GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Madden NFL 11

Madden NFL 11 reenergizes the game of football with a fun and exhilarating experience to ignite the passion of every NFL fan. Whether rekindling an old rivalry in your living room, taking your create-a-player from rookie to Hall of Famer, or building the ultimate dynasty in Franchise mode, Madden NFL 11 will make you feel like every day is Sunday. Fight for fumbles, customize your own player moves, and feel what it's like to be an NFL superstar. Madden NFL 11, the ultimate NFL experience on PlayStation2.
Average Customer Rating:
7.696
7.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
4
8 stars
5
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
18 out of 2378%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Madden NFL 11
Review 1 for Madden NFL 11
Better that past Maddens for the PS2
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/10
SpruseJohnson
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
So far I have to say I like this years version of Madden for the PS2. While the gameplay is the same as it has been for the past few years, the folks at EA seem to have made this years version a bit tougher than previous Maddens. I like how the playbooks for some teams have the wildcat formation, it adds to the realism of the game. The graphics are about the same, but that should be of no suprise to anyone. There are a few things I do not like with this years game. The announcers are down right bad. Whoever does the play by play us horrible at best. The camera when a big hit happens is something that can be bad at times as well. EA really tweeked the ratings of players which adds to the realism but also does not do justice to some players. Matt Schaub is rated only an 82? Where EA was spot on with some players, they missed the boat with others. Overall, seeing as this will be the last Madden for the PS2 (or so I have heard from those at GameStop) EA is going out with a good game under their belt.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
11 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Madden NFL 11
madden 11
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/11
TSHAYY
Location: CT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First, when you go play your franchise, theirs a new comentery like when what makes the games better like a real game like the talking and what you do. Also, theirs, a lots good graphics even really good for the playstation two. i agree that its is good just as to the xbox 360 and the ps3. i love this game and im oretty sure that when , they make madden 2012 it would be alote better. i have it for the ps2. i recremend that getting it for the ps2 or 3 or the 360 is the best choice. the sound is amazing. like hearing the crowd yelling things like a real game. you can do anything like in real life and this one should be added as your best. the super star mode i have not played yet but it's going to be sick. the lasting appeal can go as long as you want it to go and you can play over 40 season or more. YOU SHOULD GET THIS AND YOU WILL LOVE IT. :))))) dont care what othe people say on the reviews i talk to alot of people and follow in with maddens. i love football so you get the picture.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Madden NFL 11
Keep PS2 Alive
Posted on:8/8/10
Dolfan19
I still play Madden on the PS2. I purchase all 3 versions every yr. One for each, ps2, ps3 and xbox 360. Every yr I always end up playing on the ps2 version. Call me old school but I think the game plays better on the older system.
24 of 28 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ilikeike
 
Please wait while more information about ilikeike is loaded.
Additional information about ilikeike could not be loaded.
totally beast game
Posted 1/12/11
awesome game- superstar mode is wicked!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Madden NFL 11
Long Live Ps2!!!!
Posted on:7/1/10
thatguyinatree
C'mon PS2 fans! If enough people buy this and it becomes more popular that the ps3 version the ps2 might last longer and be around for more awesome games next year!!! long live ps2!!!
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Madden NFL 11
awsome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/11
jojo755
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is tha bomb if i had a choich between madden 11 and nba 11 def madden
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Madden NFL 11
Long Live Madden !!!
Posted on:6/4/10
G-Love
I've collected every Madden and NCAA Football game since 1999 and look forward to collecting the 2011 versions for PSP 2. I'm an older gamer (54) and I do love my Madden! Peace!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
528hi
 
Please wait while more information about 528hi is loaded.
Additional information about 528hi could not be loaded.
IT'S ALRIGHT
Posted 9/11/10
I think this madden was just like playing madden 08 but with new stuff in it. if u like alright graphics this is a game for u.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Madden NFL 11
awesomefor gamers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/10
samarini
Location: apex,nc
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is has awesome graphics. If you are a hard core sports gamer then you should get this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Madden NFL 11
Nice basic madden
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/11
jason1234
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The graphics are good and the gameplay is just like any madden,plus there are a few good songs on this game.The only drawback is that there isnt anything special about this madden.It is basicaly the same thing as 09 and 10 except its roster has been updated.Other than that it is a pretty good game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Madden NFL 11
the Best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/10
Chick
Location: New Orleans,LA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is the madden that ever came out om play station two and the only problem i have is that why they dont make ps2 graphics like xbox and ps3 but other than that the game is awesome.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Madden NFL 11
its ok nothing special ...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/10
smoke909
Location: mendocino county
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
my favorite game was madden 2008 ....but i wanted to upgrade to madden 11 thinking is was gunna be much better but after i played madden 11 it was just okay ...in my opinion i like madden 2008 way better ...the 2011 game momentum arrows i think is pretty dumb...i like the 2008's weapons...if u never had an madden game or and old madden game then u might like madden 2011 ...but other than that ...i like the 2008 madden better
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
thedog
 
Please wait while more information about thedog is loaded.
Additional information about thedog could not be loaded.
its ok....
Posted 10/27/10
i like madden 10 but this was kind'a disapointing i would perfer for 2010 or 2008.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Madden NFL 11
Good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/10
dengar147
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Madden 11 is a great game, but it's a lot like the other Maddens. I like to upgrade for updated rosters, but otherwise it's not much better than madden 10.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Madden NFL 11
Totally awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/11
Barrick
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It's just like the previous madden games but better!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Madden NFL 11
Great Game For Sports Lovers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/11
Jubbs555
Location: Taunton,MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I think this game was another example of how good Madden has done ever since 2005 when Madden NFL 06 came out they have been doing great in graphics,gameplay,sound, and lasting appeal. But up until 07 their graphics have been good. And in Madden NFL 07 they needed to make the game more realistic. So overall every time Madden has done a game for almost any game system they have done a great job. And that is why I am rating this game a flat out 10.
 
My Product Recommendations
Madden NFL 06
9.7 out of 10(7)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Madden NFL 11
awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/10
gizmoCODY1234
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
good game,graphics,gameplay and more.BEST GAME FOR PS2 AND MADDEN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Madden NFL 11
too alike
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/11
lilmanny
Location: atlanta,ga
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a fun game but for the ps2 it is to alike to the madden 10 game the only thing different was the new players. This game is a great game to play multiplayer against a friend or in the same team but not the best game by yourself cause the graphics are not great nor gameplay, but the francice is fun to do draft. My favorite part about this game was the career mode. With the career mode you can make your own player or pick a player you might like from the 2010 draft. If you want to buy this game I would wait for the price to go down and if you want to buy it now or soon you could buy it maybe for another game sytem if you have another game sytem that is.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Madden NFL 11
ncaa footbaal fan #1 dale sees
Posted on:1/1/10
ncaa footbaal fan #1 dale sees
i think this game will be good the graphic might be better and the controls will be excellent i love ncaa football i have 2002-2010 and all i can say is the keep up the good work ea sports the game function ithink will be the best ncaa football ever and i wonder if the team will be more challengeing one think is they should but more time into the ps2 version and make it like the ps3 version any way it going to be a good game with sweet gameplay good control good graphics and just a sweet addicting football game to play
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Madden NFL 11
Can't Wait For Madden 11
Posted on:7/7/10
Anonymous
Madden 11 is going to be a good game cause saw the highlights and it is going to be a good game
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Madden NFL 11
Really?
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/10
TrustyGamer
Location: San Tan Valley, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is really quite disappointing... I just got it today and it's practically the same as Madden 09, just with different rosters and slightly better graphics. I would only recommend this game to people buying their first football game.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Madden NFL 11
This is the best year of Madden to me.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/10
whitechocolate
Location: Washington, D.C.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Buy this! its worth it and good for compitition so.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Madden NFL 11
What The Heck ?!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/10
CSwag
Location: Barberton, Oh
Today I Bought Madden 11 For PS2, And It Feels Like I Bought Madden 10 Again. They Changed Only Like A Couple Things And Left Everything The Same.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
6 of 17 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>