GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Batman: Arkham City

Batman: Arkham City builds upon the intense, atmospheric foundation ofBatman: Arkham Asylum, sending players soaring into Arkham City - five times larger than the game world in Batman: Arkham Asylum - and the new maximum security "home" for all of Gotham City's thugs, gangsters and insane criminal masterminds. Set inside the heavily fortified walls of a sprawling district in the heart of Gotham City, this highly anticipated sequel introduces a brand-new story that draws together a new, all-star cast of classic characters and murderous villains from the Batman universe, as well as a vast range of new and enhanced gameplay features to deliver the ultimate experience as the Dark Knight.
Average Customer Rating:
9.437
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (591 reviews)
10 stars
255
9 stars
62
8 stars
13
7 stars
6
6 stars
3
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
5
332 out of 35095%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Batman: Arkham City
Review 1 for Batman: Arkham City
Batman, you finally have a good game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/12
Zakhaev
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you are sick and tired of horrible licensed games, (looking at you, Spiderman) than you have found your salvation! Deny anyone who doubts this game or Batman. Any hero who can kick that much butt without the need of superpowers is obviously awesome. Gameplay is so good that it is the only thing needed to give this a 10. The only flaw is that the integration of all your gadgets means that the combat controls can be rather complicated unless you have a photographic memory. However, once you find the combination of quickfire gadgets that fit your fighting style, this minor flaw is easy to ignore. Side jobs are varied and require exploring the amazing looking super prison. From hunting down a vicious serial killer to destroying canisters of super-steroids, from hunting a mysterious watcher to battling hypnotized henchman while falling down the Rabbit Hole, there is never a lack of things to do. Story is amazing and the constant twists and turns never have you predicting the outcome and keeps you guessing. Graphics are absolutely beautiful and I am suprised the developers did not use all the development time polishing the city. From the filthy streets of Arkham City to the burns on the bad end of Two-Face, graphics are beautiful. Sound is another highpoint of the game. Almost every gang of henchman has some sort of conversation about things like the weather, their bosses, or Batman, Catwoman, Robin, and Nightwing. (Depending on which DLC you have.) An amazing musical score compliments all this action. If you have been hesitant about this game because of all the hate mail, get it and ignore those haters!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
17 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
ronan
 
Please wait while more information about ronan is loaded.
Additional information about ronan could not be loaded.
What do you mean finally have a good game??
Posted 9/2/12
Do you even play Arkham Asylum the first game?
Customer Avatar
froggyful
Lafayette Ca
 
Please wait while more information about froggyful is loaded.
Additional information about froggyful could not be loaded.
CAN'T WAIT!!
Posted 4/17/12
I am finally getting this game for my birthday after months of asking my parents. I can't what to get this game.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for Batman: Arkham City
Best Batman game there is.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/14
UAMG1949
Location: Arlington, Va
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is game is amazing you have to get it. Its the best batman experience you have in the Batman Arkham franchise.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Batman: Arkham City
the best game i have played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/14
grandfatheroctopus
Location: under the sea
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is the best game i have played. the controls are just great the story just makes you want to get to the end and see what happens. the characters are mostly dark and creepy which spicyes the game up a bit. though i was dissaponited with the last boss, i still was shocked by the ending.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Batman: Arkham City
Pretty Cool Game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/14
explodingpineapple
So first things I don't like, the cursing, the lighting could be better, Joker, Catwomans' costume. and possibly more. I do like the story, how fun it is, the gadgets, etc.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 5 for Batman: Arkham City
Great Game !!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/14
GoBeYoungKenobi
Location: ohio
For the price right now, if you don't own it , buy it !! Awesome graphics, all out fun game !!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Batman: Arkham City
it sucks because it preowned.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/13
shadowlart
Location: ney york,ny
i got this game for christmas and to a certain point it keep on saying damaged downloadable error so i am going to return it tommorow but what you expected for a preowned game so if i was you buy a new game like for example batman arkham city but it have to be new
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 7 for Batman: Arkham City
One of the best games of all time!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/13
Larryboy13
Location: Philadelphia, PA
This game has everything that I love in a video game. There's great combat and stealth involved along with a large open-world to explore with hidden items spread all across Arkham City. Also, the side missions add a lot to the game, because it allows the inclusion of many unique villains. Though all of these features are great the storyline is what really makes it. It's totally unpredictable and keeps you guessing. Plus everyone loves the personality of the Joker which really shines through in this game. After Arkham Asylum they really stepped it up and added onto what was already great about that game. Also, the DLC that is available in the Game Of the Year version is a nice touch. Its cool to play as Catwoman, Robin, and Nightwing. Overall this is a near perfect game and I look forward to getting Arkham Origins.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Batman: Arkham City
Best Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/13
m3mafia
Location: tehran
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It is The best Game i ever played ,so many Easter eggs and side missions , i just played it all summer and finished it four time with all the side missions
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Batman: Arkham City
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/13
NYRangers88
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Let me first say I am not a comic book fan and knew nothing about Batman coming into this series. The game is arguably the greatest video game ever made. This is the definition of perfection. This game cannot be topped!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Batman: Arkham City
Incredible!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/13
TruthTalk
Location: USA
The word above describes this game: just incredible. Maybe the best game I've ever played before. The storyline is great, the main story is long. You also have about 5 or 6 side missions as well as riddles you can solve like in the previous game. Also riddler challenge maps are great as well. There is so much to do in this game (especially if you get the Game of the Year edition, which you most certainly should because it has a lot more stuff for a dollar more!) and its so much fun, behold Batman, the greatest hero of all. He's self-made, he uses his money for good and he never kills. GET THIS!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Batman: Arkham City
JUST AMAZING / Wonderful
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/13
KingBatman1234
Location: Arizona, AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is amazing it is hard at some points in the game and its more for hardcore gamers amazing. I cant wait for Batman Origins its not as good as Batman Arkham Asylam but its still amazing. Igive it a Nine
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 12 for Batman: Arkham City
Speechless!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/13
TheBo55
Location: Roanoke, va
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Dude alright im so speechless after beating this I mean it was awesome one of the best games ever and im looking so forward to arkham origins which I will pre-order and buy at midnight but more about this title.
The campaign is great lasting about 20-21 hours for a casual gamer but for a completionist there is about 80-100 hours of gameplay but the campaign rules with ultimate twists and the graphics are nothing short of perfect. I wish I could spoil the game for you but theres no fun in that so definently try it out for yourself.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Batman: Arkham City
This is the best game EVER!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/13
ldkdarkknight
Location: THE US
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
THIS is the best game ever,it has a really good story and gamplay and i loved arkham asylum i luv it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Batman: Arkham City
Cool game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/13
Chillidog28
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a great batman game its really cool there's tons of gadgets and high tech stuff lots of hand to hand combat just like you might expect. I watched all the batman movies like Batman begins and dark knight and dark knight rises and I thought those movies were so cool and I wanted a game that was about batman and I saw this and I thought wow that looks awesome well I got it I played it and I was like wow this is awesome its very fun im a little hung up though trying to figure out what im supposed to do in the game.All in all its a great game if not the best batman game ever.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 15 for Batman: Arkham City
God I love this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/13
Theuglytruth
This game is freaking amazing, even better than Batman: Arkham Asylum. it is so much fun you will play it again and again.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Batman: Arkham City
Second best super hero game of all time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/13
Deaththysoul
Like the title says the second best super hero game of all time. Second only to it's predeccesor still a great game, very fun and shocking ending.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Batman: Arkham City
The Best Game EVER!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/13
Kat4008
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
One would think my review would be biased since I'm a huge batman fangirl but this game is the best game I every played. I had played Arkham Asylum and loved it but Arkham City had blow it out of the water. The game play is great, the story is compelling, and the graphics are over the top. Add that and the fact that the great Kevin Conroy and Mark Hammil returns to voice Batman and the Joker. No words can describe this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Batman: Arkham City
Words do not do it justice
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/13
lord2
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Fantastic. Bottom line best game i have ever played. Compelling campaign, lots of side quests, voice acting was the best in video game history. They played the joker as well as the film Dark Knight. The closest comparison i could give would be assassins creed on steroids fuses with chuck Norris and. My only complaint is that your costume takes damage throughout campaign and by the end its pretty beat up. There is no way to erase this damage and the holes in my cape are some what annoying. :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Batman: Arkham City
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/13
Footballman
Location: Nevada
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game they make the ending great it is amazing.People should really get this game I love this game it is awesome.It has great action in it to it was worth the money.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Batman: Arkham City
lives way up to expectations
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/13
foxxtrot
Location: hickory nc
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Arkham asylum was awesome. I expected the same from Arkham city. An awesome sequel to anyone who liked asylum.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>