GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller

TurboFire® is a wireless rapid fire controller for the PS3. It is 100% DualShock 3 and Sixaxis compatible and communicates directly with the PS3 over high-speed Bluetooth®. Programmable Turbo Rapid FireProgrammable Turbo Rapid Fire TurboFire®s secret weapon is a programmable Turbo Rapid Fire mode that can be enabled on up to 8 buttons at various speeds, giving you a firepower advantage that can make all the difference. Just start the programming mode, choose which buttons you want to use rapid fire on, and set the repeat speed. With rapid fire enabled, weapons like single shot pistols and rifles in Call of Duty: World at War, become lethal, fully automatic weapons that can empty a clip on an enemy in a second! 100% CompatibleTurboFire® faithfully recreates every input just like DualShock 3, including responsive and linear analogue sticks and triggers. TurboFire® has the full range of buttons, plus tilt &motion sensors and vibration feedback. Nothing has been missed out. Wireless Bluetooth CommunicationUnlike most 3rd party PS3 controllers, TurboFire® doesn't require any performance sapping wireless adapters or converters to sit between it and the PS3. Instead, it communicates directly with the PlayStation 3 over high-speed Bluetooth, just like its first party equivalents. Ergonomic DesignAll this functionality is packed into a stylish controller that has been redesigned to fit better in the hands than the DualShock3. The precision engineered controller is exceptionally rugged and built to withstand the demands of professional gamer
Average Customer Rating:
7.182
7.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
10 stars
16
9 stars
8
8 stars
5
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
4
29 out of 4466%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
Review 1 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
Ok needs some upgrades
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/11
Storm357
Location: South
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller work good but eats batteries so I suggest you buy rechargeables. The size is perfect for me because I have big hands. The controller has some blind spots and a slight delay due to the cheap button design (hard and clunky not smooth which causes slower response) . The programable turbo button is great it works for most of my games even most glitches/ cheats are easier to perform. It syncs up threw blu tooth so that works great no additional parts .It is an after market controller so after two updates is has had some cut off/ disconnecting issues but still so far so good. My madcatz sixsense became deactivated due to updates. So overall I enjoy this controller. thanks for listening
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
Solid Third Party Controller for the Price
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/10
Epach Reaper
I thought it would be nice to invest in a PS3 third party controller, and seeing so many don't meet the standards I went with the Datel Rapid Fire controller. The controller is not to light or too heavy, the analogue sticks are in-caved like the xbox 360 controller making it easier to grip the sticks with your thumbs. Has a slight bulky feel, but not a big complaint. A slight disappointment I found on the controller is that it doesn't have pressure sensitivity in the R1 and L1 Buttons, (which try to imitate the bumpers of the 360) making games like Metal Gear Series or Ace Combat series on the PS2. The D-Pad works, but not the same feel as the Dual Shock 3. The button layout feels sturdy, and doesn't feel cheap like some third party accessories but the clicking is a bit noisy pressing down the analogue sticks. Six Axis motion works as well as the turbo function making certain games which require you to auto fire if you cant get past something very easy. All in all is a fair deal.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
Maybe it was just me
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/10
TJ.C
When I bought this controller, I was used to the feel and design of the standard PS3 controller. I soon got past that issue after using it for a few days. I must say, when the turbo is engaged, and you have it engaged for awhile, the vibration from the controller is strong, and your hands will get numb if you aren't paying attention. Where the problem lay for me was the back two trigger buttons - R2 and L2 are not built sturdy at all. And that bears repeating if you play games that involve either of those two back buttons. L1 and R1 seem to be fine, but within two weeks of owning said controller, the R2 button just caved into the controller. The trigger buttons are made of hard plastic, unlike whatever it is the standard controllers trigger buttons are made of. So one hard push, and snap it went. Other than that, the rapid fire really did do the trick on the one game I used it for. If I have any games that don't involve a trigger button, I'll use this thing.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
Not suitable for all games or all hand/grips
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/10
Soul-Shaker
I just opened and tried my controller on a strat game I just bought so I cant comment to responsiveness of the sticks. The d-pad is pretty horrible since it makes a lot of noise if trying to fast tap and most times fast tapping doesn't even register since the d-pad requires a much harder press then should want to get it to actually respond which is a large turn off. As for the comfort/design it has great shape that makes it easier to use sticks but the L1/R1 is so low profile that grabbing feels awkward. Also the battery compartment behind the controller can get in the way depending on some peoples gripping style or for those with bigger hands. If you hold controller with fingers behind the controller, battery compartment will get in the way. If you hold the controller by gripping under controller and around wings, then your fine. I wouldn't suggest this to people with large hands or play games that heavily rely on the D-Pad. So this wouldn't be a all round game use controller but more for action/shooter oriented games only.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
Great Controller
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/11
MYSKILLSR4U2NV
At the fastest setting the controller will not shoot correctly in Black Ops because of the patch they put on the game. it would shoot faster than an assault rifle that continually shoots anyway. at the second and first setting, semi-automatic guns will work fine, and if you use an assault rifle anyways, you do not need it anyways. Duhhhhhhhhh!!!! the l1 and r1 buttons could be a little better with how far they go in, but other than that great controller. also it is a little big, but i have a big hand so i am fine. lastly what really bugs me is that when you use rechargeable AA batteries, they are a little bit bigger so it is a little hard to get out at first. but you get used to it. also i wish when you plug it in, the controller, will get power and not charge the batteries, which is a bummer. i might do a rapid fire mod to a rapid fire controller. Lastly, it is easy to program the rapid fire button, could not be easier. Great controller and i would recommend to a friend and i already have so get it. Compatible with all ps3's. just plug in for the first time, and play.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
Good and Good-Looking
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/10
Marly T
I was leary of buying anything third-person for my PS3, based on past experiences. I am thankful that I spent the money. It takes a little getting used to, but for those of us tired of mashing the "O" button, it's worth the investment. Some gamers may swear off this sort of "cheating" but I have no intention of using this during online play. This unit is far more respomsive and rumbly than any other substitute I have ever used. It certainly has raised the bar for all accessories that are not made by Sony. I still prefer the original for the way it feels in my hand, but maybe, with time I can learn to love this blue little miracle. The biggest reason for buying this controller is finishing games where rapid button pushing is essential. There are a few games I never finished b/c I couldn't push tringle or circle fast enough. That alone cannot stop me now. If I were you I'd go out and buy one today (or tomorrow).
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/10
johnodd4
love this product have had no issues this controller works perfectly with my console and my games i have experienced zero problems most of the connection issues stem from the console itself having a bad bluetooth receiver in the console i had no issues with this controller everything worked perfect... the turbo nice placing AA rechargeable battery's in this controller is a must but once thats done this controller rock's long battery life easy connectivity nice design and even better great price i can understand why some users had issues with this product considering the product connects via bluetooth but it isn't the controller with the issues it is the ps3 that has some minor issues with the bluetooth in the console my console started to not detect the controller but when i tried again with the usb detection instead of manual detection the controller worked perfect with my ps3 i just love it...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
this controller is cool!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/11
ozzymods
Location: califorina
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is a fast controller i love it. people of the world get this i like it out of all of my 20 modded controllers.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
goooood
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/10
NightGhost
Location: new york
This game is perfect for: party gamers
The contorller is excellent it is good to play black ops with and mw2. I use the contorller for gungames.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
Not too bad.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/10
saxony4
This controller is pretty good, looks really awesome, has a nice blue light around the XMB button and when you got Turbo Fire on the lights on the grips glow a nice blue, looks and reminds me alot of an xbox controller but with a sweet Ps3 layout. Takes 2 AA batteries that come with the controller and they last pretty long, programming the Turbo Fire is straight forward if you read the user guide that comes with the controller, works great online with Modern Warfare2 with an M21 EBR, shoots like an light machine gun, emptys the clip very fast, playing with sleight of hand is suggested. tried on Call of Duty: World at War on Nazi Zombies and the single shot rifles dont auto fire, go figure, but semi automatic guns like the m1 garand or the colt 45 shoot nicely. I defineatly reccomend this controller for Ps3 owners looking for a controller with some serious style. Only problem I've had with this phenominal controller is that the D-Pad is kinda noisy but you get used to it and dont always respond right away but its not a major issue. Defineatly buy this controller if you need an auto fire controller to boast about to your friends or if you just like the style.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/10
GNR 4 LIFE
The turbo fire controller its great. I think anyone who has trouble with the analog sticks for the normal ps3 controllers should definatly buy this one. Overall the controllers amazing except for the d-pad. it clicks waaay to much. the responsiveness isnt all that for the d-pad & analog sticks but you get passsed that after a few days. i love how the r2 & l2 buttons are on it too. it makes mw2 a lot easier. also its illegal for useage on playstaion network because its tecnically a glitch or a pirated thing or something like that. i would recommend this to almost anyone who grips the wings of controllers because the battery pack with you really badly. its completly worth the money you spend on it. it feels just like a n xbox 360 controller aside the fact that the d-pad an left analog sticks arent switched on it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
worth every penny
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/10
InSaN3H1tMaRk3r
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i bought this controller the day it came out in feburary 2010 and it works perfect and the rapid fire turbo button is super fast i would definiteley recommened this to a friend and i would suggest everyone to get it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
B3A$T M0D3!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/11
xxngumagiikxx22
Location: Fuquay, NC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller is worth the $30! i bought it, i played with it and dang it is FUN! Don't pay $100+ on a custom modded controller buy this one!!
I LoVE it!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
absolutely nothing wrong with this controller !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/10
TSN Hugh
I read the bell aching about the Logitec and this Datel and I must have got the only good ones ? this Rapid Fire control sets up in a minute and the features work just like the specs read ! it does take a little getting the feel and touch down , but , then bam you got a very good and E-Z controller . it could be just me , but , I think just maybe this could be blocked in some games online ? even though I know before I got it there were guys that had weapons shooting me down at 1000rps ? they must of had this bad boy ! if you have a doubt about a 3rd party control ? I hope this will relieve your doubtful mind ! Now the punks don't have nothing on me ! Don't try it - Buy it ! give them the punishment they deserve ! your friend Frank Castle
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
Excellent performance.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/10
riku883
Location: NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
its design is unique and i love how u can shoot faster its just amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
its the greatest one out there
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/10
sparetime ps3
ok so i originaly ordered one of the ps3 turbo fire controllers and i couldnt figure out why it never came then soon realized it was because i have my billing and shipping address wrong which i soon fixed then got this beauty in the mail it works great like most people say the d-pad is loud i took mine apart replaced it with a xbox d-pad and its real quiet and the rapid fire mode is amazing for when i am play nazi zombies on call of duty world at war (CODWAW) and call of duty modern warfare 2 (CODMW2) most think it wouldnt work for a racing gamebut i use it with need for speed undercover and it makes the cars a little bit faster which is a great advantage i do have the fastest cars in the game via the buggati veyron and the other european cars but if i feel liek using a slow car just to use it it works great and in the last mission of (CODMW2) when you have to tap the square button its easy all you do it hold it and it actually makes it go by much faster. i would deff recommend this controller to the next person ik with a playstation 3.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
Life in the world of PS3 just got better!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/10
FRAGSLAYER
Well I must start this off by saying "Life is good". It seems I have waited an eternity for this day to happen a controller that meets all my needs for the already "God Like" Playstation 3, a complete revision of the dualshock 3 same functionality but with a Programmable TurboFire mode that can be assigned to 8 different buttons at various speeds Turning your average pea shooter into a fully automatic killing machine!! The PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller also has been completely redesigned and actually fits perfectly for those of us with larger hands like myself. Every function and button of the dualshock 3 is present on the Turbo Fire Controller down to the tilt and motion sensors. With the excellent high speed bluetooth connectivity and a stylish yet undoubtedly rugged shell this is a must have for both novice and hardcore gamers, and hey and for all of us who love lights there's 2 blue neon lights on both grips!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/10
FOXHOUND
Location: San Leandro , CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i wanted this controller for one reason and one reason only.......ZOMBIES on call of duty!..... its great :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
Its great.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/11
pirate75
Location: ohio-ravenna
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this controller makes boring zombies fun. i made it to lv 50 so idc about it anymore. i can get to 40 by myself but using this controller makes bad guns fun and entertaining. so now i play zombies more then ever. but what suckes it u can use the fastest speed online multiplayer. the 2nd fastest speed is still great with fn fal and pistols so i cant conplain. but this controller is cool and cheaper than a reagular ps3 controller. also dont worry you will get used to this controller size quickly.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
blackopskid55
derry pennsylvania
 
Please wait while more information about blackopskid55 is loaded.
Additional information about blackopskid55 could not be loaded.
amazing!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 10/18/11
works great makes fn fal fun to use with the diffrent speed ......and i made it to lvl 50 on zombies by myself.......and if u dont have this controller i recommend to go buy one.......best controller EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
how to use it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/10
eyster10
Location: indiana
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
its hard to use on black ops because u can beraly spary with a pistol and it only works with semi auto guns like pisttols and barets and ebrs and fals just like mw2 it works alot better i use to have one but it was a not good one from me readsing the reviews it looks like it would work alot better then useuall so im probalu going to get it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>