GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller

TurboFire® is a wireless rapid fire controller for the PS3. It is 100% DualShock 3 and Sixaxis compatible and communicates directly with the PS3 over high-speed Bluetooth®. Programmable Turbo Rapid FireProgrammable Turbo Rapid Fire TurboFire®s secret weapon is a programmable Turbo Rapid Fire mode that can be enabled on up to 8 buttons at various speeds, giving you a firepower advantage that can make all the difference. Just start the programming mode, choose which buttons you want to use rapid fire on, and set the repeat speed. With rapid fire enabled, weapons like single shot pistols and rifles in Call of Duty: World at War, become lethal, fully automatic weapons that can empty a clip on an enemy in a second! 100% CompatibleTurboFire® faithfully recreates every input just like DualShock 3, including responsive and linear analogue sticks and triggers. TurboFire® has the full range of buttons, plus tilt &motion sensors and vibration feedback. Nothing has been missed out. Wireless Bluetooth CommunicationUnlike most 3rd party PS3 controllers, TurboFire® doesn't require any performance sapping wireless adapters or converters to sit between it and the PS3. Instead, it communicates directly with the PlayStation 3 over high-speed Bluetooth, just like its first party equivalents. Ergonomic DesignAll this functionality is packed into a stylish controller that has been redesigned to fit better in the hands than the DualShock3. The precision engineered controller is exceptionally rugged and built to withstand the demands of professional gamer
Average Customer Rating:
7.182
7.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
10 stars
16
9 stars
8
8 stars
5
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
4
29 out of 4466%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
Review 1 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
For the on going
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/11
Weyboom
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It's really nice to be able not to really stop and have to push to go on to the next thing, for in the game-Enslaved: Odyssey to the West-there are parts were you would have to stop and than go on.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
B3A$T M0D3!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/11
xxngumagiikxx22
Location: Fuquay, NC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller is worth the $30! i bought it, i played with it and dang it is FUN! Don't pay $100+ on a custom modded controller buy this one!!
I LoVE it!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
this controller is cool!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/11
ozzymods
Location: califorina
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is a fast controller i love it. people of the world get this i like it out of all of my 20 modded controllers.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
GARBAGE!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/11
blindfire12578
Location: providence, RI
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
In my opinion this controller sucks its rapid fire function docent work that well the buttons almost never work and once u turn it off the rapid fire goes back to its preset and x is auto from the start plus to unassign a button from turbo it sometimes never works so i think this controller should never be bought
 
My Product Recommendations
Gioteck PS3 HF-2 Bluetooth Wireless Controller
7.6 out of 10(22)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Infidel98
 
Please wait while more information about Infidel98 is loaded.
Additional information about Infidel98 could not be loaded.
Dissapointment
Posted 6/19/11
I bought it, loved it! But after 1 hour, the R1 trigger got stuck and stopped working. Im still on my search for a good turbo controller.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
DONT BOTHER!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/11
Bgordy
Location: Chevy Chase MD
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
THIS SUCKS!!!!!! I hate it didn't even work!!!!!!! I only even checked the performance and value boxes because it said i had to ): ): ): ): only gave it 4 for design because it felt and looked cool.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
Ok needs some upgrades
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/11
Storm357
Location: South
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller work good but eats batteries so I suggest you buy rechargeables. The size is perfect for me because I have big hands. The controller has some blind spots and a slight delay due to the cheap button design (hard and clunky not smooth which causes slower response) . The programable turbo button is great it works for most of my games even most glitches/ cheats are easier to perform. It syncs up threw blu tooth so that works great no additional parts .It is an after market controller so after two updates is has had some cut off/ disconnecting issues but still so far so good. My madcatz sixsense became deactivated due to updates. So overall I enjoy this controller. thanks for listening
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
NO
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/11
Cheappycheap
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is the new version of there old junk. It worked fine until a week after the warranty expired. I went through 8 controllers the past 2 years in the price range between $20-$35. Don't get them! Get the official PS controller your you will be sorry. Mine lasted about 2 years and didn't give me any problems. If I ever get another controller I will get the longest warranty offered because I'm a hardcore gamer. On COD its good for blowing yourself up or your team mates.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
would be much better as a paper-weight
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/11
weece22
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i ordered this controller online and received it just yesterday in the mail. i was debating about a week ago whether to get it or not, and it was kind of an impulse buy. but boy it was just a huge waste of time. CONS- requires two double a batteries, unresponsive shoulders and triggers, cheaply made analog sticks, the turbo fire feature did not work at all. PROS- shaped like 360 controller, glowing lights- maybe?, blue tooth, good face buttons, decent d pad. i am returning this controller this weekend, but today i bought a second dualshock3, and it is performing beautifully. this controller is OFFICIALLY a FAIL by DATEL. (hey, it rhymes, if you say "datel" the right way :') ) P.S.- if you're looking for a good ps3 thirdy party controller, i highly recommend the pro elite, made by power A.- shown below
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
Great Controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/11
zUnd3rgr0und
Location: Tukwila, WA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The first time I tried to play Black Ops, it didn't work.So what did I do? Bought another one, yeah. But except for the xbox 360 this time.So I turned on my Xbox 360, popped in Black Ops, and guess what? IT ACTUALLY WORKED ON BLACK OPS, ON THE XBOX 360!!!! Especialy in Zombies mode, it does work on zombies mode. :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
Its great.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/11
pirate75
Location: ohio-ravenna
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this controller makes boring zombies fun. i made it to lv 50 so idc about it anymore. i can get to 40 by myself but using this controller makes bad guns fun and entertaining. so now i play zombies more then ever. but what suckes it u can use the fastest speed online multiplayer. the 2nd fastest speed is still great with fn fal and pistols so i cant conplain. but this controller is cool and cheaper than a reagular ps3 controller. also dont worry you will get used to this controller size quickly.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
blackopskid55
derry pennsylvania
 
Please wait while more information about blackopskid55 is loaded.
Additional information about blackopskid55 could not be loaded.
amazing!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 10/18/11
works great makes fn fal fun to use with the diffrent speed ......and i made it to lvl 50 on zombies by myself.......and if u dont have this controller i recommend to go buy one.......best controller EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
Great Controller
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/11
MYSKILLSR4U2NV
At the fastest setting the controller will not shoot correctly in Black Ops because of the patch they put on the game. it would shoot faster than an assault rifle that continually shoots anyway. at the second and first setting, semi-automatic guns will work fine, and if you use an assault rifle anyways, you do not need it anyways. Duhhhhhhhhh!!!! the l1 and r1 buttons could be a little better with how far they go in, but other than that great controller. also it is a little big, but i have a big hand so i am fine. lastly what really bugs me is that when you use rechargeable AA batteries, they are a little bit bigger so it is a little hard to get out at first. but you get used to it. also i wish when you plug it in, the controller, will get power and not charge the batteries, which is a bummer. i might do a rapid fire mod to a rapid fire controller. Lastly, it is easy to program the rapid fire button, could not be easier. Great controller and i would recommend to a friend and i already have so get it. Compatible with all ps3's. just plug in for the first time, and play.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
dhisz stick destroys everything in its path !!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/11
giveme5011
Location: Columbus,Ms
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Well for a start you cannot use dhisz controller online becuz of the rapid fire and if you get caught playin with it your account can be suspended or you can be fine but overall thisz stick is a beats if you are playin against friends. this joystick lets a WHOLE ENTIRE CLIP out in likee 2 seconds! BRAVO BRAVO!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
Pretty Good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/11
enjamin
Location: Jefferson City, MO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
OK so I have tried a few rapid fire controllers. I have to say, This is the best rapid fire you can get without sending a PS3 controller out to get Modded. The L3 R3 buttons are a bit stiff at first but that is easy to get used to, This will work for COD and MAG havent tried with KZ but will definately.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jleach
 
Please wait while more information about jleach is loaded.
Additional information about jleach could not be loaded.
Posted 7/2/11
this controller is pretty good except it dont work on blackops that good and it brakes to easy i dropped it like 8 inches from the ground and the part where u plug it in at broke
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
Not Good
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/11
Hoven
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First of all.. this controller is not compatible to "PS3 Slim" so if your planning to buy this for your "PS3 Slim" Don't.. The things i hate about the controller is its not very responsive when i push "Arrow up" you really have to push it really HARD.. Second thing about this controller is that the "Bluetooth" is NOT working On "PS3 Slim" you have to connect it to usb all the time or else it will not work.. Third the "Rapid Fire" is not working on "Call Of Duty-Black Ops"... So If your planning to buy this "DON'T"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
OK, soooo.....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/11
that1kid
Location: vacaville
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you play on buying this to play black ops online and use the rapid fire feature, it will NOT work. Treyarch has added in a cap to how fast guns can shoot. Due to this, the feature will be rendered basically useless, but if you try and use it on CoD4, BFBC2, or MW2, which i have not tryed yet, it should work.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
its horrible.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/10
realsk8ter
Location: north carolina nc
its horrible it dont work u cant aim at all the whole screen will shake i dont recomend this to anyone..
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
how to use it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/10
eyster10
Location: indiana
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
its hard to use on black ops because u can beraly spary with a pistol and it only works with semi auto guns like pisttols and barets and ebrs and fals just like mw2 it works alot better i use to have one but it was a not good one from me readsing the reviews it looks like it would work alot better then useuall so im probalu going to get it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
bad controller
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/10
poorbaugh
when i first got it i was excited to use it on black ops. when i tryed the fastest setting it wouldnt work right. it shot 3 times and just stopped. i didnt like the size either. people say its the size of an xbox controller but its not, its bigger so its not comfortable. i wouldnt recomend it to anybody
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
goooood
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/10
NightGhost
Location: new york
This game is perfect for: party gamers
The contorller is excellent it is good to play black ops with and mw2. I use the contorller for gungames.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
SUMMARY OF GS CUSTOMER RATINGS & REVIEW
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/10
50Scott
Location: Brooklyn-Queens, New york
I say this one is great. Unlike any others, this one has a turbo fire type. This could help you in Resident Evil series, other games that might help. Even Fighting games like Dragon Ball: Raging blast 2 when you in a tight situation.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>