GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dead Space 2

We've been putting off writing a description for this one because we're scared to look at the screenshots. But we've mustered all of our courage to tell you that Engineer Isaac Clarke is back for another blood-curdling adventure in the sequel to the critically acclaimed Dead Space. As if battling dementia, being hunted by the government and seeing haunting visions of his dead girlfriend weren't enough, Isaac has to face the alien infestation known as the Necromorph again, this time in the space station where he is recovering. Some guys have all the luck. With a new arsenal of tools and new determination, Isaac will have to remember to dismember.
Average Customer Rating:
9.33
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (190 reviews)
10 stars
76
9 stars
31
8 stars
3
7 stars
3
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
111 out of 11894%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dead Space 2
Review 1 for Dead Space 2
Isaac is not OK (in a good way)
Posted on:12/15/10
spookytooth22
Location: GOREGON
I have been following this game for a year now, keeping up on new little tidbits and here is what I can tell you: Its gonna be a blast! The story is going to be very macabre, Graphics are better, New weapons like the javelin gun and rivot gun look slick, kinda liked it with no speaking from isaac but well see about that, Multiplayer looks sick since you get to play as human or necromorph which is supposed to play a bit like left 4 dead which i have not played. You get to dig into the unitoligist story more, and Isaac. Isaac is not ok. He is going through major dementia in this round and that brings more dread into the story. Is he going to make it mentally? With the release of dead space aftermath on disc(thats right a movie) I belive that Isaac will NOT die, but may suffer more than you think while still steady to return for a part three. The film Takes place right after the end of dead space 2. Regardless what happens you will have buckets of gore jump scares a macabre storyline and more area to venture about. Buy this game cause it will be worth the money unlike HALO which is good as a coaster.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dead Space 2
GOTY 2011 Written All Over It
Posted on:12/16/10
DaFaztFingaz
Location: Bellefonte, PA
I've beaten the first DS multiple times and it never gets old, definitely the scariest game I've played. The musical score was also one of the best I've heard in a video game. When I heard about DS2 I was so psyched! In the videos I've seen the graphics look amazing, but graphics aren't what make the game great it's all about the gameplay and storyline. The storyline of the original DS was great and very intriguing. Gameplay was even better with necromorphs jumping out when you'd least expect it and you having to blast them away with the all powerful Plasma Cutter and many other awesome tools. I only hope that DS2 will be able to succeed as well as the first game. I've been disappointed with many franchises and game sequels lately, FFxiii, Dead Rising 2, Black Ops, etc. Visceral has a knack for making scary games though so lets hope for the best!!!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dead Space 2
A great game just gets better with the sequal.
Posted on:12/10/09
Colonel Sanders 21
Gameinformer's new issue features the epic Dead Space 2 and some of the new features that are included. From the screen shots and story line, this game is going to make the USG Ishimura's size look minuscule. One of the new weapons includes an impaler which will spear you enemies to walls. Ever wonder what a necromorph child would look like? Not to strong solo, but they attack in large groups. Enemies will be bigger, badder and more plentiful than the first game. There will not be as much if any zero-g jumping, you will now actually experience the full sphere of movement in zero-g. Isaac also does not "hey, go here, do this" in this installment. He will find survivors on the station and send them instead. Isaac himself is also suffering from delusions as being in such close proximity to the marker during the first game. This game is going to raise the bar on the video game horror genre much like its predecessor. There is also a docking station on the station which looks like the USG Ishimura might make an appearance. Happy hunting.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dead Space 2
Do you scare easily?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/11
decrypted
Location: TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I played/owned the first one on the 360 (excellent btw), but since getting rid of the 360 I obviously went with the PS3 version for this one. No regrets in that department. This is an awesome game. If you scare easily, then you'll probably won't finish the game. Some of the imagery puts most horror movies to shame. Play in the dark, and your adrenaline will be pumping, and hair on the back of neck will be standing on end. I waited until finishing the game before posting this, and man what a "horror" ride that was. Gamer delight! Recommend playing thru the first one first tho, even tho this one is better IMO, but without giving spoliers, there are "references" to the first one that adds to that scare anxiety that is seldom done properly. Big thumbs up!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dead Space 2
I cant wait!!
Posted on:12/1/10
99cobra
Location: WV
I had never even heard of the game dead space until I just happened to pick it up by chance at gamestop. Even then I didnt play it for a couple weeks after I got it because I got like 6-7 other games at the same time. The first time I played------MAN, I am a huge fan of the resident evil games and others like that ever since I got my origional Playstation when I was 18 back in '97. Then in '00 I got my PS2 while in the Army and contiued to love this type of game. I was late getting my PS3, just like a month ago, and if Dead Space was the only title available it still would have been worth it! This is the best game I have ever played!!! I hope DS2 is at least as good or better and I also hope that EA does alot more advertising with DS2 than they did with the first so they can attract alot larger of a following. I had never seen a single ad for the first. I am extremely happy that I picked Dead Space out of the blue because this game is AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you EA and others for these 2, and hopefully more great Dead Space games!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dead Space 2
The new Resident Evil
Posted on:1/16/11
Jwest
Location: MLVL
Dead space has now become the Resident Evil of today. With the last couple of RE's being disappointments, Dead Space has come out of nowhere to take the #1 spot in horror games. Dead Space was a revolutionary title and the squeal looks to continue the story and add thing such as new weapons, ability's, and even online multilayer. Will easily be the best horror shooter of 2011.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dead Space 2
Good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/11
BMTB
Location: jersey shore
This is a really good game, but there are a few parts that they should have spent just a little more time on. teh good parts are that it will keep you on the edge of your seet the whole time and it keeps taking crazy turns that you will never see coming, it also give you some very good puzzles that you will need to solve and they are garenteed to keep you scratching your head. The one thiong that i think they should spent a little more time on is the multiplayer. I know that it probably was not the big thing that they were trying to get right in this game, but it was just bad, it was kind of fun for the first five minutes then it gets boring. The human side is wayy over powered and they will end up winning almost every sigle game you play in. So i think that if you dont care about the multiplayer and really dont care about the replay value then this is a good game for you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dead Space 2
I'm doing this review with little time played.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/11
TOPHINATORMAN
I have only completed the first chapter of this game and have not played the original Dead Space but WOW! What a great game! I got it for $15 at Gamestop and talk about value. I know the price has been dropping significantly and I'm not quite sure why. The "dismemberment" aspect of this game adds a whole new dimension to gaming. It's become more realistic because me shooting an aliens leg or arm off affects his ability to attack me. More games especially first person shooters should consider this to make their games more realistic. After just a single chapter of this game, the visuals and sounds along with the creepy aliens really sets up the environment that you are in. Some people said that this game is too scary...that's why it's call DEAD SPACE! I was on the edge of my seat while I was playing because I did not know when an alienmutant might jump out and attack me. I recommend this game and would assume that Dead Space 1 is just as good if not better because the price is nearly the same as this game but that does not reflect the value of Dead Space 2.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dead Space 2
Definetly a must have!
Posted on:12/26/10
Jesseval
Location: Los angeles, ca
If you haven't played the first part yet don't be cheap and go get it already. I assure ya it'll make you a dead space fan as well. I work for gamestop and recommend this game to many who don't have much money. dead space 15.99 is what is worth!. Hands down this will be one of the greatest 3rd person shooter games overall.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dead Space 2
Top 5 best games ever made
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/12
AngryLime
Location: Wisconsin
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
And i absolutely mean that. Dead space 2 is a great follow up to the original but So much better. The graphics are THE best I've seen on console . It's a very gory game and I loved every minute. Don't get to comfterable because you'll get surprised the moment you do! The guns are amazing and the upgrade system is very unique. You also obtain various power ups that are very unique as well. Not to mention the ability to play in zero gravity! This game is hands down worth every penny you spend and then some.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dead Space 2
Stay on the edge of your seat
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/11
infantrydude08
Location: colorado springs
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Awesome game amazing graphics and sound. Play it in the dark in hd with surround sound to get the full aspect of the eeriness and the "scariness" of the game. Very gory, u cam stomp on the aliens and dead ppl and see the blood splatter out. Get this game you won't regret it. And just in case ur worried you won't like it or u beat it quickly get it used and take it back within 7 days and get your money back. You can't lose!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dead Space 2
I loved it!
Posted on:11/1/10
Anonymous
Location: Lake Orion,MI
When I played Dead Space the first one . I was very pleasantly surprised and I hadn't heard anything about this game until I was just looking around in the store and found it. After that I hadn't heard much either. I love this game I couldn't stop playing once I started. It was addicting and for good reason it was amazing and great fun. I cant wait for the second one haven't seen a preview yet but still looking.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
BlueDragonArt
 
Please wait while more information about BlueDragonArt is loaded.
Additional information about BlueDragonArt could not be loaded.
Heck yeah!
Posted 12/14/10
I think the multiplayer will be great! I can't wait to go around totally goring my friends!
Customer Avatar
BestofPS3
Cincinnati, OH
 
Please wait while more information about BestofPS3 is loaded.
Additional information about BestofPS3 could not be loaded.
Looks Amazing, Can't Wait!
Posted 11/2/10
If you are a fan of the first game and haven't already checked out the E3 video then do so! The game looks amazing. Can't wait to kill some aliens and for the whole new environment. Not to mention pinning aliens to walls!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 13 for Dead Space 2
Dead Space 2 Review
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/12
grady
Location: mobile, alabama
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has major improvements over the first game, and I dont usually see a sequal do better than the first game, but this game is an acception. The game isnt story focused, but basically Issac Clark, your protagonist has went crazy and is having a hard time getting over his deceased girlfriend. The story is maybe 8-10 hours long, but there is alot of replay value. Dead Space 2 is a rather linear game, but this is not a bad thing. Thoughtout the entire game you will fighting off different types of necromorphs, and these are the primary creatures you will be facing. Also the game has a big variety of weapons/ suits you can collect and buy, and you will be able to upgrade them, which adds more replay to the game. Ammo and health maybe scare (depending and your difficulty), but on easy and normal difficulty you wont have that problem. There is also a multiplayer option, but I can easily say that its very boring an nobody plays it anymore. In the end the game is very fun and highly recommendable if you like Sci-fi horror games. If you want the full story play Dead Space 1, and I think a Dead Space 3 is in the making.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dead Space 2
wow.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/11
idowork
Location: philadelphia, pa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
without a doubt the scariest game i have ever played in my life.... it makes you want to stop playing cause it is so disturbing but the gameplay and story line is so good that you just keep on going.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dead Space 2
A mind blowing experience
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/11
Deadelite2
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Everything you want in a game from amazing graphics to multiplayer its a must have game cause its gonna b game of the year
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dead Space 2
Dead Space 2 First Impressions
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/11
VA1N
Location: Baltimore, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Dead Space 2 was one of my favorite games of 2008. The mix of survival horror with the award winning sound and ambiance it produced was an assault on the senses something of which I have never experienced in gaming before. Immediately this game became one of my favorites and is permanently placed in my top 10 games of all time. It's without question that Dead Space 2 was high on my anticipated games list. Could the team behind the wildly successful Dead Space 1 put together another classic or would they suffer the sophomore slump like a lot of games have in the past? After spending a solid 6-7 hours with the game, here's my first impressions.
Dead Space 2 had an uphill battle from the get go following the success of the first. Most people played the game but for those that didn't, how do you bring them up to speed? Include a handy "Previously On..." sort of movie to get them caught up. The option is available from the main menu when you begin a new game and it's a great addition to any sequel, not just this one. This brief movie with a voice over and in game footage from the first game and Extraction (on the Wii, now free with PS3 version) tells the story of Unitology and it's obsession with the marker. The events leading up to the second game end with a brief explanation that Isaac Clark survived the first game only to be "rescued" by a space colony that has him in it's psyche ward. After experiencing the events of the first game, Isaac is slowly losing grip of reality due to the effects of the marker, and with that the game begins.
You take control of Isaac while a man is trying to break you free from your restraints (you are in the psyche ward after all). A nercromorph bursts through the ceiling and destroys the man immediately turning him into the enemy. You get to see this up close and personal and really get a feel for the gruesome nature of the transformation. Unfortunately, Mr. Necromorph didn't get a chance to untie your restraints so you begin a frantic run from all the inmates breaking out of their cells...as necromorphs. After fleeing the scene, you meet up with someone who equips you for your journey and you first meet the voice of the woman who claims she is trying to help you. Without much to go on you have no choice but to trust her and you begin your journey to find her so she can cure your mental illness, something that will eventually kill you if it's not properly treated in time, compliments of the marker.
Dead Space 2 begins extremely strong and it doesn't let up much after that. You'll be in contact with the woman trying to help you from time to time as you make your way through a new ship that is filled with new and exciting areas. On the Ishamura, you were mainly in maintenance hallways and medical facilities. It seemed that everything was very cut and dry. On this ship/settlement, you will see shopping malls, rest areas, crew quarters, and other "normal" areas that you would expect on a space colony. As you travel, you'll notice how a seemingly normal life was blown to bits when the invasion/infestation began. The way the world is set up is very believable. You'll notice pictures on doors or audio logs of everyday life going on as normal just hours before you took control. The devs do a wonderful job of making the world very believable and you can almost feel the dread the resonates off of every corridor in the game.
If you played and enjoyed the first Dead Space, it's almost a given you are going to enjoy the second. It's very similar in gameplay and design to it's predecessor with a few key differences. While the first Dead Space wasn't open world by any stretch, it was more "open" than part 2. Dead Space 2 gives the illusion that you are in a sprawling colony in outer space but you will rarely venture off the beaten path. You will can explore rooms that are connected to the main path, but for the most part, this is a linear experience. Don't be put off by that though. Linear games are inherently bad, they just usually fall prey to bad story or design. This is not the case in Dead Space 2. The linear gameplay adds to the excitement and makes sure you experience set pieces and story in the manner in which they were created.
Gun play and weapons in general are identical to the previous game. You aim and fire weapons with L1 and R1 (on the PS3 version, which is what I'm playing on) and the alt fire is the R2 button. I'm guessing on the 360 version it's flipped with triggers for aim and shoot with shoulder for secondary. The weapons all return with some new ones that I have yet to really start exploring. If you played the downloadable game that came out before Dead Space 2 and/or if you played Dead Space 1 and have a safe file on your console, you will also get some additional weapons. If you have the save file, you'll get the old plasma cutter you had in part 1 just without any upgrades (boo!) and if you have the DLC game you get a Hacker Suit that allows you to hack objects easier in game. Neat additions, but if you don't have them, don't worry, it's no biggie.
The enemies in the game are just as frightening as they were before with some sending that excitement to the next level. For starters, the little kid like enemies are absolutely terrifying if you encounter them without realizing. The first time I found myself up against them I died after being swarmed from all sides. A little tip, if you see them coming, get in a corner so they can't surround you. The other enemies you'll encounter are memorable enemies from the first game and the same holds true as it did then, go for the limbs. I'm sure there are plenty more out there waiting for me as I hit the second half of the game later this evening so I look forward to seeing what the game can throw at me.
Dead Space 2 is an amazing game. If you haven't played the first, I highly recommend you do so as it is a monumental experience that shouldn't be missed. It will also shed light into why Isaac Clark, the main character is losing his mind in this game. That seems to be the main premise of the game up to the point which I made it. Isaac is so affected by the marker in his previous experience that it's literally making him hallucinate and see his dead girlfriend everywhere he turns. He'll see dead bodies flailing when none are there and at one point tried to shove a needle in his eye thinking someone else was doing it to him. He's losing it and we're along for the ride. Will Isaac lose it completely or will the cure be applied before he does harm to himself? We'll just have to finish the game to find out.
So, do I recommend this game? What do you think? The game is fantastic and I hope from what I wrote so far it's piqued your interest. If you enjoy survival horror, welcome to the next evolution. High intensity combat isn't for the Gears of Wars of the world only. You can still have suspense with lots of combat and there's plenty in Dead Space 2. If you found yourself enthralled by the first game it goes without saying that you will be equally if not more enthralled by the second. The devs listened to the fan base and they developed a well polished game that has done nothing by improve upon it's prior formula of success and deliver on all promises of a superior product. I have yet to play the multiplayer, but from what I hear it's similar to the BioShock 2 multiplayer: decent, but not needed in the end and forgettable after a couple months. With a game as good as Dead Space 2 is turning out to be, multiplayer will be the last thing on your mind.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dead Space 2
BETTER THAN THE FIRST
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/6/11
imgamer1
Location: Durham, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Look, I played The first Dead Space, and I have to say, THAT GAME WAS AMAZING. Beautiful graphics, awesome story, and it made so scared, i started sleeping with my bible( I'm not very religious, but I'm saying that's how scary it is). When I was finished with it I was like "Wow, You can't top that." Boy was I wrong. They came back with a different setting that can still as easily scare the freak out of you, even better graphics, amazing sound, faster reflex's for Isac( he was so slow in the first one)
and gave him a voice( finally, the man talks instead of going like " huuuu, huuuu, huuuuu," breathing like a maniac) I think they did a spectacular job at visceral. I love this game, worth the money.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dead Space 2
extraction bonus?
Posted on:1/20/11
123714
Location: OH
TV commercial said FREE PS3 game Extraction with MOVE support included with limited edition, why no mention of that in GameStop pre-order info?
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dead Space 2
I crapped my pants again
Posted on:1/4/11
psufsrtotgisjiojgrkjeuirh
Location: wellsville,NY
The game looks great I cant wait for all the scares in dead space 2
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Noa12390
 
Please wait while more information about Noa12390 is loaded.
Additional information about Noa12390 could not be loaded.
Posted 1/8/11
if this one is half as creapy and down right scary as the first it will be very fun indeed
oh i want this game but will be rather ticked if there is a transfer data from the old game to get gear since my old ps3 well kind of died
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Dead Space 2
Survival Horror Redefined
Posted on:1/18/11
CrewReview
Location: New York, NY
Seeing many previews, launch trailers, demos and betas, and along with playing just the first Dead Space, I knew the 2nd one would come out eventually and in just a week, we'll have the Plasma Cutter back in our hands along with the new talking Isaac! With the multiplayer coming out as well, I knew EA wouldn't be stupid enough to let that take away from the game like ACB did, it was a great game and a great multiplayer experience, but I believe it fell short with the new introduction of MP. Enough of the Stealth-Action based franchise, as it says on my Preview Summary, this IS Survival Horror redefined, and any of you who say otherwise, play Dead Space the whole way through this time, because Impossible mode was almost literally Impossible for many, and I still got scared knowing just one necromorph showing up out of no where could tear me apart. Even though I wanted to get this on PS3, I will be getting it for PC because I feel I'm just not used to the controller on shooting games, although for those of you who are thinking of going from PS3 to PC on this game, no matter what, you're going to get the same, intense, scary experience the first Dead Space gave you.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AGC1
 
Please wait while more information about AGC1 is loaded.
Additional information about AGC1 could not be loaded.
True
Posted 1/22/11
True, but that just means you need to get better at handling the PS3 controller. However this game is or almost gonna be more scary, than the first one, but like all scary games if its not scary in the first part then it wouldn't be scary through out the whole game! For me, its the waiting around for like 30mins or longer for something to happen, and then suprise.IF you gonna reserve it at last minute then make sure you play the demo, before reserving last minute, because if you dont like the demo than what makes you so sure that you will like the game! Also dont forget about the 7day return policy, if you dont like it then return it within 7days to get money back(all of the money you spent on this game) but make sure you have the (RECIPT)!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>