GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa

Celebrate the single largest sporting event on the planet with the only official and exclusively licensed videogame on Wii for the 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa. Experience an action-packed, easy-to-play football game that brings friends together in their living rooms to compete for the 2010 FIFA World Cup with EA SPORTS 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa.Take on the challenge of leading your home nation in the official 2010 FIFA World Cup tournament, from the group stage through the knockout rounds to a virtual re-creation of the championship final. Presented in an art style that celebrates the cultural vibrancy of the first FIFA World Cup to be held in Africa and in true-to-life detail, including confetti rain, streamers, & fireworks, 2010 FIFA World Cup features all 10 official licensed stadia in South Africa and all 199 national teams that took part in qualification. The stage is set for 32 friends to compete for the chance to be crowned 2010 FIFA World Cup champion. Score the goal that lifts your nation to victory and mark the occasion with user-controlled celebrations.Travel around the world to take on all 32 nations competing in the 2010 FIFA World Cup in head-to-head challenges in Zakumi's Dream Team. Start your journey with random players and then build your team by stealing an opposition player after each victory. Win a challenge and pick a player until you have conquered the world and built Zakumi's Dream Team. Plus, take your team to a friend's house on your Wii Remote.Compete in a multiplayer, knockout-style tournament against up to 3 friends in Global Elimination. Draft and strategically select countries to play as, create alliances and gang-up on rivals until only one player is crowned champion. 2010 FIFA World Cup features non-stop football action that pits you against friends or the CPU in head-to-head challenges utilizing the Strike It System. Shake the Wii Remote perfectly in order to either score or defend free-kicks, penalties, and corners, creating frantic competition on the pitch. Even goal kicks have been enhanced to showcase one-on-one battles.
Average Customer Rating:
8.923
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
5
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
Review 1 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
I LOVE this game!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/10
TheSullys
I am so glad I got this game! The whole experience is a celebration of the world's love for soccer. It is great that they include every nation on Earth in the game. The game starts off with very festive music (and the music is great throughout). It makes you feel like you are in South Africa at the World Cup. The sound is one of the best features, especially after you have watched a World Cup match. The vuvuzelas are blaring in the background, and the commentators add lots of great running talk. I wish the graphics were a bit more refined, but with all of the other fun features and attention to details, I am able to overlook that part. Also, the Wii controls are a little confusing at times: There is a practice mode which I would recommend you try before launching into a real game or beginning the tournament. There are so many choices on this game as far as nations, uniform colors, how to set up tournaments, etc. Its hard to believe that EA was able to get all that info on the disk!!! If you have enjoyed any of the World Cup so far, I highly recommend you check out this game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
BestGame Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/11
dolphinboy
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is the best because it includes all the nations and I could create my own dream team. But sadly it broke so Im trying to purchase another copy. So I totally recommend it to a person who likes competition and fun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
amazing soccer game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/10
patrick1221
this game is a great game for anyone who loves soccer. every thing is amazing on it and once you start playing you wont stop. If your a die hard soccer fan for one nation then thats great because you can be what ever country you want. if you like a challenge this game will challenge you. If you like wining then this game will make it easy for you.this game offers so much stuff you wont even believe it. this is probably one of my favorite games and i recommend it to everyone
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dabrute
On a zebra named yajarkloo dumfkyrulk
 
Please wait while more information about Dabrute is loaded.
Additional information about Dabrute could not be loaded.
what are you talking about 10 graphics?
Posted 4/3/11
this game deserves a 1 for graphics you just put ten because you like it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
Nintendega's Review for FIFA World Cup 2010
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/11
nintendega
Location: columbus, oh
This game is amazing and in my opinion the best FIFA game yet. The best thing about this game in my opinion is that it features all...and I mean ALL of the International teams to which the previous games didn't have. 2002 World Cup only had the teams who qualified and 06 had the ones who qualified plus about half of the teams this one has. The gameplay is great as are the graphics. The difficulty is just right. The new Dream Team feature is very fun and will make you wanna start another Dream Team after finishing the first. The Manager Mode is very fun but is very similar to Dream Team only with out the Customized teams. The online play is very fun but theres hardly anyone online after 10 at night. But over all this is a great game. Pick it up.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
Amazing game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/10
Anonymous
Location: Laguna Niguel, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Awesome game. The graphics are OK but the game is really fun and lasts for a long time. One of my favorite games and the dream team mode is incredible. It's also nice how many teams they put in. I would definitely recommend this game to anyone.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dolphinboy
 
Please wait while more information about dolphinboy is loaded.
Additional information about dolphinboy could not be loaded.
Number 1 Contributor
This game rocks!
Posted 1/16/14
This game is beast, can't wait for 2014 game!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
A good game, difficulty levels are too spaced.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/11
Spooj
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a very good game and it's cool that it has all the teams but the space between easy difficulty and medium is way to big. If you are on easy you can easily score at least 10 goals a game. On medium it instantly goes down to a max of 2 or 3 on your first few plays. It's still a great game though.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
just as good as fifa 2011
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/11
clradel
Location: peru, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game! The graphics are the best on the wii so far
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
A soon to be a very good game!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:4/3/10
vish007
All right, basically this game will be great.Why? because it will have all the the countries, it will be interactive since it is for the wii.There is so much more I don't know where to start. So all I am going to say is get this game you will enjoy it!
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
Great Game with Terrible Graphics
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/10
Jessica Gridiron
The graphics for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa for the Wii are just TERRIBLE! If you want amazing graphics this game is not for you. The graphics really make this game look sloppy. It's a fantastic game, but nothing looks real, everything in it looks like a cartoon or a 1990s soccer game. The sound is much better than the graphics, and the announcers make the game a bit better. Gameplay is excellent. I also like the controls, especially because you can use the classic control if you like. I really enjoy the World Cup Tournament mode that you can play in. You can play as any team in the World Cup, which is awesome! The Online play is a nice feature too. Overall I would say that this is a great game with terrible graphics. It's a shame such an excellent game had to have poor graphics.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dolphinboy
 
Please wait while more information about dolphinboy is loaded.
Additional information about dolphinboy could not be loaded.
Number 1 Contributor
The graphics arn't that bad!
Posted 5/2/11
Okay I got to admit that the graphics arn't the best at wii standards. However, the graphics are definatly not a 1! Compared to your review, you make Gameboy games seem to have better graphics! You should have gave it at least a 7 or up for the graphics. So I totally disagree about the graphics.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
Pretty Good
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/11
Anonymous
Location: New England
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
So i have had this game for some time and i found out that the graphics are not that great but the game is pretty interesting i do not prefer using the online game play but overall the game is good if you have a lot of people
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/11
wheels10
Location: peoria,az
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game makes me jump out of my seat when i play
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
Awesome FIFA Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/11
Carlitos
Location: Chicago
This game is perfect for: party gamers
It is amazing with the same groups that fifa 2010 world cup had. It includes the teams that didnt make it in the finals or the world cup. Also making competition with other challegers. ITS GREAT 4 SOCCER FANS!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
all teams
Posted on:4/4/10
Anonymous
finally we can play as every soccer team
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/11
gamecrusher
Location: Minesota, MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is great for socar lovers. but if u dont like socar dont get it. the game has great graphs and really fun. U can play over and over and it wont get boring just evry time u win the cup move up a levl
 
My Product Recommendations
 
FIFA Manager 2011
4.5 out of 10(2)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
BEST SOCCER GAME FOR WII
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/11
SuperSonics47
Location: California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is amazing and very fun. The game modes are great and the soundtrack is amazing. The only negative part is the average graphics.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10