GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Madden NFL 11

The Madden NFL team strives every year to make what you experience on your screen as close as possible to what actually takes place on the field. That's why Madden NFL 11 has taken a back-to-basics approach with the mantra "Simpler. Quicker. Deeper." An all-new GameFlow system makes play calling simpler by putting you in the helmet of an NFL quarterback, allowing you to execute and change an authentic game plan, one play at a time, based on your situation. You'll spend more time on the field and less time in the playbook with the quicker game time, reduced from 60 minutes to 30 minutes. And you'll be able to go deeper with improved animations and control options, as well as enhanced online functionality and a new broadcast and audio presentation that delivers the NFL experience that NFL fans have come to expect.
Average Customer Rating:
7.747
7.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (360 reviews)
10 stars
70
9 stars
43
8 stars
37
7 stars
20
6 stars
16
5 stars
9
4 stars
10
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
9
167 out of 22574%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden NFL 11
Review 1 for Madden NFL 11
It's not very good
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/13
Frehley
Location: Garfield Heights,Ohio
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I had played Madden 13 before this and really liked it but only played it at a friends house a hand full of times as I don't own it.I picked this up out of the 5 bucks or less bin got it for 3 bucks as I was looking for a cheap Madden game.It is not that great graphics are ok but not great.Gameplay isn't good at all the plays they give you suck and it is slow also it doesn't even have special teams on the play menu.Then again I have only played this game once for about two hrs and it's not really that much fun.I will be going to get Madden 13 and this is comming from someone who has played madden when it originally came out in the 90's for SNES and Genesis.Now that Madden is done maybe we can get Techmo Bowl back and NES Play action football that are some great classic games I still play that never get old.Don't waste your money on this game pass it by and get 13 it is alot better gameplay wise as well as graphic's.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 2 for Madden NFL 11
fun game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/13
tribe22
Location: Louisville, Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is fun it has great game play. Its great just to pick up and play just when you feel like it
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for Madden NFL 11
Madden is Madden
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/13
Charilie
Location: Las Vegas,NV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Madden is almost the same thing every year, but this is old. So I rated it over how good it is for its year. Its one of the best Maddens though, you can fight for the ball in a fumble. The graphics are pretty rough, but they would've looked crystal clear in 2010. The game can practically last forever since there is so much different stadiums, teams, players, ect. Plus, you have to add they game modes: Franchise, SuperStar, UltimateTeam, ect. The soundtrack is AWESOME, it has better sound track than Madden NFL 12! I mean, it has Machine Head from Bush! Also you can make playlists, put them in order, everything you need for music in a football game (and any other sport game). But the gameplay could of done better with the kick offs, I mean, they kicked a fake onside kick in the Super Bowl! But they didn't have that... But it isn't that bad, it still is good enough to hold any Football fan for a couple of months for a new game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Madden NFL 11
madden nfl 11
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/13
basketball1650
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I loved this game. Almost everything in this game is great. Great graphics great sound and great gameplay. One problem is in superstar mode you dont get to watch the draft like in madden nfl 06.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Madden NFL 11
Great madden game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/13
jumpman5802
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It's a good game great gameplay graphics and does not get tiresome except that the case that the game is incauses the disc to damage gamestop should address that issue.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 6 for Madden NFL 11
sucks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/13
surferdude612
on all madden your defensive player can't tackle one on one, your wideouts almost always drop the pass in an important situation, there are no running lanes, your offensive line wideouts and running backs, can't block and your QB has no accuracy. unless you are playing as one of the best players in the league you are tackled one on one ever time. if theres a blitz you have no time to throw and half the time you fumble and you never win the fight for the fumble. At least once ever game your kickoff will go out of bounds and the other team gets to start on the 40. The defense can pick you off on all most every throw and then out run all your players for a touchdown. They always got a hat on the ball so you can't gain any yards after the catch. when you play defense it is almost impossible to stop the other team from scoring. your players can't tackle and can't cover. the other team almost never drops a ball or fumbles and their players can run at least 5 yards with your player hanging on them while yours lose yards when that happens. your blitz almost never works either because they are blocked or their QB throws it to a receiver just before you sack them. your players don't react until the ball is caught and then go miss the tackle. this game is nothing like actual football and will just make you angry, other than all that its a great game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 7 for Madden NFL 11
I think it is better than 12.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/12
Janso
Location: Lancaster, PA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The graphics are the same as madden 12, so get this year if you like the players. this has a good training mode.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Madden NFL 11
Awesome game!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/12
Lions101
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is awesome! I got an Xbox 360 for Christmas this year and on the next day I went to GameStop and bought it. I love this game. Whoever reads this you should buy it. It will be the best $6.99 you ever spent.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Madden NFL 11
Good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/12
MND131
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Madden 11 what can i say. Let me say some good things about this game its got nice graphics. Con gameplay well its ok but some time i feel like the computer is playing the game and not me why well when i go for a deep pass and switch to my WR to try and catch the ball I dont have to even hit the Y button it automatically does it i just move that just example. And the auto speed it good for some people but not for me i like to be able to pick how fast i go at what time but that the only big problem this game has but its better then madden 13. All and all if you want a madden game for cheap price get this but if you want the best madden game get madden 12
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for Madden NFL 11
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/12
dmerc
Location: west chester pa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this game for 10$ and it is really fun and the xbox live part is awesome. I play this multiple times a week and it doesnt get boring
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Madden NFL 11
this is a great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/12
madmax5120
Location: uxbridge Massachusetts
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
great i would get it the graphics are great the gameplay is great this by far is one of the best madden games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Madden NFL 11
Broke one major rule: It's BORING!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/12
RedWings
Location: West Jordan, UT
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I don't know why I still buy these games. I've never been able to get into them. NCAA is where it's at. At least every NCAA game feels fresh. If you have any other MADDEN game, you have MADDEN 11. The only difference is the rosters. But you can ajust them accordingly on other MADDEN games, so it's not worth buying a whole new game. The presentation is great, but I wasn't impressed in it in any other way. The gameplay is painfully repetitive. But hey, most sports simulators are like that. But it's still boring to play. I could never get into online multiplayer, but I never do in any sports game. If you're i die hard NFL football fan, you might get a couple hours of enjoyment out of this game. But other then that, spend your money elsewhere. There's much better games out there.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Madden NFL 11
Madden NFL 11 '' Soooooooo buying''.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/12
CROCHETSTUDIOS
Location: Illnois
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
My madden NFL 2004 wouldn`t work on my xbox 360 because it`s a xbox game. So i`m buying this game instead
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Madden NFL 11
madden nfl 11 for xbox 360
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/12
erertyty
Location: nj
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is an awesome game. Especially for hardcore gamers. If you want a good football game to play this is a good selection for you. This game is awesome because I played as the jets and antonio cromartie picked the lions off three times. Leonard picked the lions off one time. Some of the plays that dustin keller made were amazing. Santonio holmes awesome. Oh keller made a diving catch in the end zone. I won the first game that I played 19-7. And I played as the saints. I won the second game 26-0 and I played as the jets. The graphics were awesome accept for one little twitch. When you play in the snowy weather and the jets are against the lions you can't really tell the difference between their jerseys. So remember not to play as the jets and vs the lions.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Madden NFL 11
best madden ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/12
RYAN93
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
hands down dopest game!!! haha. this game is the best madden there is. nothing compares. lets see how Madden NFL 13 does...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BoBice14
 
Please wait while more information about BoBice14 is loaded.
Additional information about BoBice14 could not be loaded.
this game is off the charts awesome
Posted 8/11/12
i love this game because you can any team
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Madden NFL 11
Really Good Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/12
DBreesfan2012
Location: SanAntonio,TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Madden NFL 2011 so far has been the best game of all.There is a slight problem with sound because there is no variety of language that the announcers of the game use,they are mostly repetitive. It also it easy to learn how to play and the controls aren't that hard compared to other ones.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Madden NFL 11
OK Football game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/12
coffeedude
I remember playing madden 2002 on the ps2 and i loved it. Since i did not have a madden game on the 360 i decided i'd get this. It was all right. The graphics were easily better than the ps2 and the cartoony wii junk graphics. The franchise was about the same. The create a super star was fun i liked that add on and how you could be a rookie in the year 2010. The sound.... meh, it was ok. I didn't like how the announcers kept on saying the same things. The create team was OK also. The online was great i enjoyed playing against other people. I did not run into to many bugs. Good football game but just a small tweaks from the older ones.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Madden NFL 11
Need 2K
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/12
ballharduniversity
This game made me stop buying madden. Animations are bad and superstar mode sucks. Franchise is alright but it gets boring after awhile.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Madden NFL 11
One of the Best Madden Games Ever Made
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/12
Logmanator
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is just plain amazing. I prefer this Madden over any other Madden ever made, especially Madden 12. Madden 12 is just horrible. Anyways, this game has smooth controls, easy to learn, and has great graphics. Good job EA in making this game, and keep making Madden like this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Madden NFL 11
good but freezes alot
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/12
Rockmister2
Location: Somewhere
this is a good game but it freezes alot. but other than that theres really not much to say. it has alot of easy achivements so pretty cool
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>