GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dead Space 2

We've been putting off writing a description for this one because we're scared to look at the screenshots. But we've mustered all of our courage to tell you that Engineer Isaac Clarke is back for another blood-curdling adventure in the sequel to the critically acclaimed Dead Space. As if battling dementia, being hunted by the government and seeing haunting visions of his dead girlfriend weren't enough, Isaac has to face the alien infestation known as the Necromorph again, this time in the space station where he is recovering. Some guys have all the luck. With a new arsenal of tools and new determination, Isaac will have to remember to dismember.
Average Customer Rating:
9.323
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (282 reviews)
10 stars
132
9 stars
46
8 stars
8
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
185 out of 19893%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dead Space 2
Review 1 for Dead Space 2
Good scare Visceral
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/11
zmam
Location: Seattle,Wa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I pre-ordered Dead space 2 and let me tell you this game is a wild ride of excitement and adrenaline. This game scared me and I am not telling you this because I just feel like I am saying it because I mean it. In this game you get to see some new necromorphs like the stalker and the classic guys from the first game such as the Lurkers. It also has some very epic moments and those crazy memories will stay with you if you play this game. This game is a definite win that will keep you up and make you want to play it over and over again using the new game + mode you can play it again but with all of the weapons you had when you ended the game. All in all it's a great game with amazing graphics and this game is hard to put down once you start it.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Dead Space 2 Trailer - E3 2010
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dead Space 2
Carnage to the next level!
Posted on:10/14/10
Freud
New weapons, new ways for Issac to die, it all spells out CARNAGE, not only will you be tearing apart those nasty buggers the necromorphs, but fighting in a city this time,The Sprawl, this could mean a excellent story line, just from the looks of it, for how did the necromorphs even get there? But as for mulitplayer, i can tell their wont be a co-op, even though they did it for Extraction, which was for the Wii mind you, a co-op console does not mean they will do it again, its EA, all of their games would make excellent mulitplayer, but only a few have, their is not even going to be 2 player co-op, for, again, they have so many game that would be good on them, but they chose not to. But get psyched for a great new weapons and ways to die
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dead Space 2
WOAH!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/11
CGBish7
Location: Denver, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'm not the biggest "horror" genre gamer, but I heard that this was supposed to be a great game so I thought I'd take a chance and get it. This decision was NOT a mistake!!! I sat down on my couch downstairs, a thunderstorm outside, and powered on my XBox 360. I put on my Turtle Beach headset, turned the lights out, and started the game. Within an hour I had the Turtle Beach earphones off. A half an hour later and I had the lights on and shades on the windows up. This game scares me more than I thought a game could. I love this game, but I don't know how anyone can sit down for more than two hours and play this because it is SO SCARY!!! I believe this is one of the best games I've ever played!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dead Space 2
sucks
Posted on:1/9/11
laserman
Location: america
really scary horrifying if you buy this game you will have nightmares booooooooooooo! scary
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
this game sucks badly
8 of 92 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bodyfeast
 
Please wait while more information about bodyfeast is loaded.
Additional information about bodyfeast could not be loaded.
man i love this game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 1/12/11
any one looking for a scare and killing stuff get this game got it reserved and cant wait to get it! def worth the 60 bucks
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Dead Space 2
Is Da Best Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/13
TheHiraminator
Location: Canton Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
in dead space 1 the gameplay was complicating but in dead space2 its very fluent and the game keeps checking like every corner or vent.Its a great scare
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Dead Space 2
A True Original
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/11
Independenzz
Location: **CLASSIFIED**
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Dead Space 1 was very unique in every way. I followed it very hard as I am usually the horror type. (Not the satanic horror but the monsters and zombie horror). I loved it so much I purchased lithographs signed, I bought a sweatshirt I bought the Ultra Limited Edition but no matter how big of a fan I was for Dead Space 1, it could not help me prepare for Dead Space 2. From the very intro your heart races as you are trying to flee from danger (spoiler-proof), not only is your heart racing but you become so emotionally attached to the character Isaac Clarke. This game puts so much story and background that you simply can't put the controller down. I had my wife watch the game with me and she was telling me go to the next save point, go to the next save point etc etc... until I realized it was 1 hour after the time I should have gone to bed. From the story, to the game play this game is a true ten. It will scare you, it will surprise you. This game is true buy and I HIGHLY recommend it. I have a VERY large collection of video games and don't rate high just because I am a fan of something. I rate for quality which Dead Space 2 has.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dead Space 2
Here's to hope! (Ironic for this sort of game)
Posted on:1/20/11
Lochedlock
I have been waiting for a year. Visceral, please do not let me down. The only thing I am really worrying about is, as others before me mentioned, length. I also hope the story is just as good as the first one - and that people do not spoil it online everywhere on youtube after the first day it is released (past experience: Hmm... maybe I'll play Dead Space! Let me see what it got and how it's like on youtube... *First featured video: SURPRISE ENDING-IS ISAAC DEAD OMG* -_-; yeeah).
The multiplayer mode, from what I've seen looks confusing, as to how matches will be set up and etc... Some of the necromorphs also look a bit clumsy to use. Besides that, can't wait for this game.
And for those who want to play Ignition - DON'T. Unless you really, REALLY want that hacker suit... The difficulty/mediocrity of it will kill you.
Here's to hope that this game will live up to expectations! :DD
...And it also comes out the first day of finals, just like last year's NMH2... -_-
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dead Space 2
I'm still scared.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/12
Gamer323
After playing the first dead space I was amazed. It was so original, scary, and brilliant. The storyline kept me curious and interested, and the gameplay scared the heck out of me, but who couldn't love it? The dark deserted spaceship with little to no survivors, and of course the famous parasite, the necromorph. I've always loved how Isaac could upgrade every weapon with the power nodes, and not to mention how every gun has a special fire power. Dead space 2 delivered in every category, especially when it came to horror. After completing the first game I thought to myself that I was use to the potential scariness, but I was wrong. I never thought they could catch me by surprise again but they succeeded and proved me wrong. The hallucinations were what made this game surpass the first one in my opinion. Seeing your dead wife while you are brainwashed was quite frightening, especially when she tries to kill you. All in all this game was nothing short on incredible. The story grows stronger along with the dark tone of this franchise.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dead Space 2
Absolutely perfect.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/6/11
survivalhorror1996
Location: Kansas City, Kansas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Dead Space 2 picks up 3 years after the terrific events Isaac Clarke had to go through on the USG Ishimura. Isaac wakes up on a hospital aboard the "Sprawl", and the horrors begin right as you start controlling Isaac. Dead Space 2 is amazing in every way. Great lighting/scenery, AMAZIIINNG story, very fun and addicting gameplay, and everything more you could ever ask for in a game. I will have to admit, it wasn't as scary as the first game, because this time around you are with more characters, and your whole goal of the game isn't GETTING THE HECK OUTTA HERE!!! Like it was in the first game. I haven't played the multiplayer, but I can guarantee that the campaign is much better from what I've heard. Oh, and this game has epic replay value. So you won't just play through it once, you will want to play through it over and over again and unlock all the achievements and everything and complete it 100%. Overall, Dead Space 2 is even better than it's predessesor, and has officially taken it's spot as one of my favorite games of all time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dead Space 2
this is an awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/11
stonewall1
Location: md
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Just like the first one they keep the action comming non stop. the story line is good not great. I think some of the best parts of the game is: 1.the outerspace sequence to events, 2. the awesome graphics that make dead space and epic game. 3. Gore, violence, and scary.I loved how they had more creatures jumping out of no where and more of them attacking you from different directions in addition, you are in very closed in areas with limited health and ammo. at times you cant even see yourself or the creatures attacking you. You still have to manage your health and ammo to get through the game just like the first. the only part that i wasn;t crazy about was towards the end when i thought they got to carried away with how many creatures you had to deal with to get to the final fight scene. the puzzles were stupid but this game is great and just as good as the first. if there is a third i hope they change the story, and keep pushing to improve the graphics and game play.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
urPERFECTstyle
NC
 
Please wait while more information about urPERFECTstyle is loaded.
Additional information about urPERFECTstyle could not be loaded.
Epic
Posted 3/5/11
This game is awesome mainly for gamers who like horror games if you dont.........never buy this game,although not as scary as the first dead space the enimes still jump out at random places. This game has great graphics and i find its multiplayer great to,but playing as the humans in my opinion is better than playing as necromorphs all in all an epic game for any hardcore gamer try zealot difficulty you will love it.......if your good at the game and my xbox live gamertag is urPERFECTstyle if you have any questions or just want to send me a friend request.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Dead Space 2
PS3 Fan boys=fail.
Posted on:12/27/10
playstationKILLER
Location: Indianapolis Indiana
I hate when people say something is going to be a bad game because of the console its on (Even though everyone knows the Xbox 360 is the best console). But this isnt what its about, I played the first dead space and it was an amazing game. The best survival horror game since Resident Evil 4. I recently played the demo for dead space 2 and i've got to tell you it was better than the first. When they say issac will "Stomp is way through the sprawl", they weren't kidding. You litterally can stomp a creature to death with repeated stomps. The GRAPHICS (as its spelled) are realistic giving a sense that you are on the sprawl squashing these necromorphs. Now with added multiplayer similar to the left 4 dead series this is going to complete the game. I cannot wait until this comes out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
24 of 37 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mamaluigi
nj
 
Please wait while more information about mamaluigi is loaded.
Additional information about mamaluigi could not be loaded.
really?
Posted 1/9/11
Well ya xbox has gears and halo but ps3 has lbp , god of war, etc. Im just saying but i still like xbox better but ps3 still good and wii is good to. (i think wii or xbox are the best)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Dead Space 2
What's That On My Shoe?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/11
NerdsNirvana
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Oh yeah, your guts. Stomp the nards face in with an updated hand-to-hand flowing combat that's so sweet, you don't want to stop spraying necromorphs blood all over the walls. The weapons are epicly performed with a powerful punch that will demolish anything in your way. Impale your enemies into walls or shoot glass windows to have those necromorphs get sucked into a vacuum, but be sure to keep on your toes, cause you need to close the galss before getting sucked out yourself. Enter space with a zero-g 360 degree flight mode that alows you to travel space with ease. The scares are over the top, which makes you wish you would have packed extra pairs of underwear at your side at all times. The sprawl is a beautiful horror masterpiece that will have you stare in awe as bodies are floating into space after dismembering them to a pulp. Each cinematic is very well done having you on the edge of your seat 24/7. Do not pass up on this wonderful game, it is an epic masterpiece that you want to play over and over again. You will not regret it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dead Space 2
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/11
BlackMamba
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
well this one delivers and it's a great game. The voice acting was great and responded well with the facial expressions for example if they were scared the tone of voice sounded like they were scared or angry, or going crazy. Now it didn't really scare me all that much now don't get me wrong it did have the moments of making me jump but all in all it wasn't really scary. I love most of all the Multiplayer it was a lot of fun. I would recommend buying it new because their is an online pass that EA makes down load in order to play on Multiplayer yes it sucks. You can be necromorph or a human and you have to work together to achieve the objective as human, and well I don't really have to say very much what the objective is for a necormorph, because I'm sure you get the idea. Now Left 4 Dead Fashion you have to work together to complete the objective or destroy the humans. All in all this is a fanatic game and I would definitely go out and get it. I would recommend buying it new because their is an online pass that EA makes down load in order to play on Multiplayer and it comes with the new games yes it sucks I know.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dead Space 2
My life ends 1-25-11
Posted on:1/17/11
ahhballsidied
Location: Fountain, Co
Seriously, I have never wanted a game as much as this one. No no, not even black ops.. I pre-ordered this thing way back in october-novemberish and the last time I watched a trailer about i was in novemberr, I want to watch it again, but if I watch too much ill spoil myself and it wouldnt be new to me when I get it. AND IM KILLING MYSELF BECAUSE IM NOT PLAYING THE DEMO. Dead space 2, you better not dissopoint me, the only thing Im worried about is how long it is. l hope its not another Force unleashed 2.
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
malox13
 
Please wait while more information about malox13 is loaded.
Additional information about malox13 could not be loaded.
Posted 1/18/11
whats dead space 2 even about
Customer Avatar
ashrazor
 
Please wait while more information about ashrazor is loaded.
Additional information about ashrazor could not be loaded.
On 1-25-11, the terror begins
Posted 1/18/11
Acording to steve, the EP of Dead Space 2, states that this game is way more longer than dead space, PLUS, in the first game where you end a level at the tram, that won't happen in Dead Space 2! Its continuous! Only if you die, you will restart at the tram or somewhere. I cannot wait! I pre ordered mine, and cont wait to give the Rivet Gun a spin!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 15 for Dead Space 2
Absolutely Breathtaking..
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/11
Edmyster619
Location: Cleburne, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I pre-ordered Dead Space 2 as soon as I was notified that it was in the making, Visceral Games has done a wonderful job in the Dead Space series. First and foremost, the graphics are just stunning, the Necromorphs/Isaac just look absolutely flawless, I play on an old TV that your grandma probably still has and the graphics are gorgeous on that, so I can only imagine how they look on a High Definition. All in all, the graphics were definately a major infuence to the greatness of the game. This game will surely have you up at night checking your checking your closets and under your bed. Now onto the sound, the sound is definately something that cannot be overlooked in this game. It won't take long before you'll start checking over your shoulder to make sure that your still alone in your room. I'll even admit, there have been numerous times where I had to keep the lights on when i played this, and that's hard to do. The Necromorphs sound as though they're right behind you at all times. My conclusion, surround-sound speakers are a MUST for the ultimately creepy experience with this game. Onto the gameplay, the gamplay couldn't be anymore smoother, it functions so smoothly you forget that you're even playing a game, it just feels like a movie. The controls, I must admit, can be a little tricky for beginners to learn at first, but once you get them down, you'lll be necro-slaying in no time. I haven't gotten a chance to play online as I don't have XBOX Live, so I won't be sharing my opinion about that, Overall, this is definately a game worth getting if you're into countless hours of shooting aliens surviving for the fate of your loved one..and your life. I've played this game through twice, and I still haven't gotten bored of it. Once you pop this game in, I can guarantee it won't leave your PS3/360 for a while. Thanks for reading my review and I hoped it helped.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dead Space 2
Horror Title Of The Year!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/11
Salvation
Location: TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Game s Amazing if you played Dead Space Ignition you recognize the beginning of Dead Space 2 is the direct ending of Ignition. Starting off the game i could tell that this game was going to be hardcore. I say this is for hardcore gamers only no little kids crying to mommy and daddy because they got scared type stuff this is a put you in a nightmarish coma type game. i got scared playing with my light on as an experiment! And trust me i dont get scared easy. New Plasma cutter but if you have a save from Dead Space 1, you can get the old plasma cutter for no cost, and if you beat ignition you will also get the Hacker suit. not really my cup of tea prefer advanced instead. Let me break things down for you guys. *Horror-10, Gameplay-10, Lasting Appeal- 9 (Personally i will always have this game and i hope they make a 3) Sound--10, Graphics--10. They even have option to find save stations, benchs and shops like finding objectives!! OMG! What im saying is dont hesitate pick up Dead Space 2, put your kids to bed, lock your doors, your kids door, turn your volume up, and pray to god they dont have nightmares.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Halo Reach Legendary Edition
9.3 out of 10(246)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dead Space 2
Excellent
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/11
Italiantank
Location: California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I knew this game was going to be good, but I didn't think it was going to be this good. To me its perfect in everything it achieves to do whether its scaring you or REALLY scaring you. If you played the first one you're going to see a huge improvement. With Kenesis, you get to pick up enemies limbs and throw it at other enemies making them stick to walls. Also when you use kenesis on something you get it in an instant. No longer do you have to wait for it to come to you. Remember when you ran out of stasis and had to go into your inventory to use the stasis pack which most likely got you killed or badly wounded? No longer do you have to go through that process. When you run out of stasis all you have to do is press Y and it feels it up. I recommend this game to any horror fan.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dead Space 2
Game of the Year!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/11
RFKNY1
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you liked the edge of your seat, intense action packed experience that was Dead Space......then wait.......the nightmare continues. Only this time Isaac Clarke found his voice and is losing his mind. the graphics are better than Dead Space which were amazing. Isaac is lighter on his feet and melee and foot stomping is simply awesome! I won't spoil anything, but this game gets intense as soon as the opening scene rolls. If you like multi-player then I recommend playing Call of Duty. Multi-player is flat. There are 5 maps and you can play a quick match or with friends. 3 minute rounds and some play on the human team and some on the necromorph team. I wanted to like it but it got old real fast and the maps just felt crowded. Visceral did not need to throw in multi-player for Dead Space 2. Don't worry they had 2 development teams working on the single player and multi-player and I am going to give the single-player a 9.6. It literally blows the first Dead Space away and the first one was genious. If your a fan of this genre this is a MUST BUY. Again if you want an on-line experience, then C.O.D. is for you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Gears of War 2 Game Of The Year Edition
9.6 out of 10(38)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dead Space 2
OMG! Best horror game I ever played!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/11
Rbmtechjr
Location: Morovis,PR
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Only three words. BEST GAME EVER! I Say this because I have played the game and the things I most like of this game are the suspense, zero-g game play and the unexpected necrophorms.As a gamer I recommend this game this game to hardcore gamers, casual gamers, horror movie fans and everybody!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dead Space 2
Your Mom hates Dead Space lol
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/11
MRJAYinPA
Location: Philadelphia, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Seriously I dont like campaign games, Im all about going online. But with all the hype I decided to give Dead Space 2 a try. I'd have to admit it was really good but it reminded me why Im not really into campaign games. Certain parts of the game were tedious and gave me a headache from how many times I had to do it over and over. But I truely beleave thats what makes a good game. Something thats challenging enough to keep you interested, but not hard enough to make you quit. Overall the graphics and sound are amazing, especially with a pair of Turtle Beach headsets on. The game was a blend of Demon-Alien slayer mixed with a Action Puzzle solver. The story was really good and the graphics are the best out there. I bought the game to try the multiplayer and after I was done beating it I didnt even want to play the multiplayer lol. If your even slightly interested go give it a try, you probably wont regret it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>