapons and loadouts. If you are lookign for very small maps and very fast paced fights buy CoD. If your looking for big battles and huge maps to explore buy Battlefield Bad Company 2, but if your looking for a bit of both pick up MoH. It has bigger maps than CoD and faster gameplay than Battlefield BC2 which keeps things fresh and fun. On another nore the single player campaign is by far one of the best when compared to real life situations and the bond you feel with the characters. I would have giving this a 10 but multiplayer still needs a little tweaking. I still prefer this over glitched CoD MW2 any day.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
146 of 164 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
maggot4ever
norfolk,va
 
Please wait while more information about maggot4ever is loaded.
Additional information about maggot4ever could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
you obviously have no taste in video games.
Posted 5/20/11
medal of honor is garbage. im sorry that you actualy enjoy it. you should really something better like oh i dont know battlefield bad company!
Customer Avatar
Acebig216
Avon, OH
 
Please wait while more information about Acebig216 is loaded.
Additional information about Acebig216 could not be loaded.
this game was rediculous
Posted 2/23/11
this game is so realistic and the controls dont have to be different than cod because thay are universal for shooting games and not just terible COD i like COD campaign but online seems kind of cartoonish
Customer Avatar
Kato
 
Please wait while more information about Kato is loaded.
Additional information about Kato could not be loaded.
not fun
Posted 11/11/10
This game was not fun as people say it was. There were to many snipers and random grenades coming out of nowhere I brought that game back as soon as i got tired of the snipers and the random grenades killing me.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 2 for Medal of Honor
Overall A Pretty Good Game!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/13
Anonymous
Location: Pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love the World War II MOH games. I was hesitant on buying this game, but decided to give it a try. When I first started to play it I was a little undecided on how I felt about the game. But the further I got in the game the more I liked it. The levels aren't too long, but aren't extremely long either. Storyline is pretty solid, graphics, sound, controls, and gameplay are all solid as well. Overall and really good game and worth the money. Also I liked the fact it came with MOH: Frontline remastered! MOH: Frontline is an excellent game and in my opinion a lot better then MOH. But this is worth the $5.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for Medal of Honor
Fantastic medal of honor series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/13
Ny89
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I can't stop watching gameplay videos of the game. I'm so into the medal of honor series, the only series that I've played was European Assault on ps2 and Airborne for the 360 and that was about it. The newer game from 2010 was probably the best one I've ever played on the ps3 version.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Medal of Honor
Descent For The Money!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/13
Carson27
Location: Irwin, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'll be honest, I bought this game for the re-mastered version of Medal Of Honor Frontline. But I decided to play this game as well.
The graphics are very good, and the sound is as well. At times you will probably find this game somewhat boring, but for the most part it is a game that can keep you interested. The game is solid throughout, but in my honest opinion, the Medal Of Honor series was best when they where making World War II era games.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Medal of Honor
WHA???
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/13
BIGBOY12
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is awesome!! AND FOR 5 BUCKS????? This IS CRAZY!! Also MW1 and MW2 for such a cheap price?? WOW!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Medal of Honor
It's alright....worth it for MOH Frontline!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/13
Russkie27
Location: Irwin, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game did not impress me at all. Electronic Arts needs to forget about making modern warfare games for their Medal Of Honor series and get back to making World War II genre games. The game is alright, but nothing to go crazy for. I'll admit though, it was awesome to get MOH Frontline with it though. Frontline looks awesome on the PS3 and they did a great job re-mastering the graphics! So I guess you could say it's worth the money. You get one average game and on amazing game!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 7 for Medal of Honor
OK game not the Best, not the worst.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/13
Sabaton
Location: Charlotte, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great Campaign but to Short. The Story of the Game is not the best, but is not the worst. But over all is an OK game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 8 for Medal of Honor
cod is better
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/13
2013cheapdealz
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game sucks
bad maps
the sound- i cant even understand it!
bad graphics than cod
dont get this game!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 9 for Medal of Honor
A good game, but it seems to be missing something
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/13
SlayerOfEvil
Location: Earth, Milky Way
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am happy that MOH decided to finally move to the present, because we have definately had our fill of WWII games. I personally enjoyed the campaign mode quite a bit, I found it to be almost equal to COD. I haven't played the multiplayer because EA still after 2 almost 3 years refuses to make it free. The only problem I have with the game is that it seems to be missing that MOH feel that we all seemed to like in the past that spawned games such as Frontline (which came free with this installment), Allied Assault, and Rising Sun. I don't quite know what's missing, it just doesn't feel the same.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 10 for Medal of Honor
Well...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/13
hammerofjustice93
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I only play this game for Frontline. Haha I don't like modern games and this franchise was only a main player when they were making WWII games.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 11 for Medal of Honor
Medal Of Honor
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/13
alanawesome
Location: san diego
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Medal Of Honor is back with this awesome game , the franchise is not more on WW2 , now we are in modern war playing as diffrent soldiers from the TIER 1 , the camping is one of those shooter campaings then are worth it to play it ,it tooks like 5 hours to beat it, but its definately great , realistic and with a great variety of missions , also we have Multiplayer ,the MP was made by DICE ,the Multiplayer was just Ok , you just have to play it to dominate it and it has multiple modes , but compared with CoD , Multiplayer is nothing big ,i think then MoH is a must have in War FPS , campaing is great , its more realistic then CoD , Definately i recommend this game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Medal of Honor
Still Recommended.....
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/12
AC3Assassin
Location: Hoover, Alabama
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I Personally Thought The game Was OK. I Didn't Like It, I Didn't Hate It. The Only Part I Actually Enjoyed of This Game Was The Campaign All Else Was A Big Let Down. The Multiplayer was Glitchy And It Felt Like You Were Running In Sand. However The Running Mechanics Never Changed In MOH: Warfighter. You Ran The Same Way And It Still felt Like You Were Running In Sand. The Game Isn't Terrible I Would Just Rate It A Six. I Would Recommend This Game For Hardcore Gamers. This Game Does Take Some Time To Get Used To Because It Can Be Extremely Difficult. However Warfighter Still Felt A Bit Less Glitchy And It Also Had An Easier Way To Get Kills. Sniping Is Extremely Difficult In This Game. If You Were Looking To Quickscope Get Back Over There With The COD Franchise. Quickscoping Is Nearly Impossible In This Game. The Campaign Is Very Well Written, The Story Follows Preacher, Voodoo, Mother, Dingo And A Few Other Characters. MOH: Warfighter Still Follows Almost All Of The Same Charcters Except They Added Stump A New Main Character In Warfighter. I Would Recommend This Game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 13 for Medal of Honor
Amazing!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/12
Mangomonster420
Location: North Las Vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
My favorite part of this game is actually the campaign's ability to show the strong brotherhood forged between soldiers; that they'd be willing to go to the ends of the Earth for each other. One does not see this in CoD. As for the multiplayer, it's. . . different. Of course, since it was made by DICE, there isn't much wide-scale destruction and vehicles, but I think this game was DICE's attempt to tell CoD fans that we can make something better. MOH does have its similarities to Call of Duty, but it is most definitly worth much more.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for Medal of Honor
Great game, truly for more of a hardcore gamer
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/12
caniac1
Location: nc
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I personally thought this was a fantastic game. It reminded me of Bad Company 2, which I enjoyed. I can say if you want to try something different, or are waiting for MOH Warfighter, this is an overall great experience.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for Medal of Honor
This game has potential
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/12
AMAC
Location: Fort Worth, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
A couple of levels will put you on the edge but their are to many poor levels that will dissapoint you. Its not the acting or story nor the gameplay but the horrible design of the levels of which you are squeezed in a tight pathway shooting in one direction with not many options of cover. Such that you cant flank enemies but rather shoot them from afront 3/4 of the time. I like the option of running to cover to cover but in this game your stuck half the time were the map wants you to be (given their is to many invisible walls). Some stealth levels force you to be stealthy as you will die in one shot if you get spotted like soccom 4! The only level that breaks away from bad design was the last level and thus leaves a good last impression. The controls are awesome in this game and I wished more games had a peak/ cover system such as medal of honor especially for online play (which this game doesnt include) but due to bad level design this cover system becomes boring as a lack of diverse terrain makes this cover system generic. Compared to battlefield bad company 2 this game was a major dissapointment and sadly so was battlefield 3. Competing with call of duty was a bad Idea. If you like call of duty than maybe you will like this game as this is more of an online game than anything (which I despise in games these days). Also If you dislike battlefield 3's large maps than you will like this game as the online levels are more condensed. Online wise this game doesnt even compare to Bad Company 2, Killzone 3, Uncharted 2-3, Call of Duty 4, Halo 2, or Gears of War 1-2
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 16 for Medal of Honor
Best first person shooter
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/12
DRiver214
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First of all i just have to say this has to be the best first person shooter i have ever played! i couldent stop playing it it was the best story line. the only thing is some of the levels were a little to easy over all if u like any type of shoter or army games this is perfect for you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for Medal of Honor
This game is average
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/12
grantisbeast
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This medal of honor has a really good campaign. It is action packed and fun. The online however, sucks. You don't have killstreaks, you can't get in vehicles. If you were deciding between this, cod, or battlefield. Get cod or battlefield.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
speed2
Plantation, Fl
 
Please wait while more information about speed2 is loaded.
Additional information about speed2 could not be loaded.
incorrect
Posted 7/19/12
just to tell you dude, the online does have killstreaks and the maps are really small so it wont need any vehicles. Im pretty sure that in warfighter, the second one, there will be a better online gameplay
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Medal of Honor
Great Campaign but..
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/12
gatorade112
Location: dc
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a good game for 10 bucks! i mean its a pretty cool Campaign and the gameplay is pretty good..graphics are pretty good..not the best like battlefield but still good. this is one of those games that you just play it for the campaign..the Multiplayer in my opion kinda sucks..but i am used to either much bigger maps (battlefield) or smaller maps with (CoD) the maps are decent and their like medium map size..but all in all its still a great game for 10 bucks! its a Must have if you like FPS
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
MAG
8.3 out of 10(563)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 19 for Medal of Honor
Diamond in the rough.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/12
DAtrueff
Location: Philly
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I thought this game went out on the ledge trying a different atmosphere and they nailed it, right on the head. I was so impressed with every aspect of this installation.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 20 for Medal of Honor
Wonderful!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/12
christ4life
GREATGAME I CANT WAIT UNTILL WARFIGHTER COMES OUT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 35 next>>