GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tron: Evolution

More than two decades ago, Kevin Flynn encountered the thrilling digital world of TRON. As his son, Sam, prepares to take his own first steps into this dazzling and deadly cyber universe in the sequel to the classic film, it's time for you to explore TRON in a new way. Step into this compelling technological realm for an epic new adventure that deepens your conception of the TRON mythology and exposes you to all the thrills this vast digital universe has to offer.Return to an iconic digital world rendered with new scope and style in TRON: Evolution. Set in the period between the classic film TRON and the sequel, TRON: Legacy, TRON: Evolution ensnares you in an epic new adventure that offers exciting insights into the TRON mythology. Experience the thrill of advanced light cycles and the fast-paced intensity of disc-based combat in a richly imagined world that comes alive with eye-popping 3D and exciting CG animations.
Average Customer Rating:
8
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
10
8 stars
7
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
22 out of 2976%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tron: Evolution
Review 1 for Tron: Evolution
Awesome Man!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/13
championstar525
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is great, worth more than $10. First, the graphics on this game is outstanding! Second the combat skills and combos are cool, the story mode is great and the online play is fun. Most of the time games that come from the movie itself absolutely has a horrible story, but the story was actually a prologue of the movie and it was interesting. I like how they came out with the infected glitches that you fight, you also fight against the bad sentries. I also like how u can change ur disc special attacks, riding the motorcycles and light tanks r fun too. The things that they should have added to this game was free roam in the cities, changing ur player's color, and changing ur player's custom armor. But besides that the game is great, buy it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Tron: Evolution
Next Tron Game.... Maybe
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/12
JROG1989
Location: Fresno, Ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I like the tron game and how well the gameplay is, but of there's going to be another tron game, it needs to have a free-roam and to choose whatever color the character wants to be. Other than that, this game is cool.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tron: Evolution
little trouble
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/12
jetkid
when i got the game i put it in my ps3 to play it there was an update, so i installed it but then it said it had to install game data so i hit ok. it acts normal until i get to 3% then it wont go any higher. any help?
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tron: Evolution
Pretty Cool!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/12
gameplayer456
Location: Epping NH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
my friend had gotten this game, and he got bored of it, so he gave it to me. i definately would recommend this to another friend! the graphics were pretty good, and gameplay was never boring, at least not to me. the sound was okay, and the lasting appeal would be a solid eight for me.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Tron: Evolution
good at first........
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/11
Tronreveiwer101
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game when it first came out... i played it a lot and leveled all the way to 50. Then i bought the map pack for 5 bucks worst mistake of my life no one has the maps and you can't play em. This game gets really old and the story is stupid. I would recommend renting it for online, and maybe i just don't like it maybe you might but i honestly wouldn't recommend buying this unless its like 30- 35 dollars price cause i wasted 60 dollars on it and like i said it loses its fun after a while so like i said rent or buy it cheap and it is honestly fun but after having it for a while it gets boring and dumb.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tron: Evolution
totally addicted
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/11
christine
Location: las vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I really love this game, it's a little hard to get used to the controls but if you played mirror's edge you won't have any problems. Once I got the moves down it's a blast. I wish there was more storyline being a huge tron fan but it's still great.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Tron: Evolution
Huge Tron Fan
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/11
KHmegafan
Location: Springtown, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have such a deep love for Tron I decided to buy this game. If you do not like Prince of Persia or Assasins Creed or any other Parkore game then you wont like this. It is really quick and light paced, you can throw your ID disc so fast you can see it on screen twice which I do not like but overall it is short but worthwhile at its current price or just rent it. I haven't gotten to play with move which could make the game better or worse but is a huge motivation to buy ps move.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tron: Evolution
Very good.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/11
Gamerguy423
Location: San Clemente, Cal.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I got this I knew it had to be good. I was right. Sound, perfect. Graghics, excellent. Gameplay, perfect. Lasting appeal, good. I think the gameplay was great and I never got bored playing this. Although, it was very easy to fall off a cliff and get derezzed. But still great game, I'd reccomend this to my friends and cousins. If you want to challenge me just add me as a friend, PSN Id: SUGARYSWEETMAN.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tron: Evolution
a good licensed game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/11
gamefan4564
Location: shelbyville mi
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is better than most licensed games out there, but it has it's share of problems: disc combat does not have a good combo system, and you will see why once the game starts rolling. it's easy to run off a cliff and restart. checkpoints aren't well placed, sometimes making restart battles or cut scenes (but you can skip scenes, but it takes time to load). the world graphics are great, character models are terrible. then there are light tank levels, which are hard and a little dull. but on the plus side: the platforming can be fun, multiplayer is a blast, the story mode light cycle races are good (but not used in battle, only in multiplayer) and the controls are acceptable. there are people who will hate this game, but this is a good game for platform fans, just don't let the rest of the game wear it down.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tron: Evolution
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/11
JamDude
Location: Colorado
Great game for everyone...... Would be better if it followed the story better, but overall its a must have if you watched tron before and liked it
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tron: Evolution
Had to say I was suprised!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/11
badbuubuu
Location: allentown,PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
played Tron for PlayStation and beat it in 8 hours because nothing else to do.. it was really good the graphics were awesome story very smooth and on key ..well Disney actually made a pretty good game..give 9 out of 10..the only reason i gave it that was because it glitch several time making me reset my system witch ticked me off..o don't know if it was the game or the disc ,or the system. still trying to figure that out.lol ..
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Tron: Evolution
tron is awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/11
kidtron12
Location: atlanta al
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
if you dont have this game get it now! for any systme but ds it is awsome
 
My Product Recommendations
 
PS3 Special Forces Headset
4.3 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tron: Evolution
Cool Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/11
spicycarrot
Location: Arvada, Colorado
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the gameplay was kinda confuzing. first of all u dont get to play as Sam Flynn, only some other program. Other than that it pretty much follows the moive. THe story is ok, but the multiplayer is the bomb. It got me hooked the first time i played.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Tron: Evolution
Don't Understand the Bad Rep
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/11
TheSixthDoctor
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Tron: Evolution is a lot of fun. It's gorgeous on an HD TV, and the sound is really good. Some of the voice over work gets fuzzy in areas, as though it's a lower quality than the rest of the game, and Quorra looks....well, odd. Flynn and Tron look great though, and the rest of the game is smooth looking and immersive. My only real complaint is the gameplay can get a little repetitive after a while, especially with some of the freerunning. The multiplayer is a real blast though, and it's easy to jump into without too much frustration. While certainly not the best game out there, Tron is a lot of fun and I'm getting a lot of playtime out of it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Tron: Evolution
Great and fun to play online!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/11
Derrty79
Location: San Diego, Ca
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Overall story is alright, but online is great. You can just run and bust out into a light cycle and take off through different maps and dismount just as quickly to come flying in throwing your data disc at enemies. Is one of the most fun and unique games I have played on the PS3 and I have been to gamestop and played about every game they have used.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Tron: Evolution
whats all the hate about
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/11
thumbmaster
Location: la
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game may not be a perfect game but it still has it's lasting appeal I love the game from the start the story mode isn't that complicated and I've never seen either movie. looking for the tron files and abrax shards will take over you and the multiplayer can get frustrating, but that because you need to have a stragedy like if somebodys in front of you hit the boost and turn on them and they will dreeze little tip so I think this game got too much greif.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Tron: Evolution
Honest Review
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/11
Carlos
Location: Chicago
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm going to start off by saying that I absolutely adore the Tron franchise, that being said I couldn't bring myself to love this game. The isn't bad per-say, but it isn't the game of the year either. This game is in fact very enjoyable, but you could spend your money much more effectively then buying this. In all honesty, I bought this game new and then returned it the next day. If this game were between twenty and thirty dollars, then I would highly recommend you purchase it, unfortunately this is not the case. Even if you are a die-hard fan of the franchise such as myself, I would recommend waiting until the price goes down before purchase. If you want a Tron game that is a good deal 'now' and you don't mind last-gen graphics then I would recommend you buy Tron: Battle Grids.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Tron: Evolution
ps move
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/10
Mike1314
Location: Rochester,NY
I haven't had much time to play yet but so far i love it. It says its playstation move is compatible but i cant figure out how to use it in this game. Could someone please comment on how to use move?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Carrotop
Gadsden, AL
 
Please wait while more information about Carrotop is loaded.
Additional information about Carrotop could not be loaded.
PS Move
Posted 12/29/10
You only use MOVE when you are driving the vehicle! I was a little let down by this. I found it was WAY easier to just use the remote versus the wand for MOVE. I got the game 3 days a go and have already beaten it. Was a GREAT game!!! Hope this was helpful!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Tron: Evolution
It's a Really Satisfying Experience
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/10
JacktheNESNerd
Location: Knoxville, TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Let me just get some things out of the way. First, IGN is wrong wrong WRONG. Second, the multiplayer is not a mess at ALL. Third, the wallrunning, flipping kind of formula, yeah, Prince of Persia. But that's kind of like saying Galaga is stealing straight from Asteroids. It's the same kind of gameplay mechanics and environment instead with different concepts. Like how Killzone is like Halo, or the Call of Duty games are like the Medal of Honor games, and how 3D Dot Game Heroes is paying homage to Zelda. That kind of stuff. (But there's one difference. Tron Evolution is a game I actually want to play. =3= ) Believe me this is a game that is SO underrated. So in the game things start to get weird in the grid. Stuff like viruses and what not. So Kevin Flynn, the creator, sends in a security program to sort things out. YOU are that security program. Story really isn't the game's strongest point. It's all about gameplay. You can run and jump off of walls, vault on the railing, fight the infected, and let's not forget the occasional lightcycle and light tank transition scenes. The freerunning is fast and fun, but the combat is meh. Kind of repetitive and really unfair sometimes. You will die and die waiting for your success, and eventually, once you get the pattern down, you will win the fight. This will lead to MANY frustration points, that means you need some serious gaming skill, or plenty of level ups. The bike and tank levels are limited, but fun. They control well, and it feels good to know you have the upper hand. May I mention this game, visually and design wise, is striking and unique. It feels eerie and kind of creepy just like the movie. Character design is slightly disappointing. Quorra doesn't look nearly as hot as she does in the movie. ( Seriously, I know you have a crush on her. Your mother and I know you too well. ) But suit design looks just plain bad a-word. Oh ye-yuh. And the music can p you off. There's a fight at one point in the game where you have the very bottom hand. You have advanced infected people coming after you, almost no place to jump, health pads decreasing in progress, and a guy that can kill you in a matter of hits. Yeah, that's fair. Worst of all you have no epic music to pump you up for the fight. It's like stepping in derezz bleep for 7 minutes. Really, it's exactly like that. Multiplayer is taking everything about the game and having you do it with other people internationally. That's a good thing because, besides difficulty and repetitive combat, the rest of the game will let you overlook it and have a fun experience. If you're a hardcore gamer or Tron fan, yeah, definitely buy this game. If not, it's worth a rent.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Tron: Evolution
One of the most awesome games ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/10
Tronreveiwer101
Location: whitehouse,tn
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you thoguht disney good do no good, think again. This game has excellent graphics, and is action. It is origanial and amazeing. I would highly recomend this to anyone who likes fighting, online, and tanks, and motorcycles. It is hardcore, and I think you should definetely try it. I just got it and cant stop playing it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>