GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Kane & Lynch 2: Dog Days

The original Kane & Lynch: Dead Men introduced us to this disturbed odd couple of a washed-up mercenary and a medicated psychopath. Carrying on the tradition, Kane & Lynch2: Dog Days cranks it up a notch, with a more intense story in the gritty Shanghai underworld. Prepare yourself for a visually stunning experience, portrayed in a documentary perspective that will pull you deep into the action.
Average Customer Rating:
6.688
6.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
2
8 stars
7
7 stars
3
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
12 out of 1675%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kane & Lynch 2: Dog Days
Review 1 for Kane & Lynch 2: Dog Days
Terrible
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/13
BlackLegend
Location: EssexCounty, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Hated this game, but stuck threw it just for the trophies (TrophyHunter). The ending was horrible it just ends. This game couldve used TONS of work. Disappointed cause i liked the first part. Oh Well.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 2 for Kane & Lynch 2: Dog Days
Dang!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/12
TOMMYguy12
Location: fort worth,tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is awesome maybe the best graphics of the decade and you can blow up stuff and multiplayer is awesome..here are some of my top 130 games related to this one
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kane & Lynch 2: Dog Days
Not bad
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/12
Mrlespaul
Location: Virginia
This game isnt bad for the 8.99 price. All the levels and areas of the city look different. The only thing that may feel repetative is the gunplay. Its not a very long game, story lasts about 6hrs or so. But its always fun to keep playing through. This one plays alot better than the first K&L. The local co-op is alot of fun too.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for Kane & Lynch 2: Dog Days
Hear me out real quick.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/11
Tilt
Location: Pittsburgh
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game was fun for me and my cousin because there aren't a lot of 2 player games out now. There are a variety of guns and a unique cinematic story mode. When killing enemies their death animation is detailed. But it will take 40 rounds in one enemy to get a chance to see the death animations. Not a game I play all the time but it's still good.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kane & Lynch 2: Dog Days
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/11
PorkRock
Location: Sacramento, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Kane and Lynch 2 is a very Good Game
If you liked the first then you shouldn't miss the second
Story starts out slow but is Very Strong and VIOLENT
This has to be the most Violent Video Game ever made it makes games like Assassin's Creed and GTA Titles feel like T rated games!
Gameplay is not as diverse as the first and gets repetitive
Graphics are done well and presentation is brought to feel like someone with a camera is following the pair everywhere they go
this can get most people dizzy so enabling steady cam is recommended
Sound Is Great Voice acting is Excellent
Gunshots and explosions sound real
But............. the bad News :(
Game is only 5 1/2 hours long at most
replay value is okay if you feel you want to go through all the same battles again
Pros: Violent!, Story, Sounds (voice acting, Gun Fights)
Cons: Short Game, repetitive
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kane & Lynch 2: Dog Days
Not that bad
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/11
gamefreak1
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was ok but not great. I liked that you could play as lynch for the whole game except for at the end when you play as kane. The gameplay was ok and graphics ok. This game can get boring overtime but not to bad.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kane & Lynch 2: Dog Days
Needs a Lot of Improvement
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/10
Fish
Location: Kelso, WA
Kane and Lynch 2 should have been better than this. The first Kane and Lynch game seemed like a step in the right direction; it gave off the feeling that it could have had an improved sequel. But it made no new progress.
The single player campaign started out fine; a bit bland, but fine. Eventually the action began to feel repetitive and slowly started becoming boring; but then, It ended. The story mode was excruciatingly short, clocking in at no more than 5 or 6 hours.
The style of graphics also held the gameplay back. The screen seemed very muddy and dirty which coupled with the awful camera angles, made some sections really tough to play.
If there is a third Kane and Lynch game, I hope its better than Dog Days.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kane & Lynch 2: Dog Days
Great But not long enough
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/10
Vamp826
Location: Centreville, MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was good but I beat the story in under two days, and the multiplayer was innovative but could not be played many times, this game would be great for someone without a lot of time on their hands or a casual gamer because for me the only true problems was how quickly it went by. It is easy to pick up, and easy to follow, the graphics were good in hd( dont know about sd), great sound, and they made it so that someone is actually filming you so if your into that style movies or tv this is a good choice for you. If it wasnt so short I probably would have kept it. Still worth renting or if you can find it at a low price its an easy buy.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kane & Lynch 2: Dog Days
the game is cool
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/10
rattlesnake
Location: toronto,to
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the best thing about the game is in online you can kill your teammates.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kane & Lynch 2: Dog Days
THIS IS AWSOME BUT
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/10
SNAKEwtBLOOD
Location: GEORGIA,GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
THIS GAME WAS VERY IMPRESSIVE BUT THE ONLY BAD THING ABOUT IT WAS IT CAME TO A SOPRANOS ENDING. ONLINE SERVERS ARE NOT THAT GOOD LOTS OF LAG BUT ITS STILL GOOD
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kane & Lynch 2: Dog Days
WOW KANE AND LYNCH 2 IS A OK GAME
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/10
LUIZZZZZZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
KANE AND LYNCH 2 IS A LITTLE HIT BUT I DOT KNOW ABOUT THIS NEW ONE KANE AND LYNCH HAVE OUTDONE THEMSELVES WIT THIS MUTIPLAYER GAME THIS GAME IS A GOOD GAME FOR ACTION PACKED SHOOTERS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kane & Lynch 2: Dog Days
Needs To Be Put Down
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/8/10
goten828
O.k. I got an advance copy of Kane and Lynch: Dog Days. and to answer any questions no it was not a copied version of the game or a bootleg. Now that we got that out the way i got the game on the 14th of this month and i finished it on the 15th. i played multiplayer when it was officially released and it was just o.k. single player for me was extremely short not worth the $63 there were glitches here and there in the game and i hated that very much. And when you shoot somebody in the head it censored it out like it was too graphic I'm like this if you get tagged with an "M" rating make it a good "M" rating. i though it was something you could turn off NOPE. Kane & Lynch: Dog Days Is one dog that needs to be put down. I give it a 5 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kane & Lynch 2: Dog Days
Beyond Hardcore
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/8/10
TSN Hugh
Hey Guys , I added K&L to my collection on the day it came out and it was a dark day indeed ! the game is very hard even if you are a "shooter" , the butt heads that are shooting at you somehow hit you when you're in cover ? and you can practically blow them apart with bullets and they don't fall down ? reality gets further away ! there's not much problem with ammo it's usually laying all around , but , some of the guns is a different story ! they claim nudity , but , the body parts are blotted out which looks strange ? the game is simply fast paced and shooting and graphics are to me unique , I will say again Beware the game is Frustrating , but , to me worth the buy - I will be going through this game at least 2 or more times till I get it right !!!! by the way the aiming is better than the first K&L , Mafia 2 coming up , Max Payne , L A Noire and others i'll be adding to my assorted collection - remember patience is the virtue here ! take care and don't hang around with K&L they are MANIACS !
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kane & Lynch 2: Dog Days
Not Bad
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/10
REDdragon5675309
This game is'nt bad. It's mildy fun to play with all the shooting. After awhile, I start getting a headache with way the camera angle is. It gets fuzzy when you run. Feels like someone is taping you with a really bad camera. I know thats what they meant to do. But I can only take so much. Multi-player is kinda fun. Team work is a must or you can just betray them. I rented this game and I'm glad I did. I've also beat it. If I bought it, it would collect dust because I'm not one of those people that do the story mode over and over. Multi-player is'nt that great to keep playing. So rent it and do not buy it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kane & Lynch 2: Dog Days
Beyond Hardcore
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/10
TSN Hugh
Hey Guys , I added K&L to my collection on the day it came out and it was a dark day indeed ! the game is very hard even if you are a "shooter" , the butt heads that are shooting at you somehow hit you when you're in cover ? and you can practically blow them apart with bullets and they don't fall down ? reality gets further away ! there's not much problem with ammo it's usually laying all around , but , some of the guns is a different story ! they claim nudity , but , the body parts are blotted out which looks strange ? the game is simply fast paced and shooting and graphics are to me unique , I will say again Beware the game is Frustrating , but , to me worth the buy - I will be going through this game at least 2 or more times till I get it right !!!! by the way the aiming is better than the first K&L , Mafia 2 coming up , Max Payne , L A Noire and others i'll be adding to my assorted collection - remember patience is the virtue here ! take care and don't hang around with K&L they are MANIACS !
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kane & Lynch 2: Dog Days
terrible God awful
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/10
gonzo69
To start off I loved the original kane and lynch it was just the righ length, had a compelling story that flowed smoothly and was spot on with the level of difficulty per gamers choice. With that being said Dog days is the exact opposite in everyway possible. I bought the game at 10a.m. eastern time today and have already com.pleted it on hard level. The only improvements in my opinion were theweapon wheel. The levels are very short and plain the whole time u spend running through back alleys and rundown b uildings. The attempt at telling a story has absolutely zero flow every level seems to skip hours of essential plot development leaving u wondering how did I get here where did these characters come from and why am working with or gainst them. The story is supposed to be over a 48 hour period but with no screen change between day and night that is noticable it is im possible to follow. Regarding the story game starts off with u meeting kane in an ally that looks like u suppsoed to be near an airport which u never see. You then proceed to chase a guy without any storyline of why as he andf a naked girl who is coverd by the same distorted screen you see in the demo random people with guns start shooting at you. The guy your chasing is naked so evidently he has communicated to half of china through esp to pick up guns from their fish stands qand shoot at u. It ends with him committing suicide nexyt scene you are riding down the street and a random car full of guys start shooting at you. You learn 2 levels later that the girl who was with the guy in first scene daddy is a big wig wh o thinks u killed her.m what makes the least amount of sense is no one around when you killed them no one is around who couldLfve told him. Everything about this game is terrible the multiplayer isalso plain and bland the longest a level last is 4 minutes and have u running for the same pile of money in extremely dull boring enviroments
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kane & Lynch 2: Dog Days
online
Posted on:8/9/10
MetalForever
been playing online demo and it may be one of the best online games ive played all tho it lags a little bit doesnt mess the gameplay up and plus its just the demo. And thats just one game mode the rest will be awesome to cant wait to get it.
Review 18 for Kane & Lynch 2: Dog Days
Demo is no good!
Posted on:8/6/10
W.V
The first one was not that good and the demo of the 2nd one is not good at all. Just DL the demo, then you will see online and single were not good at all. Just try it you'll see.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kane & Lynch 2: Dog Days
Really bad
Posted on:7/31/10
Anonymous
i thaught this game was gonna be the bomb but then when i played the demo it was the worst game i ever played. it needs better graphics when u run it gets u dissy and when u shot somebody in the face a certain gun it blurs out the guys face the creators of this game did good in part 1 but this 1 was just bad dont buy this game its a waste of money
Review 20 for Kane & Lynch 2: Dog Days
BA!!
Posted on:7/31/10
IM RICK JAMES
just played demo and online game. if you like gta and want to push your gaming skills to the next level, this is definately the game for you. its all about bank heists and so many options to choose online. if the story is as ba as the online, then this game is going to be talked about for a while. im reserving my copy and cant wait to experience the story line.
1 2 next>>