GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Star Wars The Force Unleashed II

The Star Wars® Saga continues with Star Wars: The Force Unleashed II, the highly anticipated sequel to the fastest-selling Star Wars game ever created, which has sold more than seven million copies worldwide. In Star Wars: The Force Unleashed, the world was introduced to Darth Vader's now fugitive apprentice, Starkiller - the unlikely hero who would ignite the flames of rebellion in a galaxy so desperately in need of a champion. In the sequel, Starkiller returns with over-the-top Force powers and embarks on a journey to discover his own identity and to reunite with his one true love, Juno Eclipse. In Star Wars: The Force Unleashed II, Starkiller is once again the pawn of Darth Vader - but instead of training his protégée as a ruthless assassin, the dark lord is attempting to clone his former apprentice in an attempt to create the Ultimate Sith warrior. The chase is on - Starkiller is in pursuit of Juno and Darth Vader is hunting for Starkiller. With all-new devastating Force powers and the ability to dual-wield lightsabers, Starkiller cuts a swath through deadly new enemies across exciting worlds from the Star Wars films - all in his desperate search for answers to his past.
Average Customer Rating:
6.722
6.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (264 reviews)
10 stars
29
9 stars
22
8 stars
18
7 stars
28
6 stars
15
5 stars
12
4 stars
17
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
6
93 out of 16257%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Star Wars The Force Unleashed II
Review 1 for Star Wars The Force Unleashed II
A little disappointed
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/10
xXROTKIVXx
Location: north hollywood, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm sorry I am a little disappointed. I've been waiting for awhile now for this game too come out and and to be given this is a let down. I don't want to say it's a waste of money but i wouldn't buy it unless you are a hardcore fan. First of all its short I mean real short I finished it in 9 to 10 hours and that includes breaks to the bathroom and pauses for food. Plus the original question of if hes a clone is never answered really. You're meant to figure out the truth on your own or something. The boss battles are epic but you should expect that. Also there's only like 4 of them. I love the franchise and I hope it can survive this to make a third game so we as fans can be fulfilled but I just don't know . Music is awesome graphics are great. The new force power is cool. (personally I think mind trick is much cooler then lightning shield.....but that's just me) Overall I loved playing the game but i felt jipped at the end cause i wanted more.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 2 for Star Wars The Force Unleashed II
ITS OK HEAR ME OUT
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/14
SteveTheGamer
Location: IN
this is a pretty good game for me now if your a star wars fan like me then you will understand [ now star wars the force unleashed is a ok game reason y the game is a very I mean very short game and the gameplay is very simple after upgrading everything I found myself using the lighting powers over and over and bashing your way over waves of the same enemy gets pretty boring but if you play this game over and over because you probably will seeing that it is a very short game on thee other hand this game has great graphics and the story is amazing I mean they should have not made this game a game but a movie and would probably be amazing.. so if your a star wars fan you should in my comment buy this or rent it but it will give you entertament for a wile. like my comment give it a like rating . P.S star wars battlefront is far my favorite star wars game so check that out and battlefront should becoming out this fall. see you guy's later .
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 3 for Star Wars The Force Unleashed II
Best of Intentions
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/10
GenYGamer
Location: Myrtle Beach, SC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
SWTFU I was able to incorporate fun gameplay and an epic storyline worthy of a star wars tale. Though there were minor glitches in the force and it's precision at times, it was the protagonist who captured the hearts of many gamers and made loyal fans for the series. The sequal promised a drastic change in the use of the force and boy did they come through. There is no doubt this game will overwhelm you with the range of powers used by the hero. Unfortunately, the storyline fell incredibly short as well as the length of the game. The ability to use the force is such a dominating factor that your enemies don't stand a chance against your power. If you ever wanted unlimited use of the force then this game is for you, but if your more story driven, then you may not like this game as much as the first. The first unleashed helped connect the issues leading to the rebel alliance, however, there's no connection to the wars raging in the stars this go around, just a mediocre love/self-discovery story on "Force-Crack."
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Star Wars The Force Unleashed II
Im a fan, but others might not be
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/10
ajax0014
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I personally loved the game, but I'm going to be honest. I loved the game for the storyline, not actually for the gameplay. The gameplay wasn't all that great, there were only like 3 boss battles, and then smaller boss battles against AT-ST's and AT-KT's or something like that. One was against Vader, a electric robot-thing, and a giant beast. Most of the gameplay is repetitive, but if you're interested in Star Wars or the story, get the game. However, the story of this game is worst than the first one, and much shorter. And the story doesn't even make much sense, I think Lucasarts just needed a sequel and they didn't expect to make a 2nd in the first place. But after the amazing sales of the first game they thought they could sell a piece of junk. Well, I bought it and I'm keeping it, but a true gamer probably won't like the game. Hopefully if they do decide to make a 3rd, it will be better and will have a better story that makes more sense.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Star Wars The Force Unleashed II
This game is O.K. but not recommended
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/10
Raidenovich
I bought this game the day it came out and it was the biggest mistake of my life..The graphics, sound, and game play are great. But the worst thing about this game is the fact that it has about 9 Levels and is much shorter than SWFU and there are a lot of parts in the game that lead up to nothing. The parts with Yoda and Boba Fett for example, you see them for quick instances and NEVER again are they spoken about or seen. This game has a challenger mode that lets you play little mini-games that aren't that exciting..they are required if you want to unlock other costumes and saber crystals you might want to complete them, but unless you are a completionist not worth it. Overall this game isn't a very good buy, I would recommend renting it if your a star wars nerd like me and want to play the game anyway but if not, then don't waste your money.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Star Wars The Force Unleashed II
Haven't been this excited about a game since GOW3!
Posted on:10/23/10
Xrock80
Location: Atlanta,ga
I downloaded the demo on PSN a few days ago and after playing it, i literally went "...wow!" First of all, the storyline is just epic! (I had to do a youtube recap of TFU1 since I never played it to get the full storyline) and am anxious to see it play out. Second, the graphics are gorgeous...the in-game ambiant effects like wet cloths in rain and the wind effects are amazing, and gameplay is just simply cool. From the demo, It looks like your movements and attacks are true to physics (like when you die, you drop your sabers and see them roll allong the ground or your enemy's body reacts depending on how and where you strike them) which coupled with the theoretical unlimited number of ways to do away with your enemys makes for a refreshing 3rd and 4th time of playthrough. I would recommend this one to anyone who is in to 3rd person mele rpg's like devil may cry, god of war, prince of persia...that kind of stuff. I definitely already pre-ordered mine...pretty amped about the wite ( *silver) lightsabers!
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Star Wars The Force Unleashed II
Going to be GREAT.
Posted on:6/10/10
Gnome-God
The force unleashed 2 will be amazing! The storyline is really thought out, for I thought Starkiller was gone for good after the 1st one. Though, i do wish they expanded a game on the alternate universe DLC they had going. With Starkiller the new "vader". Not the point. Some people have said how Starkiller can't be cloned, for you cant clone a jedi. I would like to remind these people that Starkiller was -never- a jedi. He was a sith who redeamed himself. Never offically a jedi. Though, i'm happy with the story, and I think the plot will work out really great. Dual weilding lightsabers ( Finally!!!! ) And, if anyone has heard, Yoda's voice was in the teaser trailer, will Starkiller meet up with Yoda sometime in the game? Will he meet up with others? Obi-wan? General Koto wasn't in the originaly Trilogy, something has to happen to him.. Neither was Juno or Starkiller... WIll it be a happy ending? Or a twisted sad one like the cannon ending of the 1st one? CANT WAIT.
Review 8 for Star Wars The Force Unleashed II
Too much hype, not enough delivery
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/11
DarthCerberos
Location: Kansas City, MO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
LucasArts I feel screwed us on this one. The original TFU was killer, great story, graphics, sound, and replay value. However, on TFU2, Star Wars fanboys like myself felt very left down, mostly because the game was way too short. Don't get me wrong, the graphics and sound were awesome, but this game had potential to be so much better. In closing, the original TFU was truly the better of the two, and is great a stand alone adventure. Honestly, I would love to see LucasArts and Bioware redo Knights of the Old Republic for the next-gen platforms.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Star Wars The Force Unleashed II
2 is better then 1
Posted on:7/24/10
A Customer
OK guys Im super qyched about this sequel!!! The gameing graphics fighting styles and sound look great! But for those of you that think its the continuing of the dark side choice of the first game ur WORNG. The creator of SWFU series stated that the sequel take place 6 months of the light side ending. And also for those of you taht are debating about wheather or not that the SWFUII Starkillere is a clone or not is determine by u playin nd buyin the game. But if you watched the E3 trailer the creator sated that Darth Vader told Starkiller aka Galen Marek that he was a clone but then the creator told us that General Koda said that Vader couldn't have possiblly created a clone this powerfull... so its up to you to find out by playin the game!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Star Wars The Force Unleashed II
All too easy!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/10
mike
Location: eunice, la
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have been waiting for this game since I heard of it's release date months back. I bought the Sith Edition of the original and was enthralled in it. I loved being able to use different skins from various characters and costumes, the side missions in Tattooine and Hoth, and cast as a sith apprentice. So, I expected so many new things when this one came about, It is still a good game but so short. I beat it in almost no time. I agree with those who say it should have just been add-on content. The Maulkiller skin, lightsaber bonus, and so-called add-on when buying the collector's edition just isn't worth the $79.99 price. Where are the side missions from the first (in Sith Edition)? If they come out with some add-on content, it better be free or very cheap after forking over $80! The bosses aren't even bosses. They're big droids. The story is lacking as well. It seemed like a novel that promised over 300pp but only had 150. I hope there are some relatively CHEAP downloads. I love Star Wars but they really dropped the ball on this one.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for Star Wars The Force Unleashed II
SUSPENCE
Posted on:10/22/10
Spedz
Location: Ingleside,TX
I've been waiting for this game ever since I saw the trailer. I wouldn't be suprised if someone went blind from the shire and pure awsomeness that is The Force Unleashed II.
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Star Wars The Force Unleashed II
The Force Unleashed 2
Posted on:10/8/10
AdmiralNick
Location: N/A
Upon hearing about this game at the video game rewards on Spike. I was skeptical about it at first, just from how the first one ended. Then over the last couple of months, you get to see more and more content about it and I thought it over and decided to give it a shot. Then Gamestop came out with a deal about gaining silver crystals and the maulkiller skin. That is when I decided to pre-order the game and get that stuff right away.
Hearing that the demo comes out on the 12, I will definitely download it and play it many many times even if I get bored of it. This should be the greatest Star Wars Game of all time.
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Star Wars The Force Unleashed II
Fun, but falls short of what was expected
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/10
DarthMetalHope
Location: Greenbelt, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Despite the first game being riddled with bugs/glitches, I had a blast with it. I replayed it many times and overall enjoyed it. This sequel was also enjoyable, but was VERY VERY short. Also the story was very bland. We were expecting to see more of a story focused on the ongoing war between the Empire and the new Rebellion, but instead the story of this game basically focuses more on the relationship between Starkiller and Juno (which couldve been decent...but instead it was very hollow throughout). The story and length of the game is very unfulfilling, The graphics and combat are VERY impressive though and do make up for what the game lacks to some degree, but cant give you any real reason to pay $60 for a game that can be completed in roughly 4 hours. I definitly would recommend this game to anyone, but only when it hits a much much cheaper price tag.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Star Wars The Force Unleashed II
great game, but too short!!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/10
gofunsw
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I felt every thing about the game was great! story, graphics, gameplay. but it needed to be longer. I finished it the day I got it. that made me and my friend mad! I will still enjoy it but if they make a 3rd, then i hope its the same great things but LONGER!!!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dash
mississippi
 
Please wait while more information about dash is loaded.
Additional information about dash could not be loaded.
i wont it
Posted 11/18/10
it seems cool im getting it soon the trophes seem easy
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Star Wars The Force Unleashed II
The Force Unleashed
Posted on:5/29/10
Anonymous
Man this game looks awesome! The first one was excellent and with the periview i've seen this one looks even better. One of my favorite things about the first one was the purple lightning you can use during the evil extra missions and that you could change your lightsaber's color and power crystal. I'm sure these features will be in this one too and i hope that purple lightning is available during the normal story too. Also hoping for some great costumes. Btw since StarKiller died in the actual (good) storyline there aren't many ways that he could come back, but i've heard that Vader clones him. I noticed in the first game when Vader and the emperor are standing over him, the emperor walks away, but Vader continues to look down on his fallen apprentice, mourning perhaps? But thats just a rumor as far as i know. The trailer is very thought provoking and looks great. And now i have to wonder what the big ape thing is...
Review 16 for Star Wars The Force Unleashed II
This is going to be epic!!!
Posted on:9/15/10
beezneez
Just from watching the trailer I knew I had to pick this up. Having duel lightsabers to fight your enemies would be awesome and I am sure that playing through newly created environments would be a plus as well. I have already fully paid for this game and looking forward to using the force in October. For everyone who thought the first Forced Unleashed was epic, you won't regret picking this up. It's a must have for Playstation 3 and XBOX 360 owners.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Star Wars The Force Unleashed II
Should Have Been a DLC add on for the first Game
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/10
Drakenstein
Location: San Francisco CA
The Graphics are Great and the concept is good and thats about it really
there is a new Force power in this version the Jedi mind trick which is pretty cool
but this game is just way too short
it basically contains 3 levels and takes a few hours to play all the way through
it doesnt have the story or character development the first game had and really just seems like a game thats half finished
If it was a download add on for about $15-$20 I Would say awesome and well worth it
however the price is way too high for a game I could finish in roughly the same amount of time it would take me to watch one of the movies
I would suggest saving your money and just playing the first game again
I bet in a few months this one will be selling at half price and then it might be worth getting but only if youre a huge Star Wars fan
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Star Wars The Force Unleashed II
It's a preview
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/11
Opimi
Location: Bowie, MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the reason i say it's a preview is because it develops way too quickly, they center themselves around about 3 planets and they don't resolve the main question in this game. it all seems like it was just an introduction or a preview to a next game, i mean they leave many open questions and unresolved issues. the gameplay is excellent and the graphics are extraordinary, but it's a shame that they had all these upgrades and special crystals you need to find and you probably won't be able to accomplish all that or completely use these features to their full potential since by the time you are able to do so you finished the game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Star Wars The Force Unleashed II
Wat to short
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/10
DirT33
Location: sycamore, il
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
So the game looks great the story is good but it is way to short 80 bucks for a game that is over in 5 hours????? The 1st one had more story and was harder, but all in all this is a great game just way to short
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Star Wars The Force Unleashed II
Wonderful, Powerful, Deadly
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/11
g45kh
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you listen to most of the reviews to base your decision on ether to buy or not to buy, you would be wrong. The game has a wonderful story line, challenging battles, and most of all complete and devastating power over the force. I would have to say it is a great game, but nothing compared to the first of it's saga. Still, you'll be happy when you buy "Star Wars: The Force Unleashed II"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>