GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Yakuza 3

The Dragon of Dojima Returns.... Introducing the next cinematic chapter in the prestigious Yakuza series renowned for its authentic, gritty and often violent look at modern Japan. Making its first appearance exclusively on the PlayStation3 computer entertainment system, the rich story and vibrant world of Yakuza 3 lets players engage in intense brutal clashes within the streets of Okinawa, and the vibrant and often dangerous city of Tokyo where only the strongest will survive.
Average Customer Rating:
9.227
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
10 stars
16
9 stars
3
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
20 out of 2291%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Yakuza 3
Review 1 for Yakuza 3
The Majora's Mask of 7th gen consoles
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/3/12
shadowspawn
Location: Kahului, Hawaii
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The plot is centered around a former Yakuza chairman (equivalent to a Cosa Nostra capofamiglia) who has since retired from the Yakuza life to open up an orphanage in Okinawa. Being an orphan himself and having been adopted by a Yakuza lieutenant named Shintaro Fuma, he seeks to care for the kids at the orphanage just as his foster father cared for him. Things get hairy when his past catches up to him though and he once more finds himself flying back to Tokyo to settle some unfinished business. The gameplay itself is pretty good for an action-adventure game but becomes a cake walk once you get used to the mechanics even on the harder difficulties. A wide array of un-modifiable temporary and modifiable permanent weapons along with an EXP and level up system give it some RPG elements though half the game isn't centered around the gameplay. What really sells this game is the deep level of NPC interaction and large expanse of unique side quests that each have their own story behind them. You'll be doing everything from beating up con artists to solving murder cases all while meeting many potential allies in the process. The large amount of NPC interaction allows you to effectively bond with the characters in the game including its protagonist and helps to further dramatize the story. When you play this game, you don't feel so much like you're playing a game so much as you feel like you're thrust into the middle of a dramatic thriller movie where you beat up bad guys as you watch the hooking plot unfold. The music in the game (especially the karaoke bars) is equally great with music by Hidenori Shoji ranging stylistically from enka (modern music styled after traditional music) to modern ryukoka (J-pop). The graphics are great for a 2009 game and the option for new game + gives it good reason to be played through once more. Overall, the large amount of NPC interaction coupled with a high level of bonding with said NPCs allows Yakuza 3 to succeed in much the same way that preceding games such as Majora's Mask for the N64 had. I would highly recommend this game to anyone who appreciates a good storyline.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Yakuza 3
More fun times with Kazuma
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/12
AnonymouslyConfused28
Yakuza 3 is pretty good. Your Kazuma the Dragon of Dojima, a former Yakuza who keeps getting brought back in to fix everything. In this game you run and orphanage and end up going back home, you know because your Kazuma the man of Awesomeness. The game is completely in Japanese when it comes to voice acting and at times it does get aggravating reading subtitles. This is an involving story after all but it does beat the dubbed voices that usually accompany games from Japan. Another thing though at least the story is really good and some of the kids in the orphanage will have you laughing. The combat is familiar but tighter than the PS2 releases. Also you will notice a huge bump up in graphical presentation. Some of the skin textures look phenomenal. If you enjoyed the first two games it is really safe to say your gonna enjoy this one just as much if not more. It has everything you loved about the first two and then some. Kazuma is a strong character and one that is likeable.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Yakuza 3
Blew my mind
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/12
LegendaryKing3
Location: Anaheim,CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Yakuza 3 an amazing game one that I will never forget.Yakuza 3 has great combat and an amazing story,everything you need in one game.Yakuza 3 has 12 chapters and I loved every chapter from begging to end,some say that they should have English voice actors which if they did would be pretty bad.The game is great as it is and a must buy for PS3 owners.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Yakuza 3
this game was completely what i expected
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/12
Anonymous
Location: mo
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is probably one of the better ones in the serious it was a great game yakuza 4 rocked as well id recommend this game to any one who likes action semi rpg and fighting it has alot of fights it can get a litlle repetitive with all the fighting but in the end you will be very satisfied with this product and i recommend if your a first time player to start with one because all the stories tie in to one another in some way
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Yakuza 3
Good game but movie was soo long
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/12
chimpanshane
Location: Livonia, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great game but if your'e a bored at long movie summary..then this game is not for you because the videos are like metal gear style..it takes forever.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 6 for Yakuza 3
Very fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/12
kingofthegamers
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I like this game it is very fun. I really like the gameplay and I like the graphics a lot as well. This game is very fun, but why can't we dub it I mean you have to either know Japanese or your reading the subtitles. The videos take forever so you might want to go to options and switch on skip events.For the most part this is an amazing game I recommend.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Yakuza 3
Pretty good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/11
Tantalize
Location: Westchester, NY
Actually not just pretty good, very good. This game is long with a rich and fulfilling story, plus there is so much other stuff to do, darts, pool, karaoke. The story does get slow at times and the game does get a little repetitive if you are just playing the story, but for 20 bucks you cant go wrong your money goes a long way with this game, i highly recommend it and i cant wait to play yakuza 4.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Yakuza 3
awesome just awesome.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/11
solidsnake1009
Location: ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i loved the game very much and its just amazing u can see what the sunshine oprhange looks like its awesome lol
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Yakuza 3
# 2 all time Fave, Dnt miss this Game!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/11
PorkRock
Location: Sacramento, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Well If you just pass it while youre in Gamestop or searching online for something good, You would think this game isnt even appealing why even bother picking it up or reading about it
Big Mistake!!!!!!!
ARTWORK SUCKS but Game IS INCREDIBLE
Graphics are really good for 2009
Great detail on characters
citys look great especially Okinawa
pedestrians vary so you wont always see the same two ppl walking together or down the street from each other
Kazuma the Protagonist is Extremely likeable makes you wonder how it took until 2010 John Marston for U.S to make such deep likeable characters
Characters in the Game are just as likeable
tons to do in game such as side missions and mini games
a plus on the side missions is that they dnt get repetitive
yeah you walk up the street you get in a fight walk down fight walk across fight but always different enemys with different skills and weapons
this is in no way GTA Japan its just a Sandbox open world just like GTA
theres no stealing cars, killing anyone you want just to see how the gun works or any other kind of senseless violence
Game is in Japanese so if you dnt like reading subtitles then this game isnt for you
works out better that way anyways because Japanese Vocie actors already did a good job and english do overs probably would have ruined the dialogue
Pros: Fighting, Story, Graphics, Characters
Cons: took a year to be released in U.S
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Yakuza 3
Great Game ,worth more than the used price.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/11
VampyreLegion
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is great, good story line and nice graphics, but the game play is slow, but it is not boring in anyway. You have to read a lot in this game all the spoken words are in Japanese, so you have to read everything. but it makes the story much better, when read. Fighting is very fun and has lots of options for character building with ex points. GREAT GAME! Lots more too, will not spoil in review
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Yakuza 3
Absolute Favorite Game This Generation
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/11
AJM76
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I adore this game. It's a rarity these days to get your money's worth when you buy a new release. Yakuza 3 is easily one of the largest games I've ever played. Between the 20-40 hour story (depending on how you play), the mini games, the city you can explore, the arcades/bar/bowling/karaoke...you can easily put 100+ hours into it. It even features a movie collection from Yakuza 1 and 2 so you won't be lost when you start. The story itself is deep and seems confusing at first but the longer you play, you start piecing everything together. The cut scenes and facial animations are AMAZING and really make you connect with each character. The fighting is fun and fast and the unlockable combos/power ups are great. I was excited to see that Sega decided to release this in the States and even more excited that 4 is just around the corner. If you have the time to devote to Yakuza 3, you will find yourself immersed in a unique, amazing experience. Seriously one of my favorite games of this current generation.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Yakuza 3
Not worth your time
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/11
Tinydog
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is really bad. the story line is about some guy who use to be a killer now runs an orphanage... lol pretty lame. the graphics are ps2 like. the game play is so slow that you will put in 2 hours and not have done anything but talk to a few npcs. Shemmnue from the dreamcast has better gameplay and graphics! do not waste your money but if you do buy it used and you can return it in 7 days.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 56 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
kingofthegamers
 
Please wait while more information about kingofthegamers is loaded.
Additional information about kingofthegamers could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
you can skip the cutscenes
Posted 12/29/11
I know what your talking abot with the wait for their to be any action so what you do is you go to options and put skip events and then you can get some fun faster
Customer Avatar
solidsnake1009
colorado
 
Please wait while more information about solidsnake1009 is loaded.
Additional information about solidsnake1009 could not be loaded.
ummmmmmmmmmm
Posted 7/18/11
r u sure cause u do travel to tokyo u fight bosses off the streat and buy wepons and travel around tokyo and okinawa
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 13 for Yakuza 3
MIND BLOWING!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/10
julian909
Location: in front of my tv
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is very epic best thrill ride story. If this is your first yakuza game it has storys on part 1 and 2 to help you on the plot on wtf just happen. So much fun i had playing this and so much to do. To me youll never get bored with this you can all ways kick some random street pucks a^^ or go bowling ^.^ so much fun its a grate buy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Yakuza 3
Awsome Game!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/10
djizzle
Location: Washington, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is awsome and defintely one of the best games I have ever played. I recomend this game to everyone that likes a really good story. There are alot of things to do in this game even though some content has been cut out the game is still one of the best games for the PS3.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Yakuza 3
Yakuza 3 a great PS3 game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/10
GameReviewer13512
Location: Minneapolis, MN
I like a lot of stuff about this game like the story mode the funny scenes using the cellphone the mini games I feel this game should receive a better score it reminds of the days when I played Shenmue 1 and 2 it's kinda similar in a way especially the parts where the control buttons pop up for you to click it in time to make an attack or block
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Yakuza 3
Incredible Gaming Experience
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/10
SteveD
Yakuza 3 is the third installment to the series that follows Kazuma Kiryu, an ex-yakuza member who now runs an orphanage in Okinawa. The yakuza are the Japanese equivalent to the mafia; they are involved in crimes, scandals, etc. When a proposed resort deal and Military Arms Base Bill threatens the integrity of Okinawa (as well as Kiryu's orphanage) some of his closest friends' well being has been compromised. It comes to no surprise corrupt political figures and families are behind these schemes for money and power. Along Kiryu's journey to protect those close to him, you meet a very memorable cast of characters. There are a lot of good moral principles that are stressed throughout the game. This rich storyline emphasizes the important of family, independence from monetary goods, and room for positive change in human behavior in the face of dark times. As a game, much of the action is in a brawler fighting style. You use your martial arts skills and nearby objects to help defeat your foes. You encounter enemies not only during the main storyline portion but even roaming the streets of Okinawa, Tokyo, etc. where "street punks", yakuza, etc. will challenge you. There are plenty of side missions to complete and mini games, the latter being a real favorite of mine. Such games included darts, bowling, pool, fishing, and cage fighting. People have called this the Japanese Grand Theft Auto for good reason as it has that type of feel roaming the open world environments but it is radically different in many respects such as its RPG feature (exp points for gaining new talents), style of weapon usage, etc. Since this game was released in Japan a few years ago and is re-released in the US, there are only Japanese voice-overs so there are English subtitles. All the graphics and animations played smoothly. I thought the sound overall was great plus the length was very satisfactory since all the side missions and mini-games could keep you busy for hours. This game is an emotional roller coaster. I think any Playstation 3 owner should feel lucky that this is available, especially as an exclusive. ...So what are you waiting for? Pick up Yakuza 3!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Yakuza 3
Really underrated GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/10
Bovga
I had so much fun playing through this game, it took me about 30 hrs to finish the game without doing any of the side missions. I played like for 4 hours doing mini-games and stared at God of War 3. Pros- Great Story Plenty of mini-games(Bowling, darts, pool, fishing, batting cage, cage fighting and many more) The controls are much better compared to the previous titles Over 100 side missions(Even with the cut content) Game is very long You could mod your weapons(They have like two guns in the game Shotgun and Revolver) The game runs very smooth without any freezes Cons- The graphics look so-so compared to other PS3 titles that came out exact same time 2009 (But cut-scenes looks good. Some cut-scenes are very long taking over like 20 minutes The first few hours are bit boring(Taking care of the orphans) The Yakuza series is really underrated here in the States. You won't regret getting this game it is worth every penny even with the cut content that. I had such great time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Yakuza 3
Love it Love it oh yeah.. and I Love it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/10
Xaizin
I tell ya, alot of the games these days are all flashy, gorey, no-substance games; and I play those as well haha. But theYakuza series brings one of the best story lines I've ever played into gaming. Until this game came out I did not own a PS3, but the first two Yakuza's were so excellent I just had to have this game, and boy let me tell you; it was worth every cent! The graphics have improved since the PS2(obviously) but tell you what, most series' story drags on, or becomes weak after the 1st or 2nd game, as for Yakuza? The storyline for the 3rd blew me away, had my cryin at a point(that's right... i'm a man gosh darnit *sniff*) It really brings you into a sense of connection with the characters. I highly recommend this game to anyone that wants to have a great experience, because that's exactly what the Yakuza series is!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Yakuza 3
Yakuza 3 is fantastic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/10
Yakuza12345
Yakuza 3 was outstanding!!!! I think people are under the impression that they absolutely HAVE to play the first two in order to get the storyline in the third one. That is just simply not the case. On the title screen they give you the option to recap both storylines from both Yakuza 1 and Yakuza 2. I HAVEN'T played either of those and after watching those recaps, I was able to follow the plot very well. It plays similar to GTA in regards to the circular map in the bottom left corner and the free roaming ability, but it has a more guided walkthrough as apposed to just doing whatever and not truly knowing where to go. It also has tons of side-missions just like GTA where you'll gain money and experience, as well as valuable items. The combat is like a street fighter game on the streets where you can grab baseball bats and bar stools and use them as weapons. The only complaint with Yakuza 3 was that it ended, I never wanted it to end i was that moved by it. I would reccommend this game to anyone. If you like these types of games, get this game!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Yakuza 3
Best!!! (SEGA) Game out there
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/10
MitchManUSA
for me in still running through this game. i know it when i see i like to say and the demo got me to buy this game right away. it brings me back to the 2D streets of rage game, we sega fans if there are any left or gamer in general knows what im talking the old fashion beat them up lol and this game has the guts to prove it every inch of it to throwing guys against things that look pretty painful XD, weapon selecting just pick your poison on that one lol. ok now for the stupid side missions. but they thing is they are not quite stupid but funny in the way. idk if this is whole people would really react in japan i haven't went to there to see whats its like but this games makes of thier people look like they came from a circus or something in doing thier missions along the way of your main mission to beat the game. for inventory is decent you the resident evil style i like to say so meaning Kazuma can only carry so much stuff at a time there for you making runs to a safe place to put your stuff in or sort. to gain better abilities youll most likely have to find some one who can teach you. like a weapon you want but cant buy yet so its the beat down certified catiion test lol youll def earn some of your weapons they wont be on a silver platter. but only thing i could find that i didnt agree with why settle with japanese voice overs but mybe that was more work to be done or something? think about pool golf and darts they try to cram it all on this one disc lol. some of the stores arnt opened so best to look at your radar at times to see which ones you really can go in. upgrade kazuma stats in the menu screen by pressing start for people having a hard time there will unlock moves and make kazuma more stable when he gets into a fight. tons of puzzle stuff searching and findding and taking care of kids if you cant bare through that part you miss out on the really good stuff after word this game takes games in a whole new direction and im going to thank SEGA for making a really nice product. youll never know unless you get your hands on this game. you got your RPG/Beat them up action packed adventure how much more could you asked for? XD. SEGA busted thier butt on this one and ill give it a gold ratting for single player it could use two player though or some kind of two player mode like the original ps games use to have sony dont let us down we are counting on you. bring more 4 or more multi player games back to the playstation.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>