GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Star Wars The Force Unleashed II

The Star Wars® Saga continues with Star Wars: The Force Unleashed II, the highly anticipated sequel to the fastest-selling Star Wars game ever created, which has sold more than seven million copies worldwide. In Star Wars: The Force Unleashed, the world was introduced to Darth Vader's now fugitive apprentice, Starkiller - the unlikely hero who would ignite the flames of rebellion in a galaxy so desperately in need of a champion. In the sequel, Starkiller returns with over-the-top Force powers and embarks on a journey to discover his own identity and to reunite with his one true love, Juno Eclipse. In Star Wars: The Force Unleashed II, Starkiller is once again the pawn of Darth Vader - but instead of training his protégée as a ruthless assassin, the dark lord is attempting to clone his former apprentice in an attempt to create the Ultimate Sith warrior. The chase is on - Starkiller is in pursuit of Juno and Darth Vader is hunting for Starkiller. With all-new devastating Force powers and the ability to dual-wield lightsabers, Starkiller cuts a swath through deadly new enemies across exciting worlds from the Star Wars films - all in his desperate search for answers to his past.
Average Customer Rating:
7.739
7.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (99 reviews)
10 stars
17
9 stars
13
8 stars
14
7 stars
8
6 stars
1
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
48 out of 6574%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Star Wars The Force Unleashed II
Review 1 for Star Wars The Force Unleashed II
amazing game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/13
cougarfan598
Location: alpine ut
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this was an astounding game. i loved it. the grafics were grate and the gameplay was realy quite fun. i loved it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Star Wars The Force Unleashed II
the first was better
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/13
Creepr2003
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the first game was better cause you moved to swing your lightsaber,but with this game you have to press the A button. theres a couple of new moves including force rage,dual lightsabers,mind trick,and force sight. another thing i don't like is that when you want to choose your lightsabers crystals you can only use 1 lightsaber crystal per lightsaber. if they made the moves the same as the 1st one then i would rate this game a 10. otherwise this game is great. it takes maybe a week to go through all the levels.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Star Wars The Force Unleashed II
YOU'RE GOING TO RETURN THIS RIGHT AFTER YOU FINISH
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/13
Jimmer72
Location: Frisco, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got the first Star Wars The Force Unleashed for my PSP, and when I found out that they cancelled SWFU II for PSP, I went straight to buying it for Wii. In comparison I liked the PSP game play better because you got to choose special attacks by pressing a combination of buttons. In the Wii game, you could only attack or jump or throw your lightsabers, and then your force unleashed bar would increase, making your moves more effective. For story mode I completed it in TWO days! On the PSP, there was a whole lot more levels to play on. The multiplayer was kinda fun, but it didn't really make up for how bad the story mode was. I traded this game in about two or three weeks after I got it. It doesn't have much lasting appeal. The story mode plot was also a little weird.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 4 for Star Wars The Force Unleashed II
It's Short and the Same
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/13
CDC13
Location: Aurora,CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The Good:
-Pretty Solid Story
-Improved Graphics
-New Costumes/Color Crystals
-More Levels
-Better Lightsaber/Force Attacks
-Dual Wield Lightsabers
The Bad:
-Campaign is too easy and short
-Less Costumes/Color Crystals
-Can't Change Lightsaber Handles
-Multiplayer is awful
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 5 for Star Wars The Force Unleashed II
Excelent Dual Lightsaber Action
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/12
probablyBatman
Location: Frederick, CO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
George Lucas does it again in this amazing sequel to The Force Unleashed. The controls were twice as good as good as in the last game, and in this version you can use the invironment to your advantage, by moving bridges with the force, releasing platforms with your lightsabers, and moving elevators with your lightning. There are a few issues though. In the game there are only three end bosses, and one of them is too gigantic to fight the traditional way. Plus, the game is WAY too short. You could finish the game in a few hours if you were comitted enough. Besides that, I loved the game, and the graphics were pretty good for a Wii game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Star Wars The Force Unleashed II
pathetic
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/12
StarWarsExpert
Location: the planet Hoth
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This sequel (to the epic Star Wars: The Force Unleashed) is an embarrassment to the Star Wars video game series. First of all, this game is way too easy (just keep pressing the "A" button and you'll kill easily kill everyone). Second, it has a "arcade-video-game" type feel to it (I felt like there should be a slot in the Wii system to accept quarters) since every time you kill someone the screen lights up and indicates how many points you scored and what "Jedi skill level" you've attained. Third, the authentic feel of the lightsaber-swinging action that was amazing and realistic in the first Star Wars: The Force Unleashed is missing from this pathetic game (if you do swing the Wii around, the character jumps up and down or hurls his 2 lightsabers, instead of imitating your lightsaber-swinging action like the original Star Wars: The Force Unleashed). Conclusion: The Force Unleashed II is for kids , and not for adults. Save your money and buy something else. Note to Lucas Arts: Stick to the original, lightsaber-swinging action of the original Star Wars: The Force Unleashed and don't make another pathetic game like Star Wars: The Force Unleashed II.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 7 for Star Wars The Force Unleashed II
not as good as the first
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/12
hamster1234
Location: tx
i got these game on my birthday and i started it and finished it on the next day and we where looking at trees for the holidays all day 2 it is just 2 short
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Star Wars The Force Unleashed II
this game was good but bad ending the rest good
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/12
KCORTEZ
Location: alabama
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is perfect for casual gamers i have to say though it had a very poor ending i have played a lot of games with good endings but this one was bad all the rest of the game was awesome.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 9 for Star Wars The Force Unleashed II
great game good multiplayer i little short
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/12
thehawk2525
Location: fl
its a good game has great sound graphics are good but there not like the ps3 or xbox graphics the story is pretty short but the games fun and i also liked number 1 to
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Star Wars The Force Unleashed II
it is veary good.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/12
dagman
Location: tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
it is really fun to play. the game sucks you in so you dont wont stop playing.i did not stop playing for 2 days.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Star Wars The Force Unleashed II
A Good Game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/12
Sora025
Location: Rainier, OR
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
My expectations for this game was high, and it just didn't meet it. The controls are weird, and the levels seem like they last forever. However, the cool thing is the sound and graphics. Plus the fact that you have TWO Lightsabers.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Star Wars The Force Unleashed II
it is a fun game multiplayer and alone
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/12
zayzay5855
Location: miami florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
when i first brought this game i thought it would be like the first one but i was surprised ilove it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Star Wars The Force Unleashed II
A Great Game for Star Wars Fans
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/11
omega124
Location: Washington
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Star Wars: The Force Unleashed 2 was a pretty good game. The graphics are pretty amazing, especially during the cutscenes. The sound is cool too, from the buzzing of the light sabers to the Apprentice moaning when he gets electrocuted. The gameplay is fun and addictive, and the ending will shock you, which would make you love to see what happens in Force Unleashed 3. There isn't really anything bad for me to say about this game, but the game was sort of easy to beat. Overall, Star Wars: The Force Unleashed 2 is a great game for Star Wars fans and fans of The Force Unleashed franchise.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
awesometiger800
Florida
 
Please wait while more information about awesometiger800 is loaded.
Additional information about awesometiger800 could not be loaded.
SO AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 3/10/12
this game was a birthday gift nd once i started playing it was like HEAVEN. Graphics, sounds, story play was so good
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Star Wars The Force Unleashed II
one of the best franchises to date
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/11
CMannn
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is awesome. I wish it was longer but it's still awesome. this time around you can choose what level you want to play after you beat the game instead of having to go through the whole thing again. Upgrades are better, controls are waaaay better than the first. way to go Lucasarts. next time make it longer.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Star Wars The Force Unleashed II
short game should be longer
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/11
awesome107
Location: Florida, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
its a great game it took 2 months to get over it. other then that it should b much longer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Star Wars The Force Unleashed II
frown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/11
wdw4
Location: why should i tell you?
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Well the first force unleashed was an awsome game so when they came out with a second of course i had to have it. Graphics: *******
everything besides challenge: ************ chalenge: *
BIG SPIFFOFF! BIG LETDOWN! storyline stunk and the ending left to much on edge. I beat the game 2 days after i recieved it. If you want it harder you have to have it on expert mode for it to take a week. Ill just stick with gamecube games and the original force unleashed oh and ninteno and lucas arts people.... DONT EVER PUMP SOMEONE UP OVER NOTHING AGAIN!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Star Wars The Force Unleashed II
awesome!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/11
informer64
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is a awesome game, with power ups light lightsbaer color cyrstles and power ups and awesome costums. its a long game if you want to get 200% completed in the game. i would recoemmend it. SO BUY IT!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Star Wars The Force Unleashed II
Good Game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/11
Mattumus
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It's a good game,a big improvement from the first for the WII.It's better than most of the Star Wars games I have.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Star Wars The Force Unleashed II
Great game wrong system.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/11
Gainer
Location: Arizona
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I played the force unleashed 1 on the wii and it was really good, so then i thought why don't i try to play force unleashed II on the wii also, and come to find out it was little less than unacceptable the graphics are not as good as they could be and the game play is far from good in my opion, so then i decided to play it on the xbox 360... and all i can is WOW sooooooo much better.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Star Wars The Force Unleashed II
An awesome action experience.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/11
RayTheUlitimateGamer
Location: Alameda
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It's a great game! It has awesome light saber swinging action, great voice acting, fun multiplayer, it's a bit short though. And try not to pay to much attention to the storyline, the storyline is stupid and doesn't make any sense really. I highly recommend it to anyone just looking for a quick fast-paced action game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 next>>