GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Madden NFL 11

The Madden NFL team strives every year to make what you experience on your screen as close as possible to what actually takes place on the field. That's why Madden NFL 11 has taken a back-to-basics approach with the mantra "Simpler. Quicker. Deeper." An all-new GameFlow system makes play calling simpler by putting you in the helmet of an NFL quarterback, allowing you to execute and change an authentic game plan, one play at a time, based on your situation. You'll spend more time on the field and less time in the playbook with the quicker game time, reduced from 60 minutes to 30 minutes. And you'll be able to go deeper with improved animations and control options, as well as enhanced online functionality and a new broadcast and audio presentation that delivers the NFL experience that NFL fans have come to expect.
Average Customer Rating:
7.85
7.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (261 reviews)
10 stars
44
9 stars
27
8 stars
28
7 stars
17
6 stars
8
5 stars
6
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
110 out of 14775%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden NFL 11
Review 1 for Madden NFL 11
Its Fine
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/10
daboltzman21
Location: Phoeinx, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I mean... not much has changed. But I think there are some improvements from Madden 10. Gameflow is where the computer picks the best play..... eh. I wasnt so big on that, it saves time but I dont want the CP to pick my plays, especially when im playing the CP... lol.. the graphics are good.... but EA needs to change some stuff. Like in this game, you will have a 0.000000000001% chance of returning a kickoff or punt for a touchdown. I have had this game since August and i still havent returned one. And I know this cuz on every kickoff it is REALLY hard to get to at least the 40. in this game you can play the super bowl whenever you want... i usually do the Browns v.s. the Panthers....lol... well I am not going to tell you to buy this game... if you like the NFL then buy it, if you dont like the NFL, dont buy it.. well..... look me up on Playstation Network.... daboltzman21.... i play Madden 11, NCAA Football 11, Red Dead Redemption, COD MW2, sometimes COD BO and Gran Turismo 5.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Madden NFL 11
the same as last year
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/10
cod waw sucks
THis game is almost exactley the same as madden 10 it was just reskined. It feels almost as if it was just a dlc due to the lack of new contents and the fact that it uses the same engine as madden 10. I would say do not get this game unles you are a die hard madden fan. Just gett madden 10 because it is less than halve of the price that madden 11 is. The graphics are the same as they were in 10. Another resond that i do not like this game is that in six month it will be selling used for ** to ** $ Another thing i do not like is this game is basicaley a big advertisment for other stuff. Such as in game anvertisment for old spice and sprint and of course the nfl. There are many more adds in the game and they tend to get very annoying due to the fact that evan after palying for the full price of the game there are still may adds. Also if you buy it used you ahve to pay to p;ay online which sucks. Over all i did not like this game and would only recommend it to a die hard madden fan. If not get ncaa 11 its a much better game.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Madden NFL 11
A great Madden NFL game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/11
kiwicreaky
This in opinion was the best sports game of 2010. The gameplay is smooth and the graphics are great. I play this game a lot with my dad and we both love it equally as much and it really never gets old with us. It isn't quite Madden 07 but it truly is great. I personally liked the addition of gameflow because it really speeds up the game but sometimes when your playing with a friend it will trick you. For example when you use gameflow while playing with a friend it wont tell you what play your doing unlike in single-player when it does. So if you do a trick play and you think your going to throw it but it does the trick and you run you'll start off running backwards because you were first controlling the QB and you lose a few yards. One other complaint is that the franchise mode really isn't anything special. Ovverall though an awesome game. But what football game I would like to see a return of is Mutant League Football on the Sega Genesis. That game would be awesome with today's graphical capabilities.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Madden NFL 11
Dont believe the putdowns on this Madden
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/10
Mythbuster
So little people with big complaints because they have yet to read the manual for better understanding as follows: 1) They say theres no sprint on this one when there is go into settings and turn auto sprint off 2) Theres is no "defense" put it on all-madden if thats not hard enough for you raise up the A.I. on the cpu 3) theres no hit stick -yes there is try you'll see 4) if you hate the Gameflow soo much TURN IT OFF 5) This is NOT a repeat not in its most game playish area lol ok done with proving peole wrong this one it the first its kind and wayy better than last year one its a game to pick up for all ages from middle school "gameflow" alll the way to adults can enjoy this great sport game this is one for the books !! (SN) this one graphics are better ALSO.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Madden NFL 11
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/10
MrPS3BeastXx
As a hardcore football fan I look forward to every Madden. So this year was no different. I believe this is the best Madden yet even though it is missing some AI touches and bugs (no to mention Franchise and Superstar imrpovements too). Pros: Great Graphics and Lighting Effects Improved Locomotion makes you feel like a badass Gameflow makes games faster Franchise mode is pretty generic and the same as last year but it is fun to see how teams and this years rookies fare. Sideline Catches are cool and a good feature Online Team Play is cool and somewhat fun Cons: Poor AI in some moments Franchise mode and Superstar modes are untouched Passing is generic same thing almost every play Missed tackles are frusturating and upsetting when someone like Patrick Willis is made a fool when a cheap RB breaks a tackle from him Dropped INTS are frusturating and the dropped INTS are mostly gimmes Online needs some work I give this a 9.25 out of 10
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Madden NFL 11
Gaming Will Never Be The Same
Posted on:5/24/10
Uber Madden
Make no mistake, Madden 11 will revolutionize the gaming industry as we know it. Not since Tiger Woods PGA Tour 10 has a game impressed me this much. Madden 11 is like MW2, Super Mario Galaxy 2, and LOST combined, only it will be better. Updated AI, realistic injuries, and better headturning are only some of the many improvements that will come with this already stellar game. The sound design is superb, John Madden's advice is on the ball (pun intended) and very relevant to your current plays, and the graphics are so clear, so realistic, that you can almost smell the sweat dripping off the football players. Surely you will see this game on the headlines as one of the most influential games of our time, maybe even history. Not purchasing this game only means you're doing yourself a great diservice, and you could potentially be missing out on the most exciting, rewarding experiences that you will have in your life, for this is the game the universe was created for.
Review 7 for Madden NFL 11
I Love MADDEN!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/10
Nikkiduhh2010
Location: Loganville, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
madden is a very fun game to play. i just like to play it because it is fun and casual. People take video games WAYYYY to seriously just have fun; your obvious not broke if you can afford a video game. I really like it and im a girl so i dont really understand what play works in a particular situation so game flow is perfect for me. I really like it!
 
My Product Recommendations
Sony Playstation 3 160GB Holiday Bundle
8.8 out of 10(30)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Skizzle96
Detroit,MI
 
Please wait while more information about Skizzle96 is loaded.
Additional information about Skizzle96 could not be loaded.
Madden NFL 11 Is Okay
Posted 12/7/10
Madden NFL 11 is a great game but I hate the way that they changed the punting and field goal ability on there. I was at the 40 yd line and kicked a field goal and I kicked it and it was 99% when it went towards the field goal post, it hit the bottom of the post. I also hate the way that it is when its on All-Madden, when its on All-Madden computer tackles the QB, and knocks the ball down easily before you can grab it. Overall madden is still a great game to get.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Madden NFL 11
Madden NFL 11'
Posted on:2/28/10
Trepound_7_bulldog
First of all Brett Favre has already been on the cover. The only wide receiver to be on the cover was Larry Fitzgerald along with a SS Troy Polamalu. Quarterbacks usually make the cover of Madden. Most likely since the Saints won the Super Bowl, the fans will vote Drew Brees on the cover. I expect to see quicker movement of the players, you know little choppy steps to get away from defenders, I'd like to see more animation from the hit sticks, it seems like I'm seeing the same thing every year. I'd also like to see more helmets, such as the ion 4d. I'd really expect to see a fluent running style instead of every single person running like ducks. I wanna see them run like they did in Madden 09 but change it up a little, make it actually look like you're controlling real life players you know. Last I would like to see the different types of cleats. Possibly even able to customize your own cleats for your superstar instead of everybody having the same pair.
Review 9 for Madden NFL 11
Fun game of football
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/11
cycling7
Location: Florida
I received this game for Christmas and was worried by some of the reviews I read by other gamers. I had the benefit of playing this game after 5 patches were delivered by EA. Several hardcore Madden fans were upset with gameflow, coach speak, the subtraction of turbo, and the new strategy pad. Everyone of these features are optional and can be changed in the game option section. The Madden 10 pre-snap controls were patched into the game. The defense was tuned up since the release of the game and with a little custom slider changes it plays fantastic. I feel Gus Johnson is a welcomed addition to the franchise with his intense style of broadcasting in comparison to the previous drab play by play man. The franchise mode has not been updated in awhile and EA must make drastic changes before Madden 12 is released. Madden Ultimate Team is a very nice game mode that does not get enough mention. This mode blends franchise builder, fantasy football, and football card collecting. Many people have the misconception this costs money. You receive a base set of cards and while money can be spent on this feature it is fun working hard at building your team without paying a dime. The game does have glitches that need to be fixed but overall this game is a lot of fun with a great deal of replay value.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Madden NFL 11
This game is the future of gaming, now!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/10
KingdomFalcon98
Location: Trenton,NJ
This game is insanely crazy. First of all, the playbook has everything you need from a 4th and inches rush to to a last second down-field shotgun pass. I played against my friends with the Indianapolis Colts against the New York Jets. Peyton Manning really acted like his actual self. After giving up a touchdown pass he would fire up and after he threw an interception he would complete few of his passes. As for Graphics - A +. You could see the hair follicles on their heads, and im not even kidding.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Madden NFL 11
WHAT THEY SHOULD ADD!
Posted on:5/22/10
Anonymous
I started watching the trailer for this and it says how it cuts down gameplay time with the easier playcall feature, which I don't get how will work, but I thought of my own idea. They should have a feature where if you have a Bluetooth or any PS3 mic, you can say the play, and the game will recognize it. Including customizable play names, audibles, "Time-out! Time-out!" and "Hut!" to hut the ball.. THAT would be something incredibly cool. For 79.99 or 89.99 they should include the Madden 11 game, plus a PS3 Bluetooth Mic. Other than that, I think the in-game interface looks fine, and that the roster updates need to be easier to work with (I always have difficulty with roster updats, idk if that is just me) and I can't really think of anything else... Maybe for Become a Superstar mode / Career Mode, you should be able to demand for trades and give a list of teams that you wish to go to. Just super realistic stuff like that. They also need to make it more TV - like. Almost as if it was an actualy game on television on NBC.
Review 12 for Madden NFL 11
this game BLOWS!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/10
gonzogriffin
Location: kent island
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Was so disapointed,waited so long heard alot of good things and wham!let down big time,this game sucks!500 yrds passing ,200 yrds rushing,litte recievers breking tackles and or running over ray lewis etc>get real!gameflow is for amatuers,hate the new pre snap adjustments it just blows.Great animation and a few other cool features but you just get the feeling that the game has become just about selling as many as possible and not so much about putting out a great and or good product!not to mention with all the new tchnology this game should be setting the standard as it once did,not its just a cash cow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Madden NFL 11
improvements
Posted on:3/11/10
onlysolace3
I hope they fix the "push back" I would find whenever on a breakaway run on a kickoff, huge run, or pass as my player approached the endzone there would be a "push back" every 5 yards or so that obviously slowed him down and avoided a score. I would also like it to be more realistic to the point where linebackers and lineman arent rushing down the field to chase down and tackle desean jackson, one of the fastest explosive players in the game. No matter the difficulty you play on (i always play on all-pro or madden) some players just should not be caught after breaking away from everyone unless the defense has someone like a rodgers cromartie or someone fast. Other than that Id like to see them fix the WR controls. Whenever you try to make the catch manually they either jump away from the ball or behind the ball leaving it up for a tip or INT. If they just make the actual player attributes more real in the game it would make it better overall.
Review 14 for Madden NFL 11
Great game for an NFL fan.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/13
Shamus
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
To any gamer who is an NFL fan.... buy this game. You'll end up with one of the most realistic NFL games we got. And one of the most realistic sports games I've played. The visuals are so good, that if you were watching from a distance, you'd swear it was a real NFL football game. All the different game modes take you deep into the world of football. You can play a quick Exhibition game, or even play in the Super Bowl. The game is a must own for an NFL fan, and a great choice for any sports fan of video games. Buy this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Madden NFL 11
Shorter. YES!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/10
PDUFF
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game. It used to take me an hour and fifteen mins to play one game, and now it only takes me thirty five mins to play. This game is cool.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Madden NFL 11
Good series but bad year
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/10
bigj619d3
Location: Connellsville, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've read many reviews on madden 11 and a lot of people make it sound bad but i got it yesterday and its pretty good. I've played roughly the last half decade of maddens and own 06-11 and this IS one of the better ones. It is an improvement over 10 in the likes of animation and graphics and even presentation. but the gameplay took a turn for the worse. most of the new features can be turned off but to sell the game under the label of being simpler and easier for a madden is a bad idea. using my skill does make the game just as challenging as previously in 09 and 10. i dont understand why people say its too easy, if its on my skill its like all the other maddens, yes the blockers are better but atleast with my "my skill" its still rare for me to break off a big run. the new momentum is something different but i think it makes the game more realistic, unlike 07 and 08 where you always ran at full speed and too super athletic. this isnt a must have and if madden wants to keep its integrity it should come back better and with newer gimicks other than playcalling. otherwise if you like maddens go ahead and continue your series. i think they worked out the kinks from 10 in this game and the commentary seems to be a bit more smooth from software updates. as always this will be a fun game and good choice for a madden fan
 
My Product Recommendations
NBA Elite 11
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Madden NFL 11
Same Old, Same Old
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/10
PlaystationMan
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Its official, Im done paying a yearly bill of 60$ with Madden. The game has new features, but theres still a ton of problems such as mimicking, locomotion, piggy back riding and MUCH MORE. Madden releases the same dang game EVERY YEAR, just a little re enhanced. Do yourself a favor and dont add this to your yearly bill.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
PlaystationMan
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about PlaystationMan is loaded.
Additional information about PlaystationMan could not be loaded.
Huh
Posted 1/3/11
Yea well is it just me or is it every year its the best madden ever? 06 best madden, 07 best madden, 08 best madden, 09 best madden, 10 best madden, 11 best madden. So its ALWAYS the best when it comes out CAUSE ITS THE SAME 60 BUCKS AND U KNOW IT!
Customer Avatar
P3t3r
gamestop
 
Please wait while more information about P3t3r is loaded.
Additional information about P3t3r could not be loaded.
MaDDEN 11
Posted 12/15/10
It was the best madden ever!!!!!!!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 18 for Madden NFL 11
this game is awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/10
doosrat
Location: pueblo,Co
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
What i experensed when i played this game was WOW this game is the best i love the gameflow on it. The thing were you can go straight to the Super Bowl is cool but i would rather earn it. And meeting president Obama and giving him his own jersey with Obama on the back is awsome. That was my review thanks
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Madden NFL 11
Better than the old but still has problems
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/10
Shooter, Sport, etc. LOVER!
The game is great, better than madden 10. The online team play is awesome and so are the other new features. Super Star mode has changed a little but not a lot. Franchise mode also seems the same. The new gameflow system seems like a waste of time to me, that's why I stayed with the conventional calling. But if you do stick with conventional calling than the games are still an hour long, since gameflow is the reason they say the games are faster. What I like to do is play online 1vs1, and there are still problems there. Every year, people can probably agree with me here. The AI system doesn't get any smarter. You can run the same play over and over again and the AI will do the same thing everytime. This is really frustrating. Also if the opponent quits then you also have to quit, there's no option. Other than that extremely frustrating part of the game, it's great. Better than all the other madden's. I give it a 7.5/10.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ronald
parma ohio
 
Please wait while more information about ronald is loaded.
Additional information about ronald could not be loaded.
MADDEN 2010 is the best out of all so far
Posted 10/13/10
madden is the best game so far out of all because of the grafics and just the gameplay how it shows how all the teams play but for most of all its just great
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Madden NFL 11
Game of the running back?
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/10
agbyan
It's all about the running back i guess... No matter if you have Peterson or the worst rated RB in the game. The pc will shred about 4-5 tackles EACH run. I have played madden since 2000 and this madden is by far the worst. Iv always been good at the game, win some lose some. But now that any running back the pc controls will run it 300 yards a game wiht ease. (8 min quarters 15 sec runoff). On offense i can throw the ball 500 yards no problem but run it for maybe 20-30 yards on 20 carries. And i use to be able to balance it out no problem. They messed up big time this year. Its just as bad as the first madden that came out for ps3/360. remember that one? brutal. To sum up. I would not buy this game right away untill they patch fix the running back overpower and balance out the offense a bit. Like i said, i could balance out all maddens since 2000 till 2010. unless i played a good run game then i would pass more etc.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>