GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Madden NFL 11

The Madden NFL team strives every year to make what you experience on your screen as close as possible to what actually takes place on the field. That's why Madden NFL 11 has taken a back-to-basics approach with the mantra "Simpler. Quicker. Deeper." An all-new GameFlow system makes play calling simpler by putting you in the helmet of an NFL quarterback, allowing you to execute and change an authentic game plan, one play at a time, based on your situation. You'll spend more time on the field and less time in the playbook with the quicker game time, reduced from 60 minutes to 30 minutes. And you'll be able to go deeper with improved animations and control options, as well as enhanced online functionality and a new broadcast and audio presentation that delivers the NFL experience that NFL fans have come to expect.
Average Customer Rating:
7.747
7.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (360 reviews)
10 stars
70
9 stars
43
8 stars
37
7 stars
20
6 stars
16
5 stars
9
4 stars
10
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
9
167 out of 22574%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden NFL 11
Review 1 for Madden NFL 11
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/12
SmithJacobo
Location: Indianapolis Indiana
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the best football game out there. Well this is the best football game if you don't have Madden 12. Get this game! Online gameplay is terrible though!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Amazing 80 Yard TD Run!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Madden NFL 11
You can't make it completely real! It's Great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/10
LIKEaBOSS2677
Location: Beaverton, OR
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I hate the people that complain that this game isn't realistic. This is as close as you are going to get for a while. What do you expect. Why I rated this a 10 is because others rated it so low. I would probably give it an 8.5 for real, but I love this game and it is my most played. I'm not a hardcore gamer, but when I get home from work I like to sit down and play madden. It's much better than Halo and those games. The audabling feature was changed, made it better but also kinda worse. The way the players react to getting hit is incredible. I mean the guy will limp if he hurts his leg. Come on! In my opinion this is the best Madden thus far, but they really messed one thing up. They made it so 5 year olds could play. Everything is over-explained and basically makes the offence dominate. I don't know what the other commenter was talking about when he said "I can't break tackles" I can't usually get tackled. But put it on a harder setting and you are good to go. CHANGE ONE THING FOR ME!!!!! RESTART BUTTON DURING GAME IN SUPERSTAR MODE!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Madden NFL 11
Doesn't live up to Madden Hype
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/10
YungDeezer
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is pretty ridiculous in terms of a sports game. I say this because it means that a sports game is one you play excessively or over a long period of time. Not just one you can rent or get from Gamefly. The things that disappointed me most were that they offered costly downloads as a new option. That's not really an option for someone who doesn't have much money. The other thing; the gameplay is not the same. In game when you select a play, someone gives you advice and talks to you. I'm not sure if you can turn this off but the majority of madden gamers wouldn't prefer this. Other thing they wasted too much time trying to shorten the games by making a "Gameflow", and you can just rush through games. That's great. If you crave football games get either 08, 09 or 10. ESPN NFL 2k5 was the best one I played, but EA sports thought it was excellent and bought rights to the NFL game industry. This game isn't worth 60 dollars, nor your time if you were a big fan of the older madden games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Madden NFL 11
A waste.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/10
Gamer since the 80's
what's new on madden 11?...not much at all. The hit stick isn't the same, no big hits (haven't seen a helmet pop off yet), ultimate team (which is cool but just a way for EA to make money, you have to buy players with coins that are acquired by playing with the cruddy team you start with or buying coins with Microsoft points), nice 3 click kicking which is harder than the last few years, BUT a very big downfall onside kicks are recovered by the kicking team waaaay too much, which means when you play online most people kick onside almost every kick off! This year was almost the same as Madden 10 the game isn't bad, but it definitely isn't good. I wish the NFL didn't sell out to EA so there would be a choice of NFL games, and us die-hard football fans weren't forced to buy Madden. If i would have known the game wasn't that good I would have waited til it went on sale. Like it or not i know either way I would have bought it because I love football. So I wouldn't recommend it to anyone, but if your like me you will buy it anyways because football is awesome, and we have no choice.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Madden NFL 11
MaddenBeast
Posted on:4/25/10
charlie15
I will think that madden is going to be the most realistic game up to date. I wish they could give all the glitches away so the game wont freeze up like 2 seconds. Also I think when you win a game when the people come up to talk to the quarterback or the coach u should be able to talk back and say and just keep on talking until u want to quit. Also when you shake the other teams coach hand u should be able to say something. I think that would be a good feature and it would look and feel more realistic. Also like when u complete a mlb game u go into the lokerroom they should add that to madden. Also another good feature in the begging of the game when u see the quarter back getttin warmed up u should be able to control that person. That would also be a good feature. Also i think u should be able to talk to the fans before and ending of the game. That would be so awesome. But these are some of my decisions that i think if u put these features in the game people will want to buy the game.
Review 6 for Madden NFL 11
AWESOME MADDEN
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/10
coma89
This is the best madden of all time. Madden 10 was great and this new madden only adds to its greatness. A lot of people are complaining about the new gameflow system but i think its really cool. I never knew what to pick for defense anyway and this does it for you and makes playing so much quicker. On offense i still pick most of my plays but sometimes use the gameflow. And if you dont like it just turn it off and quite whining. Also these are the best graphics I have seen for any xbox 360 game. The new commentator GUS JOHNSON is a beast. He really adds a lot to the game. His dramatic and intense commentations really add to the realistic feel of the game. The music is also top notch, it really gets you going for some bonecrushing hits. The online play works really well too. You can play just head to head or play 3v3. The 3v3 is pretty sweet, each person controls certain players like QB, HB, WRs, ect. and you can talk via headsets and set up sick plays. All the favorite game modes are back and Franchise is as good as ever and maybe better, but there are a few new surprises. All in all I had a ton of fun playing Madden 11 and I plan to keep having fun with it for quite some time. GO CHARGERS!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BlackMamba
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about BlackMamba is loaded.
Additional information about BlackMamba could not be loaded.
Top 50 Contributor
Right on the money
Posted 11/18/10
dude i completly agree 1,000% with you. I have no problem with it, and If they don't like it then they can cry me a river build a bridge and get over it and then turn it gameflow mode. Gus is a lot better than Tom he bring more excitement to the table.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Madden NFL 11
Not the best game in the world
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/11
iDudz
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is mostly just a hoax it is an insult to all of us hardcore gamers who want more with M12 We get what we want finaly our dreams have become a reality the real question is what wil madden 13 be like what will the gameplay be like? The one thing i always look forward to is playing ncaa football and importing my RTG into madden or my draft class. So what im saying is madden 11 isnt the best game out there i know some of you liked NFL 2k but its gone so now this is all we got unless some guy is going to make a change in our game life the perfect title would be NFL Football 13 or what ever year it is so thats just my thoughts on the game i mean overall id give it a 6 (Average) its nothing special i mean 2k football was way better i wish they would make madden and 2k combine but we all know that wont happen because EA and 2K are big time Rivals kinda like a jets patriots kinda thing or a Ravens Steelers you get the point so i was just expressing my thoughts on the game so i hope this really long review was helpful to all you madden Fans ( if there are any)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Madden NFL 11
Be careful buying this game preowned
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/10
RKB100
Location: nashville
Buying preowned may require you to pay $9.99 to EA sports to enjoy all online features as the code that comes with the game is a ONE TIME use code and would have likely been used by the previous owner. Gamestop doesn't mention this.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BlackMamba
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about BlackMamba is loaded.
Additional information about BlackMamba could not be loaded.
Top 50 Contributor
GameStop doesn't have to tell you
Posted 11/18/10
ok dude EA is doing it with all there pre owned sports game's. Gamestop didn't tell you because they assume you know. People have already know this for almost a year now
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Madden NFL 11
this game takes some skill
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/10
mdog
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
In this game most people dont like the fact that the defense is so hard and that the offense is so easy. The things is though that defense isnt easy. Defense is the this stopping the offense if the defense is bad then the offense can score all day. This is how football is played for the offense to score and the defense to try and stop them. The graphics are great little odd seeming but i really like them though. Also yes the announcers do sound really strange and need some work. not going to lie they really annoy me everytime you return a kick and they go and he was tackled AT THE 19!!!! and now they will start this drive from THE 19!!!!! like the 19 is some some like crazy sacred word but anyway this game is great. also another flaw is the audible system how you have to click like quick pass and all with A what if im playing someone on split screen and i want to fake them into thinking i audibled well now i cant unless i change the entire formation. all in all this game is great and i definately recomend any madden game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Madden NFL 11
What Did They Do?
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/10
Gamerzz
Wow, this is a pretty terrible year for Madden and football games. This game is like Frankenstein, they've messed with the innards a little too much this time. This game doesn't feel like madden, it feels like your at an arcade playing some mediocre quick-paced football game. The announcers sound terrible, like it was recorded in 1995 or something. The graphics aren't great, animations are strange. The whole game is completely jerky and has bad performance. It's like they decided to try and make an unrealistic football game instead of realistic. There are some okay things, like having auto sprint. But overall, this is a big step backwards and looks like a low-budget game where quality isn't important. I'm just glad I decided to rent it before buy it, too bad we're all stuck with this until next year. Hopefully they will actually make a good game next year.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Madden NFL 11
Really Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/10
NHL 09 rocks
This game really improved from Madden 09 which seemed to never happen with celebration mode. Madden 10 was a great improvement from 08 and 09 but this game shows the absolute peak of football games. The new play selection is sort of dumb, it seems like the ask madden selection from old games. It is hard to play a quick game of football like it is to play a game of hockey. The reason Madden is good is because it lets you run the ball like a real running back. The running controls focus on the beating of defenders other than speed or straight into the line. The options that you have are limitless, people who doubt Madden games should play this and give it a try. It has came a very long way sence 2010. But the one thing I want to take up with the overall raters is, how is a quartarback with two superbowl rings and a should be superbowl MVP for a crazy two minute drive to win the game get rated lower than a quartarback who can't hold a snap and is focused on dating celebrities. But in anyway the game Madden 11 is a great game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Madden NFL 11
worst madden in a while
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/10
49erfan80
i have been playing madden for 15 and this is probably the worst one i have ever played.. on all madden it is almost impossible to play decent defence, or effectively run the ball. The computer breaks atleast 2 tackles everytime it touches the ball while if you break 2 tackles, you are lucky. Matt moore, the qb for the panthers broke a tackles from patrick willis, and then takeo spikes and ran the ball 20 yard before finally being stopped. and then i could not break 1 tackle with frank gore.. and that is just one example. It is also almost impossiblw to run as there defence is in the backfield as soon as i touch the ball. I realize i play on all madden and that it is more difficult but i have been playing on it for the past 10 years, this madden is just unrealistic. i wait all year for this game and it is very disapointing for it to be so unrealistic.i still love madden and will still continue to buy it but i am very disapointed in this years game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 13 for Madden NFL 11
Good Game, issues with xbox live
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/12
FunkyMike
Location: Providence, RI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Overall the game is great as long as you don't plan on playing online.
There is currently a widespread problem with Madden NFL 11 and Madden NFL 12 that EA sports refuses to acknowledge or fix. Their support forums are full of complaints all with the same problem.
The game will freeze on the <<<<loading >>>> screen when trying to play any kind of game (including offline) if you're using an xbox profile that's associated with xbox live.
It is not a problem with the disc, i tried returning the game and getting replacements, they all have the same problem.
EA Support has been unable to resolve the issue and it's at the point where their reps just give the same canned responses that don't fix the problem over and over again then cut you off or hang up on you.
The only fix i've found is to use a profile that's not xbox live which is a pain if you're tracking progress and saved games under another profile.
Overall if you're buying this to be able to play online i would save your money until EA minimally admits that there is a problem with their products and they are going to fix it.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SaintsFan2881
 
Please wait while more information about SaintsFan2881 is loaded.
Additional information about SaintsFan2881 could not be loaded.
Posted 5/6/12
Thank you so so so so so SO much. I was wondering why my Madden 12 was freezing after I kept returning copies. But on Madden 12, it freezes right before I get to the main menu, not when I'm about to start a game (of course this only happens when I'm signed into Xbox LIVE), so hopefully when you were talking about the game freezing at the loading screen before a game you were referring to Madden 11, but regardless, thank you soo much!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Madden NFL 11
HANDS DOWN AMAZING!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/10
MADD3NFAN
Location: Blackstone,MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is by far the best Madden ever. The gameplay is SO realistic. For example, power runners such as Adrian Peterson can consistently break 2, 3, even 4 tackles. Plus, the Madden Moments are SO addicting. I put the game in expecting to just have a few minutes of fun in the Moments. Two hours later, i couldn't believe how long they kept me wanting to play. The only bad thing is sometimes, the game will freeze. This is very rare. It has only happened twice in about six hours of gameplay. The solution to this problem is to save the game whenever you accomplish something new. I would definitely reccomend this game to anyone, even someone that isn't a fan of football. It's worth hours of fun anytime.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bulldozzer
 
Please wait while more information about Bulldozzer is loaded.
Additional information about Bulldozzer could not be loaded.
OMG
Posted 11/24/10
this is the best game ever!!!!!!!!! I plat it for hours
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Madden NFL 11
Take Advantage of the Full Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/10
dougmcgillicutty
Location: Massachusetts
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
After playing every Madden avidly for quite awhile now, I feel that this Madden is by far the best football game EA Sports has put out to date. The commentary is the best its been so far, but still it is very repetitive and sometimes not true. It seems like the color commentator and the play by play guy don't even know that they are sitting next to another commentator, if that makes sense. When I first got this game, I used to exclusively play franchise mode and superstar mode, which are fun. But once you play them so many times, they become a bit boring and repetitive. The Madden Moments are also fun but they are nothing special. Only a couple weeks ago, I activated my Madden online pass, and already I am seeing how much better of a game Madden is online. Instead of playing the predictable CPU every game, you play someone different every time. It really is enjoyable, as some games you'll light up the other team with certain plays, and the next game those plays will lead to nothing. Playing head to head online, its all about finding ways to win, not using the same few plays over and over again. Now some people think that they can't play online because of the "cheesers." That is why suggested this game for the casual gamer. If you are a hardcore gamer that really wants to win every game, then playing this Madden online may frustrate you, as it is very hard to stop a "cheeser." But from the players I have played so far, I have only ran into a few, out of 15 games, so clearly there are not a lot of "cheesers" out there. Overall, this game is just a blast and I would definitely recommend getting this game along with NCAA Football 11, because both of them are slightly different, and the game will never get stale to you if you have both. Thanks, I hope I helped.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kevin24
 
Please wait while more information about Kevin24 is loaded.
Additional information about Kevin24 could not be loaded.
The perfect game
Posted 11/7/10
It makes Madden 10 feel like a terribly game. The menu music is awsome. The graphics get better arer better. The minute I got this game I couldnt put it down. Go buy this game now!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Madden NFL 11
It's not very good
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/13
Frehley
Location: Garfield Heights,Ohio
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I had played Madden 13 before this and really liked it but only played it at a friends house a hand full of times as I don't own it.I picked this up out of the 5 bucks or less bin got it for 3 bucks as I was looking for a cheap Madden game.It is not that great graphics are ok but not great.Gameplay isn't good at all the plays they give you suck and it is slow also it doesn't even have special teams on the play menu.Then again I have only played this game once for about two hrs and it's not really that much fun.I will be going to get Madden 13 and this is comming from someone who has played madden when it originally came out in the 90's for SNES and Genesis.Now that Madden is done maybe we can get Techmo Bowl back and NES Play action football that are some great classic games I still play that never get old.Don't waste your money on this game pass it by and get 13 it is alot better gameplay wise as well as graphic's.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 17 for Madden NFL 11
Decent game, but needs work.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/11
VENOM434
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
over all this is an okay game, i'm a huge NFL fan (Steelers) and a fan of Madden as well. i got this for free with an 4gb Xbox 360 during a black friday deal. personally i would not spend more than $30 on this tops.
the areas that need work are:
#1 your pass defense sucks, no matter what coverage you're in or team you chose DBs are always being burned. (mainly the middle of the field)
#2 your DBs drop most of the interceptions that come your way, even the easy ones when the ball is right in your hands. but the CPU almost never misses a interception if their hands are on it.
#3 CPU QBs are completing 95% of their passes all the time, their timing is Rarely off and catch all sorts of crazy balls thrown their way.
#4 CPU QBs get wayy too much time in the pocket, no matter how many blitzes you bring sacks don't come often at all.
#5 too many tackles are being broken constantly.
#6 your WRs dropping some of the easiest catches, even when nobody is around them.
#7 CPU special teams always seems to get decent returns, but your coverage and return teams suck.
if these problems were corrected it would make this game alot better. even with these problems i will continue to still play madden.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
drejohn
 
Please wait while more information about drejohn is loaded.
Additional information about drejohn could not be loaded.
Posted 1/25/11
madden 11 is truly garbage every time i put this game in it makes me sick to play it. Real talk its the worst madden ever not even overly exagerating i rather playn madden 10 with all them chessy rocket cathers and win ur players run backwards. and wt is gameflow nobody uses that trashf
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Madden NFL 11
Really Good.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/11
B3A5TLYGOW
Location: Reno, NV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
In 2010, i played about a million superstar players, always RB. I always did pretty good, but not in the thing a RB is supposed to do good at. I was a receiving back technically. I couldn't run for more then 10 yards a game barely. But in 2011 i got 2468 yard rushing in my first year. The new control system makes it so much more easier to run. The controls are a whole lot better and the overall game is better too.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Madden NFL 11
Minor details, making a big difference.
Posted on:7/30/10
Madden Junkie
The madden brand we have all come to love and know, is making big strides to improve the game sights, sounds, and feel. Bringing in Gus johnson to announciate alongside keith Herbstreik was a great idea. The new audio lineup (Crazy Train, Zombie nation, etc.) was one of the top things on my list of To-Do's for the Madden team, and they have surpassed my expectations. Another thing that i was very frustrated about was Challenging Plays. When i challenge that the reciever was in bounds, it takes the challenge as "the spot of the ball". But the thing that topped my list is Running the Ball! I get so irritated when I go to run the ball and my lineman totally disperse on me and are tackling people not even in the way, which leaves me a sitting duck for the opposing big guys. All this has either been improved or needs to be. Another minor thing is Defense. I wsh when im playing defense that the offensive line vs. defensive line mathcup could be a little more real. I cannot say what to do, because it looks great as it is, but something is missing.
Review 20 for Madden NFL 11
Madden is Madden
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/13
Charilie
Location: Las Vegas,NV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Madden is almost the same thing every year, but this is old. So I rated it over how good it is for its year. Its one of the best Maddens though, you can fight for the ball in a fumble. The graphics are pretty rough, but they would've looked crystal clear in 2010. The game can practically last forever since there is so much different stadiums, teams, players, ect. Plus, you have to add they game modes: Franchise, SuperStar, UltimateTeam, ect. The soundtrack is AWESOME, it has better sound track than Madden NFL 12! I mean, it has Machine Head from Bush! Also you can make playlists, put them in order, everything you need for music in a football game (and any other sport game). But the gameplay could of done better with the kick offs, I mean, they kicked a fake onside kick in the Super Bowl! But they didn't have that... But it isn't that bad, it still is good enough to hold any Football fan for a couple of months for a new game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>