GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Batman: Arkham City

Batman: Arkham City builds upon the intense, atmospheric foundation ofBatman: Arkham Asylum, sending players soaring into Arkham City - five times larger than the game world in Batman: Arkham Asylum - and the new maximum security "home" for all of Gotham City's thugs, gangsters and insane criminal masterminds. Set inside the heavily fortified walls of a sprawling district in the heart of Gotham City, this highly anticipated sequel introduces a brand-new story that draws together a new, all-star cast of classic characters and murderous villains from the Batman universe, as well as a vast range of new and enhanced gameplay features to deliver the ultimate experience as the Dark Knight.
Average Customer Rating:
9.494
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (509 reviews)
10 stars
194
9 stars
33
8 stars
11
7 stars
7
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
238 out of 25394%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Batman: Arkham City
Review 1 for Batman: Arkham City
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/14
ProbablyBetterThanu
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
great game for any type of player great story great characters and almost perfect gameplay great game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Batman: Arkham City
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/13
PearlJamFan
Location: Seattle WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is just an incredible game. I enjoyed every time i played it. I can't wait for the Arkham Origins.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Batman: Arkham City
batman arkham city is the best superhero game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/13
smart1
Location: nashville, tn
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
batman arkham city is an amazing game that 100% achieves the goal of making you play and feel as if your the dark knight him self stalking the streets and rescuing hopeless civilians. but don't get me wrong your not just saving civilians your also encounter many famous DC comic villains while your on the search for jokers cure. it also gives you the opportunity of play as catwoman in the single player campaign as well.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Batman: Arkham City
Grand Theft Batman
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/13
PR0FCHA0S
Location: West Virginia
This game is a tad overrated in my opinion but it is still excellent. The gameplay has been changed from mostly linear to much more open-world and GTA-like. I have no problems with that, I love open-world games, but for this I for some reason preferred a more linear style. However, many other people may prefer the open-world. Still, if you loved the first game (like I did), it's safe to say you'll love this one too. The story missions are great but I didn't care for the side missions and Riddler challenges. I found them boring but they're not needed for game completion so I won't complain about simple extras. Some people may enjoy them a lot though. That being said, those are the only things I didn't like. In this case, believe the hype.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Batman: Arkham City
INCREDIBLE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/13
N1ntendogam3r
This game is great. A large open world, great combat system, awesome story line, and tons of DLC to make this one of the best games I have ever played. Arkham city allows you to play through a long (but not too long) campaign with plenty of things to do afterwards. Riddler challenges, side missions, and DLC all help make this a worthwhile purchase.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Batman: Arkham City
so epic i almost broke a sweat ( i am not fat btw)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/13
cado
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
batman arkham city is a awesome game when i looked at some reviews who in the world doesnt like this game with so much to do it has a great lasting appeal good game to start off with for a starting off gamer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Batman: Arkham City
GREATNESS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/13
Shamus
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
One of the greatest video games ever made, Batman: Arkham City takes the world of Batman to a completely new level. Much bigger than Batman: Arkham Asylum. Of course, that game was amazing as well. But this game takes it to a whole new level. Batman's primary gadgetry from the first game is right at your aresnal from the start, but Batman can now detonate shock waves, and dish out electrical charges. This game is very difficult. You'll have to either be an expert at Batman: Arkham Asylum or very brave to attempt trying to beat this game. It will test you in every way imaginable. Absolutely phenomenal game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Batman: Arkham City
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/13
Grunt1997
Location: Ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The story is so amazing the characters are pretty cool too and it has a jaw dropping ending, BUY IT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Batman: Arkham City
4 words, Best Game Ever Made!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/13
Clowdless
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Very Impressed with Batman Arkham City. The fantastic sequal to Batman Arkham Asylum, Arkham City is Sweet game. Imprisoned inside a portion of Gotham City, you must find a way to defeat a variety of enemies. I highly suggest that you buy this game. Campaign is awesome. Graphics and Sound is Great. The storyline is just awesome.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for Batman: Arkham City
I don't have words to describe this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/12
samnola21
Location: San Antonio, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Like Christopher Nolan has proven himself with the Dark Knight Trilogy, Rocksteady Studios has proven itself with the Arkham series. Arkham City's solid plot line and visual effects phenomena, will keep your jaw dropped. The game immerses you in the world of Batman and will amaze even loyal Marvel fans. There is so much customization and nearly endless unlockable content. Not to mention the Unreal powered game forces you to feel the visual realism of characters and environments, which doesn't stop in the cut scenes.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Batman: Arkham City
It's the first one on steroids.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/12
bikerbro
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Okay the first one was amazing but this one is better than amazing. the graphics have been improved, the fighting has been improved and every single thing has been improved. I don't have any complaints about it. Mind blowing and insanely good that's all I have to say about this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Batman: Arkham City
Best game I have ever played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/12
gamer136
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Between all of my FAVORITE games, this is probably tied with uncharted 2. But if I HAD to pick a favorite, it would be Arkham city. When I got the demo, all I did was play it ALL DAY LONG. Once I got the real game, it was the best moment of my life! The graphics are amazing, it looks like your actually there! The re-playability is awesome. I play this game all the time. I love everything about this game. If your waiting to buy it, it will be worth it, so buy it now! :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Batman: Arkham City
Best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/12
emydaishly
Location: Puerto Rico
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have played this game like a million of times and I still can't get bored of it! I love how there is so many clues around and details! The story mode its awesome! Every character have a story and the design of the city its amazing! I love this game and I can't wait for the next one!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Batman: Arkham City
best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/12
waris1234
Location: gergioa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is so awsome arkham asylum didint stick to me it was a boring game but city is amazing go buy the game of the yer edition if you want or collecters edition check out my other reviews also harleys review
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Batman: Arkham City
AWESOME GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/12
DeathlyStriker9
Location: San Diego,California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game fits all expectations. I just got the game and i am already addicted. WAY better than Arkham Asylum. Although they could have made it better by let you drive the bat mobile. Overall 10/10 game. Trust me, you will NOT regret it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Batman: Arkham City
ENDLESS FUN!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/12
InfernoPanther1
Location: New york,NY
This game is perfect you can free roam with 12 side missions to complete and 440 riddles to do outstanding storyline,though should've made black mask a bigger part of the storyline and many different playable characters!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Batman: Arkham City
awesome game must get
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/12
awesome43
Location: atlanta,ga
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
in the beginning its easy but it gets harder.good for hard gamers and people who like fighting.must purchse
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for Batman: Arkham City
A GOTY Experience All The Way
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/12
AllTimeGamer
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Batman Arkham City picks up where it left in Arkham Asylum, and it is a much better game than the first. Arkham City is much much bigger than the asylum, giving you a large amount of things to do. No matter where you go, you will be fighting joker's men. (yes he is still in the series). You will get to play as 2 characters. Catwoman and of course, Batman, The World's Greatest Detective. In the game, you're going to fight big bosses, find clues, and interrogate people in the City to find your way to the Joker. As you go, you will find collectibles and get bios (a biography of each super criminal mentioned). You will see many different characters in the game, such as Mr. Freeze and The Penguin. Get it NOW, it's something that you won't regret..
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Batman: Arkham City
One of the BEST games ever made.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/12
RICKYBOBY
Location: L.A. , CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i would pay much more than a mere 40$ for this game. Just wow. Wow. Everything little lag or bug from arkham asylum was fixed, the city is very detailed and interesting, you always have something to do, and the story is amazing. The combat is fluid and clean, and the sneak works great. DLC for this game is great also. I was honestly surprised when they game the GOTY to Skyrim, this game is more deserving of it. Buy this game, you wont regret it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Batman: Arkham City
BEST BATMAN GAME TO DATE DONT MISS OUT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/12
punisher24
Location: Houston,tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First of all if you haven't bought this game you need to go to a store and buy it immediately because your missing out on one of the greatest if not the greatest game ever. This game has everything from gliding across a jail city to fighting some of batman greatest villains( the Joker, two-face, Mr.Freeze and many more). The only thing they didn't have is driving the batmobile but i won't complain about that because rocksteady nailed everything. Even the DLC is gold and i suggest you buy the catwoman DLC before you play it.(it also foreshadows whats going to happen just look at the painting in the begining) I can't wait till the next one and I hope you get to play as nightwing and robin in the story and not only in riddle's revenge . Overall greatest batman game ever made
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>