GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Star Wars The Force Unleashed II

The Star Wars® Saga continues with Star Wars: The Force Unleashed II, the highly anticipated sequel to the fastest-selling Star Wars game ever created, which has sold more than seven million copies worldwide. In Star Wars: The Force Unleashed, the world was introduced to Darth Vader's now fugitive apprentice, Starkiller - the unlikely hero who would ignite the flames of rebellion in a galaxy so desperately in need of a champion. In the sequel, Starkiller returns with over-the-top Force powers and embarks on a journey to discover his own identity and to reunite with his one true love, Juno Eclipse. In Star Wars: The Force Unleashed II, Starkiller is once again the pawn of Darth Vader - but instead of training his protégée as a ruthless assassin, the dark lord is attempting to clone his former apprentice in an attempt to create the Ultimate Sith warrior. The chase is on - Starkiller is in pursuit of Juno and Darth Vader is hunting for Starkiller. With all-new devastating Force powers and the ability to dual-wield lightsabers, Starkiller cuts a swath through deadly new enemies across exciting worlds from the Star Wars films - all in his desperate search for answers to his past.
Average Customer Rating:
6.714
6.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (263 reviews)
10 stars
29
9 stars
22
8 stars
17
7 stars
28
6 stars
15
5 stars
12
4 stars
17
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
6
92 out of 16157%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Star Wars The Force Unleashed II
Review 1 for Star Wars The Force Unleashed II
awful
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/13
manbaby
Location: spokane wa
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I don't like it the game was fun but hard too! I think that it should of being a lot better! I don't know how they could being so awful!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Star Wars The Force Unleashed II
Great game!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/13
JakRatchetarethebest98
Location: San Diego,Ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I absolutely love this game!!! I felt it could have been better then the first game if it was longer. It is not a very long game. But the gameplay is so much better then the first game and the graphics are a lot better also. If you are a Star Wars fan, then you need this game in you're collection.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 3 for Star Wars The Force Unleashed II
Not great, but it's still Star Wars
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/13
hammerofjustice93
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The first one was way better. This game only has 4 levels and literally no replay value. It's still good though. I think the endings were kinda dumb though. It was just poorly done, but if your a Star Wars fan and haven't played it you still need to.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 4 for Star Wars The Force Unleashed II
Star Wars The Force Unleashed II
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/13
alanawesome
Location: san diego
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
SWTFU2 have new things to the series , the combat sistematic its better compared with the 1st game , the gamplay feels like if was a Ninja Gaiden Game (my opinion) , that is a fast combat style with lightsaber and your force powers with new combos and power against your enemies , the story mode its good , but its to short , you can beat the game on hard difficult in 5 or 6 hours , but only for the gameplay is fun , but its gets a little repetitive , the boss fights in this one are just waful compared with the epic ones of the 1st game , but they are just Ok , once you beat the game , you have a challenge mode to do combos , beat waves of enemies and more , this bonus is nto really something really amazing but if you enjoy the story mode you will enjoy this , the only things and aspects then makes this game better then the 1st one is the graphics , they look great , but on everything else , the 1st game is better , If you havent play the 1st game i recomend you more to play the 1st one , but if you already played the 1st one , this game is good for you , but its not better then the original FU
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Star Wars The Force Unleashed II
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/12
RayDAgamer
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
So My dad and i were @ gamestop i picked a couple out and he chose this 1 so i remembered i played #1 so i played it it was epic but toooooo short
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Star Wars The Force Unleashed II
VERY VERY short
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/12
MaskdGorilla
Location: Long Beach, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is quick pace for sure, your fighting mofos nd all the sudden your toe-2-toe with Vader.You kick the Sith outta him nd just like that it's over.Then it's up to you, will you end Vader nd join the darkside are be a boy scout nd let him go to jail to be Jedi .Either way after your choice it's 3-4min of cenimatics then THE END.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 7 for Star Wars The Force Unleashed II
great game u shoud buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/12
Jacster
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is an amazing game alot of people like long storys with no suspense then u have a bad taste in games. since they are giving bad reviews. it is a 5 hour game times 2 since there are 2 endings.overall game is great.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Star Wars The Force Unleashed II
dosent last long
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/12
sick9814
Location: albuquerque, NM
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
cool :D game not enough levels :( i will recommend this to my friends it would be better if they made it longer nd i hope that they make a third one :D
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 9 for Star Wars The Force Unleashed II
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/12
Moose87
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Held off buying this game for years due to the bad reviews. Wish I didn't. I dont know why this game got so much heat. In my opinion it is excellent. Great sound, graphics, and gameplay. If you liked the first game your like this one. They did a great job continuing the story. Hope they make a third.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Star Wars The Force Unleashed II
best game eva
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/12
ojgready077
Location: PR
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
u hve to ply the 1st gme to undersyand it better lik i did u ply as starkiller darth vaders segret aprentice then u hav to escape & find out if ur a clone or not
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Star Wars The Force Unleashed II
Great game, but too short.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/12
NoVaTeStA
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I loved the original Star Wars the Force Unleashed, for it had great graphics, a long and good story line, and who doesn't like launching attacks at some stormtroopers. Star Wars the Force Unleashed 2 has all of this, but lacks in a long story line. Don't get me wrong I love this game, but a longer story line like the original would make this game an even greater success.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Star Wars The Force Unleashed II
I <3 This Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/12
Beefcake
Location: America
This game is the real deal if you are a star wars fan this is the game for you. I'm not a great fan of star wars well i am but i don't know a whole lot about it. Seriously GET THIS GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I think I made my point and if you don't think so here you go!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Star Wars The Force Unleashed II
This game is fun, but monotonous.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/12
FF5fan
Location: Newmanstown PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Star Wars Force Unleashed II was a good game. With sick graphics and new combat moves, this game was a good sequel to the first popular title. But it leaves much to be desired. The maps are monotonous and their are not alot of boss battles. I am not against mowing down hundreds of storm troopers, but it gets boring after a while.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Star Wars The Force Unleashed II
Pertty Good to me.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/12
Awesomeandrew
Location: Oregon
As you can see, there are a lot of bad reviews on this game. I can see some of thier points, but the game is very fun and has a great story. Yes the story might be a bit short, but it still last about 5 hours (if you don't put it on the easiest level). Maybe I feel like it's better because I didn't pay as much money as a lot of people did, but I still say its a solid game. No split screen or online though. So I would say you should buy this game. Very good, fun, exciting, good graphics, and cleaver story.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 15 for Star Wars The Force Unleashed II
Great Game...Too Short
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/11
HeavyMetalSushi
Location: Boise, ID
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have played the 1st Force Unleashed before, but had never actually beaten it because I had been borrowing it from a friend and had asked for it back before I finished it. So, going into this game, I didn't quite know everything about what was going on, but I found it at the library to check out and figured I'd give it a go. Awesome gameplay, that is for sure. Graphics weren't top notch, but weren't bad either, and the story seemed pretty cool. Star Wars fans are typically familiar with the story of a Jedi that goes Sith, but the whole idea of a Sith going rogue and assisting the Jedi/Rebellion is a new one. Of course, I also haven't read any of the books either so I don't know if there was any of that in those. Anyway though, the whole idea of it was pretty cool to me. The only one real problem I had with this game was that it was way too short...not even quite 5 hours if I added it up right. They could have afforded to extend the story by at least a few hours, but at least it's longer than a movie. I would have to say that the inital price tag for this game would probably not have been worth it, but I'd say the less than $20.00 price tag Game Stop has it for is probably a bit more worth it. When this game first came out, I would have said that a $40 price tag would probably have been a bit more appropriate, rather than $60. That being said though, this is still an awesome game and should be played by all Star Wars and action/adventure gamers, though maybe play through the 1st game before hand so you know a little bit more of the story than I did going into this game. Keep on gamin fellow gamers! :-)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Star Wars The Force Unleashed II
very disappointing
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/11
nflchargers9821
Location: North Carolina, NC
this game was short and the story sucked. I mean come on the whole time he was like juno juno got to find my juno. the gamplay was good. juno juno juno JUNO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Star Wars The Force Unleashed II
Wonderful, Powerful, Deadly
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/11
g45kh
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you listen to most of the reviews to base your decision on ether to buy or not to buy, you would be wrong. The game has a wonderful story line, challenging battles, and most of all complete and devastating power over the force. I would have to say it is a great game, but nothing compared to the first of it's saga. Still, you'll be happy when you buy "Star Wars: The Force Unleashed II"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Star Wars The Force Unleashed II
Great Game, Abrupt end
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/4/11
nyt3818
Location: NY,NY
The game itself was fun to play, and worth playing twice, the only problem is it took 3-6 hours. There is only 3 legit levels (3 chapters each) and the whole Dagobah level with Yoda is just a long cut scene. I gave it a 10 to raise the low score because its a good 7.5
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Star Wars The Force Unleashed II
Not many changes from the original...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/11
TOPHINATORMAN
Don't get me wrong, I like this game. I beat it on the easy mode in a few hours so it's not a long campaign...but then again it was on the easiest level. I enjoyed gaining new powers from the Force Unleashed original but in this game, Starkiller has them. And if you follow the story in this game, it doesn't make sense how he has them all IMMEDIATELY. The seperation of the holocrons into 4 different ones was very smart and now 2 lightsabers allow for twice the power. Although the graphics are better, the original's overall gameplay exceeds the Force Unleashed II. I recommend playing this one first and then the original if you do not care about story...and this is the only one that had a story and it was not that interesting.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Star Wars The Force Unleashed II
First was good... this is average.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/11
ps3guy107
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I loved the first one, especiall when i was little. its still intertaining. this was bad though. most star wars games are fun ( even if they are nerdy) but this is the first one that i dont like. I guess i recomend this to little kids. anyone else no. unless you are a over the top starwars fan, dont get it.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>