GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Batman: Arkham City

Batman: Arkham City builds upon the intense, atmospheric foundation ofBatman: Arkham Asylum, sending players soaring into Arkham City - five times larger than the game world in Batman: Arkham Asylum - and the new maximum security "home" for all of Gotham City's thugs, gangsters and insane criminal masterminds. Set inside the heavily fortified walls of a sprawling district in the heart of Gotham City, this highly anticipated sequel introduces a brand-new story that draws together a new, all-star cast of classic characters and murderous villains from the Batman universe, as well as a vast range of new and enhanced gameplay features to deliver the ultimate experience as the Dark Knight.
Average Customer Rating:
9.494
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (511 reviews)
10 stars
195
9 stars
34
8 stars
11
7 stars
7
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
238 out of 25593%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Batman: Arkham City
Review 1 for Batman: Arkham City
The Best Game I Own
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/12
omega124
Location: Washington
Batman Arkham City is the best game I have played and ever owned. The graphics for this game have the most realistic graphics for a game I have ever seen, from the strands of Joker's hair, to the cuts and bruises of Batman, to Two Face's face. The sound for this game is amazing. Mark Hamill is BRILLIANT voicing the Joker and Kevin Conroy is the same for Batman. The gameplay is open-world that has the best beat-em game tactics I've played. The fighting is fast, intense, and the blows from Batman sound great. The gadgets from Arkham Asylum are improved in this game. Even after you beat the epic story of this game, there is still so much to do. You can find Riddler Trophies, Catwoman Trophies, save the Riddler hostages, find Zsasz, discover Riddler secrets, and so much else. You can also play as Catwoman, Robin, Nightwing, and so much more. Overall, this is the best game I have played. You will not regret buying this game. Overall, 10/10.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Batman: Arkham City
its going to be amazing
Posted on:6/24/11
killermachene
Location: cypress,CA
arkham asylum was great with all the gadgets traps but in arkham city you have a 5x lager map then in arkham asylum with more gadgets,traps,new people like cat women,two face, maybe pennguin are going to be in the game and jokers new look and also Riddlers booby-trap trophys
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BigJohn91
 
Please wait while more information about BigJohn91 is loaded.
Additional information about BigJohn91 could not be loaded.
Posted 6/29/11
thats no fair that Game Stop wont have Robin as Bonus... They Should have it....
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Batman: Arkham City
Great job rocksteady
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/11
TheGamerWhoLived
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Batman: Arkham City is a superb game to play. I remember when i played the Arkham Asylum demo (i never owned the 1st game) and i thought "wow, this game is great" and even my dad thought it was cool and he didn't even like video games. Anyways, i really wanted it and after a few years i thought " Maybe i should buy it" because i had some money left over. But then i saw the teaser trailer for Arkham City and i was like "WOAH" so i saved up some extra money and pre ordered it. Once i first played it, i was stunned. Already, i noticed the great storytelling in the game. It was so fun beating up random dudes on the street and using their new FreeFlow^2 combat engine. As you play more and more, it is very rewarding because you can unlock tons of extras and there are so many side missions for a little variety in the game. AND THE ENDING IS SO GREAT! If you don't care to spoil it, totally look it up on youtube. Anyways, overall this is a fantastic game for true Batman fans and hardcore gamers alike if you want to get something more than your average, everyday shooter.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
Batman Arkham City Skins Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 400 Points
8.5 out of 10(17)
 
 
 
Batman Arkham City Nightwing Bundle
9.7 out of 10(7)
 
 
 
Batman Arkham City Robin Bundle
9.7 out of 10(10)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Batman: Arkham City
Another Hit!!
Posted on:4/27/11
jman14
Location: bedford,NH
I think Batman:Arkham City is going to be an excellent game.I'm not sure if it will be as good as the first one, but I do know that it will be a great game guaranteed!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Batman:Arkham City Trailer
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Batman: Arkham City
Rock on!!!!
Posted on:9/30/11
JROG1989
Location: Fresno, Ca
The Batman Beyond and other costumes is gonna rock my world.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Batman: Arkham City
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/11
Marquply
Location: Arlington,TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Looking at Best Buy they have a 40% trade in and adding the Robin, The game is in 3D. Gamestop you have 2 maps, and you can play as Robin (Tim). He has 2 skins. Robin & Nightwing are only in the Challenge maps, Catwoman in challenge map, play along in. Why would you care for a Wii? yes you can play as Nightwing
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
The DarkKnight
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Batman: Arkham City
I cannot wait!
Posted on:10/5/11
youtubepskiid
Location: Gothem City
i preordered 2 copies and i cant wait! youtube.com/pskiid
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Batman: Arkham City
BEST super heroe game of all time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/12
deathplayer234
Location: paterson,NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ever since i played arkham aslyum i loved batman this game builds of the best things of arkham aslyum . you would be making yourself a bad deed if you dont buy this
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Batman: Arkham City
Gonna be better then Asylum
Posted on:7/30/11
PS3game222
Location: St. John, IN
the last batman was one of the best games in 2009. it had great graphics and great gameplay and the storyline was just fun and kinda tense because of the erie feeling inside of the asylum. now in this game you can do so much more. you can do side missions in the city and do free roaming. you can do a FPS gameplay as batman wannabes (the Bats) and the joker copykats (the Jokerz). you can have a primary weapon like a machine gun and a secondary weapon such as a rockit launcher and you battle it out in a 4 on 4 team death match. and another plus is you get to play as catwoman. in this game she is the meaning of the word hot. her moves in battle are just as cool as batman's but she has her very own twist to it. to me this will be one of the best games of 2011 as well as 2012 but tht my opinion. if you agree give me a thumbs up.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
19 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Batman: Arkham City
Best Superhero Game Ever
Posted on:5/5/10
TheJazz
So maybe you've given up on Superhero games? I can't blame as there are probably 20 bad superhero games to every good one. Batman: Arkham Asylum finally got the new generation of superhero games right. It would've been so easy for the developer to take out some of the grit, restrict the dialog, and take out some of the gore, but that wouldn't be real Batman. The developers didn't sell out for once, and lookey here, everyone loves this game. Now comes Batman 2, a game I'll make sure I play. You really feel like you have Batman's powers while playing this game. I was just so thrilled to see a developer take a chance, and make Batman the way it supposed to be made on the new system. This took a lot of guts, in turn we got a classic. Let this be a lesson all game developers. We are tired of garbage games. We're tired of having to choose between graphics and gameplay. Batman doesn't dumb it down, or hold back, and that's how you make a hit franchise (looking at you Square-Enix).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Batman: Arkham City
An Instant Classic!
Posted on:2/15/11
Mossman40
Location: St. George, Utah
I'm actually playing through Batman Arkham Asylum right now for the first time, and I must say, WOW! It has become one of my favorite games of all time! I'm that impressed! The graphics, gameplay, voiceovers, etc are all top notch!! I would be pretty cool to see this game in an open world set-up. That way you could move around without locked doors etc, but I understand the way they have designed it, and no complaints here! It'll be cool to see how they extend the story and if they bring back any of the same characters from the first game.... Regardless, Arkham City will be a top contender for Game of the Year for sure!!!
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Batman: Arkham City
1 word: SICK!
Posted on:12/3/10
ajax0014
this game will be the best, arkham asylum was unofficially the greatest superhero video game! and if u come out with a sequel, its gotta b good. thumbs up if ur excited or if u agree arkham asylum is the best superhero game ever!
38 of 41 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Alucard666Demon
Flagstaff, AZ
 
Please wait while more information about Alucard666Demon is loaded.
Additional information about Alucard666Demon could not be loaded.
Batman = Epicness
Posted 2/1/11
Spoiler to first game kinda!!!!!!! Loved the first game. The graphics and puzzles were exciting and fun in the first game Batman: Arkham Asylum. I hated the crazies though how they'd just pop up and attack. I replayed the first game several times to get all of the alternate endings hope one of the dudes will show up in the new upcoming Arkham Asylum with the titan stuff. Maybe Scarecrow will return? Favorite villain. I also heard that two face will be included along with Catwoman which I'm fairly excited about :D I wish it was already here but I suppose all I can do is wait. Feel free to add me on PS3: Alucard666Demon
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Batman: Arkham City
CAN'T WAIT.
Posted on:12/18/09
S-hammer
I personally WANT to pre-order this, but i haven't yet. Just waiting for at least January to do so. The first game was AMAZING. i had my doubts about a Batman game, because the other games had been a let down in the past. But I was hooked! Who ever said that the game didn't have enough "problems" to create a sequel, well seeing on how there was 3 endings to the first game (one being Scarecrow's hand taking the surviving super soldier formula and the other two being Bain and Killer Croc) there is enough to make a second one, and the fact that there is OTHER villains that Batman has to take care of in Gothem City. Joker, as seen in the trailer, is weak of health and stuck to a IV because of the battle with batman when he had taken the super soldier serum and was defeated. I think that keeping Joker in the game was a good thing, because when someone thinks about Batman, usually the first villain they think of is Joker. I hope that they included Mr. Freeze, Clayface and Two-face along with other villians.
Review 14 for Batman: Arkham City
An Outstanding Sequel To Arkham Asylum!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/11
HeavyMetalSushi
Location: Boise, ID
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Batman Arkham Asylum has, to date, been one of my absolute favorite titles on the latest genre of systems. I have beaten it multiple times, and not to mention that Batman is one of my all time favorite comic book characters. So naturally, when I heard there was a sequel being made to Arkham Asylum, I was all over it! As soon as it became available for pre-order, I put my money down on it at Game Stop. I missed the midnight release, but was first one into my local Game Stop to pick this up the following morning. Spent nearly 2 straight days playing it, spare little breaks here & there. I beat it the 2nd day. It was about average length, but I just played it non stop. I vowed next time that I would pace myself a bit more, but I was just so into it that it was hard to put my controller down. Fortunately, after you beat the actual story mode, this Batman features something Arkham Asylum didn't...continuous open world play. Once the credits are finished, you can actually continue playing...screwing around, exploring, finishing up side missions, etc. Graphics are pretty legit on this game as well, and the gameplay is amazing. You even start out with items you had at the end of Arkham Asylum and earn more new gadgets in Arkham City. The storyline is pretty cool too, and there are more villains and other characters that you come across from the Batman universe. You actually get to play as Catwoman a few times too. Plus, after you have beaten the game, when you resume on continous play mode, there are areas in which you can actually go and switch back & forth between Batman and Catwoman, to finish each of their side missions and find their specific bonus items throughout Gotham. To wrap things up, if you're a Batman fan or just plain love a good action/adventure game, this game is for you friend! Definitely pick it up! It's worth while, and there is definite replay value to it. Plus, there is quite an ending to the story in this game. Check it out fellow gamers!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Batman: Arkham City
fun but to easy! i dont like some thangs But good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/11
pacmanlover
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
well it has a good story. its fun. But the City of Gothim is small but i dont Mind. its ok. The DLC is to Cost to Much! U never Git to play as Nightwing in the story. and its to easy i dont like that u have to Stop the game to look at the Map and the Camra is a little bad at times and Worst of all the Fram skip a little and it has so Bugs but over all its fun and A lot better than the ferst and the gameplay is fun i hope thay add new thangs fix some of this and Have the DLC bilt in on the Wii U game i thank thay will. the game lets u Be batman and Play in Many ways it Amginse Gostim in a New way has lot of Bad Guys and lets u play as how u want and the Riddler gives Us exra Chalinges and All. The Jocker is as Charming and Crazy as ever and its a fun game and one of the best Lisened games on the PS3. PS i wich the PS3 had a rumbiule like the Wii and Xboxs and 3DS! its sad the ps3 has no Rumbile! :) :D :) my freads dont like it i do but it needs cheper DLC! :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
zeldahero
Ohio , OH
 
Please wait while more information about zeldahero is loaded.
Additional information about zeldahero could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
RUMBLE
Posted 11/14/11
The PS3 DOES have a rumble and frankly It's rumble works a heck of a lot better than the WII . I don't know if the Xbox does though ... I think it does ?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Batman: Arkham City
The BEST and ONLY hero game out there!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/11
Acen
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've been a Batman Fan since i was just 4 years old and always will be. When i heard about a new batman being developed, i didn't know weather to be excited or upset. I played the Batman Begins and it nothing special at all. Not saying it was bad but it could've been way better. But when i saw the trailer for Arkham Asylum i went ballistic. I knew that this was the real Batman that fans have been waiting for. Plus having the original voice actors from the Animated Seris was another Win. I've beaten AA some many times. It just great fun. Then i bought Arkham City and i was so hyped and couldn't wait to play it. Rocksteady improved alot from AA. The combat system was crazy and the story was beyond amazing. Seeing the villians from the past being re-introduced was awesome. And seeing and playing as Catwomen really fun. ;D lol. Arkham City is far being done. With montly DLC's coming our way is not me stop playing. Hope to see other great projects from Rocksteady.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Batman: Arkham City
Amazing Stealth Fighter
Posted on:3/22/11
EvilPaul
Location: Los Angeles
I was skeptical of BATMAN: ARKHAM ASYLUM at first. After all, Batman doesn't kill anyone. I thought, how can a game where you don't kill anyone be any fun? But trust me, Arkham Asylum was one of the greatest, most fun games I've ever played. The freeflow combat system was simple to learn yet difficult to master. The "predator" screens were the greatest stealth/stalker challenges I've ever played. After I beat the game, I immediately started replaying it on a tougher difficulty.
As a consequence, my expectations for ARKHAM CITY are high. I literally expect it to be one of the best video games I've ever played. If the previews are anything to go by, I won;t be disappointed.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Batman: Arkham City
Incredible! Ignore the 4 below.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/21/11
TryingToGetIntoIt
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
To the reviewer who posted a "4", that's ridiculous. The game has limitless action and possibilities as you answer the phones, try out the new gadgets, combos, power ups... and the side quests are creative and incredibly diverse! That review below is absolutely unfair and ridiculus. Maybe not a fan of the comics world or a general Batman hater. Who knows? I've spent over 30 hours in the game trying to do every single thing in it because of how amazed I am at every aspect. I have personally only given Oblivion, Fallout 3, ME2 and AC: Brotherhood a 10 before this... but this is honestly one of the best games I have ever played. And I am a hardcore RPG guy. Great action, great progression, great story, and great replayability because you can do so much. If you ignore everything and just do the story on easy, then the game might be only an "8" at very worst by even the harshest critic. But c'mon man... that's just ridiculous. This game is worth buying and owning as part of your ultimate keeper collection. I have been and continue to be simply blown away. Very well done.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Batman: Arkham City
Going to be SICK!
Posted on:12/13/10
ajax0014
This game is going to be the biggest game next year. I mean everyone will probably want the new CoD when it comes out but if you are actually interested in campaign and/or trophies this would be the game to get. Once they announce a collector's edition or something I will preorder that. Hugo Strange is going to be the villain so it's going to be interesting if he decides to tell the Joker or Two-Face Batman's real identitiy. I say that because Hugo knows Batman is Bruce Wayne and Two-Face and Joker are also in this game. With all of these awesome villains it should be a K.A. game! I absolutely cannot wait!
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
UnchartedLover
Florida
 
Please wait while more information about UnchartedLover is loaded.
Additional information about UnchartedLover could not be loaded.
The graphics look out of this world!
Posted 12/19/10
This game looks like it's going to be really fun. The first one was the best superhero game ever made.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Batman: Arkham City
THIS IS SO SICK:)
Posted on:10/29/10
Bubba24
Location: St. Charles, MO
The only thing im mad about is the wait for this game. I know im getting this the day it comes out I am SOOOO EXCITED.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>