GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa

EA SPORTS celebrates the single largest sporting event on the planet with the only official and exclusively licensed videogame for the 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa. Experience all the emotion and passion of the world's fiercest national rivalries as you live the dream of competing against fans from around the world for the 2010 FIFA World Cup. Take on the challenge of leading your home nation from qualification right through to a virtual re-creation of the FIFA World Cup Final and feel what it is like to score the goal that lifts a nation. For the first time ever, play out the 2010 FIFA World CupTM in a full and authentic online tournament mode. Carry the hopes and dreams of your favourite nation into battle against fans from rival countries. Compete under the same conditions your real-world heroes will face in South Africa, from the group stage through the knockout rounds to the chance to be crowned 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa TM champion. For fans of nations that failed to qualify for South Africa this is the chance to replay and re-write history. Plus, earn individual and team points to prove your nation is the best in Battle of the Nations.Spectacularly presented in true-to-life detail, EA SPORTS 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa features all 199 national teams that took part in qualification, all 10 officially licensed stadiums to be used in South Africa and stadiums from each qualifying region. Everything fans love about the World Cup comes to life in stunning detail, including confetti cannons, streamers, & fireworks - just like the official tournament. Plus, supporters who follow their heroes to South Africa will be in the stands waving their country's flag, holding giant banners and cheering in their native language. EA SPORTS 2010 FIFA World Cup features a more sophisticated, faster-paced and responsive version of the market-leading EA SPORTS football engine that drives the award-winning FIFA 11 - the highest rated sports game on this console generation. Gameplay innovations capture the journey from qualification to the finals with home and away strategies for every nation, situational tactics in-game, and altitude effects that fatigue players faster and even impact the flight of the ball.
Average Customer Rating:
9.32
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
10 stars
17
9 stars
5
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 out of 2592%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
Review 1 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
Perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/13
hdfhfhfhg
Location: NE OHIO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I wish I didnt sell this game. This is the best soccer game you can get. This kept me busy with my friend for hours and hours
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
The Best Football Cup Game I ever Played!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/12
kungfuseven
Location: Orlando, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought two games together to debut my new xbox 360: Fifa Worldcup 2010 and the infamous Pes 2011. Fifa is superior in every respect, ( got rid of pes its not what it used to be) solid gameplay, easy and intuitive controls, total enjoyment during gameplay that can satisfy hardcore and long time soccer game lovers as well as beginners to break into soccer games. a legendary assortment of almost 200 countries,fantastic online play, several modes to play, unlockables etc and so much more, this game leaves its competitors in the dust and it is no wonder this game is the world's choice number 1 game when it comes to soccer. I seriously recommend you buy this over any other soccer game even if just to try, it is top rated by gamers for a reason, I dont know about the other fifa games but this one in my opinion is the best I have played yet even for a game that is 2 or 3 years old already.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
Great cup experience!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/12
dolphinboy
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is pretty fun, and I love to play my teams. However, with great gameplay and effects with the graphics I wish you could make you own dream team like on the wii version. I think this game is good but, I wish that was on this. Other then with some technical glitches I think this is almost flawless. I also recommend the other versions. I have the wii and PSP 2010, and I will soon try to get it on the PS3. Though on the wii I had a successful dream team and beat all the countries and most of the awards. Where on the PSP I did the Story of Qualifying, Captain your Country, and got all the stadiums, soccer balls, and most achievements with fifa points. And believe it or not, I swear I am not lying. I beat the world cup on the PSP version with more then 50 countries. I am still going, but so far it is going well. I beat it, with many teams. And so this game is also very fun and I will try to accomplish more awards and wins of cups. And I cant wait for the 2014 I wish the best luck TO ALL the countries that are participating. If you like this review and love, FIFA, and want to buy this game. Click the thumbs up!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/11
colombiarocks
Location: lake forest, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
great game. i won with colombia and it was awesome. every thing is great its as good if not better then fifa 11.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
Great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/11
Alex464
Location: Ann Arbor,MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
One of the best soccer games that I have ever played!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
decent ..gets boring
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/11
bosanac1
well the games not bad ..it has all the teams in it so that was good gameplay was okay in the world cup..but after a while it gets boring and you fall asleep good for gamer points pretty much
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
Best world cup game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/11
ghta
Location: unknown
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is a big improvement from the past fifa games. the sound and graphics are good and it never gets old. its only $25 used and its very good. if you dont have any fifa games you should but this one. its half the price of fifa 11. buy this game and when the new fifa 12 comes out buy that one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/11
WiggyWacker
Location: Santa Barbara,CA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Great Game Amazing Graphics And Overall the best soccer game i ever played!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
Exellent
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/11
Gamer07
Location: Chicago
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This was a great game it really feels like your playing a world cup it exeded my expectations. It feels more real then Fifa games. It also has a faster pace, the controls are the same so its easy to get just to this controllers. If you like soccer you really need to buy this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/10
MessiMan
Location: Alabama
This Game Is AMAZING It Has Some Of The Best Graphics I've Seen On A Game The Sound Is Amazing ( Like Most xbox 360 games) If You Like Soccer Games You Will Be Playing This For Hours I Played This 5 Hours Straight The Gameplay Is Great It's Kinda Hard To Score Because I Always Hit The Post The Game Is Great And For Soccer Fanatics SUPERAMAZINGWONTPLAYANYTHNGELS4THERESTOFMILIFE
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
SICK!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/10
pollo10
this is the best world cup game ever! i like this game because u get to experience the FULL world cup. i never get tired of playing. the online mode is sick. especially on the xbox 360. u should so buy this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
the soccer is awescome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/10
luiselfresa
Location: miami,fl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is awescome because all the teams dont have to much debilities and the graphics
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
Best Soccer game ever it is like your in it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/10
Dabrute
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
What do i have to say this game has amazing graphics i dint even know i was playing or it was showing me highlights about the world cup. The sound sounds exactly like your in a world cup its amazing how they do that. gameplay omg it is amazingly amazing its so real its not like you just keep scoring and scoring scoring and the players actually play how they in real life. the lasting appeal i got the game about 3 fourths of a year ago and out of all that time i probablly didnt want to play it for 1 and a half weeks. this game so amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
World Cup tha best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/10
Stifmister
Location: conroe
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If any soccer fans like the world cup then they should get this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lilhabiby
Maryland
 
Please wait while more information about lilhabiby is loaded.
Additional information about lilhabiby could not be loaded.
This game is a horrible 1 player game
Posted 10/31/10
If your gonna buy this game make sure u have a brother or someone to play with. It`s a horrible 1 player game. At first it`s like wow but then it gets borin.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
better then all fifa games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/10
best
Location: california, ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i love this game its the best of all fifa games i love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
Best soccer series gets better
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/10
i love fifa games
i bought this product because i had world cup fever and my world cup fever was completely satisfied with this game. at first i played the world cup starting from qualification to winning the final. then i started playing the online play which never gets old. I can play for hours online although ill warn you that the Brits that play this game will probably beat you if your inexperienced because they only play Fifa games. the be a pro mode is cool but its difficult to only play as one player and influence an entire team. right now i play three games fifa world cup 2010, halo 3, and call of duty modern warfare. but i got to put this game at the top of all my games. I recommend this to all soccer fans even if you have fifa 10 you should still get fifa world cup 2010.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
Very challenging
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/10
Manny Cools
Fifa World Cup is a game I decided to buy due to the fact that it was on sale and because the World Cup motivated me to buying it. Unless your good at tactics and juking out ppl online your going to have a difficult time enjoying this game. It is extremely difficult and I keep on gettin my passes intercepted. One thing I like about it is that friends can play online for free with you at the same time on the same xbox but they have to sign in as guests. I'm a shooter/action type of person wen it comes to taste in games and it cud be why I'm having such trouble winning matches in this game. Right now wud be a good time to buy since it's on sale in Gamestop but unless neccessary or you have an obsession wit it I wudn't buy it to play competitivly. I play for fun and get a godd kick out of it and some laughs wit my opponent. But competivly for me it's no good. It's also a good game to get frends to play at the same time for free on the same xbox and having some fun as a team. So hurry up and buy da game if your really motivated bfore the price tag raises to $**. Thanks for reading.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/10
Go Holland!
I bought this game on day one and I was rewarded greatly. The graphics were outstanding and the commentary was the best ive ever heard in a sports game. It included pretty much every country in the world except for the small few who dont have soccer teams for some reason. The ratings for each player and country were pretty spot on. Although some of the nations/ players were a little over rated or under rated. For example, England is one of the best teams in the game although their team sucked this world cup and Uraguay who made it to the Semi- Finals is about as good as Algeria. Although the single player modes are outstanding, the online is good too. With the few bugs of lagging at times due to getting put against people with bad connection it is still great fun. Also it gets annoying when players play unrealistic and just run up the field on you and for some reason your team seems half the speed as the other team. I would definately strongly say that you should get this game but when FIFA 11 comes out I may or may not sell this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
this games okay
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/10
xboz360great123456789
dont buy this game unless ur onlyy going to do the two begining levels. thehardest is so cheap because every single time to press pass it always goes to the opponetnt on u and if u get fouled it is called no matter how bad and severe it was, but if you as even slide and miss near the opponent, u get a yellow card. and even in semi pro (second easiest) its cheap. even if ur winning 4 to 0 and the other team scores they then start to just kill u and no matter how good u r at the game u lose cuz the difficuly goes from being semi pro to profeesional and u get smoked, even if ur play as brazil against u.s.. virgin islands. so overall its an inbetween game that has its days of fun and has its down days where u wish u hadnt wasted 60 dollars on it.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
Really Good Soccer Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/10
Molloy
This game is really good. The first thing that I really like about it is the team selection, prety much any country you want to play as is there, theres even some places I didn't know existed. The graphics are really good too, it almost looks real, with the exception of the names over the people heads and such. The CYC game mode is pretty cool too, you creat your own player pick your country and play to the top, I just have problems witht the camera angle in that game mode, but maby you can change it, I never checked yet. The challenge in game is good, I play on semi-pro, and it's just enough to keep you slightly ahead of the CPU, so i'll probably switch to pro to keep it even. As far a s sports games go the online game play is pretty good too. Only problem I have with the game is the soundtrack, only really one good song... but the in game sounds are perfect. All over all, it's a really good soccer game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>