GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Madden NFL 11

The Madden NFL team strives every year to make what you experience on your screen as close as possible to what actually takes place on the field. That's why Madden NFL 11 has taken a back-to-basics approach with the mantra "Simpler. Quicker. Deeper." An all-new GameFlow system makes play calling simpler by putting you in the helmet of an NFL quarterback, allowing you to execute and change an authentic game plan, one play at a time, based on your situation. You'll spend more time on the field and less time in the playbook with the quicker game time, reduced from 60 minutes to 30 minutes. And you'll be able to go deeper with improved animations and control options, as well as enhanced online functionality and a new broadcast and audio presentation that delivers the NFL experience that NFL fans have come to expect.
Average Customer Rating:
7.85
7.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (261 reviews)
10 stars
44
9 stars
27
8 stars
28
7 stars
17
6 stars
8
5 stars
6
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
110 out of 14775%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden NFL 11
Review 1 for Madden NFL 11
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/14
jjay
Location: Buffalo, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is personally my favorite madden game i love the gameplay and the graphics.probably the best 99 cent game you'll ever play.overall its an epic game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Madden NFL 11
Greatest of all time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/13
Gnell24
Location: Toledo, oh
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Madden 11 is by far the greatest madden of all time I've got madden 12 & 13 they just don't come close to this game. The graphics are excellent from the the grass to the stadiums it's all real. The game play is off the chain great is not even good enough to say about the game play. If you have never played madden and want to get this game please.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Madden NFL 11
all the teeth look rotten on the game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/13
drizzy101
Location: Texas,TX
This game is perfect for: party gamers
i do not realy like the game because all the teeth are brown and rotten that is why i hate the game it sucks a little bit but i like that you can create fantasy teams
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Madden NFL 11
Great game for an NFL fan.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/13
Shamus
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
To any gamer who is an NFL fan.... buy this game. You'll end up with one of the most realistic NFL games we got. And one of the most realistic sports games I've played. The visuals are so good, that if you were watching from a distance, you'd swear it was a real NFL football game. All the different game modes take you deep into the world of football. You can play a quick Exhibition game, or even play in the Super Bowl. The game is a must own for an NFL fan, and a great choice for any sports fan of video games. Buy this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Madden NFL 11
madden 11 for PS3 is awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/13
drizzy101
Location: Texas,TX
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
madden 11 for PS3 is so cool I play it all the time I like the create a player and create a team features.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Madden NFL 11
Preety good game for a cheap price
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/12
ZoomyBot65
Location: Fajardo,PR
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Madden is one excelent game, great for NFL fans and beyond...trust me on this one the game has grea graphics and its adiictiiing BUY IT NOW!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Madden NFL 11
Its Good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/12
Codisawesome9768
Location: San Francisco, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Its a fun game. Superstar is the best gamemode for me. Not the most realistic becuase almost every other throw the quarterback throws will miss the target. One other thing is the QB hands the ball off way to much. But if your playing as QB you should be good. Split screen is fun also.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 8 for Madden NFL 11
A Step Back
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/12
gamer14
WIth every throw that my quaterback did no matter how good he was or how far the wide-out was from the defender, the defender always managed to get his hands up and knock the ball down. Again they took another step back with the horrible play-calling, sometimes, even calling plays 5-10 seconds after they happened. The graphics were good but thats all I can really say about the game. The Franchise mode is still the lame old franchise mode I know. When you create a player you can only send him to a team, not to free agency. In Madden 10 Franchise and older versions you could create a player in Franchise mode....here no sorry you cant. Superstar still lacks the lasting appeal of some of the other things you can do in madden. Online mode is I must admit pretty good but I'd like to see some more things added, although the whole 1 person in a different squad was nice. Running was a disaster with no good sprint or any good juke/spin moves. The new gameflow option failed on me often calling the same play twice or even more in the same series, definately more than twice in a quater. Hopefully Madden 13 will be better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 9 for Madden NFL 11
A Good Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/12
ThePS3Gamer313
Location: Detroit,MI
This game is perfect for: party gamers
its a good game but the game modes are the same like any other madden game and the lasting appeal is alright.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 10 for Madden NFL 11
really fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/12
damyan
Location: lancaster pa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
its the best game ever its a really good buy i would say ever one should play this game at least once its a really good buy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Madden NFL 11
Nice
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/12
cfawesomethebeast
Location: High Point, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was impressed w/ this game, best 1 in years. Probably won't buy another madden for about 4 years .
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Madden NFL 11
For Football Players
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/12
jalenisatruegamer
Location: Bronx. NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is great. I am a beast at it and i just love it. They need to make a game like this more often
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BF3Nation
North Carolina
 
Please wait while more information about BF3Nation is loaded.
Additional information about BF3Nation could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
LMAO!
Posted 4/30/12
They do!!!!! EVERY YEAR!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Madden NFL 11
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/12
Easgers
Location: westminster Co
This game is perfect for: party gamers
the game is very fun, if you are used to the classic madden controls it is completely different although they took the sprint button off, you can put it back on and the franchise is very fun and online gameplay is amazing. If you are a football fan or just like the games, you will be very pleased with this one.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Madden NFL 11
good but just different from madden im used to
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/12
KingKAM
Location: Lincoln,NE
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a good game the whole game had a feeling of to much control not enough real gameplay superstar not great the graphics would be a 10 but a couple of things like quirky stiff animation when throwing and catching look bad in slow mo not much replay value but a good game just not my favorite
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Madden NFL 11
Good game over all
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/11
CRAZEDWAFFLE
Location: texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
it wasent the best game ever madden 10 was better and madden 12 was way better but if your a saints fan like me you have to get this game drew brees is insane in the game but it is a good over all game you should get it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Madden NFL 11
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/11
onaps
Location: Ellicott City, MD
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I love this game so much but i don't know how you level up your superstar like you could in 08 because you would go to practice, earn skill points, then level up your player. Still a great game though!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Madden NFL 11
good game VERY realistic
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/11
gummybear492
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is great looks very realistic like your watching it on tv and you can hear the coach calling plays moving around is a little hard though
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Madden NFL 11
Good but could be better
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/11
29mustangs
Location: douglas az
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the franchise is the best part. u go through thirty years of it. Superstar is horrible. plus there's no practice in franchise. the Graphics rock (HDTV 1080p and HDMI cable) the commentary is off a lot. big difference between skill levels. other than the amount of negatives it still brings a whole lot of positives!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Madden NFL 11
realistic!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/11
awsomegamer01
Location: ft worth,tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is like real life, i love how you can use rewinds to help you win the game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Madden NFL 11
worth spending money
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/11
chicharito1434
it is a very good game!! I cant stop playing it. I recomend this game to everyone!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>