GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Transformers: War For Cybertron

Experience the legendary battle between the Autobots and Decepticons before their exodus to Earth in the untold story of the civil war for their home planet Cybertron. Two distinct and intertwined campaigns chronicle the Autobots' heroism in the face of total annihilation and the Decepticons' unquenchable thirst for power. Play both campaigns in team-based online co-op, or go head-to-head in several online multiplayer game modes. Battle as your favorite Transformer characters in the war that spawned one of the most brutal conflicts of all time.
Average Customer Rating:
9.364
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
7
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Transformers: War For Cybertron
Review 1 for Transformers: War For Cybertron
The Best Transformers game in the series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/11
GryGry2
Location: New York NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Transformers WFC is a great game. It is an awsome pre-story. The campaign is very great for both sides. Multiplayer and Escalation are 2 good game modes for PC. Also the characters are very cool, my favorite is Bumblebee and Optimus Prime. The weapons pack a good punch against your enimies. I like how you can create your character in multiplayer. I like most of the abilites that you have when you are playing. The classes that you make are very cool and the maps that you have are vey awesome. My favorite thing is escalation. It is like Black ops zombies but in transformers. You can open doors, get ammo and most of all survive. the campaign for the autobots is cool and i like most of the cutscenes that are in it. I just wish in the autobot campagin you can play as the autobots from begginning to end. The Decepticons are cool to i just don't like it when you had to face the big autobot. He made me angry. I couldn't do anything. Other than that Transformers is the BEST IN THE Series.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Transformers: War For Cybertron
Great game but...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/11
arkhammoved
Location: South Carolina, SC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First off I've gotta say that this is, without a doubt, the best Transformers game ever. The game is fast paced, the boss fights are fun, and the voice acting is superb. As great as this game is, there are still a couple of problems, the biggest being that there is no cover system. Literaly. There is no cover button. This isn't too bad, considering that most objects in the game are big enough to hide behind while standing up, but most isn't all. This aside, the only other noticable flaw is that the leves all pretty much look the same. Don't get me wrong, the levels look great, they just don't change much. On the plus side, meele attacks actually do some serious damage, (unlike Revenge of the Fallen,) and all the guns in the game feel unique, and mission objectives vary. All in all, this is a great game, and definately worth 50 or even 60 bucks.
 
My Product Recommendations
Batman: Arkham Asylum
9.4 out of 10(17)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Transformers: War For Cybertron
Awesome Tranformers game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/12
Aidanindy
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have never really played any transformers games, but from what i can tell, this is one of the best. the graphics can be slightly laggy at times, but if you have a decent processor or graphics card, then it shouldn't happen too often. This game has great game play, right down to the way you can transform into a powerful vehicle on a whim. You an play as Decepticons or Autobots. The online multi player is great, especially the customization option. You can customize your transformer's chassis, colors, weapons, and abilities. The storyline is deep and intriguing, and probably one of the best parts is the option to play as one of four classes throughout the campaign. The leader class is generally slower, and has heavy weapons. The warrior class is somewhat slow, and has long and short range weapons. The scientist class generally has a short range weapon and a healing gun. The scout class is very fast and usually has either short or long range weapons. Overall, this is a very good game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Transformers: War For Cybertron
Transformers WFC - Delivers, and how!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/10
Flagg
Well, we have all suffered through a long line of terrible transformer games, but let me be one of the first to say: "This game is fantastic!" . The controls are VERY intuitive, a well done progressive story in the feel of the old cartoon and comics, and incredible multi-player (seriously, think MW2 x Gears of war2 only smaller and with transformers). The escalation mode and co-op campaigns are kickass and allow you to jump right into the game with 2 friends at your back for story mode, 3 friends for escalation (horde mode from gears of war), or run multiplayer in 6 different modes (deathmatch, team deathmatch, conquest, etc). It's very balanced and hella addictive, AND.......39.99!!!!!! 20$ cheaper than most titles! - The attention to detail and the living world of cybertron is incredible. Get this game, it's worth every penny!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Transformers: War For Cybertron
Best Transformers game BY FAR...great explanation of the pre 1984 story
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/10
Kasey Cuyler
All I have to say is wow! This game is amazing. The quality of the background and of all the Transformers is simply, well, awesome! You start out with Megatron (or Brawl or Barricade) and you get to start the story of how it all started. You get to kick some robot butt and all the graphics are great!! I bought the PC version (mainly for a lack of a xbox 360 or ps3) but make sure your computer meets all the requirements it says. Higher requirements would be even better. My computer has all the requirements and it still lags a bit. If you run into that problem just decrease the quality and it works perfectly fine. I just love how this game explains how everything leading up to the 1984 series started. This game is defiantly worth your money (just make sure you can run it on your computer first) and I'd gladly recommend it to any Transformers fan or anyone that just wants to kick some robot butt!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Transformers: War For Cybertron
The game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/10
dmd2256
Location: Capital Wasteland
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game has excellent graphics, the transformers almost look real. I think the campaign has a good storyline to it. The multi-player is awesome, I would recommend this to hardcore gamers like me.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Transformers: War For Cybertron
War For Cybertron
Posted on:5/5/10
Anonymous
Hey Gamestopians, This game is said to have a "Gears Of War" feel to it...so for those of you who have played GOW.... This game should feel right. Awesome Characters like Breakdown and Barricade are for the Decepticons and JetFire and I'm hearing rumors about Grimlock being in this game for the Autobots Can't wait 6/22/10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Transformers: War For Cybertron
BEST Transformers Game Ever!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/10
deltavision97
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is AMAZING! There is no flaw to it whatsoever. The graphics are perfect. The Campaign has a very good story line to it and the multiplayer is awsome. You can play with 16 other players online, It gets very exciting. Overall the game has a very good storyline, perfect graphics and an awsome multiplayer along with some other qualities, I would definitely recommend this game to anybody who loves transformers or action/shooting games in fact.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Transformers: War For Cybertron
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/12
cheesemaster95
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The story is amazing, the controls are easy (if you're a PC gamer), and the graphics are pretty good as well. This game follows the beginning of the end of the planet Cybertron as the Autobots and Decepticons battle it out and blow up everything. Gameplay is well laid out and easy to learn, as is getting creamed in multiplayer if you're a newbie. The fighting gets pretty intense at some points with robots being blown to shrapnel, bullets whisking by your face (not literally), and robots being sliced/pulled in half in a few spots, so that's why I put this down as a "hardcore gamer's" game. The graphics are pretty good because of the power of the Unreal Engine. The only downside to the graphics is no built in antialising controls, which is kind of dissapointing. On a different note, the multiplayer is really hard if you're a newbie (as stated above), so be warned, you will be blown up a good number of times! It's nice getting to play this game with other people, but the only downside is the WFC servers. I don't know what's up with them. The multiplayer can be laggy at one point, and then it forces you to host even if there are no full games. Customizing a character for multiplayer is somewhat ranged. You have your unlockable powerups and a nice selection of weapons. You can also change a primary and a secondary paint color on the pre-selected robot chassis. Overall, this is a great game with an awesome storyline and very good graphics and is worth a buy. P.S. If you have an Nvidia GeForce 8 series or above graphics card, get the beta 301.24 and above series drivers to get the new FXAA support, it really enhances the game since it has no MSAA support.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Transformers: War For Cybertron
AWESOME!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/10
Mountiemaniac07
This game is awesome for the pc, i'm loving every minute of it... the multiplayer, well everything about this game is absolutely amazing... but the multiplayer needs more people! but its only been out for 2 days so i think it'll pick up quite quickly here soon =) The graphics are really good and it has a gears of war feel to it along with a call of duty type multiplayer thrill..... can't ask for anything more in one package this thing has it all.... between the different classes and all the abilities and skills you can pick from, the combinations are endless.... I suggest this to anyone and everyone that likes call of duty, gears, any shooter really because with this game you CANNOT fail it will keep you entertained for a very long time i'm sure of it BUY THIS GAME YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Transformers: War For Cybertron
looks good
Posted on:6/22/10
Game Game 34
looks like a good game the vidieos look cool so i hope it is better than revenge of the fallen at least...
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Transformers: War For Cybertron
it looks great can't wait to get it for pc and ds
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/13
robowarrior117
Location: palestine,tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game made me feel like I was in the war. Also it has real good graphics and gameplay. I would also try the fall of cybertron.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Transformers: War For Cybertron
wheres the DLC
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/11
Gresh7016
Location: laffayette, LA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I know that there are some DLC's why dosen't gamestop have them I practicly bought it for the multi player
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10