GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tron: Evolution

More than two decades ago, Kevin Flynn encountered the thrilling digital world of TRON. As his son, Sam, prepares to take his own first steps into this dazzling and deadly cyber universe in the sequel to the classic film, it's time for you to explore TRON in a new way. Step into this compelling technological realm for an epic new adventure that deepens your conception of the TRON mythology and exposes you to all the thrills this vast digital universe has to offer.Return to an iconic digital world rendered with new scope and style in TRON: Evolution. Set in the period between the classic film TRON and the sequel, TRON: Legacy, TRON: Evolution ensnares you in an epic new adventure that offers exciting insights into the TRON mythology. Experience the thrill of advanced light cycles and the fast-paced intensity of disc-based combat in a richly imagined world that comes alive with eye-popping 3D and exciting CG animations.
Average Customer Rating:
8.067
8.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
10
8 stars
7
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
23 out of 3077%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tron: Evolution
Review 1 for Tron: Evolution
brilliant
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/14
BiffDope
Location: Boston, Massachusetts
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game at game stop for 12 bucks.I am in the middle of act 2 and it has all been fun! The parkour is a little hard but if you play for a little while and get used to it it becomes muscle memory. I love this game I suggest this to people even new people to tron. do you like riding a light cycle down a exploding building! do you like driving in tanks! do you like epic disc battles and parkour AT THE SAME TIME! then this game is DEFINATLY for you!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for Tron: Evolution
Just because its made by Disney, its bad. WRONG!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/10
BreezyBen
Location: Athens,GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When i first played this game, i was amazed! This game is very fun for casual and hardcore gamers! I at first thought this game was gonna be bad because of movie tie in, but, notice, the game is called TRON:EVOLUTION, the movie is TRON:LEGACY. They are different. The game leads into the movie.
Good:
Great Combos-combos are flashy and stylish. Its like spider-man to me
Free roam-you can go almost anywhere, even online
support 3D TV
Online is a blast! Though, its hard to tell if your playing against A.I or Real people. Well, the A.I will just stand there and fight you, while real players run for health and do more stunts
Story is excellent-well crafted story thats draws you in
Cool trophies
Great stunts-you can run off walls, jump of walls, sprint. Kinda like assassin creed some claim.
Light cycles and Tanks are a blast!-Light cycles are my favorite. Not sure about the tanks. The tanks are kinda clumsy.
BAD:
camera could of been closer to the action
Light tanks are not that fun
So, this game is amazing to me. Disney has really kicked it up a notch, and will have you saying, "Disney made this?!" Pick yours up today, or wait till the price lowers. Don't leave it on the shelves. Don't just listen to other people's review's and assume its bad. Try it for yourself and see what YOU think. "Don't judge a book by its cover".
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tron: Evolution
Great and fun to play online!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/11
Derrty79
Location: San Diego, Ca
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Overall story is alright, but online is great. You can just run and bust out into a light cycle and take off through different maps and dismount just as quickly to come flying in throwing your data disc at enemies. Is one of the most fun and unique games I have played on the PS3 and I have been to gamestop and played about every game they have used.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tron: Evolution
ps move
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/10
Mike1314
Location: Rochester,NY
I haven't had much time to play yet but so far i love it. It says its playstation move is compatible but i cant figure out how to use it in this game. Could someone please comment on how to use move?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Carrotop
Gadsden, AL
 
Please wait while more information about Carrotop is loaded.
Additional information about Carrotop could not be loaded.
PS Move
Posted 12/29/10
You only use MOVE when you are driving the vehicle! I was a little let down by this. I found it was WAY easier to just use the remote versus the wand for MOVE. I got the game 3 days a go and have already beaten it. Was a GREAT game!!! Hope this was helpful!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Tron: Evolution
Why all the hate?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/10
MilokBlackstone
Location: Blairstown, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
After reading some of the user AND critical reviews of this game, I thought that this was going to be a disaster of a game even though I had high hopes for it. I can happily report that the my experience is nowhere near as negative as what the critics have been shelling out. Pros: Graphics are crisp and have that Tron feel. The gameplay is similar in nature to Prince of Persia at times but SO WHAT? The light cycles are limited in the campaign, but sweet come multiplayer. I liked what they did overall and it fit the game. The soundtrack is perfect. The combos and upgrade system, though limited, are fun. Multiplayer is AWESOME and addicting. Cons: The controls and camera could be better. I can say that the reviewers got that much right, but I never once got to a point where I felt frustrated. I wish the campaign was longer. Overall: Take the chance and at least rent it. It is worth renting for sure and might be worth a buy for most casual players or hardcore gamers who like fun multiplayer. With DLC coming for multiplayer as well, I don't see myself putting this game away for some time. Not sure where all the hate is coming from, but I thought Disney did the game justice.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tron: Evolution
a good licensed game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/11
gamefan4564
Location: shelbyville mi
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is better than most licensed games out there, but it has it's share of problems: disc combat does not have a good combo system, and you will see why once the game starts rolling. it's easy to run off a cliff and restart. checkpoints aren't well placed, sometimes making restart battles or cut scenes (but you can skip scenes, but it takes time to load). the world graphics are great, character models are terrible. then there are light tank levels, which are hard and a little dull. but on the plus side: the platforming can be fun, multiplayer is a blast, the story mode light cycle races are good (but not used in battle, only in multiplayer) and the controls are acceptable. there are people who will hate this game, but this is a good game for platform fans, just don't let the rest of the game wear it down.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tron: Evolution
Huge Tron Fan
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/11
KHmegafan
Location: Springtown, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have such a deep love for Tron I decided to buy this game. If you do not like Prince of Persia or Assasins Creed or any other Parkore game then you wont like this. It is really quick and light paced, you can throw your ID disc so fast you can see it on screen twice which I do not like but overall it is short but worthwhile at its current price or just rent it. I haven't gotten to play with move which could make the game better or worse but is a huge motivation to buy ps move.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tron: Evolution
A prequal to a Legacy
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/10
MostCurious
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First off, You do not play as Sam. You play as a program created by Kevin Flynn. Gamestop's overview is wrong.
Second, The graphics are pretty good for a movie game. If you liked Aeon Flux(The game) you might like this game. The upgrades are fun and can make multiplayer painful if you come across someone who is like ten times stronger than you. Any fan of Tron should own this game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tron: Evolution
PRE-OREDERD
Posted on:12/6/10
BreezyBen
Location: Athens,GA
This game is gonna be so cool! I cant wait to play it! Who cares if its a movie tie in. Not all movie tie ins are bad, and in this case, this is not bad.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tron: Evolution
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/11
JamDude
Location: Colorado
Great game for everyone...... Would be better if it followed the story better, but overall its a must have if you watched tron before and liked it
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tron: Evolution
Very good.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/11
Gamerguy423
Location: San Clemente, Cal.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I got this I knew it had to be good. I was right. Sound, perfect. Graghics, excellent. Gameplay, perfect. Lasting appeal, good. I think the gameplay was great and I never got bored playing this. Although, it was very easy to fall off a cliff and get derezzed. But still great game, I'd reccomend this to my friends and cousins. If you want to challenge me just add me as a friend, PSN Id: SUGARYSWEETMAN.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tron: Evolution
Big Letdown....
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/10
PSB1013
Another movie-based game that doesn't live up to the movie...is it any surpise? I had high hopes for this game but should have known otherwise. Graphics are ok but the environments seem low-res most of the time. The gameplay gets repetitve after a while and is a total rip-off of Prince of Persia. The story is boring and makes absolutely no sense (it's supposed to be a prequel to Legacy). The only cool thing about this game is the 3D mode (assuming you have a 3DTV).....here the 3D effects are nice, esp. the light cycle stage. It's also Move compatible but I haven't tried it yet. BTW, don't get the Collector's Edition....the light cycle is a cheap plastic toy that doesn't light up and not worth the $140.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tron: Evolution
Don't Understand the Bad Rep
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/11
TheSixthDoctor
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Tron: Evolution is a lot of fun. It's gorgeous on an HD TV, and the sound is really good. Some of the voice over work gets fuzzy in areas, as though it's a lower quality than the rest of the game, and Quorra looks....well, odd. Flynn and Tron look great though, and the rest of the game is smooth looking and immersive. My only real complaint is the gameplay can get a little repetitive after a while, especially with some of the freerunning. The multiplayer is a real blast though, and it's easy to jump into without too much frustration. While certainly not the best game out there, Tron is a lot of fun and I'm getting a lot of playtime out of it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Tron: Evolution
WANT THIS SO BAD
Posted on:11/19/10
ps3player
Location: sandiego,ca
this game looks so awesome excpecily because its for the move so you can feel like you are the character moving probably going to get this after i see the movie also so the price goes down.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Tron: Evolution
A really good game but has some BIG flaws!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/10
buzzjman
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is, in my opinion, a good game for people who aren't serious gamers. The gameplay does get repetitive after a while but for me each time you had to do melee or combat, it got harder and harder. The difficulty setting on this game plays a BIG role in how good or bad the game is. The easier you set it, the more boring the game is and visa versa. The story line is ok, not short but at the same time not very long. There are some neat things in the game but overall this is just a good game. The music in the game is really good too. Multiplayer is the only part of the game that is really good and worth playing again and again. Overall, go ahead and buy it if you want a good game but not a serious gamer sort of game. My only BIG warning for you, once you play this game one time, that's it. There is no need or want to play it again
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 16 for Tron: Evolution
Honest Review
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/11
Carlos
Location: Chicago
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm going to start off by saying that I absolutely adore the Tron franchise, that being said I couldn't bring myself to love this game. The isn't bad per-say, but it isn't the game of the year either. This game is in fact very enjoyable, but you could spend your money much more effectively then buying this. In all honesty, I bought this game new and then returned it the next day. If this game were between twenty and thirty dollars, then I would highly recommend you purchase it, unfortunately this is not the case. Even if you are a die-hard fan of the franchise such as myself, I would recommend waiting until the price goes down before purchase. If you want a Tron game that is a good deal 'now' and you don't mind last-gen graphics then I would recommend you buy Tron: Battle Grids.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Tron: Evolution
tron
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/10
doomxpwave
Location: md
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the game is so cool must play for reel play it you will love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Tron: Evolution
Awesome Man!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/13
championstar525
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is great, worth more than $10. First, the graphics on this game is outstanding! Second the combat skills and combos are cool, the story mode is great and the online play is fun. Most of the time games that come from the movie itself absolutely has a horrible story, but the story was actually a prologue of the movie and it was interesting. I like how they came out with the infected glitches that you fight, you also fight against the bad sentries. I also like how u can change ur disc special attacks, riding the motorcycles and light tanks r fun too. The things that they should have added to this game was free roam in the cities, changing ur player's color, and changing ur player's custom armor. But besides that the game is great, buy it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for Tron: Evolution
a classic returns
Posted on:2/10/10
inferno_420
This looks to be an excellent game. The original was great in its time. With modern graphics and playability this is sure to be a hit. It will be interesting to see how the original story line is incorporated into this one. Oh yea. hopefully there will be tanks.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Tron: Evolution
Cool Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/11
spicycarrot
Location: Arvada, Colorado
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the gameplay was kinda confuzing. first of all u dont get to play as Sam Flynn, only some other program. Other than that it pretty much follows the moive. THe story is ok, but the multiplayer is the bomb. It got me hooked the first time i played.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>