GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PSP Action Replay

The full code engine powered Action Replay PSP is here! The total game busting power of Action Replay has been turned on the PSP giving you access to the type of codes that have made Action Replay world famous on other platforms like DS, GBA and PS2At last you can transform your PSP games with codes like Infinite Ammo, Infinite Lives, Disable AI, Hypermode, Moon Gravity, Walk Thru Walls and Super Unlocks, getting you past seemingly-impossible points or breathing new life into games you've already completed.
Average Customer Rating:
5
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
2 out of 540%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PSP Action Replay
Review 1 for PSP Action Replay
Not good
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/11
mlmacias123
Location: Lexington, KY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I would recommend to hack psp to 6.20 pro-b8 and get nitepr it has alot of codes and ITS FREE and you can always go online and get more JUST PLEASE IF YOU DO GET IT DONT HACK MULTIPLAYER GAMES PEOPLE WANT TO HAVE FUN SO DONT TAKE THAT A WAY FROM THEM
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PSP Action Replay
Works well
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/9/10
Tiki
The PSP version of this cheat system differs a bit previous versions. You will need to install it to your psp while connected to a windows PC. Afterward run it from the game menu under memory stick. It's easy to use. Select cheats, exit action replay, psp resets with your cheats loaded, start your game. Cheat updates are handled through the included CD. The PSP Action Replay comes loaded with over five hundred games, from US, Japanese, and European regions. The interface is bare. You have options to hide games, select region, and even a scrolling background. Backgrounds are preloaded and you cannot insert your own. Unfortunately there isn't a way to input your own codes or modify codes through the GUI. They are all preloaded and created by the manufacturer. Fortunately my games are preloaded and an included link leads to a code request form.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
14 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PSP Action Replay
Alright ...........for awhile
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/10
gunbrjntrbyjsdrgjj
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Well at first when i bought the psp action replay i was like yes now i can use the same hacks my friends have with there modded psp's well i was somewhat right it did have alot of games and like once every 3 months it was updated but after you use it for a long time it can start to mess up your psp. i just updated my psp to the newest ofw 6.35 because i realized i couldnt play any new games without it. I had the action replay for about a year and about 2 weeks ago i want to play final fantasy dissidia and i found that my filed got corrupted so i figured id go home and see if i could restore them and i couldn't, it wouldnt even let me delete them off my memory stick so i tried on my psp and it said delete failed ..... well all in all this product can be good if u dont use it all the time and can be bad at the same time........PS- all my save files got corrupted
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
9 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
EliteLightningLord
vermont
 
Please wait while more information about EliteLightningLord is loaded.
Additional information about EliteLightningLord could not be loaded.
just ta let ya know
Posted 4/1/12
Action replay/Action Replay Max doesn't corrupt data on memory cards that would be the fault of either a hardware malfunction or a bad sector on the memory card itself i have had both action replay and action replay max since the year they both came out and i have never gotten a corrupted data file from it
Customer Avatar
DFA1
 
Please wait while more information about DFA1 is loaded.
Additional information about DFA1 could not be loaded.
Will not work on 6.30 or 6.35 firmware update
Posted 1/4/11
If your planning on buying this, make sure your firmware is 6.20 or less. Action Replay will not work on the latest firmware release.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for PSP Action Replay
Great product ( Will not work with version 6.2 )
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/10
Squid
Location: Murrieta, Ca
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This product works great with most games and is updated with new games all the time. How ever don't buy yet if your PSP is updated to 6.2 & above the system dose not support these versions yet.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
15 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Demmy
Lemon Grove
 
Please wait while more information about Demmy is loaded.
Additional information about Demmy could not be loaded.
When?
Posted 3/14/11
do you know when they will have it be good for the updated ones?
Customer Avatar
carebear
griifith In.
 
Please wait while more information about carebear is loaded.
Additional information about carebear could not be loaded.
how can you tell
Posted 12/19/10
hey i havr a psp 1000 but i dont know if it is 6.30 or not and i was wondering what the what the sceacrt is to tell if the psp is or ist able to work with the action replay or not because i have and i tried to down load it but i followed the first three steps but then it says not able to start game and it says the nuymber 80020148 so cna someone help me.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 5 for PSP Action Replay
Doesn't work
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/11
serpent12186
Location: NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
when I first bought the action replay i thought that it would be great to make games fun again to play. But when i got home, the program wouldn't install because of an outdated firmware. After a really long time they finally fixed it. Now after the psn went down, i try to install it after a previews update and now their server is down saying, "server error-cannot connect". So far i don't think they are going to fix it so over all i would say this is a no-go for a buy.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
3 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Shadow234
Rhode Island
 
Please wait while more information about Shadow234 is loaded.
Additional information about Shadow234 could not be loaded.
Action Replay for psp
Posted 6/26/12
do you put the disk in your psp and install it for use.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for PSP Action Replay
FINALLY one for the PSP!!
Posted on:1/17/10
TheShift13
Finally one for the psp can't wait
4 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Danbirgre
 
Please wait while more information about Danbirgre is loaded.
Additional information about Danbirgre could not be loaded.
Cool
Posted 6/8/11
It may have taken a while but i can understand, with Nintendo going nuts with new consoles and the psp is an entirely a different system from what any one has had before, due to this the developers probably had some problems along the way. And the psp has had updates every now and then so the developers had to make the product work with all future updates. Even though i heard it has not worked with the newest update it is a problem i bet will be fixed! :) It is a total buy hope it works on FF and KH games. And i will expect the they will make a hacking system for the PS Vita. Hope there will be a trade up! :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for PSP Action Replay
WEWT
Posted on:1/24/10
Anonymous
It's About Time this Came Out For PSP, Im Definitely Gonna buy
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PSP Action Replay
Nice
Posted on:1/26/10
Dane Knight
This things gunna be tight.Ive got like 78 games and hopefully this action replay has them all. If it does ill be kissing the people who made it lol jk
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PSP Action Replay
FINALLY...
Posted on:1/25/10
Anonymous
Howcome it took so long for this to be made? The DS action replay has been out for years and now they finally decide to make one for the psp? I'm grateful, but this should have been out sooner. Oh well can't wait to get this. This is one more thing I'm adding to my birthday list.
0 of 4 found this review helpful.