GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 Portable

Featuring the unprecedented addition of a new female playercontrolled protagonist who offers players a fresh new perspective for one of gaming's most inventive narratives, in addition to numerous additional improvements and enhancements, SMT: Persona 3 Portable promises to bring one of the highestrated RPGs of all time to PSP® (PlayStation®Portable) system in its grandest iteration yet!
Average Customer Rating:
9.806
9.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
10 stars
32
9 stars
1
8 stars
3
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
36 out of 36100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 Portable
Review 1 for Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 Portable
The Perfect Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/12
Jamon
Location: FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is a pure gem. I know, what a corny way to start a review. If anyone has read my review of Fate/Extra, they will see how much I absolutely adore this game. Thing is, this game is great; I would have to say one of the best games I have ever had the privilege of playing. The game forms a emotional bond with the player that it sunders once you have spent 100+ hours of your life playing it (I spent 101 hours, 53 minutes on my first play-through). Fret not, though. Once you have beaten the game once, you have New Game Plus to twiddle around with. And that isn't even the cool part; you can swap in your male uniform for a skirt and play as a female in what is said to be an alternate universe from the original P3 story (only difference being that the MC is a female). Woah, there. I haven't even gotten to the amazing story, have I?
Hah, I have no idea what makes this story so great. Perhaps it is a plethora of things, all executing into one great game for the “M crowd”. Side note, I have no idea really why the ESRB just decided to be weird and rate this game 'M' when CERO rated it 'B', which is for younger teens. But I can sympathize with the ESRB; the game has a dark story that some children and younger teens cannot fully understand.
The game takes place on the man-made island of Iwatodai. You play a Male (or female) transfer student, an orphan, moving to Iwatodai for unknown reasons. The night of your arrival,you notice some creepy things, as your train arrived late. There are coffins littering the street and a eerily large moon hovering above you. You seem to be the only one out at this hour, a strange thought that you soon dismiss as nothing. Upon your arrival at the Iwatodai dorm room,a strange little boy meets you and asks you to sign a contract (this is where you get to choose your name as well). Then, suddenly, a girl (Yukari Takeba) readily aims a gun at you. A few seconds later, you identify yourself and the lights come back on,the coffins disappear and the moon returns to normal. Your character wants to know what happened, but he is tired from his big move. He soon retires to his room and sleeps. Fast forward a couple of weeks. The Dark Hour is reviled as you have discovered your ultimate potential, Persona. The persona is a reflection of your inner psyche, a Mask, as it is called in the other games of the series. Your team mates only have one, but you can change your Persona all the time, making you special.
The true colors of this JRPG soon shows, as you enter the labyrinth, Tartarus every night. Battles are done beautifully. They are turn-based. You choose your move by selecting an option on the “Battle Wheel”. You can choose to attack, use a skill, change Persona, organize team members, guard or escape. You also have the option to select an enemy and have your support team-mate (Mitsuru or Fuuka) scan them so you can exploit their weakness. Once you have done so, the enemy is knocked down, allowing you to attack again or making it possible for an “All out attack”. Once the battles are over, a little mini-game of sorts ensues where you can choose a minor arcana card (HP restore, exp multiply, a new Persona, or a new weapon. Conversations between people are done in a “Visual Manga” type style, but most are fully voiced by good voice actors. The game is insanely customizable, too, with plenty of costumes! For example, the girls on your team can all be wearing maid outfits or summer bathing suits. The team is vast as well, with team mates like a Dog and a Robot (names withheld; you'll have to play to find out!).
While there really are no bad things to the game, there were small quirks I noticed. For example, a minor glitch in the game, once Theodore, the male velvet room assistant, said something completely in Japanese to me (Pictured below). I have no idea why this occurred, but I know it doesn't happen anywhere else in the game. The things I wish this game had was the features that Persona 3: FES brought to the table (The Answer) and the fusion spells that Persona 3 on PS2 had (Ex: if you have Alp and Narcissus, together they can preform a Healing spell).
In a brief, one sentence summary of this review, all I have to say is this: If you have the time, money and PSP (or PS Vita) buy this game today! You will not regret it if you love JRPGs and Atlus' SMT series.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 Portable
AMZING!!><
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/31/11
musicfreak
Location: AG,PR
This is my 1st Persona game; i decided 2 get it because of all the good reviews and had caught my attention for a long time...so i did,and I DO NOT regret buying this game at all! :D
It's amazing,i spent my whole days playing (it's also addicting);
it'll have you wondering what's gonna happen next.The twists are VERY unexpected they'll leave u speechless :3
overall whoever buys this game will definetly NOT regret buying it :3
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 Portable
Everyone should play this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/10
NekoNeet
Playing Persona 3 the first time on the PS2 was an adventure of its own, but on the PSP, it rekindled my love for this game. Playing through the female storyline was fun also, considering I had a whole new perspective to be playing as. When I got the game I played for 11 hours straight. It was hard to put down. I would however not reccomend it younger players, as it takes a lot of desicion making, and a lot of time managing through whether you would like to go with this person and spend time with them, or go to your sports activity, or study e.t.c. This game is DEFINITLEY worth playing. It takes simulation and RPG and makes something magical. Do yourself a huge favor and play this game, or at least play the original persona 3. If you played the original, this game will surprise you with its female role, but youll soon learn to like it. It will remind you of the first time you played, or, if this be your first time playing, youll feel a whole new bond.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 Portable
Now you can shoot yourself in the Face ON THE GO!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/10
Darkfox
Location: Boston
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Well well here it is my first video game review. I have to say that i have NEVER played a SMT game or even a Persona game in fact :). I have just got into the series and since i don't have a PS2 anymore i could not play the other Persona games. P3P was a Great way to welcome me into the Series. Well P3P is an JRPG its freaking awesome. You actually take part as a highschool student over the course of the year. Over that time you get to make a lot of Friends and enemies. You can attend a School team,and many many clubs. Anyway down to the Game elements. The Gameplay is very cool. You can summon these things called "Persona's" which is like an embodiment of ones True Self according to Igor. In battle its set up like normal rpg's. Attack,Defend,items,set commands,and skills. This is where the Persona's come in. Each Persona has a different set of skills and skills they will soon learn. You can also Fuse Persona's in the Velvet Room. The Games music my god the games music....I LOVE IT. Especially the battle theme's. Like the End fight against Nyx. Plus for those who played the original they added a new Female lead. Now the Social Links and the way Members in the game treat are different . A whole new twist. Plus they added new Songs to fit the Female role. All in all this game is awesome its welcome to Noobs and Pros alike. AND YOU CAN SHOOT YOURSELF IN DA FACE ON THE GO!!!!! How awesome is that.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
22 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 Portable
A big surprise.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/10
Xero
I have to say, I was really surprised when I bought this game. I'm a fan of SMT and so I chose the female role in this game. (That's the point right? ^^) Anyway, I was even more surprised with how much the battle and interface changes. It is somewhat similar to Persona 4 and you can't do some things like you can in the original P3 + Fes. Not that I'm complaining because this just makes the whole game more challenging! (Especially when I chose hard mode lol) I also found the music much better so it doesn't bore you with the same music from the previous game. Again, I'm not complaining because the music was never bad in the first place. I would totally recommend this game, but if you are a first time shin megami tensei player, you might want to choose the male role as it is suited for beginners to get a hang of the game, but it's entirely up to you since they have the difficulty option for you. I can't put this game down right now because I'm addicted... (haven't gone on Megaten at all because of this!)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 Portable
Definitely A Must Have For Anyone With A PSP
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/12
Grimmjow707
Let me start off by saying this game is Superb in every way!!! This game and Kingdom Hearts BBS are my favorite PSP games. This game starts off with hooking you in to the story instantly it is just an amazing story with many deep and other lighthearted moments. The soundtrack is one of the best I have ever heard in any game, I just loved the music it was very catchy. The graphics in this game are also amazing and overall very pretty to be watching.The gameplay here is really fun and very very addictive, I mean turn based RPGs are just not my favorite but this game managed to pull me in and play a lot, like I mean non-stop for hours! The monsters or "Personas" you get in this game are really cool and fusing personas just makes it even better to play. The lasting appeal in this game is also really great because you can go back and get better personas or even do the other story in the game. This game is fantastic in every way and you cannot overlook it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 Portable
Fantastic!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/11
FFXIVLover
Location: Lansing, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is my first Persona game and it is AMAZING! (Actually just bought Persona 4 but gotta play it still) If I had to compare this game to anything, I guess I would compare it as kind of a cross between your typical RPG + Pokemon + a little bit of Phoenix Wright...It has your typical RPG elements of battle...but throughout the story you collect Personas (this is where the comparison of Pokemon comes from) but you equip one persona at a time and obtain the skills of that persona in battle. The elements of Phoenix Wright (somewhat..) come from the anime style of talking to people and exploring around town. The only thing I wish I could do in this game is control all characters (but I hear that Persona 4 corrects that). The music can sometimes good repetitive but its not too bad. Overall, this game well deserves a solid 10 rating.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 Portable
The best yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/10
IchigoMasked
This game is the best yet on PSP. It has nice scenes, graphics, and VAs(voice actors). The descions are infinet and affect things in the games. Theres the genders to consider too. I picked boy first then i will do the girl. You can join teams too for new social links. Tartarus is huge and seemingly endless. You can do all out attacks orspeed the battle along with the rush button. You can gain Personas after battles sometimes. Then you can fuse two or three together and make a new one. The outcome of its strenght and level depends on your social links. Then more links and the higher is the better. You can even work part time at the mall for money or buy weapons from the police officer at the police station. So basicly this game is a must have. And the hat i got with the preorder if cool to. Battle is great and can earn you Personas, coins, heal you etc. Buy this game if you like RPGs.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 Portable
Stop reading about it and go buy it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/11
Ultrajon
Location: Yuma, AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the very first persona game that I have played in my life. The reason I bought it is because of all the wonder things people had to say about it and becasue It was a top buy on the PSN store. I must say that I am overy impressed by persona 3. The game is just crazy addicting because it offers a variety of things to do to keep the pace racing throught the game. The battles are fun when controlling the charecters and their persona. The abilllity to "fuse" your persona is just plain awsome and keeps me wandering the halls of Tartarus to collect the many persona's. Besides battles you can obtain the right to create ultra persona's by leveling up your charecters bonds with his/her friends in the game. It offers a challenge because to even become aquaintences with these individuals you must be good at certain things like intelligence, sports, popularity ext. When your charecter is in school I found myself paying attention to what the teachers were saying because you are quized. If you get the question right then your acedemics are increased. Its really a rewarding experience. The graphics were good, but i wish there were more full motion cut scences rather then facial expression changes. I loved how everything was voice acted though. And the voice acting was superb! Its a phenominal game that I love and hope to see more of in the near future!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 Portable
The most epic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/10
minato
Location: Houston,TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is very good it's storyline is very good and the gameplay is just awesome.The game is challenging in very little ways and the soundtrack is flawless. This is a need to get game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
midwway1912
 
Please wait while more information about midwway1912 is loaded.
Additional information about midwway1912 could not be loaded.
disapointed somewhat
Posted 7/20/11
i love the persona 3 and it's portable version. The face that you can choose a female in the portable version. With the portable version; you see Junpei grow in depth even more as you play the female character. I get that you seal nyx away and every thing, but the way it ends. Really?? They could have found a better way to end it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 Portable
PS2 - PSP port.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/10
Falmen
Having spent some time with the game, I'm gonna have to be honest. I am a bit disappointed that the cutscenes were replaced with photos and text narration; the original cutscenes from the previous incarnations presented the story in a way that could not be conveyed in any other way. Also, replacing locations with a map and cursor interface, although reasonably well done, gives the game a kind of "Dumbed down for handheld" feel. As far as the dungeon exploration and combat gameplay goes, there's actual improvement in graphics, though a very slight lag exists during combat. The addition of a female protagonist storyline does give it a fresh perspective, and the addition of spell cards, new items, etc. help make to gameplay more interesting. Overall, though the cons don't do much to keep me from playing this game, I still can't help thinking it would've been better to upgrade it for the PS3 instead, because porting games from console to handheld is usually only a good idea if it can be presented without sacrificing the overall quality of the original.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 Portable
not what i expected but still amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/10
RPGlover4ever
so i bought this game the other day and i have to say the graphics were not nearly as good as its PS2 counterpart although having a new perspective through a female lead character is great for fans of the original. I would not recommend playing as the female lead first. the game did tweak some things such as the way some of the persona look,the ability to use skill cards, new soacial links, new soundtrack for female lead, and some other little things. what i would have liked was a full out customization of outfits for each character but i have yet to see this happen. The main story with the male protagonist is still the same with some of the same tweaks as the female protagonists story. But overall i think this game makes for a good and fresh twist on the persona 3 story which in my opinion is a good thing and for any lover of the persona or even the shin megami tensei franchise will love this somewhat new installment.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 Portable
FLIPPIN' COOL
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/11
Nikolus
Location: Fort Worth, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Dude!! First game I got on the PSP, and I got totally addicted! I borrowed the PS2 version WAY before I heard about P3P coming out, and it was just AMAZING then. I played all day, all night, and all day again until I finally beat the game by the night of the 2nd day I got the game. And mind you, I rush alot of things while I played so I missed out on alot of the storyline. After getting my PSP and hearing about P3P, I got the game and decided to take it slow. I listened in on the story, and TA DA! It reached the last level of awesome-ness. Amazing game! Makes me savor everytime I return to the dorm and save before I go into battle, I'm telling you now, don't underestimate those "shadows" they are flippin' EVIL.I promise you that if you get the game, you WON'T regret it. And for girls, this game offers a girl mode! I haven't played it yet, but I'm pretty darn sure SMT will blow me away with her too. AWESOME GAME.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 Portable
P3P!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/10
Devouted Sin
Long awaited by most, P3P delivers to the psp a new twist on an old favorite. though what you would call the best JRPG still amazing. this game difies all that you know to be true about persona by adding a new female MC protagonist. With game play mechanix for the psp it promisies that you will play over and over. you can charge trough tarturas you can max your social links and you can partake in the memoral events laid through the intracat world of persona wether it be o the inabba feild trip or at the shrine on new years. I personally say that everyone who played P3fes should get this and P4 because like most JRPGs it will live on thrue the centries. thi is not a cheap rip off of the PS2 version! it is to say a remake of a beloved classic for anywhere travel! love you ATLUS thank you!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 Portable
My favorite RPG of all time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/14
Hamu
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was one of my first RPGs and will always be near and dear to me. You can choose to play as either the female or male protagonist. Both are amazing and throughout the game you build special bonds with the other characters to also help make yourself stronger. Lots of amazing twists and many emotions are evoked when playing. This game is great for anyone if you're a beginner on the gaming scene to a person who has been plaiyng games since they could pick up a controller. If you haven't played P3P already I highly suggest it. I could play this game again and again.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 Portable
I absolutely love LOVE this game<3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/12
RockinGamer
Location: Jasper, AL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I had never even heard of the Shin Megami Tensei series until a friend leant me the ps2 FES version of this game. Then another friend bought me this as a Christmas present this year bc I wouldn't shut up about it ;p It's a little slow at the beginning, but it really picks up pace. This is honestly one of the best story-lines i have expierenced in a game. You really get attached to the characters. Another thing I love is the soundtrack! It really suits the game. Graphics are good, the only thing missing is the anime cut-scenes. There are a few "inuendos" so I don't recommend this for younger gamers seeing as how it is rated "M". But all in all this is a GREAT game, definately worth the time and money :]
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 Portable
No words.. Describe how excited i am.
Posted on:1/24/10
RatedRKO
I've been one of the millions who've been tapping our feet, waiting for Persona 5 to be announced (STILL WAITING DX) but today, finding out that P3 is being released on PSP made me superbly excited. The original P3 was my introduction into the Persona Series, and it hooked me onto it. I can't tell you how many times i played through that game. Then FES and 4 came out,, spent hundreds of hours constantly playing those as well. Being able to play Persona 3 on the go will be great, as many people have moved onto the PS3 or 360 and just don't have time to pull out their PS2 anymore. (Me being one of them). The graphics looks great for the PSP, the option of a female protagonist doesn't matter much to me but still, with improvements being added and the story being kept close to the original, this game is a must have for all Persona fans. Reserve it now. That's all i can say.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 Portable
This game is good
Posted on:1/24/10
max71
This game originally came to japan the month before december, it basically consists of everything from the original persona 3 journey, except for new difficultly modes, new test questions, and the most obvious the new heroine, they kept everything the same for the male protagonist except for something you would get to later in game, and test questions, they also now use point and click means to move in this game however actually battles and movement in tartarus will remain 3d, also now you can control your party, they have battle tactics the help you like in p4. Basically everything is the same for male protagonist, however female protagonist has more radical changes, not going to say. (to avoid spoilers). Finally answer in now gone, answer was considered the true ending of the game, so if you want to play it I suggest you get p3 fes.
Review 19 for Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 Portable
The best game ever for PSP!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/10
kizuna611
Location: California, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've been a persona fan since the first persona since it came out on ps1 and have loved it ever since. But when I got persona 3 and 4 I was even more impressed on what Atlus had done. After that I never thought they would make another persona. But I was really exited when they annoced that persona 1 and 3 were going on to the psp. So I just decided to buy persona 3 today cause I recently finished persona 1. I am really hooked to this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 Portable
INCREDIBLE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/12
dmommy
Location: Neenah, WI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm not usually the type to play video games, but this game completely sucked me in and kept me interested throughout. I liked how there were some options that could change different outcomes between the main character and the other characters in the game. All of it was amazing. It's also a great game for a girl, which you can't find many of.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>