GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa

EA SPORTS celebrates the single largest sporting event on the planet with the only official and exclusively licensed videogame for the 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa. Experience all the emotion and passion of the world's fiercest national rivalries as you live the dream of competing against fans from around the world for the 2010 FIFA World Cup. Take on the challenge of leading your home nation from qualification right through to a virtual re-creation of the FIFA World Cup Final and feel what it is like to score the goal that lifts a nation. For the first time ever, play out the 2010 FIFA World CupTM in a full and authentic online tournament mode. Carry the hopes and dreams of your favourite nation into battle against fans from rival countries. Compete under the same conditions your real-world heroes will face in South Africa, from the group stage through the knockout rounds to the chance to be crowned 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa TM champion. For fans of nations that failed to qualify for South Africa this is the chance to replay and re-write history. Plus, earn individual and team points to prove your nation is the best in Battle of the Nations.Spectacularly presented in true-to-life detail, EA SPORTS 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa features all 199 national teams that took part in qualification, all 10 officially licensed stadiums to be used in South Africa and stadiums from each qualifying region. Everything fans love about the World Cup comes to life in stunning detail, including confetti cannons, streamers, & fireworks - just like the official tournament. Plus, supporters who follow their heroes to South Africa will be in the stands waving their country's flag, holding giant banners and cheering in their native language. EA SPORTS 2010 FIFA World Cup features a more sophisticated, faster-paced and responsive version of the market-leading EA SPORTS football engine that drives the award-winning FIFA 11 - the highest rated sports game on this console generation. Gameplay innovations capture the journey from qualification to the finals with home and away strategies for every nation, situational tactics in-game, and altitude effects that fatigue players faster and even impact the flight of the ball.
Average Customer Rating:
9.32
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
10 stars
17
9 stars
5
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 out of 2592%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
Review 1 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
Great cup experience!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/12
dolphinboy
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is pretty fun, and I love to play my teams. However, with great gameplay and effects with the graphics I wish you could make you own dream team like on the wii version. I think this game is good but, I wish that was on this. Other then with some technical glitches I think this is almost flawless. I also recommend the other versions. I have the wii and PSP 2010, and I will soon try to get it on the PS3. Though on the wii I had a successful dream team and beat all the countries and most of the awards. Where on the PSP I did the Story of Qualifying, Captain your Country, and got all the stadiums, soccer balls, and most achievements with fifa points. And believe it or not, I swear I am not lying. I beat the world cup on the PSP version with more then 50 countries. I am still going, but so far it is going well. I beat it, with many teams. And so this game is also very fun and I will try to accomplish more awards and wins of cups. And I cant wait for the 2014 I wish the best luck TO ALL the countries that are participating. If you like this review and love, FIFA, and want to buy this game. Click the thumbs up!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
Huge Glitches
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/10
huckleberry pie
This game is great but it has some major glitches. One: there are times when the ball is passed to your player and it switches away from the player with the ball and he runs away from the ball letting the other team just take it. Two: there is a pacing glitch where you can sometimes pass it to a certain player and he will just not understand that the ball is being passed to him and he just lets it go by inches from his feet. Along with that when you play Legendary mode I understand that it's suppose to be the hardest (CPU always making perfect passes, always winning free balls, winning the ball even though they are knocked off the ball, etc.) but I don't understand how fouls are completely different for each team. Knocking a guy off the ball or nicking their feet will usually never be a foul for the other team, but is constantly a foul for my team. Also, one of my players (without the ball) getting slide tackled right outside the 18 is not a so much as a free kick for me, but if I were to do it, red.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
better then all fifa games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/10
best
Location: california, ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i love this game its the best of all fifa games i love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/10
Go Holland!
I bought this game on day one and I was rewarded greatly. The graphics were outstanding and the commentary was the best ive ever heard in a sports game. It included pretty much every country in the world except for the small few who dont have soccer teams for some reason. The ratings for each player and country were pretty spot on. Although some of the nations/ players were a little over rated or under rated. For example, England is one of the best teams in the game although their team sucked this world cup and Uraguay who made it to the Semi- Finals is about as good as Algeria. Although the single player modes are outstanding, the online is good too. With the few bugs of lagging at times due to getting put against people with bad connection it is still great fun. Also it gets annoying when players play unrealistic and just run up the field on you and for some reason your team seems half the speed as the other team. I would definately strongly say that you should get this game but when FIFA 11 comes out I may or may not sell this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
Really Good Soccer Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/10
Molloy
This game is really good. The first thing that I really like about it is the team selection, prety much any country you want to play as is there, theres even some places I didn't know existed. The graphics are really good too, it almost looks real, with the exception of the names over the people heads and such. The CYC game mode is pretty cool too, you creat your own player pick your country and play to the top, I just have problems witht the camera angle in that game mode, but maby you can change it, I never checked yet. The challenge in game is good, I play on semi-pro, and it's just enough to keep you slightly ahead of the CPU, so i'll probably switch to pro to keep it even. As far a s sports games go the online game play is pretty good too. Only problem I have with the game is the soundtrack, only really one good song... but the in game sounds are perfect. All over all, it's a really good soccer game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
Very challenging
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/10
Manny Cools
Fifa World Cup is a game I decided to buy due to the fact that it was on sale and because the World Cup motivated me to buying it. Unless your good at tactics and juking out ppl online your going to have a difficult time enjoying this game. It is extremely difficult and I keep on gettin my passes intercepted. One thing I like about it is that friends can play online for free with you at the same time on the same xbox but they have to sign in as guests. I'm a shooter/action type of person wen it comes to taste in games and it cud be why I'm having such trouble winning matches in this game. Right now wud be a good time to buy since it's on sale in Gamestop but unless neccessary or you have an obsession wit it I wudn't buy it to play competitivly. I play for fun and get a godd kick out of it and some laughs wit my opponent. But competivly for me it's no good. It's also a good game to get frends to play at the same time for free on the same xbox and having some fun as a team. So hurry up and buy da game if your really motivated bfore the price tag raises to $**. Thanks for reading.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
Best Soccer game ever it is like your in it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/10
Dabrute
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
What do i have to say this game has amazing graphics i dint even know i was playing or it was showing me highlights about the world cup. The sound sounds exactly like your in a world cup its amazing how they do that. gameplay omg it is amazingly amazing its so real its not like you just keep scoring and scoring scoring and the players actually play how they in real life. the lasting appeal i got the game about 3 fourths of a year ago and out of all that time i probablly didnt want to play it for 1 and a half weeks. this game so amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
Best soccer series gets better
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/10
i love fifa games
i bought this product because i had world cup fever and my world cup fever was completely satisfied with this game. at first i played the world cup starting from qualification to winning the final. then i started playing the online play which never gets old. I can play for hours online although ill warn you that the Brits that play this game will probably beat you if your inexperienced because they only play Fifa games. the be a pro mode is cool but its difficult to only play as one player and influence an entire team. right now i play three games fifa world cup 2010, halo 3, and call of duty modern warfare. but i got to put this game at the top of all my games. I recommend this to all soccer fans even if you have fifa 10 you should still get fifa world cup 2010.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
Exellent
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/11
Gamer07
Location: Chicago
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This was a great game it really feels like your playing a world cup it exeded my expectations. It feels more real then Fifa games. It also has a faster pace, the controls are the same so its easy to get just to this controllers. If you like soccer you really need to buy this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
The Best Football Cup Game I ever Played!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/12
kungfuseven
Location: Orlando, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought two games together to debut my new xbox 360: Fifa Worldcup 2010 and the infamous Pes 2011. Fifa is superior in every respect, ( got rid of pes its not what it used to be) solid gameplay, easy and intuitive controls, total enjoyment during gameplay that can satisfy hardcore and long time soccer game lovers as well as beginners to break into soccer games. a legendary assortment of almost 200 countries,fantastic online play, several modes to play, unlockables etc and so much more, this game leaves its competitors in the dust and it is no wonder this game is the world's choice number 1 game when it comes to soccer. I seriously recommend you buy this over any other soccer game even if just to try, it is top rated by gamers for a reason, I dont know about the other fifa games but this one in my opinion is the best I have played yet even for a game that is 2 or 3 years old already.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/11
colombiarocks
Location: lake forest, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
great game. i won with colombia and it was awesome. every thing is great its as good if not better then fifa 11.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
the soccer is awescome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/10
luiselfresa
Location: miami,fl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is awescome because all the teams dont have to much debilities and the graphics
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/10
MessiMan
Location: Alabama
This Game Is AMAZING It Has Some Of The Best Graphics I've Seen On A Game The Sound Is Amazing ( Like Most xbox 360 games) If You Like Soccer Games You Will Be Playing This For Hours I Played This 5 Hours Straight The Gameplay Is Great It's Kinda Hard To Score Because I Always Hit The Post The Game Is Great And For Soccer Fanatics SUPERAMAZINGWONTPLAYANYTHNGELS4THERESTOFMILIFE
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
World Cup tha best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/10
Stifmister
Location: conroe
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If any soccer fans like the world cup then they should get this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lilhabiby
Maryland
 
Please wait while more information about lilhabiby is loaded.
Additional information about lilhabiby could not be loaded.
This game is a horrible 1 player game
Posted 10/31/10
If your gonna buy this game make sure u have a brother or someone to play with. It`s a horrible 1 player game. At first it`s like wow but then it gets borin.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
Great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/11
Alex464
Location: Ann Arbor,MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
One of the best soccer games that I have ever played!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
FIFA WC 2010 SLIDE TACKLES THE COMPETITION!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/10
princeofpersia10
As an avid soccer fan, growing up and playing the sport from the age of 6, I've been accustomed to many different genres, viewpoints, and interpretations of the game. Playing FIFA Soccer 94 on my Sega Genesis, I thought it was the pinnacle of playing a realistic simulation of the game since playing the self-titled SOCCER on the old NES (Nintendo). 16 years later, and a few extra hairs on my chin, I am STUNNED ----- by the realism in this game. Is it better than FIFA 10? Depends on your point of view. If you're a die-hard club team fanatic, you won't see Drogba and Anelka link up to score a goal past Liverpool goalie Jose Reina. Or if you're all about the Champions League, and having the possibility of taking Olympiakos to the world title, that won't happen here either. However, if you're someone who loves to represent their country, their culture of playing style, and the absolute peak of international sports competition, FIFA WORLD CUP 2010 has it all for you. Every international World Cup aspect is here, from the complete qualifying setup out of your own region, to winning it all. And what's probably the best feature of this game, is the ONLINE WORLD CUP! Flawless, easily integradable, low to no wait times -- it's the dream of representing your country in a bid to take down the powerhouse teams such as Brazil, Spain, England -- or perhaps using one of those to prove your country's superiority over the game. In any case, it's the best online mode I've ever played -- of any sports game. Graphics are amazing, crowd detail is astonishing, EVERY real player is here on EVERY team -- so even if you're playing with American Samoa (no offense), you'll see every real player that plays for that squad. The player animations have been upped a notch, amazingly smooth gameplay, little to no lag online -- it's an international soccer fan's dream come true. Now the only reason why I gave the sound a "9" score, is because to me, the commentary gets a bit repetitive at times -- sometimes bordering on slightly boring. But I do emphasize SLIGHTLY, because it really doesnt distract you from the game, and really -- who cares??? Now granted, there isn't much competition in the video game world of soccer. But for whatever competition there is (**cough cough Pro Evolution Soccer cough**), it blows it out of the water! Of course games get better as the years go on, but as for now, FIFA WORLD CUP 2010 SOUTH AFRICA is the best gameplay game available.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/11
WiggyWacker
Location: Santa Barbara,CA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Great Game Amazing Graphics And Overall the best soccer game i ever played!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
FIFA World Cup 2010 .... Similar but Great Improvement
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/10
Dave from Jersey
I think anyone who loves the World Cup would really enjoy this game. I have played FIFA since it was on the original XBox and while there are some big similarities to FIFA 10, I think EA made some impressive improvements. The graphics look great, PKs are given better controls, and I think you can really feel the emotion in the game. As a huge football fan and someone who can not wait for the World Cup in South Africa, this is a dream come true. I also think they did a great job including a lot more of the world's football teams. I mean when was the last time Iraq or Afghanistan were included on any football game? Plus they actually got the nerve to add the Dutch players real names. Cheers FIFA and EA!!! I think this is a great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
The best game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/10
Chapin
This game is awesome it has every country also the game modes are amazing specially world cup mode were you chose your own country And you have to play all the qualifiying games to see ho far you can make it. I also think that this game is way better than FIFA 10 and than any other game that EA has ever released so I really recomend this game and viva Guatemala. I think that this game is going to do really good with it's sellings here in the united states and all around the world.2010 FIFA World Cup Online — The first-ever full and authentic 2010 FIFA World Cup online tournament. Compete as your favourite country against rivals in the group stage through the knockout rounds to be crowned 2010 FIFA World Cup champion. Navigate the Globe to locate top countries and opponents among all 199 participating nations.Viva GUATEMALA
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/10
Al's Giants
This game is insanely good. Im not much or a soccer fan but this game turns you into a fan. The loading times are at a minimal and the graphics are nice. The crowd and commentary is what made this game stand out the most out of all EA SPORTS games. The crowds speak their own language if your in mexico they are speaking spanish even tho i have no clue what they are chanting it gave me a in game feel. The Commentary gives you little tid bit info that is like watching a real game. Controls are smooth and you have your choice of advanced controls, 2 button control or You can make your own if your want. In world cup mode you can play the full schedule the country had or just the World cup torny . The Captain your Country is sweet you start out as just a guy on the reserves and you make your way up to captain. Also there is a feature where you play classic World cup games with the roster of that time. Every country is in this game not just the 32 that qualified for the world cup. Ill be honest with you i really dislike EA sports games most of the time they fall short of an OK rating but with this game it impressed me with the detail they put in it some of it you don't notice till you play with different country's.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>