GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Kane & Lynch 2: Dog Days

The original Kane & Lynch: Dead Men introduced us to this disturbed odd couple of a washed-up mercenary and a medicated psychopath. Carrying on the tradition, Kane & Lynch2: Dog Days cranks it up a notch, with a more intense story in the gritty Shanghai underworld. Prepare yourself for a visually stunning experience, portrayed in a documentary perspective that will pull you deep into the action.
Average Customer Rating:
7.381
7.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
6
8 stars
5
7 stars
0
6 stars
3
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
16 out of 2176%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kane & Lynch 2: Dog Days
Review 1 for Kane & Lynch 2: Dog Days
not game of the year but still danm good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/8/10
elmorea11
it was a tuesday when i got the game the very day it came out and i was the first one to even get it. at first i thought oh no i just bought a bad game oh well might as well play the gamebeat it and sell it for cash or credit whatever. so i got home aput the game in my 360 and started playing. i was very pleased to see that they really have improved the game, it is way better then the first one. the story was good even better the the first one in fact. but there are a few problems with but what game doesn't the controls are good but not the best they are still better then the first one. still what got me was the gritty game play and the awsome gun fights. oh the gun fights, but this game is not for everyone it is gory even though thay blur the head shots out when you use a shotgun to the face. now i want to get the multiplayer is even better then the firsts even added new game modes like undercover and many others. soon they are going to add new dlc's to make the game even better.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kane & Lynch 2: Dog Days
Great Game, A lot better than the first!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/10
J5ive504
I was a bit skeptical about Kane and Lynch 2 because I played the first game and it was a huge let down for me. This one is totally different. Assorted weapons and different melee attack options make this game severely better than the first game. The online play is awesome with a few different modes to choose and play. The AI is pretty good, the computer is a lot more responsive now.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kane & Lynch 2: Dog Days
The Same but diffrent
Posted on:8/3/10
Bumble Bee XL (XBL)
After playing the demo a while i can tell You this is not the same game as last time. This is themed after those old yakuza type movies it has the old film graphix kinda like wet but more of a black and white filter. The game play is tight over the shoulder 3 person. This game is no cake walk but this time its tough not cheap if you dont watch your flank the police with rush you kamakazi style and they have great aim . If you get Shot down but are near cover you can crawl and pop up into cover to recover your health which is very nice. 1 thing i didnt like is how many shots it takes to drop 1 guy (if its not a head shot) i guess this could be took as the police have body armor but idk if can get with that. All in all the game looks realy good it plays better but not perfect and from some 1 that didnt care for the first game this 1 wasent even on my radar but after playing the demo i may find room for it
Review 4 for Kane & Lynch 2: Dog Days
finished it
Posted on:8/16/10
cool-beans-gamer
i played the game. i passed the game. overall its a pretty good game. its completely different from the first kane & lynch, but its not a bad thing. graphs are awesome, gameplay,story line, and co-op is great. camera is cool it moves alot.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kane & Lynch 2: Dog Days
Awsome Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/12
Rody
Location: san diego
This game is awsome, the story is like a movie, the characters, the sound, the graphics, are excellent, the multiplayer is adicctive, this a game different
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kane & Lynch 2: Dog Days
great sequel
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/10
DragonMachine
IN MY OPINION, dog days is a fantastic addition to the kane and lynch franchise. its twice as insane with many new tweaks for a fresh feel. the game play has been revamped with your typical A button cover system and video camera style film grain for a cool and immersive effect. fans of the first game will most likely enjoy this one. however it is much shorter than dead men. the campaign is about 6 hours with online coop that has MANY annoying technical glitches. (however funny they may be). the ending is also very abrupt and some may consider to be a let down. online is amazing if not, better than the first game. with extra game modes and enhanced controls and aiming it always keeps you on edge of your fellow players. kane and lynch 2: dog days is a VERY graphic game that pushed the borderline of whats to inappropriate to be put on the market. and i love it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Kane & Lynch 2: Dog Days
Why Thrash This Game?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/11
KoRnMuNcHPr13zT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Kane and Lynch 2 is a great game. Why people trash this game is a mystery to me. Because this game statistics wise matches up with the stats of that with Cod: MW2 and Black Ops. They all have 6 hour campaigns. They all have very good and fun online multiplayers. Kane and Lynch's campaign is short, But is does have a variety of game play in the campaign. Such as having to protect a car from a gang of criminals on a highway. Or having to keep criminals from carrying this girl from across a rooftop. With a helicopter level where you have to keep RPGs off of the helicopter. And the multiplayer is fun (period). It has three game modes that are addicting and interactive with ranks that determine what kind of criminal you are and what kind of weapons you can buy for next round. So i would recommend this to any one a fan of the series and likes fun games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Kane & Lynch 2: Dog Days
way to short
Posted on:8/16/10
slayerpsp
I already have the game its a lot of fun but the single player mode is only 3 hrs long way to short so if your buying it for single player your going to feel ripped off.I also hate they way they blur stuff out if you shoot a guy in the face they blur it out like they do on cops or something. There is a level were both Kane and lynch are both nude in the whole level with blur spots every were very annoying.If you like the last game this is better but way to short of a story mod online looks fun but haven't tried yet .
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lildveryhot
 
Please wait while more information about lildveryhot is loaded.
Additional information about lildveryhot could not be loaded.
umm...what?
Posted 10/29/12
I respect your opinion, and not to be rude but that sounds pretty awkward that you didn't want the blur spots covering up kane and lynch's parts.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Kane & Lynch 2: Dog Days
Beats the first in every way!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/10
28dayslater14
Location: TBA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a great game especially for Kane and Lynch fans. The gameplay has improved very much and its top notch visuals provide intensity all the way to the end of this game. But unfortunately, the game only takes around 4 hours and the multipayer tends to lag pretty badly at times. But the single player in this game has high replay value and its a great way to pack up on achievements which is why I give this game a solid 8 out of 10
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kane & Lynch 2: Dog Days
Great game for hardcore fans
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/11
thatoneracingguy
Location: California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you pick up this game for the first time without playing the first one, you will probably be dissappointed. The gameplay may be a bit difficult because the guns for the most part, are inaccurate and the characters may seem a bit strange but that is part of the charm. This game is for peope whoo played the first one and wanted more. Dog Days improves on the multiplayer, story-line, and actual gameplay. (they added a Kane and Lynch version of "last stand"). This is a gritty, raw, and ralistic form of an action/shooter and compared to the first one, this is nearly a masterpiece. I will say however, that the campaign is short and can easily be beaten in a day. Since they ,multiplayer has been inproved however, I woul still suggest buying this game. Overall, a great game if you know what you're getting into.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for Kane & Lynch 2: Dog Days
OMG what a Waste.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/8/10
mrbudbottle
I played KL2 for 2 days. maybe 6 hours then I Jumped on a Plane an the credits start rollin down the screen. Was like what?? its over. I have a 55in 120hz LcD. an the graphics were terrible.it has these blurry spots over any nudity or gun shot wounds. another let down. this is a Part 2 I waited for a long time an this is what I get?? its like the Demo on Xbox Live was half as long as the game itself. A save your Money, this game is a total waste. if I was able to buy this game or just flush $60 down the Toliet. Think the toliet would of been more fun. They sure didnt spend much time or money on Kane and Lynch 2. They sure made Kane an Lynch look bad this time. so Ya on a Scale of 1 to 10. I would have to say 2 an thats only cuz I like Kane an Lynch.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kane & Lynch 2: Dog Days
AMAZING GAME DIFFERENT FROM THE FIRST
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/11
mafioso42597
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
FIrst of all the arcade mode is freaking awesome even if you don't have XBOX live. The live play is beast. The story mode is probably one of the most mature stories ever. There are an entire arsenal of guns and The dialogue is unbelievably funny it makes me crack up. The thing that really swept me away would have to be the POV of the game. It is really realistic and its awesome. The first one was OK so I was a bit skeptical buying this one. The game is a ton of fun and is awesome with co-op or without your partner in single player mode is pretty good, he kills the people, takes cover, never gets in my way, and always is where he needs to be. That's my review thanks for reading, I hope there's a Kane & Lynch 3.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kane & Lynch 2: Dog Days
Kane and Lynch 2: Dog Days
Posted on:8/16/10
Sn0wman638
I played the Demo and it was AWESOME. You start out playing Lynch and must fight your way out of a police filled restaurant. The Multilayer is great to, work together or die alone.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kane & Lynch 2: Dog Days
Don't Look Here
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/10
marquette3
Kane and Lynch 2: Dog Days is a massive disappointment.
Graphics: Not the best, but not the worst on the market. The downside to this is the camera angle. It is very shaky, almost to the point of a headache. However I do like the gritty feel to the game like it is being shot by hand held cameras, good idea but not executed. very well.
Gameplay: The most important part of any game and it fell short. It is way too hard to kill enemies. You literally can spend half a magazine on a guy and he will just shake it off like nothing happened. On the other side sometimes one shot will take them down even if you hit them in the leg. The cover system worked but it didn't work. Its important to be in it, however the enemies still seem to be able to hit you even though you are in cover. It also is glitchy and doesn't run smooth when getting out of cover. The only gameplay there is, is to constantly shoot. Not that is a bad thing because the shooting is done fairly well, its just there is no variation.
Story: I honestly don't think I can tell you what the plot of the story is. It starts you off shooting and ends you with more shooting. Every level is the same with massive firefights against either, mobsters, cops, or... full on military? Not sure how they got involved. Everything gets mixed together at one point or another.
Kane and Lynch 2: Dog Days looked like it had potential, but it fell short with no variation in neither the levels, or the weapons. The story didn't make much sense, however Kane and Lynch themselves were enjoyable. Overall I give this game a 6.75/10.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kane & Lynch 2: Dog Days
This game is more than just the gameplay
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/11
daKING
Location: LA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I will start by saying that part 2 like part 1 are not the best graphics in the world and the shooting may not be as realistic as COD and others but this game has what others don't. This game like the last have character, it's horror, comedy and a good drama all in one. Some will not agree but remember that so many people think that by having the best guns or best graphics is the only way to have a great game. If you want the best shooter get COD or Crysis2 or army of two. If you want a cool shooter with sceens that will make you cringe and bust out laughing at other times, this is the one....
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kane & Lynch 2: Dog Days
typical run n gun game
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/10
hi8r25
Location: Queens, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
bought this game used cause i liked the demo. it's your typical game, run through the missions shooting everyone. no major boss battles or stuff like that here. story mode is very short, about 5 hours to beat the game. didn't bother with multiplayer since i didn't really care for it in the first game. if you want a cheap shooter to beat in a weekend, this is for you.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kane & Lynch 2: Dog Days
Playstation Plus
Posted on:7/27/10
pwnzorz
Ok so i paid for Playstation plus and it cost about as much as a year of XBL. I did it because i didnt know there was going to be an xbox demo for this game and PSN had it. So yeah. After 2.5 hours of Downloading. Even though i have 50 mbps internet, it finally finished and installed it. Started a game. Needless to say the demo was far far better then the entire original. Aiming is better and the controles are a bit tricky but they work just fine. Now the duck and cover system is trash. Im not joking. I can crouch behind Steel walls, tanks, concrete, trees, a mountain. And you will still get shot from every direction, in a three hundred and sixty degree ring of death. Bad guys, well, good guys in front of you can shot from behind you from behind three buildings. You get shot to hell, fall down, get up. Fall three times and its lights out. Besides the bullets coming from some where in the universe. This might be a decent game. I hated the first one too. Oh, the camera work in this one is really quite clever. Its like playing a cinimatic with full controle of your charactor. Then the Sprint button. The sprint visuals are painful. And there is no map or indicators as to what direction to go. The people around you act accordingly to how you interact with your invoronment. like see a gun and panic. etc. My interest is peaked.
Review 18 for Kane & Lynch 2: Dog Days
the first game AWSOME this game probebly gonna come through
Posted on:8/16/10
LIVEGAMER101
THE FIRST GAME WAS da bomb!!! im expecting high rates oh this game i think it will come through but some mastakes but i think really good game i played the demo really good some glitches but good game i think its gonna be but i recomment gears of war 2 and 1 and 3 best games ever and then this game
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
berto
antioch, illinois
 
Please wait while more information about berto is loaded.
Additional information about berto could not be loaded.
good but let down
Posted 9/29/10
I was one of the 1st to play this game upon release. After 5 hrs of play to my surprise the game was over. Very disappointing. The story could have been more descriptive and the nudity and headshots could do without the blur after all it does say its rated MA so why blur? The action was good but yes it does take more shots then usual to take down an enemy. This game would have been perfect if you x'ed out the blur, added more levels (after all thats 64 dollars including tax that you put up for this), and improved the story mode. I won't be as critical as most commenters so I will give this game a 6.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Kane & Lynch 2: Dog Days
A Mature Crime Story That Tries To HARD!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/11
luderscooter
Location: Hopkinton, Massachuesetts
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I did enjoy playing this game, but there is a lot of artistic views you would see in a movie that is in this game. It is in perspective of a camera and the whole game is just one dark color. I enjoyed this but they tried to keep that going on by making the game repetitive so it could stick with its themes. I found the single player fun but short and repetitive. The multi-player is intense and fun. The leveling will be easy and it took me about 8hours of playtime to max out the single player and multi player. I did enjoy it's story and art direction but it tries to hard to be mature.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 20 for Kane & Lynch 2: Dog Days
how
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/11
haihaihai
how do u people say this is better than the first its horrible it has lousy graphics and boring game play sound is bad everything is complete garbage this is what happens when people get cod and think all bad games are good an all good games are bad. it has no story not a single thing to keep u attached to the game and the end was just horrible it deserves the lowest rating possible.the multilayer is awful to
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 13 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>