GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dead Space 2

We've been putting off writing a description for this one because we're scared to look at the screenshots. But we've mustered all of our courage to tell you that Engineer Isaac Clarke is back for another blood-curdling adventure in the sequel to the critically acclaimed Dead Space. As if battling dementia, being hunted by the government and seeing haunting visions of his dead girlfriend weren't enough, Isaac has to face the alien infestation known as the Necromorph again, this time in the space station where he is recovering. Some guys have all the luck. With a new arsenal of tools and new determination, Isaac will have to remember to dismember.
Average Customer Rating:
8.083
8.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 1275%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dead Space 2
Review 1 for Dead Space 2
Dead space 2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/12
Renamon
Location: Bradenton
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i gotta say its really awsome i beat hardcore on this and im busy doing it on pc lol :p hope i beat hardcore on pc XD
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Dead Space 2
INTENSE
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/11
GameFreakExo56
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is freakin Awesome, i like it because you never know when something is going to rip it way out of a wall or ceiling. the guns are tight and the aliens are wicked are pretty sweet. there is a lot of gore, but its still really cool.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dead Space 2
awsome
Posted on:6/25/10
The True DragonMaster
i loved Dead Space and have been wateing for more Necromorph to kill lol and i think it will just as good as Dead Space#1
14 of 26 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dead Space 2
Dead Space 2!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/11
oldschool85
Location: San Antoonio, Tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Finaly got my copy, and I must say as soon you jump into the game its all action packed, and freaks you out, Lives up to the first one, but with improvements if you like the first dead space then you will enjoy this one
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dead Space 2
Amazing 3rd person shooter and intense gameplay
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/11
Vacancy
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Well to start off the game was very nice in the beginning. I liked the fact that when you start off you are in a straight jacket and that you need get to where you got to go without killing anything and that increases the tension of being scared and just having that feeling that this game is awesome! Anyways i thought the blood gore all that stuff was pretty good could have been better but being able to dismember then for ammo etc was very nice. The graphics of the game were outstanding even though i'm using a ati raedon 5450 they were still amazing on max settings and i even live streamed a couple times and the people loved it! In the end the game was worth buying and the multiplayer was ok but it didn't have much options to do in it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dead Space 2
Definitely not as good as the first.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/11
MrBonestripper
Location: Seattle, WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I don't see how everyone is saying this game is scary. This game did not scare me at all and it definitely did not have the same intensity that the first Dead Space had. I LOVED the first Dead Space. I've played it many times and it always manages somehow to put me on the edge of my seat in spots.
I got bored of Dead Space 2. There is just something about it that isn't true to the original Dead Space. I want to say it is the scare factor, but there is something else that I cannot quite put my finger on. Dead Space 2 to Dead Space is kind of like Bioshock 2 to Bioshock. It just wasn't that great.
The graphics and sound were nothing new and seemed like a downgrade from the original. There were SOME improvements on game play,
I would wait until this game hits the bargain bin before your buy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dead Space 2
Survival Horror at its finest.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/11
Vyseris
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Dead Space 2 is, hands down, one of the best horror survival games on the market. It starts 3 years after the incident with Aegis VII and the mining ship, the USG Ishimura, where Isaac Clarke finds himself in an asylum on Titan Station. Along with being tormented by his past, Isaac finds himself, once again, battling for survival from both himself and the necromorphs. With the first Dead Space I thought they had done it all, but Visceral really hit the nail on the head with their next installment of the franchise. With new guns, new upgrades, new enemies, new suits, a fantastic 15 chapter story and jaw-dropping visuals and gore, Dead Space 2 gives players the ride of their lives. Living up to its name there's all the horror and freight you love as you go from a sweat inducing ambiance, struggling through the darkness to an all out, heart pumping, fight to survive. After many runs through the game, it still makes me jump even when I know its coming. All in all this game plays great, looks great, sounds great and has so much more to boot; that's why it will always have a spot on my shelf. If you're a fan of the horror genre or you want to try something new and you've ever had any doubt about this or even the 1st installment, give them a try, you will not be disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Dead Space 2
You will be cought by surprise and be scared
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/11
Cass164
Location: Greenville, NC
This game is amazing i have played 1 and 2 the story line just keeps on going. It got so intense that i would have to stop and take a brake, things coming out of everywhere lights being shut off, you turn your mouse and BAM there is a monster in your face!!!
Guns are fun b.c you can upgrade also the suit you can upgrade and i most say they look amazing.... Story line is great pick up were the first one left... Play this Game !!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Dead Space 2
Silence is Diamonds
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/11
kgdabarass
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
What else can I say about this game except the fact that every detail that was missed in the first one Visceral Games "severed" it 10x better. Along with making the game better Visceral Games made it even harder to get desensitized to the game. The online MP rocks and pushes your capabilities as a gamer. Overall the game is beast anyone would love it if they liked the first one. FNF UP
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Dead Space 2
this game was boring and uneventfull,lack's horror
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/12
Psyche
Location: florida
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
when i first played dead space 1.It was such a great game they're was hardly anything i didn't like about dead space 1.the storyline made me get sucked into the game,the monsters and blood effects,and how every room was dark with no lighting.made this game very good.kept me on the edge my entire time through.But,I can't say the same for dead space 2.half way though the game i found myself saying when is the game gonna start.this game was not scary at all.they're was too much lighting in all the rooms,too much open space witch made killing monsters fairly easy.dead space 2 lost the edginess that made dead space 1 such a great game.the storyline was very poor,not entertaining one bit.the armor suits was very ugly and the bonuses it give's was not very helpful or likable.the last suit you get gives you a bonus of -50% to staces recharge,and i hardly ever used staces. i would have like to have like 10% more damage with weapons or something.it also says you gain more armor from these suits,but the last suit look so poor in detail that i couldn't believe it was the finale suit.after you beat the game it unlocks more suits.I would have like it better if they made sub missions that you could do to unlock speacail suits,then to have it unlocked after you beat the game.the ending was the most disapointment the boss felt more like a random event then a real boss challenge.all in all, this game lacked the horror it had in dead space one,witch made me really like the game.but this is all just my opinion.i say still play the game if your bored and have nothing else to play.just don't expect to be the same as it's predecessor.hopefully if they make a dead space 3 it will be half as decent as dead space 1 was.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dead Space 2
this makes fear and silent hill a cake walk
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/11
musicplayer
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is even more scaryer then fear or the silent hill series and you must be eaither very brave or really stupid to play this game on its hardest setting trust me this game will make you scream you bin warned
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dead Space 2
doenst even work
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/12
pntballin423
downloaded and installed from impulse and the release date check failed over and over agian never purchasing from there again
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
You Will Jump!
Posted 6/21/12
This Pop-Out Survival Horror Game Is One Of The Best And If You Dnt Freak Out In The Dark With Headphones On, YOUR NOT HUMAN!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Dead Space 2
scary
Posted on:1/22/11
52zz
Location: Tegucigalpa
a scary game than f.e.a.r.,silent hill,that everyone will have nightmares if they play it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
gretna la
dead space 2
Posted 1/27/11
awesome it will scare my brother
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Dead Space 2
Never played it Looks like fun though
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/11
GamestopROKS
Location: illinois, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i hav never played it but overall it looks pretty fun
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 14 found this review helpful.