GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa

EA SPORTS celebrates the single largest sporting event on the planet with the only official and exclusively licensed videogame on the PSP® (PlayStation®Portable) system for the 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa. Experience all the emotion and passion of the world's fiercest national rivalries as you live the dream of competing for the 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa. Take on the challenge of leading your home nation from qualification right through to a virtual re-creation of the final with all the pageantry, drama and excitement of the official tournament.Spectacularly presented in true-to-life detail, EA SPORTS 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa features all 199 national teams that took part in qualification and all 10 official licensed stadia to be showcased in South Africa.The 2010 FIFA World Cup puts the journey from qualification to the final tournament in your hands on PSP. Customize the strategy and tactics of each national team to mirror the way they play -- or the way you want them to play -- in real life. For the first time on PSP, create yourself in-game, wear the shirt of your national team and step onto the pitch in Captain Your Country. Compete with your virtual pro in Friendlies and Qualifiers to win your place in the full team, earn the captaincy, and then lead your nation in South Africa. Experience the thrill of scoring the winning goal in the FIFA World Cup Final and become a national hero.A new shooting mechanic provides players with the ability to become a dangerous dead ball striker. Now you have total control over the spin on the ball for pin-point accuracy during corners and free kicks. Plus, dominate your opponent, build momentum and earn power boosts that will propel your squad to victory and the 2010 FIFA World Cup championship.
Average Customer Rating:
9.667
9.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
3
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
Review 1 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
very good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/11
nickm99
Location: Vermont
good graphics for PSP very impreased GO TEAM USA!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
One of the best games FIFA's made!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/11
KCS34
Location: Plano, TX
I'm a hardcore FIFA player and when I say that this game is amazing, trust me! BUY IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
GREAT GAME!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/11
drpepper912
Location: San Luis Obispo,California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is awesome.There a lot of good things about this game.There are around 5 game modes. The first one is Kick-Off,here you can just free play. The second game mode is Captain Your Country, in which you can make a player or use one that is already there. Another game mode is Story of Qualifying. You can replay matches in the 2006 world cup, or replay qualifying matches.You can also practice or play in the World Cup. The sound is very clear. When you pass the ball you can hear your foot hitting the ball.The music is good, you can download music so you can listen to them in the menu. The graphics are not that superb. The players look blurry.Another not so good thing is the players. When you are dribbling no one is making a run, they only move back and forth.Also the goalie waits to get the ball. One time the ball was rolling in the goal and the goalie stood there and watched. Besides that, it is really fun and challenging. This game is very addicting, it keeps you coming back for more
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
One of the BEST!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/11
dolphinboy
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game so much because it includes all the nations and it has fun things on it like Captain your counrty and that it has qualifying rounds! It is so worth the money get it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
One of the BEST games on PSP ever!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/11
dolphinboy
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is so fun because you could create your own person and win challenges. I recommend it to someone who likes to be challenged and put to the test at winning the world cup.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
Excellent Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/10
Rainman46
FIFA World Cup 2010 is a great game! I don't know very much about soccer, but it's not an issue at all with this game. This game is very user friendly and extremely fun. There are many different types of gameplay involved in FIFA World Cup 2010. For example, you could start off with a team of your choice and work your way through qualifying and eventually win the World Cup! You could create a player and join a team that way and boost your players' skills. You could also just start a quick game if you don't want to get to involved with anything. During the game, you are available to choose things like the type of ball you use, the color uniforms your team wears, how long each half will be, and much more. During gameplay, the main view is like that of an announcer in a press box, until you their is a corner kick or something like that and then it zooms in on that player. The graphics are amazingly good for how small the screen is on the PSP compared to that of a PS3 or Xbox 360. This is a great game! I would recommend for anyone to buy this game even if you aren't a big soccer fan like me.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AllanH22
 
Please wait while more information about AllanH22 is loaded.
Additional information about AllanH22 could not be loaded.
Great game
Posted 11/25/10
This is a great game for any soccer fan or any gamer that just likes games. Especially sports games. This is a great game. The graphics are very good for the PSP, the sound is amazing (you even hear all those weird instruments the South Africans were using) and the announcing is pretty good too for a game. When you win the Championship it's better than winning a Championship on any other game. I say get FIFA 11 though, just because there's more to do, but if you have enough for both get this as well. it gets a little boring after a while but you can play as any team, the only thing I don't like is after 2010 it's over. When you win the World Cup you can't continue it for 2014 which stinks.. So I say get FIFA 11 instead if you don't have the money for both, but this is still a good game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
FIFA 10
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/10
Spain10
This game is the best game for all gaming systems. Cool graphics and very fun and easy. Would recommend if interested in soccer and world cups. Also I think the world cup is going for Brazil, Argentina, Germany or Spain. I saw the Spain game the one they lost and was pretty ticked off and surprised but anyways you should really buy this game, it is very thrilling and exciting with all the world cup stadiums. You could play as any team in the world cup for example, SPAIN. I would recommend the game for almost everyone who loves soccer and are fans of the FIFA World Cups. I am looking forward to the FIFA 2010 World Cup matches. I really want Spain to win because I want F.Torres to score many goals. Anyways get this game for anyone at home who is a real big soccer fan. GO!!!!!! SPAIN!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
i think its the best soccer game on psp
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/10
2FRESH4U54
The game has awesome graphics,but I have my doubts because to me its not really much of a challenge for example I score 6 and they score 0 thats not even a challenge to me.I have to say the games is very fun because it lets you be 1 player and I love that because I score alot. Fifa is a great game and it makes so happy when I win and I never lost before in this game so I love the game its so fun and I have to say thank you to the person who created Fifa soccer.Wow I have to say again that very very love this game to much also I bought it yesterday and i played it to the night it was so fun I cant beileve I got the game and I got it on ps2 it is fun on that too but on psp it is better so I going to to keep playing this game till I get bored of it so bye.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
BEST GAME OF ALL TIME I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/10
TOXIN99
THE GRAPHICS ARE AMAZING, THE SOUND IS PERFECT, THE PLAYERS LOOK SO REAL AND I JUST CANT EXPLAIN ANYMORE YOU HAVE TO BUY THE GAME TO SEE. IT FEELS LIKE YOUR RIGHT THERE IN EVERY SOCCER GAME AND YOU FEEL LIKE YOUR THE ONE PLAYING IN THE GAME NOT JUST CONTROLING THE TEAM BUT YOU ARE THE TEAM. IT JUST GIVES YOU A SMILE EVERYTIME YOU PLAY IT. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS GAME TO EVERY SOCCER LOVER OUT THERE ITS AWESOME!!!!!! TRUE THERE IS SUCH TITLES AS FIFA 2010 AND PES 2010 AND EURO 2008 BUT ALL OF THOSE GAMES DONT COMPARE TO THIS ONE THIS ONE IS LIKE 20 TIMES BETTER THEN ALL THOSE PUT TOGETHER ONCE YOU PLAY IT ONCE YOU WONT WANT TO STOP UNTIL YOU BEAT THE WHOLE GAME THIS GAME IS SO ADDICTING YOU WILL SOMTIMES FORGET EVERYTHING UNTIL YOU BEAT THE GAME. I LOVE THIS GAME:) !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
Psp go?
Posted on:4/25/10
Jakobwee
Does anyone kno when it will b out for the PSP GO???
0 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
Fifa World Cup 2010 can't wait!
Posted on:3/30/10
Anonymous
my boyfriend loves these Fifa soccer games for his PSP. The last soccer game he has is FIFA 2010, and I hope that this FIFA World Cup will be 10x better. I love hearing him tell me that every soccer game that comes out just keeps getting better and better. I really want this to be the greatest game until FIFA '11 comes out :)
Review 12 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
Come On Soccer's THE Best
Posted on:3/20/10
@@@SOCCER2021@@@
If u guys like soccer get ready for the thrill of the world cup in ur portable i guess that 2010, The world cup game will be the best so lets wait for it
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
Looks okay!
Posted on:3/7/10
Fifa gone mad!!!
I love to play fifa but when i saw this I thought it would be awsome. What Im worried about is that I like the fifa concept but this is all about the world cup. It looks okay!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
FIFA World Cup 2010, the best one ever.
Posted on:2/28/10
Anonymous
I really like the other FIFA games, and i know this game will top them all. Also, it is coming out 10 days after my birthday.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
fifa
Posted on:2/6/10
soccer10
to me fifa world cup will be the best fifa game ever
0 of 1 found this review helpful.