GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sony PSP 3000 System (Recharged Refurbished)

The all-new PSP - with vibrant widescreen LCD screen and built-in microphone! Play thrilling games, movies, music, connect to the Internet, and more. With the best portable games, and a dazzling LCD screen, everywhere just got better!
Average Customer Rating:
7.759
7.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
10 stars
13
9 stars
5
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
1
22 out of 2976%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sony PSP 3000 System (Recharged Refurbished)
Review 1 for Sony PSP 3000 System (Recharged Refurbished)
JUNK!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/12
Danbo9
Location: Fort Worth TX
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
So yeah, when I bought the PSP3000 refurb I was thinking there would be a scratch or two but nothing that noticeable. BOY I WAS WRONG! This thing looked like it had been run over by a truck, with the only thing new on it being the screen. What a disappointment!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sony PSP 3000 System (Recharged Refurbished)
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/12
Gretched
Location: Bridgeport, CT
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It Looks like new and it works amazing I would recommend to everyone. I Bought the White 3000 console and is really beautiful.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sony PSP 3000 System (Recharged Refurbished)
Better then Nintento DS!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/12
appleiigs
Location: Denver, Co
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Sony PSP is one of my favorite portable systems ever. It is supiorior to ALL Nintendo devices. Lots of games are made for the system and all have good quality graphics. The PSP has removeable flash memory to store game saves and similar but uses CD like things encaed in plastic cases (Kind of like floppy dics) in which games come on. Overall I love this system and it comes with me everywhere I go.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sony PSP 3000 System (Recharged Refurbished)
DO NOT BUY!!!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/12
veteranbear81
Location: appleton
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i was one of the unfortunate people that received a horrible psp 3000 and the disc drive or whatever kept "grinding" so i had to go back and waste gas.... great!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sony PSP 3000 System (Recharged Refurbished)
looks new
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/12
Hile
Location: New York,NY
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Every thing workS right.The only thing wrong with it is the that your character might me going right when you go's ^. Still good though.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Game Boy Micro System - Used
9.4 out of 10(10)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sony PSP 3000 System (Recharged Refurbished)
pretty good for a sony product
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/12
gametagged
Location: Findlay,OH
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My parents got me this for Christmas after about 2 monthes of persuading. I dont play it much but when i do i cant stop for hours upon hours. I love this product but it would be twice as good if it were made by Microsoft.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dscience
Chicago IL
 
Please wait while more information about Dscience is loaded.
Additional information about Dscience could not be loaded.
Posted 8/4/12
Sony is waaaaay better than Microsoft.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Sony PSP 3000 System (Recharged Refurbished)
A great little console, with a few flaws.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/12
Dunmer
Location: USA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The PSP 3000 is a good little console, good graphics, good sized games, and the system lasts long. The only problems i have is that my cover that is on the back of the psp that is covering the battery wouldnt fit on, and it wouldnt stay, making it uncomfortable to hold it. so i have it duct taped down, it looks ugly but it works. sometimes the battery will stop working even after fully charging the psp, and then i have to rip off the duct tape, and reput the battery in, and re duct tape it. other than that the system works great, i spend many hours playing games, listening to music, going on the interent. This system is well worth the money and is very fun for gaming. 8/10
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sony PSP 3000 System (Recharged Refurbished)
AMAZING PORTABLE GAMER!!! BEST GRAPHICS EVER!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/12
Croylean
Location: Kill Devil Hills , NC
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The best portable gaming EVER!! It is AMAZING!! If you want great portable gaming with good graphics GET THIS!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sony PSP 3000 System (Recharged Refurbished)
little scratch on the screen
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/12
youngjwill
Location: newburgh, ny
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
it is nice. the best phone thing i ve ever held in my hand. and i ve had all iPhones, 4s, 3gs, new iPad 3 or w/e you call it. graphics is CRAZY. I'm telling you. get dis man.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sony PSP 3000 System (Recharged Refurbished)
Recharged PSP 3000 vs NEW PSP 3000 ($20 difference
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/12
Gamer9393939393
Location: OR
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Okay so I've owned a PSP 1000, 2000, and 3000 model. All have been wonderful portable/mobile gaming systems. I've been through each model simply to benefit from the small but useful upgrades and changes made over the years. My PSP 3000 finally died on me, so today 4/16/12, I decided to purchase a used model so I could still enjoy my PSP game collection. When I walked into the store I saw that to buy the model NEW that it was only a womping $129.99 with a free year coverage from SONY while the used 3000 model cost as you can see $99.99. It's not ever smart to buy a used system without coverage for damage, so one year will cost you $10 while two years will cost you $15. I decided to go with the used system after trying it out in the store for about 20 minutes. So far so good, right? The buttons and shoulders worked, the joystick had no grinding feel like most used PSP's do. I was sold on the used model, my mistake. I get home and pop in a game and start playing. The battery was on full when I started playing and after only TWO hours of game play the battery went from full to the last 20% of life. Not only was the battery life garbage but they noises it made along with the loading time was plain frustrating! I am OUTRAGED that I spent all of that money on such a wonderful system and was only able to enjoy it for two hours before it died on me. The PSP 3000 is an incredible machine, any PSP is. I've owned one since launch. The battery life should last about 8-12 hours without Wi-Fi, and the load times are extended but should only take 20-30 seconds MAX. Do yourself a favor and buy this wonderful system NEW for the extra $20, or $15 depending on which coverage plan you go with. Don't fall into the same trap I did. Buy NEW as you should with ANY handheld gaming system. It's not like a used TV console where you can just buy a new controller if the used one is damaged. Your PSP is the controller, so if the buttons go out so does your system.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
14 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BlueLightning26
 
Please wait while more information about BlueLightning26 is loaded.
Additional information about BlueLightning26 could not be loaded.
Battery
Posted 6/18/12
In regards to the problem that you had with the battery, I don't think that it was any fault of the PSP as I doubt that gamestop puts in a fresh new battery for the system before putting it up for resale.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Sony PSP 3000 System (Recharged Refurbished)
A PS2/PS3 in Your Pocket!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/12
THEGAMER423
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a great system! I have had both a PlayStation 2 and 3 and this has the games of both and the graphics in the middle. I thought it was worth as much as i paid and that was even before the huge PS Vita price reduction! The system is great with amazing games and classics like Grand Theft Auto, Call of Duty, Rock Band, Ratchet & Clank and many, many more! The only bad things about this system is it does not work with extremely new and protected routers, and also there is only one joystick. Get this product and you will not be disappointed!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sony PSP 3000 System (Recharged Refurbished)
AWESOMEST
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/12
cbad
Location: Abilene KS
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just bought this and it is working awesome but buy a memory stick duo with it or you cant save your games on the system assiansen creed bloodlines is the best to
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sony PSP 3000 System (Recharged Refurbished)
Really good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/29/12
Xnaut1617
Location: MN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is the ultimate portable system. It's like a PS3 in your hands and it plays Kingdom Hearts Birth by Sleep, what not to love!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sony PSP 3000 System (Recharged Refurbished)
its the best and you can call people
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/12
zayzay5855
Location: miami florida
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i have a psp its great but my laser went out so i can now only download games also with skype u can make calls i didnt have much more to say
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sony PSP 3000 System (Recharged Refurbished)
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/11
AirSoftBandit67
Location: Michigan
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Psp system is something to have. I carry this system with me everywhere and cant put it down. i some times play it all night. If you get into it, I would recomend downloading on a computer Media Go, to download demos, games, movies, tv shows, ect. it is something to have when bored, or if your in the car for a while. the more you play it, the more you find out about it, and you get into it alot.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
arrowdude117
 
Please wait while more information about arrowdude117 is loaded.
Additional information about arrowdude117 could not be loaded.
pure garbage!
Posted 7/19/12
this is a joke i pay all that money and they send me a broken one!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Sony PSP 3000 System (Recharged Refurbished)
THIS SYSTEM DOES NOT WORK
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/11
HONEYSWEET
Location: new york, ny
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I JUST BOUGHT THIS PSP FOR MY 7 YEAR OLD FOR CHRISTMAS, HE WAS SO EXCITED UNTIL WE TRIED TO PLAY THE GAME. THE SYSTEM WONT PLAY THE GAME, U CAN SELECT DIFFERENT OPTIONS FROM THE MENU, BUT OTHER THAN THAT IT WONT PLAY THE GAME AND THE GAME IS BRAND NEW, SO BACK TO THE STORE WE GO..... SOO SAD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 43 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sony PSP 3000 System (Recharged Refurbished)
PSP 3000 Recharged refurbished \\\ Second thoughts
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/11
zeldahero
Location: Ohio , OH
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Why is it that I'm one of the few only people that don't really have a problem with this ??? It works just fine and even though it makes noise when your game disc is in seriously , that shouldn't bother you if your playing a game that's good !!! I've only had mine for like 4 month's but yeah I suppose this system can get OLD fast ... BUT , What is seeming to keep me going with this is the playstation store ... It offers tons and tons of music , games , wallpapers , Tons of stuff ! The episodes of pulse I look forward to every 2 weeks because their these awesome playstation news videos .... The games are good ... That's my second opinion , this system is still good .
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
9 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DEATH096
 
Please wait while more information about DEATH096 is loaded.
Additional information about DEATH096 could not be loaded.
BEST PORTABLE GAMING SYSTEM
Posted 2/3/12
i play it whenever i am bored
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Sony PSP 3000 System (Recharged Refurbished)
perfecto
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/11
hubajubabalobgoujr
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this has to be the best game console ever. i use to own a psp 1000 but it died of overheating. so about 2 weeks ago i bought a 3000 refurbished. when i got home and turned it on it was like turning on a magic machine. i mean there was nothing wrong except for the screen it had a chipped piece. it was hard to see but it was still very nice.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sony PSP 3000 System (Recharged Refurbished)
Simply not worth it
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/11
downthesun01
Location: San Antonio
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I purchased a refurbished 3000 model PSP on 07/15/11. Upon first inspection, the body of the system is covered in scratches, except for the screen. The analog stick has a horrible grinding feel to and sometimes physically doesn't move to the left. The battery cover is incredibly loose, to the point where it feels like it may fall off. Also, the system is flat out dirty. There's dirt and grime all over the shoulder buttons and the wlan switch. No one even bothered to wipe the system down when they were "refurbishing" it. Call me crazy, but I was going to ignore all of these cosmetic problems, but thenI turned on the system. I didn't notice until I actually started to play a game, but the screen had two dead/frozen pixels right in the center portion of the screen . They're blue and incredibly annoying. I planning on returning the system today 07/16/11 and getting a new one. Hopefully, I won't into problems returning it. FYI New 3000 series PSPs are only $129.99 compared to these at $119.99. The problems with the system definitely do not offset the $10 in savings. Save yourself the hassle and just buy yourself a new PSP instead of refurbished.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
11 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sony PSP 3000 System (Recharged Refurbished)
its worth it !!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/11
grc132
Location: apple valley ca
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
it works good but sometimes it shuts down on u not always but sometimes.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>