GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendo DSi - System Recharged Refurbished

Nintendo is transforming the way people access, experience, create and share content with the new Nintendo DSi system, the third iteration of the world's best-selling portable video game system.
Average Customer Rating:
8.222
8.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 out of 967%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo DSi - System Recharged Refurbished
Review 1 for Nintendo DSi - System Recharged Refurbished
The System Itself is Good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/10
Scully88
Location: West Bend, WI
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My REAL beef is with the screen protectors that come with the DSi. The screen protectors ended up making my touch screen stop working and so I had to remove them, making them utterly pointless. The fact that the history fills up on the browser so quickly is also a pain, having to go in an deleted it every few pages I visit. Other than that I'm thrilled with it, and I would certainly recommend it to fans of handheld gaming systems.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
20 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nintendo DSi - System Recharged Refurbished
great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/10
kingtyphon
Location: huffman,tx
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
wonderful i recommend this to everyone. great value and great fun. kept me occupied for hundreds of hours
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
16 of 23 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Jyadell
 
Please wait while more information about Jyadell is loaded.
Additional information about Jyadell could not be loaded.
How to fix L-R buttons
Posted 12/29/11
Its actually really easy you just blow on them and they are fixed! Might have to do it a few times but it is worth it.
Customer Avatar
GamingGal
Maryland, MD
 
Please wait while more information about GamingGal is loaded.
Additional information about GamingGal could not be loaded.
I don't know
Posted 7/5/11
HMM..... um well alot of people say that it breaks easily but the other half says it ROCKS! but i don't know : (
Mood-Confused
Customer Avatar
pokemon2000
 
Please wait while more information about pokemon2000 is loaded.
Additional information about pokemon2000 could not be loaded.
i will love it
Posted 1/24/11
i can not wait to get it
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 3 for Nintendo DSi - System Recharged Refurbished
AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/11
PokeLover1121
Location: Cary, NC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Dsi is really good. I didn't get the bundled pack though but it still was great. I've had it for 2 years and it still works great :D. It works best with pokemon games and MegaMan games... The only bad thing is that the L button got loose and when i pressed it, it sometimes didn't work. But overrall i give it a 10!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
12 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
hatedsi
 
Please wait while more information about hatedsi is loaded.
Additional information about hatedsi could not be loaded.
dont get it
Posted 12/4/11
i tried to get one the first day it came out. it had a camera and internet but both are pointless the camera has no zoom flash and it often gets really dark and on the internet you cant do anything only view and youtube dosent work wast of money i want my ds lite back.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Nintendo DSi - System Recharged Refurbished
great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/10
kingtyphon
Location: huffman,tx
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
great value, and fun spent hours playing it love it great
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nintendo DSi - System Recharged Refurbished
get a new one if possible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/11
E7HAN
Location: California, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
This is REFURBISHED, for a reason. It was first broken then fixed. Get a new one either that or a new 3ds. but it's okay. i guess.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
11 of 26 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nintendo DSi - System Recharged Refurbished
piece of crud
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/11
1077
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought a usd dsi and in a month the button stop working so I traded it out and a month later that one broke. so that is sick
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
21 of 62 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nintendo DSi - System Recharged Refurbished
it always told me the time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/12
ahmadhamed123
Location: va
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the games are super sweet and its so durable flipnote studio is so nice i could make my own flipnote
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Pokemon Black & White 2 Official Strategy Guide
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nintendo DSi - System Recharged Refurbished
not enough time on batteries
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/11
pokeepicman
Location: Georgia,GA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is awesome.....but u only get 4 hours and have to wait 4 more hours for it to charge.my l+R buttons dont work,but ive had it for 3 years.so that makes it ok.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nintendo DSi - System Recharged Refurbished
Great portable handheld
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/12
LamboFan
Location: Reseda, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The nintendo dsi is a great, reliable gaming system and offers a wide variety of games. Very light, and easy to use.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.