GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Clash of the Titans

The War of the Gods Has Come to EarthHades has unleashed his minions and you must conquer all or be conquered in this epic war of the gods.Relive the adventures of Perseus as you battle through a vast mythical underworld with over 100 differentenemies. Clash of the Titans the videogame is based on the action fantasy blockbuster film from Warner Bros.Pictures and Legendary Pictures and goes beyond the script to give you additional quests, weapons, andenemies. You can acquire and use your enemies' weapons and grow stronger as you defeat them. If you win,the grace of the gods will be yours. If you lose, Hades will unleash hell on earth.
Average Customer Rating:
7.833
7.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 683%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Clash of the Titans
Review 1 for Clash of the Titans
Its Extremely Ok!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/10
WaffleMiz
I dont know what yuh guys think but this is no GOW clone....Its not good enough too be one...I mean the graphics are good and everything but the 1-2 player thing needs too be through the whole game..its boring just sitting there with a pal whos just whineing about how he cant play and crap...but if youre into single-player hack,n,slashers then i DEFINATLEY reccomend this game..Becuase of its epic storyline and its strong violence..and i will say it does compare too ninja gaiden but not as much as Gow...but about 1-2 players is fun...as long as youre a patient kinda person if not...i dont reccomend this for a person who has a buncha bros and sis's..but if yuh can wait long enough the co-op is realy kinda fun...(if you can sit threw about 4 missions)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Clash of the Titans
It's not God of War but .....
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/10
Tyronne
This is a solid game in its own right. If you enjoyed GOW, Deadspace, Darksiders, Dante's Inferno, then you will enjoy this. I guarantee it! There are no spoilers in this review. It is a general overview of the game itself. The first item is that this is NOT a God of War calibre game. It lacks the polish and big budget that the GOW series has. Having said that, it's not a GOW rip off either which so many have claimed that this game must be. Personally, I don't have a problem with GOW style games and I can easily admit that Clash of the Titans is in the same genre as all of the above mentioned games. I really enjoy this style of game. The graphics are ok for what they are. They do not push the PS3 but they are not sloppy and the scenery is very nicely detailed. The characters look as they should and the various enemies and monsters are what they should be. The gameplay itself is solid if a tad linear. This is to be expected given that it's based on the remake of the original movie, which I enjoyed. I like the combat itself. It's fluid. It works well. You gain a variety of weapons and some work better than others on certain types of enemies so some thought is required. Reinforcing your weapons is very easy and straightforward. In fact, all the submenus in this game are easily accessed and understood and you can do this at anytime. The controls too are easily mastered and the only real difficulty is timing whether you're attacking or dodging. This is what gaming for fun is supposed to be like. I believe this game was designed more in mind for a younger gamer as opposed to an adult gamer such as I am or perhaps on second thought, it is more of a game that both a father and son could sit down and enjoy together if for different reasons. It's categorized as a 1-2 player game but it's some time before you get the option of joining in for some co-op play. That's okay too as the missions before that point are short enough that you can pass the controller back and forth so you all get a feel for the controls. Primarily these mission should be considered training missions. The fun really begins with the co-op play. The boss battles are a blast and completing the various missions are not overly long timewise but there are a lot of them to keep you wanting to move forward. The voice acting is what it is. It's okay but there's no big talent here as in other franchises. The special effects are nice too and background music are more than satisfactory. My only real criticism of this game is that of the load screens between the various sections of the game. There are a lot of them. Everytime you leave one area for another, you get a load screen. Granted, it's quick but we're all used to playing in open levels now with the only load screens showing up when you leave one level for the next one. As I said this is not a God of War game, but it is a good solid game in its own right and I'm pleased to add it to my collection as I will play this game again, and again, and again. Just as I do GOW, Deadspace, Darksiders, Dante's Inferno, and now Clash of the Titans. Enjoy!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Clash of the Titans
Suprisingly Good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/6/12
oreotitan
Location: ok
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i was plesantly surprised at how fun this game is. its probably one of the best games based off a movie. one thing to keep in mind is that it doesnt follow the story of the movie its just another version of clash of the titans pretty much so dont expect it to be like the movie. the multiplayer is ok it needs to be worked on maybe if they make a game of the new movie coming out they will make it better. but overall its a fun game i would recomend it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Clash of the Titans
stop conparing GOW
Posted on:7/3/10
kratos889
every body loves GOW i do to but this has its own movie. percy jackson for ds horor through horor. so GOW is more gory,bloody. so this game is going to be popular
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Clash of the Titans
I wanted to like this game...
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:10/4/13
FoamPeddler
...but, I just couldn't. There are some good concepts with the secondary weapons, and a fair amount of different enemies. But, the gameplay was just OK. The cutscenes, acting, and story were really terrible. The worst part for me is how the game was laid out. Everything was a very short quest. You start at your current base...go on your little boring quest, and come right back. I only made it about 30 quests or so into the game, so perhaps I'm missing something good here. But, I just couldn't push myself further. It was just boring, unfortunately.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 6 for Clash of the Titans
Clash of the Titans is okay.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/11
cheeko22222
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I bought Clash of the Titans the day it came out, and I usually beat games in a day, but somehow this game took me about five days, not five days straight. This game isn't the greatest, but it's not the worst. Atleast when I had it I was able to play it when I was bored and had nothing else to do, but once you beat it for the first time it does get old really fast. Other than that it's a good game for being a movie game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Clash of the Titans
Sure it was overhyped, but for good reason...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/10
jk8yone
I knew this game was going to get too much hype ( and labeled a GOW clone; that was pretty much a given). However this game does what most other movie tie-ins just can't seem to accomplish: avoid a total epic fail (only other exception is Wolverine Origins). What I love about it is it doesn't even try to strive for grandness of GOW (and quite honestly it's a breath of fresh air). Heaven knows we don't need another GOW clone and that is exactly what we have here. This title stands on it's own and delivers a sweet game. The core of any game is gameplay. Give me GBA graphics and gameplay that's smooth and responsive any day. Now the controls are a bit tricky, but you simply need to readjust them a bit, although to be fair, they are not a drastic departure from other games. Next, the graphics shine brilliantly as most the in-game models are smooth and textured correctly. However the lip syncing during the in-game cutscenes are a big let down, truth be told.. Lastly, both the story and sound of this game are equally compelling. Sword clangs and hammer strikes sound appropriate, enemies scream like the devilish ghouls they are and the plot is interesting enough to hold your attention. Sure it's been done before, but story is never the breaking point for games - (we had about 15 years of gaming built on classic games which had little to no story or unrealistic by any stretch of the imagination). Final verdict? not a must buy for all, but if you truly love third-person hack'n'slash, you can't go wrong as this one is quite lengthy, even without the pre-buy missions. Check it out, although leave behind any notions of playing through another GOW clone. This game is aims to be it's own and succeeds. Cheers>
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Clash of the Titans
Look like a piece of crap
Posted on:7/9/10
samiscool411
If this game is as good as the movie it is on the bottom of the games i want to buy. The graphics look okay but i think that most movie games are horrible things people use to 1:Get more money because people buy them if they like the movie 2:make the movie more popular. By the way so many say this rips off God Of War but it actually God of War rips Clash of the Titans off and im pretty sure the movie made in 1981 was based on some Greek myths that have been around For thousand and thousands of years
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ps3guy107
 
Please wait while more information about ps3guy107 is loaded.
Additional information about ps3guy107 could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
AND U WERE CORRECT:)
Posted 12/30/11
it was a peice of Cra p!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Clash of the Titans
- = - = C O P Y = - = - O F - = - G<>O<>W<>- = -
Posted on:6/22/10
Anonymous
yeah, people say that god of war was copied from clash of the titans, but trust me when i say they didn't copy any gaming ideas, charachter scetches or anything of the sort. they simply got to the gaming part faster.... which i think is smart.... becuase of the fact that now they can say they made all the charachters by scatch instead of the creators of clash of titans taking all the credit of making a better game experience than that of the god of war series. - if you don't believe they made from scratch please see the exclusive behind the creation of god of war series videos -
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Clash of the Titans
wow
Posted on:6/21/10
really you dont need to know!!!!
this is much better than i thought it would be
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
h14782387hdfsaf
 
Please wait while more information about h14782387hdfsaf is loaded.
Additional information about h14782387hdfsaf could not be loaded.
It should be good
Posted 1/10/11
First of all I'd like to say that you can't compare a fps game to this game for whoever said Grand theft Auto 4 is better than this game and I want to say that comparing this game to a similar game doesn't help anyone buy a game it just causes trouble, but I do have doubts about any game based off a movie because most end up exaggerating everything and end up making the game look plain stupid
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Clash of the Titans
Worth Buying? I'm Not Sold.
Posted on:1/5/10
Bearded_Warrior
This game won't offer anything better than what the God of War series has already given us. It's just another movie game that is trying to cash in on some success from the movies namesake. The description states: Signature enemies uniquely define Clash of the Titans: Hydra, Centaurs, Succubus, Cyclops, Kraken ~ Over 80 enemies in total There's nothing unique about those enemies except Succubus (which has not been in the God of War series to date). If you are really into action games and Greek Mythology then don't settle for anything less than the best.
Review 12 for Clash of the Titans
Is this for real?
Posted on:1/11/10
bluemonkey
I have to agree with the other critics. This game is almost the same as the God of War series. Especially the first game, in which the hero is aided by the gods to battle evil. The one thing that I think is different from God of War is that the protagonist is a real hero (based on Greek Mythology), rather than a fictional one. Apart from that this game is nothing more than a lame clone of God of War. But look at the bright side, Perseus returns after Kratos kicked his butt back in God of War 2.
Review 13 for Clash of the Titans
your right but wrong
Posted on:7/17/10
mikey ash
clash of the titans did come before god of war. the problem is that back then it was just a movie not a video game. god of war is a video game not a movie therefor god of war isnt the rip off clash of the titans is. no matter what it will always be in gow's shadow, and thats not good for any game. it wont get a 10 out of 10 (gow3) or win game of the year (gow2). it simply wont be as good as it looks for anyone who plays the gow series. sorry ban dai its true
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Clash of the Titans
Awesome, No Matter What!
Posted on:3/3/10
Release The Kraken!!!
I don't care how good this game will be. I'm getting solely because it isbeing remade from the 1981 classic. I wish people would quit comparing this to God of War. This is not God of War!!! God of War got most , if not all of it's ideas from Clash of the Titans! If you don't believe me, then ask David Jaffe himself. Mr. Harryhausen, Sir, I just hope they do you proud, and they don't mess up your classic work. The movie and game is truly a gift of the gods.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
yomamam
yucare
 
Please wait while more information about yomamam is loaded.
Additional information about yomamam could not be loaded.
dumm
Posted 7/8/11
i know right dis is not god of war god of war has way better graphics.this game is just a waste of money
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Clash of the Titans
people are crazy
Posted on:6/9/10
IN your face punk
I here alot of people saying this is a rip-off of God of war.What they don''t tinkk about is how much God of war is a rip-off of Clash of the titan's story all the way,SO IN YOUR FACE. Dont get me wrong I love God of war but truth is it's a rip-off so I wish people would stop and think. Clash has been around since 1981 way befor God of war. Im getting this game should be a great title.
Review 16 for Clash of the Titans
movie game
Posted on:12/28/09
gameremployee
im just going to follow the movie game stereo type and say this game wont be very good. list all the games based off a movie that were a hit-wolverine, spiderman. now list all the bad ones-ironman, xmen, hulk, all the cartoon disney games, avatar, and many more. the movie looks amazing, so the game will prolly be bad
Review 17 for Clash of the Titans
dosent seem good to play/
Posted on:4/16/10
elroyalty
i look at the screenshots and a game trailer it kinda looks like god of war but not really bc god of war is awsome and they took their time to make it a awsome game dis game dosent seem its like dat they just put watever in it and rushed to it and the creatures look boring!!!
Review 18 for Clash of the Titans
who cares... really
Posted on:6/29/10
GREEZYBEAR
If this game is anywhere near god of war, it really doesn't matter about who made who... i will buy it. god of war is a very fun game and im sure the titans will be as well
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Clash of the Titans
i hate cash of the titans
Posted on:7/9/10
awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! the graphics
clash of the titans realy good but i like more grand theft auto 4
0 of 12 found this review helpful.