GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Prince of Persia: The Forgotten Sands

Marking the next-gen console debut of Ubisoft's critically acclaimed series, Prince of Persia - The Forgotten Sands is the next chapter in the fan-favorite Sands of Time universe. Visiting his brother's kingdom following his adventure in Azad, the Prince finds the royal palace under siege from a mighty army bent on its destruction. His brother Malik decides to use the ancient power of the Sand in a desperate gamble to save the kingdom from total annihilation. To save the kingdom, the Prince must embark on an epic adventure in which he will learn to bear the mantle of true leadership, and that great power often comes with a great cost.
Average Customer Rating:
6.5
6.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
1
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
4 out of 667%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Prince of Persia: The Forgotten Sands
Review 1 for Prince of Persia: The Forgotten Sands
Praise for Prince of Persia
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/11
TERMINATOR5
Location: Washington,W.A
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game its a awsome game.the sound is ecxitlent. the gameplay itself is great the thing thats nice is that there are so much traps it fun to play over and over again. i personally love this game. theres not too much violonce so its ok to let the younger kids watch and the game doesnt swear. so i think its a great game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Prince of Persia: The Forgotten Sands
Such a disappointment!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/10
CJ265
Location: Paso Robles, CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I really enjoyed the new Prince of Persia movie. Once I found out there was a series of games, I couldn't wait to get my hands on it. But now that i have actually played this game, I regret it. I beat the game in 2 days. The game seems to have the same setting in each level. The fighting is limited, and the whole game is repetitive. After playing there "new" game, I really do not expect to play any of the older ones. Or any upcoming games for that matter.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Game
Posted 12/15/12
This game is a remake of the original series. The older ones, especially Prince of Persia: The Two Thrones, are much better I promise. You have to try the older ones, they are ridiculously awesome!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Prince of Persia: The Forgotten Sands
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/10
asay
Location: utah
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought the game and popped it into my psp and started playing. it teaches you what to do so you dont have to read the instructions. it gets harder. and the big boss at the end was a blast!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Prince of Persia: The Forgotten Sands
not the best game,but still fun
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/10
sayuri09
even though its side scrolling,its still fun to play. the controls arent that hard,unless your trying to jump and dow a power at the same time,then its kinda hard. but the game is to short. it does provide a bit of challenge. the side scrolling can bring back memories of the original prince of persia,but this one has better graphics and on a diffrent system.it is diffrent thatr the on for the other two/three systems its out for.but for the price,give the game a try. i just got it a few days ago,im not that far into it right now but it it is worth trying. the spirit can get annoying,as well as falling off of things occasionaly,but stuff happens and you just cant help it. the graphics could be better,and so could the story length. i would really recomend just trying the game out, you never know,you just might like it
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Prince of Persia: The Forgotten Sands
How disappointed - A Big letdown
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/10
voncarstien02895
I've been a long time fan of the Prince of Persia series every since its first computer version came out. But Prince of Persia The Forgotten Sands For the PSP is one game I would not recommend to any fans of the series.The Game play of the game was lacking its unique style. Playing Prince of Persia as a side scrolling adventure did nothing but take the fun and hinder game play for me. The story line had nothing to do with the series. It Doesn't ever match up with it big brother version for the PS3. Even though most psp versions has slight difference from its PS3 counter parts This one was way off the mark. No match up really . I brought both versions together PS3 & the PSP version. The controls on the game are hard to work with, I encountered a lot of freezing in parts and stalling with the grapics. The forgotten Sands was a big intro to a lot of new fighting styles and gamplay, and possible future settings groundwork for future prince of persia games but all that must have been left out of the PSP version.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Prince of Persia: The Forgotten Sands
It's good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/10
Polish Thunder
This game is worth a play. The layout is 2.5D instead of 3D like the previous versions. The graphics are nothing that will wow you, but what you'd expect from a side scrolling game. The battles are pretty simple and don't take to much skill once you get comfortable with the controls. The powers are new, you can freeze and accelerate sand, objects, as well as your enemies. You can no longer reverse time, you just begin from the last check point when you die. If you like side scrolling platformers like Castlevania you'll probably like this game. It involves a lot of timed jumps like previous PoP games, but now you have to use new povers to speed up or slow down objects. The story does not follow the console games but fills in the space between missions.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Prince of Persia: The Forgotten Sands
one cool game
Posted on:5/17/10
alexthegamer
This game is going to be the bomb because the i've seen videos of game play from this game and it looks sick one thing that i think is cool is that you can freeze water and run on it this is better than running on walls my favorite of all the prince of persia games is the sands of time then warrior within and last of course rival swords the only thing that i didn't like is that when you turned to the dark prince you started to lose health and that you had reach a fountain to save your game progress and to replenish health because there wasn't a lot of fountains or little rivers to drink water from.
Review 8 for Prince of Persia: The Forgotten Sands
Looks familiar....
Posted on:5/16/10
Big poppa15
I was looking at the screenshots for this game and it really resembles assassins creed bloodlines, which by my standards, is a sorry excuse for a psp game.
Review 9 for Prince of Persia: The Forgotten Sands
game
Posted on:5/11/10
maddog20
sick game
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Prince of Persia: The Forgotten Sands
Wait....what?
Posted on:5/4/10
Auz
This movie is based of a game. So...that makes this game a game based off of a game. Deja Vu? I mean, Street Fighter did the same...
Review 11 for Prince of Persia: The Forgotten Sands
psp promblems
Posted on:5/3/10
p-money
heyy i have a psp 3000 and the ac adapter dosent want too charge whatt will i have too doo
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Prince of Persia: The Forgotten Sands
Prince of Persia@@@
Posted on:5/2/10
Zach16
This game looks pretty cool. Hopefully it will be a lot better than the prince of persia that came out in 2008 (which sucked).
Review 13 for Prince of Persia: The Forgotten Sands
looks like pure awesome
Posted on:5/1/10
NewRecruit2
looks awesome for the psp. prince of persia owns
Review 14 for Prince of Persia: The Forgotten Sands
suks nuts
Posted on:4/29/10
Anonymous
this game looks like if it suks nuts lol
Review 15 for Prince of Persia: The Forgotten Sands
awesome
Posted on:4/2/10
Anonymous
i was a big fan of prince of persia for 7 years i played the second one first and then the the thrid on and then the first one. also where do you get the demo for the psp
Review 16 for Prince of Persia: The Forgotten Sands
I Guess??
Posted on:3/18/10
Anonymous
This game should be pretty good especially cause its probably off of the new movie coming out.
Review 17 for Prince of Persia: The Forgotten Sands
This looks awesome!!!
Posted on:2/10/10
coolman12321
It looks like it will be better than rival swords because rival swords was SO bad and i hope they will get it right this time. I wonder if there will be chariot races like in the other.
Review 18 for Prince of Persia: The Forgotten Sands
this game is awesome! XD
Posted on:1/9/10
codyruss
i got the demo for this game and its AWESOME
Review 19 for Prince of Persia: The Forgotten Sands
awesome game!
Posted on:1/9/10
codyruss
i got the demo of this and it is AWESOME!!!!!!