GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Batman: Arkham City

Batman: Arkham City builds upon the intense, atmospheric foundation ofBatman: Arkham Asylum, sending players soaring into Arkham City - five times larger than the game world in Batman: Arkham Asylum - and the new maximum security "home" for all of Gotham City's thugs, gangsters and insane criminal masterminds. Set inside the heavily fortified walls of a sprawling district in the heart of Gotham City, this highly anticipated sequel introduces a brand-new story that draws together a new, all-star cast of classic characters and murderous villains from the Batman universe, as well as a vast range of new and enhanced gameplay features to deliver the ultimate experience as the Dark Knight.
Average Customer Rating:
9.438
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (595 reviews)
10 stars
257
9 stars
64
8 stars
13
7 stars
6
6 stars
3
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
5
336 out of 35495%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Batman: Arkham City
Review 1 for Batman: Arkham City
Do you want multiplayer?
Posted on:2/27/11
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
Batman fans would you like multiplayer in Batman: Arkham City.make your vote count!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
62 of 75 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Dallasmonsta23
Fort Worth, TX
 
Please wait while more information about Dallasmonsta23 is loaded.
Additional information about Dallasmonsta23 could not be loaded.
I vote Yes
Posted 8/13/11
Even though i know there won't be the thought of it being multiplayer is awesome.
Customer Avatar
chucknorris2
Massachusetts
 
Please wait while more information about chucknorris2 is loaded.
Additional information about chucknorris2 could not be loaded.
But.....
Posted 3/18/11
it was announced recently that arkham city will be single player only :(
but still awesome game
Customer Avatar
NoMercy
New Jersey
 
Please wait while more information about NoMercy is loaded.
Additional information about NoMercy could not be loaded.
SWEET
Posted 3/14/11
just by looking at the trailers i can see that this game will be awesome. Arkham Asylum itself was amazing so i bet i'll fall in love for this one as well. i fell so sad that i have to wait till fall to get it!!!!
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 2 for Batman: Arkham City
Wow...! Gears and MW3 rules.but this ROCKS EM OUT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/11
red420dog
Location: pensacola.fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Great graphics best ive seen,, great how you beat the story but you still can do side missions. meets every aspect of what i was expecting but greatly improved... This is a MUST BUY! Gameinformer Gives it 10/10... CAT WOMAN IS SMOKin ... IF i Couuld I Would!!!!LOL
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Batman Arkham City- CAT WOMAN (Add-On Content/Gameplay)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Batman: Arkham City
epic!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/11
Darkknight26691
Location: tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
on arkham city the moves have improved and graphics since arkham asylum.the story line is good and lasting appeal is great cause u could free roam around arkham city.i think it should win game of the year instead of skyrim
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Batman: Arkham City
Marvel needs to step their game up
Posted on:7/12/11
TechHead
Location: GA
Marvel comics will probably make a game like this. Batman AA and AC have to be the best games based off a comic book hero...ever. Never in my entire life have I seen a game with such impressive gameplay mechanics and over-the-top revision of characters. This in my top 5 games of 2011 for good reason: It will NOT disappoint. Definitively a contender for game of the year and it's most likely gonna wow the gaming universe.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bewitness
Washington DC
 
Please wait while more information about bewitness is loaded.
Additional information about bewitness could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
Marvel has stepped it up
Posted 7/14/11
Batman AA is the best Comicbook themed game of all time that's a given but after that can you name a DC Comics game that is at least decent. You have DC Universe Online and thats it. Marvel Comics have never made a great game but they have released a lot of good to really good games something DC Comics can't say they have released: Ultimate Marvel Alliance 1&2, Spiderman Shattered Dimensions, The incredible Hulk ultimate destruction, Spider-man web of shadows, Ultimate Spiderman, X-men Legends 1&2. It's just like how Batman Dark Knight may be the best comic book themed movie ever made but next on the list would be about 5 to 8 Marvel Movies.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Batman: Arkham City
batman fan
Posted on:6/26/11
DevilDawg1995
Location: birdboro
i played the first one really easy it took a day and a half i just hope this one will be longer the first one was really good but so short so im hoping this one will be long but i cant wait i pre ordered mine right away if your a fan of batman i would get this. and its gonna be awesome because cat women is in this one with penguin and riddler and two face its GOING TO BE EPIC!!!!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Batman: Arkham City
GAME OF THE YEAR!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/11
funkymonkey123
Location: Houston
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is INCREDIBLE the gliding techniques its a whole new experience from arkham asylum, UNLIKE CALL OF DUTY. This game should be GAME OF THE YEAR because its a new thing, unlike call of duty it maintains a different graphic engine and its not the same thing with different missions and all. THIS GAME DESERVES TO BE GAME OF THE YEAR, Because its a new experience and its FREAKING AWESOME
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Batman: Arkham City
this better be good
Posted on:7/18/11
slipknotmaggot1
Location: Nevada,Las Vegas
well they took al long time to make the game the last batman game they made was 3 year ago so that means it took them 3 years to make this game thats a long time so it better be good because they must have put great detail if it took them 3 years.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Batman: Arkham City
AMAZING!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/11
kdude
Location: IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is just amaing. I love how batman Kills people it is just sick. Also if you Get Batman Arkham City get the catwoman bonus she is just amazing. She is much better then batman. GET THIS GAME PEOPLE!!! SubScribe to my chanel on youtube i will have walkthrough for most missions in batman arkham city
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
First mission of catwoman
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Batman: Arkham City
Sick
Posted on:7/9/11
sir2KC
Location: Cedar Rapids IA
I want this game more than anything. I am hoping it is longer then the 1st one. I am also hoping it is rated Teen. But otherwise I know this game will do very well and no doubt in my mind game of the year 2011
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Duokana
Reedsburg, WI
 
Please wait while more information about Duokana is loaded.
Additional information about Duokana could not be loaded.
Posted 7/12/11
It will be sick!! its alot longer man its supposed to have 25hours of actual storlyine gameplay and then 15hours for side missions.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Batman: Arkham City
A all over great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/12
gshckkid
Location: Port St Lucie Fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is perfect for harcore players you might take a while to get used to the combos and weapons but still fun
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TheWildTomato
Sayreville, New Jersey
 
Please wait while more information about TheWildTomato is loaded.
Additional information about TheWildTomato could not be loaded.
Best Game Ever
Posted 2/10/12
I really thought this game was great. The graphics were astonishing. The gameplay was awesome. The part that I hated was beating New Game Plus.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Batman: Arkham City
Perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/11
thebeast20
Location: Austin, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the best game ever. I play for 2 hours and it's beast
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Batman: Arkham City
Don't Stop The Trend Batman!
Posted on:7/2/11
bewitness
Location: Washington DC
When it comes to comic book movies, the second movie in the series is usually the best. For instance you have Spider-man 2, X-Men 2, Superman 2 and Batman Dark Knight. I hope this game series follows the same trend and Arkham City becomes a classic follow up. I'm not really feeling Gamestop's DLC for the game especially when Best Buy is offering additional Maps and the ability to play as Robin in every Challenge map. I am some what surprised that there is not a collectors edition of the game, especially since they had one for the original game. I loved how the original game really stayed true to the character and made us feel like we where actually the caped crusader. Despite this game offering more of an open world(GTA) feel, I expect that they will ensure that feeling is not compromised. With Arkham City we get more villains more weapons more locations, more driving and more gadgets. That sounds like a winner to me. Holy game of the year caliber sequel batman!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Batman: Arkham City
Gripping but can be annoying.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/12
TacAce
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Overall this is a fantastic game. The story is amazing and the graphics are outstanding. I have three problems with this game though. The one that doesn't bother me much is the sound. When Batman listens to others over his radio once in a while things like steam pipes will dull the voices making it hard to hear some dialogs. Second, the navigation of arkham city is very mediocre. I will often find myself trying to aim a line for a roof not far in the distance only to have myself pulled very far behind me, often losing me the mission. This happens quite often when trying to travel. It is like grappling places are individually picked out for you, giving you no real freedom. The last thing would be the combat system. Watching all the crazy fighting styles is breath taking, but when trying to target someone, lets take a shield holding bad guy for example, you will stung him, jump up, and for some reason decide to hit a totally different thug leaving the big one unharmed. Overall, it is cool because it is Batman.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Batman: Arkham City
give us a better last battle
Posted on:12/17/09
legacycash
I am a huge batman fan.From the movies,comics and the past batman games.I loved the 1st game and was there for the midnight launch and got the collectors edition which had some cool things such as a journal of the arkham patients and the 14 in bat-a-rang stand that was used in the 1st batman arkham asylum game.Also,having Kevin Conroy(batman) and Mark Hamill(joker) doing their own voices from the animated series was the thing that this game needed.One thing that i disliked about the game was the that there was actually no challenge in the last fight.Everyone knew that you were going to fight the joker but it should have been more epic than it was.The last fight was too easy.Hope that the joker and two face make this game even better in the arkham asylum 2.Never the less this is one of the best games i have played on the xbox 360.Can't wait for the dark knight to return with all his gadgets and puzzle solving.R.I.P Heath Ledger for giving and unforgettable joker performance in the dark knight movie.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
batman10
rochester,nh
 
Please wait while more information about batman10 is loaded.
Additional information about batman10 could not be loaded.
cant wait
Posted 8/24/11
i pre-ordered the game 2 days ago cant wait for it to come out. i have the first game hoping the 2 is just a good.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Batman: Arkham City
The Worlds Greatest Detective
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/11
Couzi
Location: CT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
In all my years of being a gamer I never thought that I would say what I am about to say...this game is perfect. To soar through the dark, decaying and terribly beautiful city skyline that is Arkham City is simply fun in itself, not to mention the all-star villain cast that comes with this game. Follow the main campaign for roughly 16 hours of play and yet you're still not satisfied? No worries, you get to play through again with all your equipment searching for those tricky riddler trophy's , not to mention all of the DLC that has been promised for this game. The combat is solid and the caped crusaders gadgets fit the game play perfectly. Even though the upgraded AI is tougher, your use of stealth and gadgets more than makes up for the seemingly smarter baddies. Pick this game up if you have ever heard the name Batman before and I guarantee that you will not be disappointed. Sheer perfection.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
inkedupcain
 
Please wait while more information about inkedupcain is loaded.
Additional information about inkedupcain could not be loaded.
Disappointment
Posted 10/21/11
Honestly, i didn't like the game that much... 63 dollars wasted because I feel it wasn't worth it. Graphics were great, along with the story and all that but it was way to short. I bought it at midnight and beat it the following day, and completed the side stories 2 days later.. no replay value at all. I've never beat a game that fast so i'm mad i wasted my money... big disappointment. But then again that's just my opinion.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Batman: Arkham City
"The best licensed video game of all time"-GI
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/11
jason1234
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I would have to strongly disagree with game informer.This is the best video game of all time period,not just of licensed games,of all games.This is the best game of all time for various reasons.1.The scale of this game is absolutely jaw dropping even beating red dead redemption.2.Great graphics for all charecters and environments in arkham city.3.Perfect gameplay,batman and catwomans moves quickly put ezio and dustan to shame.4.Lots,and lots of classic batman villains including:joker,harley,two face,bane,mad hatter,victor zazz,mister freeze,dead shot,penguin,solomon grundy,ra's ahl ghul, clay face,hugo strange,and more.5.Great voice acting.6.Endless entertainment thanks to a long polished campaign,lots of side missions,many ridler trophies to be found,and very fun challenge rooms.7.And ontop of all this there is a mezmorizing story that breaks all storytelling barriors set by previous games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ShadowBlade
Nowhere
 
Please wait while more information about ShadowBlade is loaded.
Additional information about ShadowBlade could not be loaded.
Great Comment!
Posted 10/27/11
Honestly, I couldn't have said it better myself. YOU should be reviewing video games professionally. You hit all the right points and praised all the best details without giving away too much. Well done.
Great review. Maybe when Batman: Arkham Knights comes out you and I can kick butt on multiplayer.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Batman: Arkham City
Batman Arkham City Review
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/11
TravisH
Location: South Dakota
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I immediately started playing Batman Arkham City right after Arkham Asylum so I was able to follow the storyline rather well because I knew what was going on. Knowing what happened in the ending of Arkham Asylum, I didn't really have a good guess to what was to come in Arkham City, but it was a pretty cool idea. This game starts you with most of the gadgets you used in Arkham Asylum so it helps to travel around the probably five times bigger open-world area. The open-world area of Arkham City offers a lot more than Arkham Asylum, due to the much larger amounts of side missions. Arkham Asylum revolved almost all around Joker, this game revolves around so much more: Joker, Two-Face, Penguin, Mr. Freeze, and plenty of others. There's a few new gadgets to use which are pretty cool. This game feels like it offers quite a bit more than Arkham Asylum. The combat is fluent, but still may have some very minor flaws. Overall, still, this was a very great game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Batman: Arkham City
amazing . nuff said
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/11
omgacceptthenickname
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is the best game i have played this year, based on the core storyline of the game and the combat style. even for someone new to the game it feels like you've been playing the game for a century. the storyline is very interesting and gives a solid 10 to 14 hours of gameplay. then there is still the challenge maps, riddler trophys, catwomen missions, side missions and the campaign plus. the free-roam style mirrors assassin's creed. and above all the flying mechanics make it fun, easy, and realistic. huge improvement from what i saw/played of asylum. *game of the year candidate* thumbs up if u agree;)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
16 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Batman: Arkham City
AWESOME!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/14
Nightwingfan223
Though this game is beyond any level awesome you must play arkham asylum first to experience the story truly and after you play this one you'll just have to buy the arkham knight, you won't have any choice you'll be under the spell of the arkham games and you'll love them all!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Batman: Arkham City
great graphics
Posted on:4/21/11
hardcoregamer1
Location: CA,LA
good first game gunna be an even better second game. although, i think, there wont be a co-op mode it still will be good. the graphics in this game are better than the first. its going to be so successful.
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>