GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 Portable

Featuring the unprecedented addition of a new female playercontrolled protagonist who offers players a fresh new perspective for one of gaming's most inventive narratives, in addition to numerous additional improvements and enhancements, SMT: Persona 3 Portable promises to bring one of the highestrated RPGs of all time to PSP® (PlayStation®Portable) system in its grandest iteration yet!
Average Customer Rating:
9.8
9.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
10 stars
31
9 stars
1
8 stars
3
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
35 out of 35100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 Portable
Review 1 for Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 Portable
My personal favorite among the "Persona" Series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/12
PHAILTAR
Location: Vancouver, WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Persona 3 Portable is Perfect in every way it tries to be. The battle system is what really gets me hooked, Traditional RPG elements with a perfect twist of new proportions For those who don't know, a." Persona" is a trait that certain humans in the game have, they allow you to have a monster literally inside of your character! Isn't that cool?! You upgrade that monster by leveling up and having better social links with In-game characters; But the best part is the game reaching it's main-story point. The story is phenomenal! Gamers, Get this game. You'll regret it if you don't!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 Portable
Best SMT game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/13
DaWap
Location: oregon
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
There are not many games that I log in over 200 hours. This is one of them. I have played most of the mega ten releases and this one is by far my favorite. The storyline is immersive. The relationships that you build throughout the game add to the aura. I have p3, fes and this one and this one is the best version yet. In my collection of atlus titles, this sits at the top.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 Portable
Good Job
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/13
SPITANGEL
Location: My House
This game is perfect for: party gamers
The characters and story was whoa it had me surprised at certain parts. and i loved the experience of highschool all over again...well to experience a japanese one. The translations were very good. And the lectures the teachers gave were informative. i learned some things i never knew. Not to mention the monsters and battle system were suppppeerrrr fun. The diff personas. And the Velvet room was indeed epic for me. Great Game, thanks atlus
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 Portable
My favorite video game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/13
Anonymous
Location: Snellville, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is amazing. When I first saw this game on the PS store, I saw that I combined Japanese high school life and dungeon crawling, 2 of my favorite things, I had to buy it, and it did not disappoint.
Half the gameplay in this game takes place in the dungeon Tartarus, where you fights monsters called "Shadows". The battle system is your standard turn based combat system, however in this game by striking your enemy's weakness and scoring critical hits you can gain another turn and knock down your enemies, once all enemies are knocked down you can do a powerful "all out attack" with your party members, you can also abuse this feature to gain several turns, but be careful, your enemy can do the same to you. The other half of the gameplay in this game involves you walking around the real world, talking to people and developing bonds with them so that you can fuse more powerful monsters, also, most of the social links are very interesting. The persona fusion is also a wonder to use, you can pass skills to other personas when you fuse them, meaning that if you had a persona with "null ice" and you were using it to fuse a persona that was weak to ice, you can teach it that skill to counter the weakness, there is nothing more satisfying than fusing a powerful persona. Some people say the dungeon crawling is boring, but if you get sick of the dungeon crawling, you can stop that and develop bonds with people, and if you get sick of that you can go back to Tartarus. Also, this game has the option to pick a female protagonist, doubling the hours you'll pour into gameplay.
The whole story is about you and your friends trying to eliminate the source of the shadows and stop Apathy Syndrome from spreading. The story has very interesting and likeable characters and is filled with lots of plot twists and turns. I won't spoil anything though.
All I have to say is that this game is a must buy, especially if you are a fan of anime or fan of JRPG games. Buy this game along with all other Shin Megami Tensei games!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 Portable
Its a Wonderful Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/13
RainOfSilence
Location: California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
What can I say about this game it has good sound, graphics and the story is rally great. I recommend you guys out there to get this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 Portable
Count to 10, then Pull the TRIGGER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/12
PaperMemories
Location: In amazement
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game makes you gasp, cringe, and wonder what else could possibly happen. And can I just say, "Cover gasp?" Yes. You can. But further more, this game is in all things, amazing. The story line is orginial and creative.
The main character is a new kid starting at a new school, and of course, there is that certain group of kids that seem a little. . . strange. Its not until the game starts off that you find out there is actually a secret hour in the middle of the night. In this hour, everyone without the ability to hunt horrid monsters become literal coffins. This, in which, makes them untouchable from the monsters. Yet, as time moves forward, the students realize that they are being hunted, taken down, and picked off slowly. You need to figure out what is happening, our you might be next.
Stay alive as you climb through the high-tower that, in the day is your highschool. To fight these monsters, you have to unlock your persona. To do this, you have to literally point a gun to your head, and pull the trigger. You unlock your inner emotions to summon a monster of your own.
Can you handle the inner demons? Can you handle those that aren't your own? Or will you just become another accident?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 Portable
Great game, but not for the light hearted
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/12
FlashingLights
Location: West Covina, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is one of the best i ever played in my life. The story is very complex, the battle system is refined, and the artwork is great. The only problem i had was the boss battles. I usually play RPG games just for the story, and the boss battles get really had if you don't grind through levels. The story is dark, and I somewhat understand why they gave it the M rating.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 Portable
Definitely A Must Have For Anyone With A PSP
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/12
Grimmjow707
Let me start off by saying this game is Superb in every way!!! This game and Kingdom Hearts BBS are my favorite PSP games. This game starts off with hooking you in to the story instantly it is just an amazing story with many deep and other lighthearted moments. The soundtrack is one of the best I have ever heard in any game, I just loved the music it was very catchy. The graphics in this game are also amazing and overall very pretty to be watching.The gameplay here is really fun and very very addictive, I mean turn based RPGs are just not my favorite but this game managed to pull me in and play a lot, like I mean non-stop for hours! The monsters or "Personas" you get in this game are really cool and fusing personas just makes it even better to play. The lasting appeal in this game is also really great because you can go back and get better personas or even do the other story in the game. This game is fantastic in every way and you cannot overlook it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 Portable
Love it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/12
daisukechann
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It is a game where are you are in high school.You find out you have a power called person and you fight shadows. The thing i love the most is that you can interact with the charters and even go on dates with them.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 Portable
INCREDIBLE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/12
dmommy
Location: Neenah, WI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm not usually the type to play video games, but this game completely sucked me in and kept me interested throughout. I liked how there were some options that could change different outcomes between the main character and the other characters in the game. All of it was amazing. It's also a great game for a girl, which you can't find many of.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 Portable
The Perfect Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/12
Jamon
Location: FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is a pure gem. I know, what a corny way to start a review. If anyone has read my review of Fate/Extra, they will see how much I absolutely adore this game. Thing is, this game is great; I would have to say one of the best games I have ever had the privilege of playing. The game forms a emotional bond with the player that it sunders once you have spent 100+ hours of your life playing it (I spent 101 hours, 53 minutes on my first play-through). Fret not, though. Once you have beaten the game once, you have New Game Plus to twiddle around with. And that isn't even the cool part; you can swap in your male uniform for a skirt and play as a female in what is said to be an alternate universe from the original P3 story (only difference being that the MC is a female). Woah, there. I haven't even gotten to the amazing story, have I?
Hah, I have no idea what makes this story so great. Perhaps it is a plethora of things, all executing into one great game for the “M crowd”. Side note, I have no idea really why the ESRB just decided to be weird and rate this game 'M' when CERO rated it 'B', which is for younger teens. But I can sympathize with the ESRB; the game has a dark story that some children and younger teens cannot fully understand.
The game takes place on the man-made island of Iwatodai. You play a Male (or female) transfer student, an orphan, moving to Iwatodai for unknown reasons. The night of your arrival,you notice some creepy things, as your train arrived late. There are coffins littering the street and a eerily large moon hovering above you. You seem to be the only one out at this hour, a strange thought that you soon dismiss as nothing. Upon your arrival at the Iwatodai dorm room,a strange little boy meets you and asks you to sign a contract (this is where you get to choose your name as well). Then, suddenly, a girl (Yukari Takeba) readily aims a gun at you. A few seconds later, you identify yourself and the lights come back on,the coffins disappear and the moon returns to normal. Your character wants to know what happened, but he is tired from his big move. He soon retires to his room and sleeps. Fast forward a couple of weeks. The Dark Hour is reviled as you have discovered your ultimate potential, Persona. The persona is a reflection of your inner psyche, a Mask, as it is called in the other games of the series. Your team mates only have one, but you can change your Persona all the time, making you special.
The true colors of this JRPG soon shows, as you enter the labyrinth, Tartarus every night. Battles are done beautifully. They are turn-based. You choose your move by selecting an option on the “Battle Wheel”. You can choose to attack, use a skill, change Persona, organize team members, guard or escape. You also have the option to select an enemy and have your support team-mate (Mitsuru or Fuuka) scan them so you can exploit their weakness. Once you have done so, the enemy is knocked down, allowing you to attack again or making it possible for an “All out attack”. Once the battles are over, a little mini-game of sorts ensues where you can choose a minor arcana card (HP restore, exp multiply, a new Persona, or a new weapon. Conversations between people are done in a “Visual Manga” type style, but most are fully voiced by good voice actors. The game is insanely customizable, too, with plenty of costumes! For example, the girls on your team can all be wearing maid outfits or summer bathing suits. The team is vast as well, with team mates like a Dog and a Robot (names withheld; you'll have to play to find out!).
While there really are no bad things to the game, there were small quirks I noticed. For example, a minor glitch in the game, once Theodore, the male velvet room assistant, said something completely in Japanese to me (Pictured below). I have no idea why this occurred, but I know it doesn't happen anywhere else in the game. The things I wish this game had was the features that Persona 3: FES brought to the table (The Answer) and the fusion spells that Persona 3 on PS2 had (Ex: if you have Alp and Narcissus, together they can preform a Healing spell).
In a brief, one sentence summary of this review, all I have to say is this: If you have the time, money and PSP (or PS Vita) buy this game today! You will not regret it if you love JRPGs and Atlus' SMT series.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 Portable
This Game Is EPIC
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/12
TheHeavensGamer
Location: Il
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I Love Persona Sooo much even though its 30 dollars its worth it great storyline and the battles its such a good game ;3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 Portable
I absolutely love LOVE this game<3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/12
RockinGamer
Location: Jasper, AL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I had never even heard of the Shin Megami Tensei series until a friend leant me the ps2 FES version of this game. Then another friend bought me this as a Christmas present this year bc I wouldn't shut up about it ;p It's a little slow at the beginning, but it really picks up pace. This is honestly one of the best story-lines i have expierenced in a game. You really get attached to the characters. Another thing I love is the soundtrack! It really suits the game. Graphics are good, the only thing missing is the anime cut-scenes. There are a few "inuendos" so I don't recommend this for younger gamers seeing as how it is rated "M". But all in all this is a GREAT game, definately worth the time and money :]
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 Portable
one of my favorites
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/11
xelauyu
Location: VA
when you are done playing this you leave it with it being one of your favorite games. I love the style of this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 Portable
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/11
DeathNote93
Location: Phildelphia
I bought this game a few days ago at random and i have not put it down since. This games story and design is great and the game play lets you go at your own place. Even as a guy the end of the game left me in tears.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 Portable
WOW AWESOME GAME JUST LIKE ITS PREDECESSORS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/11
digitalblade
Location: new york ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THIS GAME BEATS PERSONA 3 FES FOR PS2 AND I LOVED THAT GAME THE MOST. THIS GAME IS SIMPLY INCREDIBLE I BOUGHT IT MY DOGS CHEWED IT UP SO I BOUGHT IT AGAIN. THAT IS HOW MUCH I LOVED THIS GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 Portable
Awesome!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/11
Rpgfanhardcore
Location: Bethel, Ct
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is amazing, not all role playing games are everyones type. but in my opinion this is a good game for 95% of rpg's, it has everything a person is looking for in one. I've betten it about 3 or 4 times, im still playing it because of the story and just because i like it. i still cry at certain parts </3, the first time through i suggest easy or medium, then medium, then hard! gets funner the higher level you are and higher difficulty the enmies are!! definitly dont want to miss it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 Portable
Fantastic RPG
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/11
mewshi
Location: Warren, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
A good story, lots of things to progress through -- talents, Persona levels, a huge dungeon, social links that actually matter to the game rather than being a useless tacked-on "we have it too!" feature -- and a high level of crafting make this one of the best RPGs I've ever played.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 Portable
Stop reading about it and go buy it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/11
Ultrajon
Location: Yuma, AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the very first persona game that I have played in my life. The reason I bought it is because of all the wonder things people had to say about it and becasue It was a top buy on the PSN store. I must say that I am overy impressed by persona 3. The game is just crazy addicting because it offers a variety of things to do to keep the pace racing throught the game. The battles are fun when controlling the charecters and their persona. The abilllity to "fuse" your persona is just plain awsome and keeps me wandering the halls of Tartarus to collect the many persona's. Besides battles you can obtain the right to create ultra persona's by leveling up your charecters bonds with his/her friends in the game. It offers a challenge because to even become aquaintences with these individuals you must be good at certain things like intelligence, sports, popularity ext. When your charecter is in school I found myself paying attention to what the teachers were saying because you are quized. If you get the question right then your acedemics are increased. Its really a rewarding experience. The graphics were good, but i wish there were more full motion cut scences rather then facial expression changes. I loved how everything was voice acted though. And the voice acting was superb! Its a phenominal game that I love and hope to see more of in the near future!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 Portable
AWSOME GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/11
overlordmike
Location: rochester ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ok i normally dont write reviews for games. but for this game it just had to be done. this game is by far one of the best portable games of all time. the story is fantastically addicting, the characters real you in. and the graphics are great for this kind of game.
i give this game a ten for those reasons. as we all know portable games are kind of in a slump for hardcore gamers like myself. but this game gives me hope for the future of handheld gaming.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>