GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller

TurboFire® is a wireless rapid fire controller for the PS3. It is 100% DualShock 3 and Sixaxis compatible and communicates directly with the PS3 over high-speed Bluetooth®. Programmable Turbo Rapid FireProgrammable Turbo Rapid Fire TurboFire®s secret weapon is a programmable Turbo Rapid Fire mode that can be enabled on up to 8 buttons at various speeds, giving you a firepower advantage that can make all the difference. Just start the programming mode, choose which buttons you want to use rapid fire on, and set the repeat speed. With rapid fire enabled, weapons like single shot pistols and rifles in Call of Duty: World at War, become lethal, fully automatic weapons that can empty a clip on an enemy in a second! 100% CompatibleTurboFire® faithfully recreates every input just like DualShock 3, including responsive and linear analogue sticks and triggers. TurboFire® has the full range of buttons, plus tilt &motion sensors and vibration feedback. Nothing has been missed out. Wireless Bluetooth CommunicationUnlike most 3rd party PS3 controllers, TurboFire® doesn't require any performance sapping wireless adapters or converters to sit between it and the PS3. Instead, it communicates directly with the PlayStation 3 over high-speed Bluetooth, just like its first party equivalents. Ergonomic DesignAll this functionality is packed into a stylish controller that has been redesigned to fit better in the hands than the DualShock3. The precision engineered controller is exceptionally rugged and built to withstand the demands of professional gamer
Average Customer Rating:
7.182
7.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
10 stars
16
9 stars
8
8 stars
5
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
4
29 out of 4466%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
Review 21 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
Black Ops Review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/10
tacothunder123
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ok, I only play it on Black Ops. But, to me it dosn't work. It works broken, or I dont know how to program it. But it works better when its off. I was so excited when I got it from UPS, then my day was ruined. If you could loose levels in BO then I would of becasue my AK-47 was like a single shot burst and once you shot it you couldnt shoot it again. I was so close to throwing it into the woods. I'm not telling you not to buy it, but I looked into DATEL, and they are not very reliable.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
5 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 22 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/10
FOXHOUND
Location: San Leandro , CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i wanted this controller for one reason and one reason only.......ZOMBIES on call of duty!..... its great :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 23 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
I LOVE IT!!! DA OMRGA KIlla!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/10
xSAFxNinjaDemon
Location: GTA airport
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is the best controller ever!!!! I owned everyone on GTA 4 Online ps3
Beware of Demons Of GTA 4 you'll get owned
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 24 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/10
INF1N1T3
Location: Eugene Oregon
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
1st off your not allowed to use it online the only problem.but other than that it owns. when you play your friends you dstroy them with this controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
thisisFTW
 
Please wait while more information about thisisFTW is loaded.
Additional information about thisisFTW could not be loaded.
really good controller
Posted 10/27/10
it is like im on super beast mode when i play online,i like the fal on mw2 with this, good controller really responsive.i would of paid 60 bucks for this.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 25 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
worth every penny
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/10
InSaN3H1tMaRk3r
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i bought this controller the day it came out in feburary 2010 and it works perfect and the rapid fire turbo button is super fast i would definiteley recommened this to a friend and i would suggest everyone to get it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 26 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
Excellent performance.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/10
riku883
Location: NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
its design is unique and i love how u can shoot faster its just amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 27 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/10
GNR 4 LIFE
The turbo fire controller its great. I think anyone who has trouble with the analog sticks for the normal ps3 controllers should definatly buy this one. Overall the controllers amazing except for the d-pad. it clicks waaay to much. the responsiveness isnt all that for the d-pad & analog sticks but you get passsed that after a few days. i love how the r2 & l2 buttons are on it too. it makes mw2 a lot easier. also its illegal for useage on playstaion network because its tecnically a glitch or a pirated thing or something like that. i would recommend this to almost anyone who grips the wings of controllers because the battery pack with you really badly. its completly worth the money you spend on it. it feels just like a n xbox 360 controller aside the fact that the d-pad an left analog sticks arent switched on it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 28 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
Not good
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/10
Power Gamer
I bought this controller when it came out and I was like dang this is a cool controller I myself used the mod in MW1, WAW, and MW2 and it worked fine for a month. Then I tried turning it on it didn't work so I was like well battery I went to the store bought new battery's put them in still didn't work so I returned it to game stop and bought a Afterglow controller. Pros Mod, Cool look, and Xbox like. Cons Cheap plastic design, Batterys and does not come with cord to sync it over all don't buy it.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 29 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
Maybe it was just me
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/10
TJ.C
When I bought this controller, I was used to the feel and design of the standard PS3 controller. I soon got past that issue after using it for a few days. I must say, when the turbo is engaged, and you have it engaged for awhile, the vibration from the controller is strong, and your hands will get numb if you aren't paying attention. Where the problem lay for me was the back two trigger buttons - R2 and L2 are not built sturdy at all. And that bears repeating if you play games that involve either of those two back buttons. L1 and R1 seem to be fine, but within two weeks of owning said controller, the R2 button just caved into the controller. The trigger buttons are made of hard plastic, unlike whatever it is the standard controllers trigger buttons are made of. So one hard push, and snap it went. Other than that, the rapid fire really did do the trick on the one game I used it for. If I have any games that don't involve a trigger button, I'll use this thing.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 30 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
Not too bad.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/10
saxony4
This controller is pretty good, looks really awesome, has a nice blue light around the XMB button and when you got Turbo Fire on the lights on the grips glow a nice blue, looks and reminds me alot of an xbox controller but with a sweet Ps3 layout. Takes 2 AA batteries that come with the controller and they last pretty long, programming the Turbo Fire is straight forward if you read the user guide that comes with the controller, works great online with Modern Warfare2 with an M21 EBR, shoots like an light machine gun, emptys the clip very fast, playing with sleight of hand is suggested. tried on Call of Duty: World at War on Nazi Zombies and the single shot rifles dont auto fire, go figure, but semi automatic guns like the m1 garand or the colt 45 shoot nicely. I defineatly reccomend this controller for Ps3 owners looking for a controller with some serious style. Only problem I've had with this phenominal controller is that the D-Pad is kinda noisy but you get used to it and dont always respond right away but its not a major issue. Defineatly buy this controller if you need an auto fire controller to boast about to your friends or if you just like the style.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 31 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
Good, With a Catch
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/10
jschwal19
This controller works pretty well, but there is a catch. For all of you gamers that think you are going to use this to pwn up on some online game think again. This is illegal for use online. It breaks the terms of use you accept every time you sign in or play online. And if you use it online and someone reports you, you could get you account suspended or even fined. To put in into simple terms it is a mod, and modding isn't legal. For offline you are fine. Just a warning.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
5 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 32 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
its the greatest one out there
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/10
sparetime ps3
ok so i originaly ordered one of the ps3 turbo fire controllers and i couldnt figure out why it never came then soon realized it was because i have my billing and shipping address wrong which i soon fixed then got this beauty in the mail it works great like most people say the d-pad is loud i took mine apart replaced it with a xbox d-pad and its real quiet and the rapid fire mode is amazing for when i am play nazi zombies on call of duty world at war (CODWAW) and call of duty modern warfare 2 (CODMW2) most think it wouldnt work for a racing gamebut i use it with need for speed undercover and it makes the cars a little bit faster which is a great advantage i do have the fastest cars in the game via the buggati veyron and the other european cars but if i feel liek using a slow car just to use it it works great and in the last mission of (CODMW2) when you have to tap the square button its easy all you do it hold it and it actually makes it go by much faster. i would deff recommend this controller to the next person ik with a playstation 3.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 33 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
absolutely nothing wrong with this controller !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/10
TSN Hugh
I read the bell aching about the Logitec and this Datel and I must have got the only good ones ? this Rapid Fire control sets up in a minute and the features work just like the specs read ! it does take a little getting the feel and touch down , but , then bam you got a very good and E-Z controller . it could be just me , but , I think just maybe this could be blocked in some games online ? even though I know before I got it there were guys that had weapons shooting me down at 1000rps ? they must of had this bad boy ! if you have a doubt about a 3rd party control ? I hope this will relieve your doubtful mind ! Now the punks don't have nothing on me ! Don't try it - Buy it ! give them the punishment they deserve ! your friend Frank Castle
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 34 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/10
johnodd4
love this product have had no issues this controller works perfectly with my console and my games i have experienced zero problems most of the connection issues stem from the console itself having a bad bluetooth receiver in the console i had no issues with this controller everything worked perfect... the turbo nice placing AA rechargeable battery's in this controller is a must but once thats done this controller rock's long battery life easy connectivity nice design and even better great price i can understand why some users had issues with this product considering the product connects via bluetooth but it isn't the controller with the issues it is the ps3 that has some minor issues with the bluetooth in the console my console started to not detect the controller but when i tried again with the usb detection instead of manual detection the controller worked perfect with my ps3 i just love it...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 35 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
Decent Shape, Poor Functionality
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/10
EA Skate Fan
To begin, I bought this controller for one purpose: to play EA's Skate games (3 in particular). Originally I used my Dualshock 3 for those games, but the analog sticks on the first-party controllers felt a little too frail for how much Skate (and Fight Night) abuse them. So I went out in search of a third-party controller that was a bit more robust. I came across the PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth controller and thought I had found my ideal controller; it certainly looks like it can take a beating, you have to admit. When I fired (ha, pun) it up with Skate 2, I was definitely happy with my purchase. The analog sticks were much more industrial-strength, perfect for my needs, and the overall shape felt comfortable in my large, ex-Xbox-360-owner hands. However, after a few minutes of playing, I realized that something was faulty with the wiring in my controller; every so often, the controller reads that I've pressed either right on the D-pad or the circle button, even though I haven't. Obviously, especially in regards to the circle button, this has caused some inconveniences while playing. And before you ask, this problem arose even before I tampered with the turbo function. Also, I recognize that this problem could be unique for my controller, but there's still a possibility that yours will have the same issue. All that said, if you're looking for a controller and if you don't really care about a turbo feature, look elsewhere.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 36 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
Good controller
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/10
Gamedude117
I think this controller is very good. It has a great feel and is very resposive. I started playing call of duty with the contoller and it made a huge difference! It really reminds me of an Xbox 360 controller. This controller is compatible with every single game and works really well. You can tell from the feel that this controller is high quality and the real deal. I like this controller very much and somtimes I game with this controller with out using turbo fire. I highly reccomend this controller not just because of the rapid fire also because of the high quality plastic, analog sticks ,buttons and very responsvie bluetooth connectivity. It also a good controller just for regular gaming and to have for the price. Also this is a must get if you like the feel of xbox 360 controllers.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 37 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
Problems with Certain Games.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/10
Leafslasher
I got it from gamestop store. I played it on Bionic Commando to finish game on Commando difficulty mode in final battle mission because I can't do action spamming button fast enough to beat final 5th flying enemy that has huge healths and can kill me if not fast enough. It didn't work well. I set to speed lvl 3 to make it more faster, and it was slower, or this game doesn't understand this controller. Maybe this controller isn't compatible with some games. I tried speed level 2 (slower than level 3), and it got a bit better, but not good enough. Speed level 1 can't go faster at all. Something's wrong with this. It went faster for a second or 2, and then it slow down back and forth. It might be confusing communication between this controller and the PS3 console for this game. I am very disappointed. I had to find someone who to beat final battle in this game for me because my fingers can't spam action button fast enough. I would like to see Sony to make Rapid Fire controller instead of 3rd party manufacturers because I have lot of bad experiences with some 3rd party accessories in last 10 years when they used to be good long time ago with NES, SNES, and any old gaming console. I don't trust any 3rd party anymore because they don't work well lately, and things are getting worse. I prefer same manufacturers who made game console to make new kind of stuffs because they know their design of game consoles better than 3rd party manufacturers, so they can use right code to make it better compatible. I don't like direction pad. They feel a bit too hard to press making feel like it got stuck or something.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 38 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
Almost the best PS3 Controller Ever!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/10
RabbiYumYum
Let me say that I love the original PS3 controller and I'm a loyal fan of the PS3 but, I will admit that using the XBOX 360 controller on my brother's XBOX 360 does function better as a controller. So, when I saw this new PS3 controller that shaped like the XBOX 360 controller and had turbo fire, I was like "AH BOOSH!!!" When I got the controller the first thing I said was "Man this feels comfortable!" wasn't surprised because I said I liked the feel of the XBOX 360 controller better anyway. The Turbo Fire works just fine, it's useful for games that require you to button tap like crazy for example: Metal Gear Solid and it's also great in FPS. However, as much as I like this controller I will complain about the D-PAD it's noisy and it's not as responsive as the Dualshock's D-PAD. You may need to get use to it when playing games because when I was playing Killzone 2 I had to go into control setting and change the sensitivity and button layout in order to feel comfortable but, luckily it's not like this with all games. The last thing is the battery pack you need to put in your own batteries which is a pain and costly, I would recommend buying the XBOX 360 rechargeable battery pack in order to save money in the long run (Yes, you can put the XBOX 360 battery pack into this controller.) Overall, despite the negatives this is my favorite controller and I would recommend this to those who loves the PS3 but, love the XBOX 360 controller. PROS: - Feels very comfortable - Turbo Fire works great - Still uses the same button/joystick layout of the PS3 CONS: - The D-PAD sucks compared the original - May take a little getting use when playing games (You may even need to change the button layout on certain games.) - Battery Pack (But, you can use the XBOX 360 Rechargeable Battery Pack.)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 39 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
Controller vs Certain Games
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/10
Rouge_Knight
Ok to start i was waiting for a while to get my hands on this controller. I was hoping to get a rapid or turbo button controller for some of the games i have. Well after i bought this and brought it home i tryed it out on Metal gear 4, to my relief for the ones who have played this game and the area of which im talking about is the outer haven area. You are stuck in a radiation walkway and are required to press the triangle button repeatedly. Well the rapid fire is the perfect controller. Any way now on to the let down. The controller does not work with games that have multi functions. Like batman arkham asylum. The problem is that the direction buttons will not move to the corner slots. So you cant select your weaponry. This really is a down fall. The controller itself is a little bulky. A little uncomfortable, and a little wider than most. But the operation over alll is ok.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 40 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
Not suitable for all games or all hand/grips
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/10
Soul-Shaker
I just opened and tried my controller on a strat game I just bought so I cant comment to responsiveness of the sticks. The d-pad is pretty horrible since it makes a lot of noise if trying to fast tap and most times fast tapping doesn't even register since the d-pad requires a much harder press then should want to get it to actually respond which is a large turn off. As for the comfort/design it has great shape that makes it easier to use sticks but the L1/R1 is so low profile that grabbing feels awkward. Also the battery compartment behind the controller can get in the way depending on some peoples gripping style or for those with bigger hands. If you hold controller with fingers behind the controller, battery compartment will get in the way. If you hold the controller by gripping under controller and around wings, then your fine. I wouldn't suggest this to people with large hands or play games that heavily rely on the D-Pad. So this wouldn't be a all round game use controller but more for action/shooter oriented games only.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>