GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller

TurboFire® is a wireless rapid fire controller for the PS3. It is 100% DualShock 3 and Sixaxis compatible and communicates directly with the PS3 over high-speed Bluetooth®. Programmable Turbo Rapid FireProgrammable Turbo Rapid Fire TurboFire®s secret weapon is a programmable Turbo Rapid Fire mode that can be enabled on up to 8 buttons at various speeds, giving you a firepower advantage that can make all the difference. Just start the programming mode, choose which buttons you want to use rapid fire on, and set the repeat speed. With rapid fire enabled, weapons like single shot pistols and rifles in Call of Duty: World at War, become lethal, fully automatic weapons that can empty a clip on an enemy in a second! 100% CompatibleTurboFire® faithfully recreates every input just like DualShock 3, including responsive and linear analogue sticks and triggers. TurboFire® has the full range of buttons, plus tilt &motion sensors and vibration feedback. Nothing has been missed out. Wireless Bluetooth CommunicationUnlike most 3rd party PS3 controllers, TurboFire® doesn't require any performance sapping wireless adapters or converters to sit between it and the PS3. Instead, it communicates directly with the PlayStation 3 over high-speed Bluetooth, just like its first party equivalents. Ergonomic DesignAll this functionality is packed into a stylish controller that has been redesigned to fit better in the hands than the DualShock3. The precision engineered controller is exceptionally rugged and built to withstand the demands of professional gamer
Average Customer Rating:
7.182
7.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
10 stars
16
9 stars
8
8 stars
5
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
4
29 out of 4466%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
Review 21 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
Controller vs Certain Games
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/10
Rouge_Knight
Ok to start i was waiting for a while to get my hands on this controller. I was hoping to get a rapid or turbo button controller for some of the games i have. Well after i bought this and brought it home i tryed it out on Metal gear 4, to my relief for the ones who have played this game and the area of which im talking about is the outer haven area. You are stuck in a radiation walkway and are required to press the triangle button repeatedly. Well the rapid fire is the perfect controller. Any way now on to the let down. The controller does not work with games that have multi functions. Like batman arkham asylum. The problem is that the direction buttons will not move to the corner slots. So you cant select your weaponry. This really is a down fall. The controller itself is a little bulky. A little uncomfortable, and a little wider than most. But the operation over alll is ok.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 22 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
Pretty Good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/11
enjamin
Location: Jefferson City, MO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
OK so I have tried a few rapid fire controllers. I have to say, This is the best rapid fire you can get without sending a PS3 controller out to get Modded. The L3 R3 buttons are a bit stiff at first but that is easy to get used to, This will work for COD and MAG havent tried with KZ but will definately.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jleach
 
Please wait while more information about jleach is loaded.
Additional information about jleach could not be loaded.
Posted 7/2/11
this controller is pretty good except it dont work on blackops that good and it brakes to easy i dropped it like 8 inches from the ground and the part where u plug it in at broke
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 23 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
Rapid Fire???
Posted on:1/20/10
Anonymous
The ability to use Rapid Fire is Deceptive. First of all in any Call of Duty WAW and MW2 if you shoot too fast with a single fire gun the game will assume you are using rapid fire controller and slow your fire rate down dramatically. It's not worth it trust me. I tried using a rapid fire mouse/controller hybrid with the fal, and handguns and you can literally shoot faster pressing the button rapidly. The only thing it did was allow it to be a slow firing automatic. It sounded like I was shooting slowly pressing the button maybe twice every second to give you an idea of how slow it was shooting. Maybe on some games this could work bit for the ones people would mainly buy this for like the COD's it's a waste.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 24 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
Good, With a Catch
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/10
jschwal19
This controller works pretty well, but there is a catch. For all of you gamers that think you are going to use this to pwn up on some online game think again. This is illegal for use online. It breaks the terms of use you accept every time you sign in or play online. And if you use it online and someone reports you, you could get you account suspended or even fined. To put in into simple terms it is a mod, and modding isn't legal. For offline you are fine. Just a warning.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
5 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 25 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
NO
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/11
Cheappycheap
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is the new version of there old junk. It worked fine until a week after the warranty expired. I went through 8 controllers the past 2 years in the price range between $20-$35. Don't get them! Get the official PS controller your you will be sorry. Mine lasted about 2 years and didn't give me any problems. If I ever get another controller I will get the longest warranty offered because I'm a hardcore gamer. On COD its good for blowing yourself up or your team mates.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 26 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
would be much better as a paper-weight
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/11
weece22
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i ordered this controller online and received it just yesterday in the mail. i was debating about a week ago whether to get it or not, and it was kind of an impulse buy. but boy it was just a huge waste of time. CONS- requires two double a batteries, unresponsive shoulders and triggers, cheaply made analog sticks, the turbo fire feature did not work at all. PROS- shaped like 360 controller, glowing lights- maybe?, blue tooth, good face buttons, decent d pad. i am returning this controller this weekend, but today i bought a second dualshock3, and it is performing beautifully. this controller is OFFICIALLY a FAIL by DATEL. (hey, it rhymes, if you say "datel" the right way :') ) P.S.- if you're looking for a good ps3 thirdy party controller, i highly recommend the pro elite, made by power A.- shown below
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 27 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
controller review
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/10
Jake_aholic
I just ordered this controller being a little bit wary because there has been no other reviews for this one yet, but honestly i am so glad i took the risk! The led lights look great especially in the dark, no stiff or sticky buttons, feels good in the hand, sturdy but not to heavy, easy to connect and set up the turbo fire witch works GREAT, good for people who had a xbox 360 before and are switching to a ps3, long battery life, cheap in price compared to other rapid fire controllers or even the normal sony ps3 controller, rumble and six-axis, ect. and really i cant think of any major flaws, if i did i would be "nit-picking". Definatley pick up this controller especially if you play shooting games (fps) or are use to a 360 controller and want to switch to the ps3, or just need a new controller!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 28 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
OK, soooo.....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/11
that1kid
Location: vacaville
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you play on buying this to play black ops online and use the rapid fire feature, it will NOT work. Treyarch has added in a cap to how fast guns can shoot. Due to this, the feature will be rendered basically useless, but if you try and use it on CoD4, BFBC2, or MW2, which i have not tryed yet, it should work.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 29 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
Good controller
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/10
Gamedude117
I think this controller is very good. It has a great feel and is very resposive. I started playing call of duty with the contoller and it made a huge difference! It really reminds me of an Xbox 360 controller. This controller is compatible with every single game and works really well. You can tell from the feel that this controller is high quality and the real deal. I like this controller very much and somtimes I game with this controller with out using turbo fire. I highly reccomend this controller not just because of the rapid fire also because of the high quality plastic, analog sticks ,buttons and very responsvie bluetooth connectivity. It also a good controller just for regular gaming and to have for the price. Also this is a must get if you like the feel of xbox 360 controllers.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 30 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
Black Ops Review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/10
tacothunder123
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ok, I only play it on Black Ops. But, to me it dosn't work. It works broken, or I dont know how to program it. But it works better when its off. I was so excited when I got it from UPS, then my day was ruined. If you could loose levels in BO then I would of becasue my AK-47 was like a single shot burst and once you shot it you couldnt shoot it again. I was so close to throwing it into the woods. I'm not telling you not to buy it, but I looked into DATEL, and they are not very reliable.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
5 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 31 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
Not good
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/10
Power Gamer
I bought this controller when it came out and I was like dang this is a cool controller I myself used the mod in MW1, WAW, and MW2 and it worked fine for a month. Then I tried turning it on it didn't work so I was like well battery I went to the store bought new battery's put them in still didn't work so I returned it to game stop and bought a Afterglow controller. Pros Mod, Cool look, and Xbox like. Cons Cheap plastic design, Batterys and does not come with cord to sync it over all don't buy it.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 32 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
SUMMARY OF GS CUSTOMER RATINGS & REVIEW
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/10
50Scott
Location: Brooklyn-Queens, New york
I say this one is great. Unlike any others, this one has a turbo fire type. This could help you in Resident Evil series, other games that might help. Even Fighting games like Dragon Ball: Raging blast 2 when you in a tight situation.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 33 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/10
INF1N1T3
Location: Eugene Oregon
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
1st off your not allowed to use it online the only problem.but other than that it owns. when you play your friends you dstroy them with this controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
thisisFTW
 
Please wait while more information about thisisFTW is loaded.
Additional information about thisisFTW could not be loaded.
really good controller
Posted 10/27/10
it is like im on super beast mode when i play online,i like the fal on mw2 with this, good controller really responsive.i would of paid 60 bucks for this.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 34 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
GARBAGE!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/11
blindfire12578
Location: providence, RI
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
In my opinion this controller sucks its rapid fire function docent work that well the buttons almost never work and once u turn it off the rapid fire goes back to its preset and x is auto from the start plus to unassign a button from turbo it sometimes never works so i think this controller should never be bought
 
My Product Recommendations
Gioteck PS3 HF-2 Bluetooth Wireless Controller
7.6 out of 10(22)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Infidel98
 
Please wait while more information about Infidel98 is loaded.
Additional information about Infidel98 could not be loaded.
Dissapointment
Posted 6/19/11
I bought it, loved it! But after 1 hour, the R1 trigger got stuck and stopped working. Im still on my search for a good turbo controller.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 35 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
Not Good
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/11
Hoven
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First of all.. this controller is not compatible to "PS3 Slim" so if your planning to buy this for your "PS3 Slim" Don't.. The things i hate about the controller is its not very responsive when i push "Arrow up" you really have to push it really HARD.. Second thing about this controller is that the "Bluetooth" is NOT working On "PS3 Slim" you have to connect it to usb all the time or else it will not work.. Third the "Rapid Fire" is not working on "Call Of Duty-Black Ops"... So If your planning to buy this "DON'T"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 36 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
Great Controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/11
zUnd3rgr0und
Location: Tukwila, WA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The first time I tried to play Black Ops, it didn't work.So what did I do? Bought another one, yeah. But except for the xbox 360 this time.So I turned on my Xbox 360, popped in Black Ops, and guess what? IT ACTUALLY WORKED ON BLACK OPS, ON THE XBOX 360!!!! Especialy in Zombies mode, it does work on zombies mode. :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 37 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
bad controller
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/10
poorbaugh
when i first got it i was excited to use it on black ops. when i tryed the fastest setting it wouldnt work right. it shot 3 times and just stopped. i didnt like the size either. people say its the size of an xbox controller but its not, its bigger so its not comfortable. i wouldnt recomend it to anybody
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 38 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
DONT BOTHER!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/11
Bgordy
Location: Chevy Chase MD
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
THIS SUCKS!!!!!! I hate it didn't even work!!!!!!! I only even checked the performance and value boxes because it said i had to ): ): ): ): only gave it 4 for design because it felt and looked cool.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 39 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
Decent Shape, Poor Functionality
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/10
EA Skate Fan
To begin, I bought this controller for one purpose: to play EA's Skate games (3 in particular). Originally I used my Dualshock 3 for those games, but the analog sticks on the first-party controllers felt a little too frail for how much Skate (and Fight Night) abuse them. So I went out in search of a third-party controller that was a bit more robust. I came across the PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth controller and thought I had found my ideal controller; it certainly looks like it can take a beating, you have to admit. When I fired (ha, pun) it up with Skate 2, I was definitely happy with my purchase. The analog sticks were much more industrial-strength, perfect for my needs, and the overall shape felt comfortable in my large, ex-Xbox-360-owner hands. However, after a few minutes of playing, I realized that something was faulty with the wiring in my controller; every so often, the controller reads that I've pressed either right on the D-pad or the circle button, even though I haven't. Obviously, especially in regards to the circle button, this has caused some inconveniences while playing. And before you ask, this problem arose even before I tampered with the turbo function. Also, I recognize that this problem could be unique for my controller, but there's still a possibility that yours will have the same issue. All that said, if you're looking for a controller and if you don't really care about a turbo feature, look elsewhere.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 40 for PS3 Turbo Fire Bluetooth Controller
Xbox 360 Controll mix up?
Posted on:1/29/10
jetme92
The controller's layout is oddly in the shape of an Xbox 360 controller. Look at the X, Y, B, A grid on the controller, that is not matching the square, triangle, circle, x grid. The analogs are in the 360 controller format. I am just thinking this is looking a little odd to say the very least. I don't know if this is a mistake or they are taking the 360 controller and making it for PS3 with a few new features, that might I add are pretty lame. Marketing a rapid fire trigger, really? Lame.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>