GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Prince of Persia: The Forgotten Sands

Marking the next-gen console debut of Ubisoft's critically acclaimed series, Prince of Persia - The Forgotten Sands is the next chapter in the fan-favorite Sands of Time universe. Visiting his brother's kingdom following his adventure in Azad, the Prince finds the royal palace under siege from a mighty army bent on its destruction. His brother Malik decides to use the ancient power of the Sand in a desperate gamble to save the kingdom from total annihilation. To save the kingdom, the Prince must embark on an epic adventure in which he will learn to bear the mantle of true leadership, and that great power often comes with a great cost.
Average Customer Rating:
7.023
7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (81 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
6
8 stars
12
7 stars
8
6 stars
1
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
4
34 out of 4379%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Prince of Persia: The Forgotten Sands
Review 1 for Prince of Persia: The Forgotten Sands
It is okay to play this game......
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/13
krianpassjjjsnd
Location: FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Hey people this is actually a very hard game he just has to jump from a wall to wall it is just like spiderman the difference is that spiderman could'nt have a sword and he had a sword...........This game is very follish......Man.....!!!!!!!!!!!! It is really very hard game man.......
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for Prince of Persia: The Forgotten Sands
under rated
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/13
lightup
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
yes the gameplay is kindve dull but its a good game. its not the best obviously but there are good aspects to it. the beginning was kindve dull but it got better after the army is released. besides you get powers which help you get through levels and help to kill enemies. personally i think ubisoft did a good job with taking the original prince of persia and giving him more powers.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Prince of Persia: The Forgotten Sands
For people who are not allowed to play Assassin's
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/12
Wojomoves
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I can play Assassin's Creed and all M games, I don't know why I tried this game out it is terrible. Don't get this game, no matter what.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Prince of Persia: The Forgotten Sands
Better than expected!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/12
Jeefa
Location: Richmond, MO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Picked this game up because it was cheap and I really enjoyed the other Prince of Persia games. I didn't really expect it to be that great seeing that it came out around the same time as the movie, but it was pretty good! The story was pretty decent and you can use theses orbs you get from kills to buy and upgrade different kinds of magic you use throughout the game. At times it can be challenging but for the most part its pretty easy, it had a good mix of puzzles, exploration and fighting! ......................And almost all the trophies are pretty easy to snag!! ;-)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 5 for Prince of Persia: The Forgotten Sands
Pretty good for the money
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/12
daSMELLofdaFEET
Location: Leander, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was pleasantly surprised by this game. I didn't expect much when I started playing it. But, overall, it was pretty fun. It's not very long (8-10 hours). And the storyline is nothing special. But, the puzzles in this game are definitely intricate. If you've played the Assassin's Creed games and you like the parts of that game when you have to climb up a wall and jump from here to there trying to solve a puzzle...THEN YOU'LL LOVE THIS GAME! That describes about 90% of the gameplay here. I thought it was a lot of fun though. Get ready for tons of button combinations.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Prince of Persia: The Forgotten Sands
Not bad
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/12
Mrlespaul
Location: Virginia
This game isnt bad at all. I havent played alot of Prince of Persia besides the first one on PS2. But this game is pretty fun with alot of action. Its a great game for new comers to the series like myself.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Prince of Persia: The Forgotten Sands
worst game in the world
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/12
slicks
Location: santa barbra ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is dum the hole time is you tying to find your bro and it is dum DO NOT BYE THIS GAME EVER !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Prince of Persia: The Forgotten Sands
Pretty cool game for new comers to the game world
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/12
CheeseyStickFingers
Location: Boston, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Just finished "The Prince of Persia: The Forgotten Sands". Pretty good game. Simple. Easy to follow. But overly repetitive lol. Had to skip a couple places where there were a lot of monsters just because it would be a waste of time and at the point I was at there was no need since I didn't need upgrade points anymore. (Since I had all the upgrades.) Overall a B+ game for a New gamer like me ^;^
It's more of a "practice" game for me so I get uses to the buttons.
The thing that kinda got me on edge though is the fact that I had to memorize so many button functions. Also, the Prince would jump in all different directions because the camera was never really where you want it to be. So you just gotta fight the game a little bit...
I liked it. I would recommend!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 9 for Prince of Persia: The Forgotten Sands
its better than i thought
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/12
starkiller467
Location: Indiana, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is an adventure action game. You can relese king Solomans army and fight people and skeletons
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Prince of Persia: The Forgotten Sands
AMAZING STORY LINE!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/11
AWESOMESAUCE105
This game is amazing and the story is so interesting that u could keep playing for hours and hours and you wont get bored. The story is like about how they unleach a sand army and u have to fight it down and then there's like the king of the sands(Ratash) that you have to battle three times and each time it's harder then the last. I totally recommend this for you because this game is freaking awesome!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Prince of Persia: The Forgotten Sands
for little kids...ubisoft we want the real prince!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/11
Darksider911
Location: Nevada
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
it is a good game, but its not like the prequels of this game...this game is an epic fail and a disappointment for prince of persia fans, only little kids will enjoy this...ubisoft, we want the real prince of persia back!!! i dont want to play these lame wannabee prince of persia games!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
urmom007
 
Please wait while more information about urmom007 is loaded.
Additional information about urmom007 could not be loaded.
Seriously
Posted 10/25/11
warrior within and two thrones isnt the real prince in case you havent noticed he was infected with the sands
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Prince of Persia: The Forgotten Sands
Adequate but lacking
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/11
Xilibrius
Location: Las Vegas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I decided to give this game a go since I enjoyed the 2 thrones and warrior within. At first I felt unimpressed with the game and contemplated sending it back and giving up, but I pushed through it and found the game to be quite enjoyable. The elements of the 2 aforementioned games was there (except for the stealth kill system i enjoyed from The Two Thrones) namely the level traversing traps and such. The combat in the game is a little on the weak side and somewhat uninteresting but it balanced out by being spread apart enough so you're not groaning at every slew of enemies you have to hack your way through.
Descent voice acting and a story that while not deep or particularly interesting still kept me form being bored. All and all I enjoyed the game for what it was, a throw back to the PoP's I enjoyed but not as strong as the last two of the "Trilogy".
If you liked the original trilogy I give it a thumbs up for a rental, not as good as the first three but still enjoyable in and of itself.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Prince of Persia: The Forgotten Sands
Prince of Persia
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/11
Kejama91
Location: Dallas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is cool, when back to some of the first Prince type that we all know and is better than the colorful one that came before. I like prince of persia story .. Came out first than AC but gave the idea to the same creators to do AC a better game....I dont like comments like those on the bottom saying is the worst game and it was hard to play .. .I think only FAn GAmer of PRINCE OF PERSIA Should RATE IF this game is AWESOME or WORST GAME they hd played.... I think this game is a good game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Prince of Persia: The Forgotten Sands
for the guy below me
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/11
DerMeister
prince of persia came way before assassin's creed and also they are the same creators
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Prince of Persia: The Forgotten Sands
mix of assassins creed and god of war
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/11
coolman122
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the gameplay of it is the mix of GOW and AC. the camera view is like god of war and the parkour is kinda like ac except you can wall run which u cant do on ac. the gameplay is fun. i just got it and it has been entertaining me. its not confusing like where do i go? its a platform game but its still pretty fun.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Xilibrius
Las Vegas
 
Please wait while more information about Xilibrius is loaded.
Additional information about Xilibrius could not be loaded.
Posted 7/1/11
Prince of Persia predates Assassin's Creed by....a lot, as for the God of War I don't really see it again PoP predates that game as well.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Prince of Persia: The Forgotten Sands
one of the best games of 2010
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/11
gamefan4564
Location: shelbyville mi
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is an amazing game. the puzzles and the new powers make interesting gameplay. and you now fight dozens of enemies at once, (a lot at the end). but the real problem is the combat is real slow, but you should try this
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Prince of Persia: The Forgotten Sands
This game is decent!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/20/11
Transformer8701
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Its has it downfalls but since imma POP fan since they start making these games I'm not at all disappointed, Kudos!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 18 for Prince of Persia: The Forgotten Sands
it is fun but the puzzles are really easy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/11
90u8gfy6788
Location: gilbert
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game now at gamestop is like $20.00 bucks cheaper if you have the powerup card
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for Prince of Persia: The Forgotten Sands
good adventure game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/11
uknow
Location: San Diego, Ca
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Prince of Persia: TFS is a good adventure game. This game is great for teens. It's not hard to play and it's worth a look for the $20 price tag. The trophies are easy to achieve and the graphics are as good as any game out there. The only fall back is that when you complete the game you don't have a reason to replay it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Prince of Persia: The Forgotten Sands
Good but boring
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/11
zx16
Location: nc
The game is fun for the first hour the the rest of the game is old and boring. You dont even get a good weapon until the end of the game cool powers allthough. If you have 20 bucks and some free time then pick this up.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 next>>