GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wii Wand Plus

Experience the most advanced Wii Remote alternative in the world with the Nyko Wand+. The Wand allows for complete control of all compatible Wii software and menus and features full accelerometer control support, vibration feedback, and built-in speaker as well as Nyko's new Full Motion Technology. Full Motion Technology provides 1:1 movement tracking fully compatible with all Wii Motion Plus games without the need for any extra dongles or add-ons. With the Wand in your hand, you'll have total control of all your Wii software as well as a rubberized B-Trigger, larger 1 and 2 buttons and an improved and re-worked d-pad for more comfortable and accurate classic and horizontal game play. The Wand is ergonomically crafted for left and right handed use with a form factor designed for maximum compatibility with 1st and 3rd party accessories. Expand your control possibilities with Nyko's Trans-Port Technologies, exclusively developed for the Wand. Trans-Port Technology allows specially designed attachments to pass through key buttons to the attachment, allowing for more responsive attachments that can easily integrate with your Wand controller for a variety of games.
Average Customer Rating:
4.143
4.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
3 out of 743%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wii Wand Plus
Review 1 for Wii Wand Plus
Awesome idea!!!
Posted on:1/25/10
johnodd4
hey finally a company that listen's well not really... nyko's wand has been the absolute failure for the wii console and hopefully with this version they will fix all of the bugs that where in the originals. not really all that hopefull also ask yourself why do you want the wii motion plus to be connected al the time when the only titles that can use it are motion plus titles and there are only 2 right now talk about a battery draining experiance.
8 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wii Wand Plus
disappointing
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/11
sixstringmaniac
Location: Wichita, KS
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
bought this because I had always had good luck with nyko products on my 360 and my first Wii.....but after this I only buy official Nintendo products for the Wii.
I had used Nyko Wand in the past....the regular ones work great, but, the Wand Plus is a different story. There is a review where the user said you may have to re-sync a few times....I was prepared for that....no big deal. The problem was when it wouldn't re-sync, or it would cut itself off during game play....whether using a rechargeable battery pack, or brand new fresh AA batteries....just had this bad habit of killing itself in the middle of game play. Not a very reliable controller....which really sucks because when it worked it worked GREAT.
Don't waste your time on this, spend the 10 extra bucks and get a Nintendo controller with the built in motion plus.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wii Wand Plus
really helpful
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/11
pokefan312000
Location: virginia,VA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i had the regular wii wand but i couldn't use the wii motion accessory on it so i looked on line and found this.it workes great now my whole family can do wii sports resort. if there are battery problems just use rechargeable batteries.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wii Wand Plus
The best wiimote EVER!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/10
zelink
Location: Newman,CA
Every type of gamer should get this with better D-pad,rubber B button,bigger buttons. It has 3 colors:gray,black,and white
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wii Wand Plus
Do not buy this
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/11
Jakotsu
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this wiimote for myself, thinking it would be fine, and that it was cheaper at the time than a nintendo brand wiimote with motion plus built in. Long story short; had syncing problems, and after about a month, it's sensor stopped working so i didn't have a cursor on the screen. Piece of unpleasantness. If you're a budget shopper, please, this is the one item that's not worth it. Stick to Nintendo or PDP brand wiimotes. However, the Nyko Wing Controller (Thier classic controller) and their Kama (Nunchuck) controllers work just fine. I actually prefer the Kama controller over Nintendo's nunchuck controller.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wii Wand Plus
DO NOT BUY!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/12
freak229
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this along with Skyward Sword and I was very excited when I got home and opened it. It worked fine for about 2 hours of gameplay. I turned my Wii off for a while and when I turned it back on, the pointer got really messed up and was blinking and jumping all over the place. I pulled out the manual and it said to adjust the sensitivity of the sensor bar. I had to use one of my old Nintendo remotes and changed the sensitivity. The pointer blinked less but it stilled bothered me. I will return this and spend an extra 10 bucks and get a new Nintendo remote. I have stuff from Nyko for my Xbox 360 and they work great. This had a good design but has terrible performance.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 7 for Wii Wand Plus
stupid remote
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/11
zelink
Location: Newman,CA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This wiimote is one of the worst ones. this one works fine when you first get it, but about 25-40 days later after you buy this this becomes a worthless piece of junk. the problem i had is that i always had to re-sync it, and the other problem is that it turns off by itself and starts vibrating like out of control and the vibrating only stops when you take out the batteries for about 5 seconds. If you put the batteries back before 5 seconds it will keep vibrating so don't buy this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 8 for Wii Wand Plus
Not to bad
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/10
Hentoe
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Works well with games but you my need to resync it more then one time and maybe its just mine i will find out soon but it shuts off and has a hard time turning it back on.. other then that it looks great feels great and like i said it works great with the games.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10