GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Transformers: War For Cybertron

Experience the legendary battle between the Autobots and Decepticons before their exodus to Earth in the untold story of the civil war for their home planet Cybertron. Two distinct and intertwined campaigns chronicle the Autobots' heroism in the face of total annihilation and the Decepticons' unquenchable thirst for power. Play both campaigns in team-based online co-op, or go head-to-head in several online multiplayer game modes. Battle as your favorite Transformer characters in the war that spawned one of the most brutal conflicts of all time.
Average Customer Rating:
9.32
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (186 reviews)
10 stars
64
9 stars
23
8 stars
9
7 stars
5
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
101 out of 10398%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Transformers: War For Cybertron
Review 1 for Transformers: War For Cybertron
One Of The Best Games I Have EVER PLAYED
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/13
dragon53
Location: california
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
great storyline really fun and challenging an its really cool because its war and not just going to each mission and so more like cod 3rd person and the weapons are awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Transformers: War For Cybertron
THE BEST GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/13
chanmannnnnn
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one of the best transformer game. Each chapter was great. The story line was great. i would get this game if your a transformer fan
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Transformers: War For Cybertron
AWESOME!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/13
nerfsniper1494
Location: wingate, nc
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is pretty fun. if your have played games like this before then you know what I'm talking about.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Transformers: War For Cybertron
one of the best games ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/12
chucknorris345678
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got transformers wfc after I bought fall of cybertron.So I will compare the 2 a few times. If you start out as a decipticon you get to be megatron or his minions either way it is fun that is one of the things I like about the game you have a whole lot more charecters to choose from and often I had a hard time choosing like when you choose between iron hide warpath or optimus.The graphics:9.25 The graphics are amazing for a 2009 video game.The transformations are just awsome but there are somtimes too fast andits kind of a blur.The enviorments are simular in a lot of ways.Gameplay:10 The controls are how they should be and are very smooth the controls are very responsive and you hardly ever transform on accident in the middle of battle.Overal this game deserves a 9.5
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Transformers: War For Cybertron
AUTOBOTS TRANSFORM AND ROLL OUT!!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/12
PREWITTMAN18
this is a great transformers game its an awesome 3rd person shooter and it has your memorable characters from the 80's cartoon
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 6 for Transformers: War For Cybertron
Great for anyone who likes transformers, 3rd perso
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/12
pinkzeppelin
Location: Philadelphia, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is great for any fans of transformers and 3rd person shooters, great campaign great online, only thing is not too many people online soo people get this so you can play with me!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Transformers: War For Cybertron
B.E.A.S.T
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/12
skullkruncher007
Location: north carolina, nc
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THIS GAME IS SO EPIC!!! FIRST I PLAYED THE FALL OF CYBERTRON DEMO ONLINE AND IT WAS AWESOME! SO I BOUGHT THIS GAME SINCE FOC WAS NOT OUT YET. THIS IS SO BEAST AND IF U PLAYED TRANSFORMERS FALL OF CYBERTRON FIRST THEN IT WILL HELP YOU ON THE TRANSFORMERS WAR FOR CYBERTRON BATTLEFIELD.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Transformers: War For Cybertron
MUST BUY!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/12
ROCKYROAD25
Location: LOS ANGELES, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is one of the best games you could play if you are a transformers fan. The story is pretty long. There are about 5 chapters for both the autobot and decepticon levels. Plus there are objectives in each level that makes each chapter about 45 minutes. The online playing is good too. The connection, gameplay everything about this game is awesome. It is a must buy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Transformers: War For Cybertron
i love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/12
FRESH101
Location: Nuketown il
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is really cool i love being able to fight in cybertron and use my gun and transform and play as both sides all in the same story.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Transformers: War For Cybertron
Best third person shooter ever
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/12
brokenwing
I came into this game not knowing much about the Transformers fiction, after a few short hours with this game I feel I have been missing out. The gameplay is uber-intuitive and the graphhics are top notch for the style. The sound effects are impressive, the music is just fine, but the voice acting is sub-par. The game hosts a fairly short campaign that is full of action and a great multiplayer. I recommend this to fans of action, shooters, and Transformers.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 11 for Transformers: War For Cybertron
The Best Game I've Ever Played
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/12
RifterPrime88
Location: Elkins, WV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I first started this game I was astounded at what I found. I started the campaign backwards (I started with the autobot campaign when I should have started on the decepticon one for a real order of events), and I had a really hard time getting away from it. It looks like you'd expect cybertron to be like. There are actual metal clangs, and real gunfire sounds! They even used the transformers language on signs! The gameplay is excellent. You actually feel like you're fighting on cybetron. As for the multiplayer, I have only one complaint. The matches aren't always fair. Here's how it is sometimes, and please don't let this steer you away from this game. When you get all of your custom classes to the max level (25), you can go into prime mode, which is kind of like Call of Duty prestige mode. You restart clear back at level zero, but you still have your experience and level 25 strength. It at least seems like it. Anyway, you can max out your custom classes again. Then you're a 25 prime. You can always tell because there is a spinning emblen beside a prime's gamertag. Since you're a 25 prime, you're like a major warrior because you've maxed out twice. Anyway, here's how it is sometimes. A team of all 25 primes going against a team of non-primes ranging in level from 4-10. That isn't the only thing. Sometimes your outnumbered, and sometimes you're against a team with higher levels. Sometimes both. Please don't let this discourage you. I am not the best fighter on the battlefield, and I even kill a 25 prime now and then. If your one of these people who master the battle techniques of a game in a very little amount of time, you'll do great in any kind of match. Other than that, there's the customization. I couldn't believe that I could make 3 different custom profiles for each of the 4 classes (Scout, Scientist, Leader, and Soldier). The only problem is that the customization is very limited. You can't choose your form of transformation. You can't create your own transformer. The only thing you can do is mimic a character from the game (or a DLC pack) and change their color scheme, weapons, and abilities. Even these are limited to a small list of guns. You can't even choose your own killstreaks. I'm a huge fan of the franchise, and I still play online, despite these problems. The game is really fun overall, and I'll never stop playing it until the sequal comes along. That's all for now.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Transformers: War For Cybertron
Most fun i have had on Xbox 360.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/12
Strelok
War For Cybertron is in my opinion the only Good/True Transformers game. All the others were games made for the movies and they were rushed and just lacked content . WFC has everything a good game should have. CoOp Campaign, Multiplayer, and Escalation(Horde mode). All modes are very fun, and especially with friends. On a Sunday afternoon i saw 900+ people online, which is not bad since its 10 people for one match but i think there should be many more players. Its a great game to have and Fall Of Cybertron should be no disappointment.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Transformers: War For Cybertron
Buy This Any Chance You Get
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/12
DaveAlexi
Location: Tucson, Az
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was highly addicting i beat it within the first week and I am going back and collect parts i missed. I thought i was great it was the orginal voice actors. I already Have FOC on preorder.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Transformers: War For Cybertron
To all hardcore fans
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/12
TerasKerberos
Location: Bastrop tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the transformers game i have been waiting for, and i just got it. The story mode is fun, the Multiplayer is insane, and the next one is coming out in a few months. In short MUST buy if a TF fan
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Transformers: War For Cybertron
the business
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/12
RbAzSeTrA
Location: california
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
a great all around game very challenging i jumped in on hard and it took me 2 months to beat one level
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Transformers: War For Cybertron
Favorite Game on Xbox 360!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/12
Geenesis
Location: Creswell, OR
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is my favorite and is THE best game on the 360!!! The only fault i have with this game is lack of Splitscreen. other than that RUN OUT THE DOOR RIGHT NOW AND PICK UP THIS GAME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Transformers: War For Cybertron
Amazing Introduction To Transformers: F.O.C.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/12
BlackDeath1545
Location: Jacksonville, Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
(WARNING: SPOILERS ARE IN THIS REVIEW, READ ON AT YOUR OWN RISK) This game is incredible. I totally recommend it to anyone who is a fan of the cybertronians. While playing the game, the one thing i hated the most was having to run away from a fight to find ammunition when ever my gun was empty. If in Transformers: Fall Of Cybertron, they can make ammo more abundant, that would be a huge improvement. Also a great tip for you. when ever you have to face a brute which wields the rapid fire machine gun, just wait until he gets distacted by one of your team mates, run up on him, and start nailing him with your special weapon which can be used when you press the right joystick. It will be an axe if you are optimus prime, a mace if you are megatron, or something else depending on who you are. Also, you should start the game as a decepticon, because if you start as an autobot you will end up in the middle of the story line. Bumbblebee starts out saying megatron killed zeta prime when you start the autobot campaign, and that does not happen until mid decepticon campaign. anyway, great game, worth the money, and is a must have if you are heavy on transformers. Get your copy today.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Transformers: War For Cybertron
GET THIS GAME !!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/12
ZEDBO
Location: catawissa pa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Allow me to start by saying..... If you are like me you feel discouraged from playing transformers games because of the games based on the movies ! Well if you are refusing to buy this game because of that stereo-type YOU ARE MISSING OUT ! I was sceptical about it too and a freind recomended it so i got it and am glad i did !! this is the coolest transformers game i have ever played i mean lots of running and gunning lots of weapons to play with and yet approachable from a tactical point also ! from the transforming to the fighting this game is top of the line !!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Transformers: War For Cybertron
EPIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/12
Trypticon
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
if your a fan of transformers than this is a must even if you don't like transformer its still awesome the character selection to the weapon and the transformation are classic the story is awesome it really will make you want to play more the graphics are breath taking they look as if they actually real
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Transformers: War For Cybertron
Best TF game ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/12
CybertronianScatterShot
Location: USA, VA area
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is personaly a GREAT game for ALL types of gamers I have it for the XBOX 360 and Im a LVL 25 Solider I think EVERYONE should play this game its deffinitly a good game You can find me on XBOX LIVE at GT500 Mustangs
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>