GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword

One of the most storied franchises in history soars to new heights. The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword shakes up the tried-and-true adventure game formula and marks a turning point for the franchise. The introduction of full motion controls enabled by Wii MotionPlus technology synchronizes player movements with Link's actions while offering the most intuitive play control of any game in the series to date.
Average Customer Rating:
9.264
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (814 reviews)
10 stars
253
9 stars
47
8 stars
18
7 stars
7
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
7
1 star
6
316 out of 34592%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword
Review 1 for The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword
BEST GAME EVER
Posted on:3/6/11
gameaholicwhospendstomuch
Location: Byron,Ga
Im so siked about this game coming out i dont know what to do. I have been playing zelda since i was three and now im fourteen and i have been hooked ever since. I have played every zelda game there is on this earth and they are all great games. Since skyward swords timeline is set before ocarina of time some people may get confused. to people who say the graphics suck on this you dont understand what they have done with it. They have combined both graphics from wind waker and twilight princess and have combined the two to make this new look to everything so shutup if your hatin on the game because its graphics.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Game is awsome
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mjre
 
Please wait while more information about mjre is loaded.
Additional information about mjre could not be loaded.
Release Date
Posted 3/8/11
i saw that the Release Date on this game is : 7/1/2011 on best buy
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword
My Pre-owned game was dirty, cracked & scratched!!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/14
ALM7
Location: TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I ordered a few pre-owned games and pre-ordered a few others ...I payed 50 bucks for a scratched up filthy game that looks like it was used for disk golf!!!! im extremely disappointed....I feel like halfway in the game its going to freeze.....I cant believe I payed $50 for a games that's dirty, cracked, scratched, and doesn't even have its original case. I wont be buying used disk games from game-stop online ever again!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword
Dethroning Ocarina of Time?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/12
iheartzelda
Location: Bryant, AL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Phenomenal. Absolutely incredible. The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword has changed the course of the Zelda franchise, the Wii, Nintendo, and gaming in general. With is amazing visual style, addicting motion controls, and proud gameplay design, Skyward Sword is, hands down, the best game on Wii. It's charming graphics and fantastic storyline can draw the gamer into the game just as a cinematic movie does. There is an endless range of diversity in Skyward Sword; whether it be characters, enemies, sidequests, treasures, etc. Not only does this game have an incredible story, but it also is a fantastic cinematic experience, as if watching a movie. The characters in this game are more memorable than any other Zelda game in the franchise, and the gamer will remain very close to them as they play. One of the best decisions Miyamoto made in creating this game is changing Princess Zelda; going from a helpless damsel in distress to a youthful and charming best friend of our hero. Miyamoto also made the villain a memorable, creepy and flamboyantly comical Ghirahim other than the internationally famous Ganondorf. The music is also charmingly memorable, and suits the gameplay and origin story perfectly. So the question is; Will this game dethrone the infamous Ocarina of Time? The answer is up to you. Although the answer to this question will create controversy, the point is that Skyward Sword is a jaw-dropping, incredible, timeless and phenomenal game that will keep your eyes glued to the TV screen for hours on end.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword
i dont care how they make link or zelda
Posted on:4/5/11
Link13
Location: Guayama,PR
link is alway be the same no mather if is toon link, young link or twilight link i dont care because this game is one of the best game of aventure ever.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword
Can't Wait!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:8/10/11
nintendofan16
Location: The Woodlands, TX
I pre-ordered this game and I cant' wait!!!!! This game is gonna be awesome!!!!!!!!!!: D
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword
This game is going to be a BIG HIT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/10
Linkmstr
From the trailers I saw on YouTube and the demos from other people I'd say that it's going to be awesome! I mean using the Wii Motion Plus for the game and with enemies able to block your attacks make it almost seem like you're actually fighting an enemy in real life and you always want to move anywhere you want like a sword. So, I know it's going to be one of the best Zelda games for everyone! =D
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword
very awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/10
solkii
Location: your house
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Well start by saying game graphic's are rather cartoonish like twilght and ocarina mixed but other than that the gameplay is amazing and alittle challenging and fun with wii motion plus or without wii motion plus this game is ill give a 10 for epic!^__^
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword
BEST GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/12
ZeldaFreak1000
Location: Macon, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've finished this game over a 1,000,000 times and it's still one of my favorites. If you're not a Zelda fan, then this is your chance to become one by playing the best Zelda game on earth! WORTH EVERY PENNY
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Trailer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword
This is going to be cool
Posted on:6/5/11
NintendoFan1999
Location: Garfield,Ohio
I can't wait to get this game. I am going to get this game for Christmas
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gamesJKDCNS
anchorag,AK
 
Please wait while more information about gamesJKDCNS is loaded.
Additional information about gamesJKDCNS could not be loaded.
wow looks bad
Posted 6/7/11
nintendo just screwd up zelda it looks cartoony colerfull and terrible i thoght it was gonna be like twilight princess but no nintend only makes five year old games
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword
Coming Out This November or December
Posted on:6/14/11
athletes21
At E3 last week, Nintendo promised that this game will be released on the Wii during holiday season this year. From the looks of the new trailer, it seems as if the graphics of Link and his surroundings have matured more than from last year's trailer. Also, Nintendo has put thought into every detail using the new motion plus controls. For example, only certain attacks with the sword will kill various enemies. The storyline looks great and the graphics have really shaped nicely. But who cares about my opinion, look at last week's newly released trailer for yourself. This may be one of the last big games on the Wii because of the Wii U's release next year, and this game will certainly end the Wii with a bang. I think that this will be the best Wii game yet and possibly the best Zelda game created. I guess we will just have to find out.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
19 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword
Mixing Maybe?
Posted on:6/12/11
BubbaBeBad
Location: atlanta,ga
The Zelda series has always been great. My personal Favorite Twilight princess. Well when i first saw this game i thought it was gonna be bad, cause of its kiddish graphics like Wind waker. (even though i like wind waker) I wanted something new. Another Ocarina of time, Majora's mask or Twilight Princess. But then i looked a little closer into it, seeing your actually in the sky and you have a bird this time not a horse. its cool cause you can practically free-roam the sky. Really what i thought Zelda makers were trying to do was combine Twilight princess graphics and the cartoonish wind waker, phantom hourglass and spirit tracks together to make everyone happy. Some like cartoonish and bright things. Others like dark and epic things. So clearly what Zelda makers were doing was giving people a little of both. It could go down as a classic or just a passover Zelda game. We'll just have to wait and see.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword
Looks amazing
Posted on:8/11/11
PsycokeneticSilver
Location: Madison, WI
The Legend of Zelda is the best Nintendo franchise ever. No exceptions.
This game looks amazing like a Zelda game should and I really like the artistic design of the game. It's not extremely cartoon-like as Wind Waker was but it's not super detailed as Twilight Princess was either. I also like the idea of the Wii MotionPlus being used with the game which will be a great addition to how you control Link in the game and how you fight enemies.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword
Best Zeld@ Game Ever!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:10/8/10
jbsbLiNdEfIrE495
Location: md
I own every zelda game yet to come, and i can tell that this game is going to be the best Zeld@ game. I saw the demos and trailer for this game and it looked fantastic in graphic wise and in control wise. BEST ZELDA EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword
Zelda Returns To The Wii & Beats Twilight Princess
Posted on:6/2/11
Gio3Dude
Location: Royal Palm Beach, FL
In my book, Twilight Princess was one of the best Wii games ever created, with Super Mario Galaxy 2, Epic Mickey, and DK: Country Returns. That was until I saw Skyward Sword at E3, last year. That's when my eyes popped, and realized that Nintendo has probably been working on this right after Twilight Princess and learned how to make a good Zelda game. This is most likely the last Zelda Wii Game they'll make, since the "Wii's successor" is suppose to come out in 2012 or 2013. This will, in my book, be the best Zelda console game ever, maybe the best Wii game ever.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
As Seen From E3.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword
Best Zelda Game Ever
Posted on:10/25/11
MyReveiwsOwn
Location: New York. NY
If you ask me, this is a deal, Get a free wii remote (They are normally $36 dollars plus wii motion plus PLUS! you get a free symphony CD of the Zelda Symphony, for just and extra $20, heck yes). Plus this mixes the two best Zelda games graphics, Ocarina of Time and Wind Waker. So if you a hardcore Zelda player like me who has been playing it since the NES, get the Limited Edition or as I like to call it, the Elite Edition.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pacmanlover
USA
 
Please wait while more information about pacmanlover is loaded.
Additional information about pacmanlover could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
Nice job Nitendo! Wondifull!
Posted 11/11/11
l Love ur pic looks like u sherd up that old sad moon! EPIC! i love Majora,s Mask. Thanks for the pre vuew it loooks good im going to play this game 2 it going to be long and Epic! i cant whait!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword
Best Game EVER!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/12
Kylekoopa
Location: Dobson,NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Zelda Skyward Sword is by far the best game I ever played, and I've played a lot of games. Not only that but it has awesome game play, graphics, music, and sound.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword
This is not the best LoZ game, don't get it.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/9/14
gamemasternick
Location: zip: 94087
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is not very good. Well, except flying in the sky. THAT was good. Basically, the game is difficult, the motion controls suck, and I got bored VERY, VERY quickly. Overall, don't get this game, it's WAY overrated.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword
Looking forward to right handed link again
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/11
Jaz129
Location: Dahlonega GA
I have been looking forward to this game since i first learned about it from E3. i am so excited about this game the day i went to gamestop and found out that you could all ready pre-order it i was extatic. the only dowside i have seen with thisgame(small matter i know) is that they made link right handed. like in the wii version of twilight princess
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
samdude98
 
Please wait while more information about samdude98 is loaded.
Additional information about samdude98 could not be loaded.
dear jaz129
Posted 1/5/11
u can pick ur handedness
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword
oh no i am in huge trouble
Posted on:3/22/11
dbzdude
Location: ft laderdale
i love each and every zelda game yet but i hope they come out with a bundle of this and wii motion plus or else i wont be able to get it
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
best zelda yet
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword
Release Date Just Mabey
Posted on:6/29/11
xXassassin495Xx
Location: Maryland, MD
When I recieved my version of OOT 3D I found a pamphlet inside, stateing that " Legend Of Zelda Skyward Sword, Coming This Fall." You can see it in the photo below. So what do you think, will it come out in the Fall or will it come out durring the Holiday season like the producers said.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 41 next>>