GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa

EA SPORTS celebrates the single largest sporting event on the planet with the only official and exclusively licensed videogame for the 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa. Experience all the emotion and passion of the world's fiercest national rivalries as you live the dream of competing against fans from around the world for the 2010 FIFA World Cup. Take on the challenge of leading your home nation from qualification right through to a virtual re-creation of the FIFA World Cup Final and feel what it is like to score the goal that lifts a nation. For the first time ever, play out the 2010 FIFA World CupTM in a full and authentic online tournament mode. Carry the hopes and dreams of your favourite nation into battle against fans from rival countries. Compete under the same conditions your real-world heroes will face in South Africa, from the group stage through the knockout rounds to the chance to be crowned 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa TM champion. For fans of nations that failed to qualify for South Africa this is the chance to replay and re-write history. Plus, earn individual and team points to prove your nation is the best in Battle of the Nations.Spectacularly presented in true-to-life detail, EA SPORTS 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa features all 199 national teams that took part in qualification, all 10 officially licensed stadiums to be used in South Africa and stadiums from each qualifying region. Everything fans love about the World Cup comes to life in stunning detail, including confetti cannons, streamers, & fireworks - just like the official tournament. Plus, supporters who follow their heroes to South Africa will be in the stands waving their country's flag, holding giant banners and cheering in their native language. EA SPORTS 2010 FIFA World Cup features a more sophisticated, faster-paced and responsive version of the market-leading EA SPORTS football engine that drives the award-winning FIFA 11 - the highest rated sports game on this console generation. Gameplay innovations capture the journey from qualification to the finals with home and away strategies for every nation, situational tactics in-game, and altitude effects that fatigue players faster and even impact the flight of the ball.
Average Customer Rating:
9.45
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
6
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 out of 20100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
Review 1 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
one of the best soccer games yet
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/11
weece22
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i got this game last summer and i loved it. the sound is excellent. the commentators sound just like the real people and don't just say 10 different things. the graphics on this game were the best ones on a soccer game that i have played to this date. the lasting appeal on it was very good. i had this game for about 3 months before i got tired of winning world cups. as far as the gameplay; it was excellent as well. a person that is new to EA soccer games could easily learn the non-complicated controls. overall, this is one of the most realistic soccer games yet; right down to the annoying vuvuzelas that fans are blowing in the stands.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
One of the best games I've ever played.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/11
ThatMexicanGamer
Location: Fullerton,ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is so much fun. I love the Captain Your Country mode in the game its so much fun and i just cant wait for 2014 Fifa World Cup. cant wait!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
very dissapointing
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/10
Mazinger Z
I was so excited to get this game since it seemed that it would be a great game but I was very dissapointed after just playing my first game. Yes, the players do run smoother but some of them run just like crazy and run into each other. The ball control is very poor. Players that are known to have good ball control lose the ball easily. For example Messi, First he does not look like him, he actually looks taller than other players! Second, he is weak and loses the ball very easily. The goal celebrations are also very unrealistic, where did they get this from?!! This game developers know crap about real FUTBOL!!!!!! As I said before, I was very dissapointed and would only recommend this game if you want to play as your home country and try to win the world cup.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/10
T|-|EG@/\/\/\/\E
I think the fact that they have teams from all over the world was good giving the game variety. The games modes like qualifying for the world cup and the story of qualifying were good ideas. It gives you the feel that you were the one that actually made it to the world cup. I like the in-game commentary but wish it was the guy with the Irish accent in the other fifa game. The ball handle is not that great. You tend to lose the ball more easily. I only played 2 or 3 online matches but it seems good. I just wish you can setup a private match though maybe i don't know how. I like the celebrations moves that they have like the breakdance one. The graphics look good like the other fifa games. Overall its a good game I would highely recommend getting this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DarkPrinceOfAwesome
Topp.,WA
 
Please wait while more information about DarkPrinceOfAwesome is loaded.
Additional information about DarkPrinceOfAwesome could not be loaded.
awesome game
Posted 5/16/11
its awesome i play it almost always.....get it youll know wath i mean
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
Not so different from other FIFA games but unique in world sports history.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/10
rey_aztec
This game is awesome because it is easy and fun to play. You can choose plenty of variety game modes, from getting the country of choice to glory, to play the 2010 world cup or playing previous world cups. Game play matches perfectly with audio commentaries and public reaction. Score festivities were very well improved. Game controls are similar to FIFA 10 but there is a nice two button game move that can help make game play easier. I have both FIFA 10 and South Africa and both share similarities but are unique in its theme. Games get harder as you approach to glory and you can feel the unique game strategy from each country. On-line gaming is just fun and there is always someone to play with. What makes this game different from all other soccer games is that you can be part of the greatest world sport even that happens once every four years. This is a must have for every sports fan.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
world cup rox
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/10
kidmash54
this game is a must have if u are new at soccer or exprienced theres speacial difficulty settings get this game its very fun and its challenging the graphics are really nice to me this game is better than fifa 10 the sound stutters once in a while but its really no problem
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
CANT WAIT
Posted on:2/23/10
Danny B
After playin FIFA 10, I just cant wait to play this one....After reading some of the previews and learning that they are going to make the atmosphere of the stadium more real with confetti flying everywhere and it also staying on the pitch throughout the game...just shows you that adding these little things makes the game more realistic...Im just hoping they have more anthems and more chants for the teams and if they would put some flares in the game to And to the guy who wrote that its mexicos year to take it home COME ON.....mexicos chance to win has passed and that was the last world cup when the beautiful strike by Maxi made the whole nation cry...if anything the team thats going to win it is goin to be a country frome urope thats it....brazil will be lucky to advance to the semis and the same to argentina....its goin to be germany or holland but forget bout england
Review 8 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/11
Soccerfan95
Location: miami,fl
this game is one of the best soccer games so far. The game provides a challenge everytime you play and the online gameplan is great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
Excellent game; very realistic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/10
fcphillyboy
I traded in fifa 10 and received a higher credit as a result of a promotion. It's great they have so many national teams along with extensive features tailored around the World Cup. Looking forward to going through qualifying and earning a spot in the tournament. Online play also seems to be great along with the online world cup tournament feature. Graphics are strong, it's nice they have the coaches for the 32 teams in this year's cup, wish Bob Bradley would wear a suit or something more professional as he looks like a clown in the game wearing his track suit. Skill moves and celebrations are the same as Fifa 10 which isn't a bad thing. I enjoy the sounds from both the crowd and the in-game commentary. I have only played about 8-10 games since picking this up Tuesday but so far, it has been stellar and I highly recommend
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
Masterpiece
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/11
blitzHappy
Location: Dallas, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The 2010 FIFA World Cup may be over, but the spirit of this game is not! I'm not a huge soccer fan, but I really liked this game. The crowd is constantly involved in the game with chants and songs, as well as erupting every time you score a goal. National teams are available from almost every country on the planet and the matches are fast-paced and exciting. This game is worth your time and cash and was an enjoyable experience!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
Better than 10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/10
iluvwhitecastle
Location: Ponte Vedra, Fl
Fifa 10 was added so much more to the fifa franchise and 2010 south africa is just a polished version of that. I had not played 10 till after playing world cup and a lot of stuff I liked better on the new one. The gameplay is about the same but stuff like the celebrations seemed so much better.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
Mexico all the way
Posted on:4/19/10
Anonymous
This game look better than all the fifas before it.
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
Decent Gameplay but a Must Buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/10
Gangsta MC 13
FIFA World Cup is probably the only game that I would say you would be dumb not to buy it. The gameplay itself needs a little work. The shooting is a little hard in that the shot is hard to control because if you in a one on one vs the keeper, you often hit the goalie or shank it. After awhile you get used to it and easliy adapt. Dribbling is BY FAR, the biggest issue though. I played FIFA 10 and the dribbling is great. You can easily cut with the ball and change direction easily as well. In World Cup, the dribbling is bad because all of your turns have to either be made by completely stopping your character or making very slight inward progression over a long span. Lastly, the graphics are a little less than expected but not bad. Now for the positives. The fact that you can choose almost every, if not every, country in the World with the full roster including reserves and everything. The cutscenes of the team introductions and the celebration are very cool. You can also compete in the whole world cup, including qualifying. But the last, and most important reason to buy is this; its the World Cup. It happens once every 4 years. So you will have to wait 4 more years to get a game like this again. Get the World Cup and then get FIFA 11 or 12 once you get tired of it and the real World Cup excitement fades.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/11
sgamer360
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought this game recently and fell in love with it. I have played many FIFA games on the PS3. But, by far this one is one of the best. I will recommend this game to anyone. Whether you like soccer or not. And if you do not, then you will like soccer after playing this!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
this game is going to be beast
Posted on:4/11/10
JJREID400
i love soccor it is a great sport i have fifa 10 already but now that this game is coming out i am so suped i love this. in fifa 10 their is no trinidad and tobago but now that this world cup game is coming out i dont have to deal with this anymore. i will be playing with trinidad all day long i played the demo and it is just like fifa 10 except so much better the gameplay is so fun and the game has a feal as if it is a real world cup game i cheacked out the soundtrack and the songs are good i cant wait until the game comes out and i cant wait until the real world cup starts. LETS GO SPAIN LETS GO !!!
Review 16 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
The most complete World Cup Experience Ever!!!
Posted on:4/19/10
JCSH17
This game will be awesome, I think that at last there's enough technology to make an awesome game like the ones a World Cup needs. The most awesome thing about this is the fact that it has all the teams except six or something like it but for people like me that their country isn't so good It'll be awesome. I'm from Puerto Rico and I my country has never played a world cup but in the game at least I can get them far. Another thing if you haven't played the Demo, PLAY IT!!! because it's awesome and addictive. I think that I pray everyday to make the game get out sooner because I can't wait... LOL
Review 17 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
Best soccer game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/13
Bony
Location: Woodbridge,va
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Best soccer game I have yet to play with all areas of gaming excellent especially graphics is a big upgrade only knock would be to have updatable jerseys currently and squads
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
JJCG
Posted on:3/27/10
jjcruzgaleno
This games sounds like it has it all! I think that each country should have their own unique fans, ex": Mexican fans should have luchador masks, sombreros, etc. They should also include the FIFA CONFEDERATIONS CUP! Since this tournaments happens while the qualification is still in process. I guess that's all for now! Since I know Mexico won't win the world cup this year, I will do it myself on this game. VIVA MEXICO! GOOD LUCK TO ALL THE TEAMS
Review 19 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
About Time
Posted on:3/2/10
Anonymous
well i cant wait for this game to come out now.one of the main reasons is qualification to the world cup. i used to love road to the world cup 98 back in the days cause it gave me that extra sensation of being disqualified and not reaching the stage groups of a world cup and now about hearing this im overjoyed cause now i get to replay it once more but better in ps3.hope they get something going just the sameway they did with fifa 10.
Review 20 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
The Best Fifa World Cup Game Ever !
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/12
footballmaster
Location: Orange County
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
fifa is the best sports game in the world right now. ea sports did it agian, making 2010 fifa world cup south africa and placing it into their history book. it was a great game it is better than fifa 10 and maybe fifa 11. The SOUND of this game makes you feel like you are at a actuall game. everything is positive about this game. cant wait for 2014 fifa world cup brasil.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>