GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Flip's Twisted World

Flip's Twisted World is a 3D puzzle-platformer that follows the adventures of Flip who is accidentallytrapped inside a world where up and down are just a matter of perspective. By turning a magic cube,he is able to turn the entire world, opening up new paths and possibilities. You must think "outsideof the box" as you navigate the world that is literally in the palms of their hands.
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Flip's Twisted World
Review 1 for Flip's Twisted World
A Game Doomed to be Overlooked?
Posted on:1/10/10
Supa Mario
This game looks like it will be a great addition to the few 3D platformers that have come out of recent, but it seems that today's gamers will label it off as "too kiddy", despite all the interesting features it boasts such as online multiplayer modes, classic controller and Gamecube controller support, and loads of in-game extras. We can only hope that the next generation of younger gamers are intrigued by Flip's Twisted World when they come upon it on the shelves at their local retail store, but will it be doomed to just be overlooked? Only time will tell. As for me, I've already pre-ordered it.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
pacmanlover
USA
 
Please wait while more information about pacmanlover is loaded.
Additional information about pacmanlover could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
A well done new idas
Posted 9/21/11
the Levil designs look good it seams to have nacher istachen and worlk Nachrily! its new it a good looking game with a creatife fill the worlds look alive i thank its super fun! it seams real nice the hireo looks nice the game seams fun. i like the levil designs and Tust me its a lot more fun than it looks! i thank is out now. u shod cheak it out. the game looks colorfull and fun!
Customer Avatar
SpazFactorial
Indiana, PA
 
Please wait while more information about SpazFactorial is loaded.
Additional information about SpazFactorial could not be loaded.
Unsure, but willing to give it a try.....
Posted 12/1/10
To me, is looks like they just combined Mario Galaxy with Legend of Zelda.......could be a good time. Won't hurt to try I suppose.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for Flip's Twisted World
Cool
Posted on:5/19/10
Anonymous
I think this game would be cool to play and have my little bro help me out with it or he can watch but it reminds me of the super Mario games . I would have to see what the game is like . I will get this game and give it a try I like the sneak peak ...
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Flip's Twisted World
Can't Wait !
Posted on:6/23/10
FLYgAmER
This game looks so good! I just love platform games with unique designs and crazy features like this one. I feel like there should be more hype surrounding this game since not a lot of people know about it. Also, the music should be great because Tommy Tallarico is involved and anything he does is amazing!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Flip's Twisted World
Great Hidden Gem
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/14
thejonsullivan
Location: Savannah, Mo
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this game for $1.99 used. It is well worth that charge. The levels are imaginative. The puzzles are difficult but not aggravating. The only problem I had with it was the hit detection is sketchy but once you learn how to master the camera and your weapon upgrades the game goes smoothly. Great Game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Flip's Twisted World
3D-Floating Worlds
Posted on:2/14/10
Surfangel
I have a Feeling that this is going to be an extremely fun game. If the controls are in proper working order then all will be well! I will definately be giving this game the chance I believe it will deserve.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pacmanlover
USA
 
Please wait while more information about pacmanlover is loaded.
Additional information about pacmanlover could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
WOW alwsome!
Posted 9/4/11
looks cool lots of good wii games comeing out! flip twisted world COD mw3 Zelda mario party 9 and dragons Qest X.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Flip's Twisted World
Wow
Posted on:9/16/10
WiiMan564
Location: FL
Looks like my wii collection will defiently be getting bigger this year. As this is my only system its good to see that they are straying away from party games and making games such as this that do not over use icons such as Mario......I defieantly can not wait to give this a try
1 of 4 found this review helpful.