GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Endless Ocean: Blue World

Endless Ocean: Blue World builds on the ocean experience first introduced with Endless Ocean.While the last game emphasized relaxation, this one is designed with more adventure in mind. Divers might find themselves escaping from or calming down attacking sharks, exploring shipwrecks or finding treasure. Endless Ocean: Blue World also has more creatures and improved graphics designed to fully immerse players in an ocean environment that they can freely explore at their own pace.
Average Customer Rating:
9.294
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
10 stars
11
9 stars
3
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 17100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Endless Ocean: Blue World
Review 1 for Endless Ocean: Blue World
oooooooooooooomazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/12
hamster1234
Location: tx
I LOVE THESE GAME IT IS JUST AS GOOD AS THE FIRST I LOVE IT WHEN IS SEEMS AS IS IT IS GOING TO IND BUT IT HAS ANOTHER THING TO IT I NEVER FINISHED IT BUT I LOVED IT wish i hadint sold it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Endless Ocean: Blue World
I enjoy this game and just keep playing it!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/12
wtrgal
Location: Las Vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
For someone not quick enough to shoot all the baddies in a more action based game, this game is perfect for me. It is a good game to relax with for a couple of hours when the rest of the house is asleep. The music is good, the visuals are great, and there is enough challenges to make it appealing to the casual gamer. The game can continue well beyond the main plot, which I also appreciate. I have recommended this game to other casual gamers who wanted to play more than just the game that came with the wii, but didn't want a childrens game or an action game. I hope that an Endless Ocean 3 is in the works.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Endless Ocean: Blue World
Diving RPG
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/12
Tomndbsjhsdi
Location: U.S.
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is another RPG (Japanese) in disguise. If you are familiar with RPG's, they expect you to stop in the middle of the action, do an action, or switch to something else in order to finish it, then you go back to where you were or heading originally. Doing all this maybe annoying for those who just expect to push buttons and not miss any action whatsoever. For those who want to just dive or swim around and touch fish, you'll be dissapointed especially in the very beginning where you have to learn all the tools and tricks at your disposal,
The game is lengthy in describing its theme and there is too much narration since you have to follow a story in order to finally discover your goals step by step in the slowest manner possible, RPG style. I was fooled by the only review I found, and that's why I am writing this, so that you won't lose your patience. I bought the game used, but if you want to buy it new, just wait until it comes down in price, or just buy the first of the series or better yet, borrow it from someone to see if it's worth to you.
Anyway, the graphics are great (for the Wii which has PS2 quality graphics!), but like I said, in order to get to the next level or goal, you have to follow boring people's advice every time. At the islands where you can surface and walk, the interaction is minimal and boring. I have also not being able to take the boat or jet ski for a ride, which would have been more fun. But I have not finished the game, yet. Anyway, this is a game more or less for a "marine biologist". Sometimes this game feels more like an interactive documentary and not a game, and that's why I think this game is mediocre at best (boring) regardless of graphics. If you like to spend time clicking to narration, be constantly stopped in the middle of your discoveries, and not hear a sound when other people talk, but read everything on the screen, then, this is your kind of game. The dolphin in the beginning is also lame, since it only does one trick at the time and it takes longer for him to dive and come back out of the water, than the time it takes for the trick itself. Perhaps the dolphin interaction gets better, but I doubt it. Even my 7 yr old daughter likes to swim around and look and interact with the fish, but when it gets to do the goals, she hands me the controller because I think she also gets annoyed by the written directions on the screen.
This could have been a better game if they had left the annoying RPG elements out! Hope this helps
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Endless Ocean: Blue World
Better than the first
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/11
SakariKai
Location: Texas
I love the Endless Ocean games and this one it definatly better than the first. You have to work in this one, unlike the first, which helps keep you busy. Wetsuits and swimsuits are mostly bought along with better tanks, battery extensions, and ink pens. Oh yeah, better tanks because unlike the first, in this one you can run out of air! The more you dive the higher the level so the longer you can dive. You can look for sunken treasure which gets you a larger chunk of money. My favorite part of the new game is that unlike the first, you can have all of the dolphin partners offered. They don't preform at the same time but they can end up doing some pretty amazing tricks that they can learn. One large change that takes time to get used to was the animals (sharks, crocs, eels) attacking you. I found it more convinent that you can upload your pictures (I posted 3 of mine here) on a SD card. All in all, it's a huge step forward than the first. If they keep this up in (if they make) the third it will only be better.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
My pictures and a cutscene I recorded (music is not as in game)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Endless Ocean: Blue World
Almost Perfect...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/11
Trev4
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I could not get myself away from this game. I played it for exactly 201 hours. I finally pulled myself away and I went back to play it again, it was the most boring thing I ever played. If you can get yourself to play only this game, you may never stop. The graphics are amazing. The most amazing graphics for the wii ever. The music is the most annoying thing ever and you will go insane. It is still a good overall game. I would reccomend it to someone that would really dedicate themselves to playing it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Endless Ocean: Blue World
Well...
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/11
chaosc
Location: Vienna, VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I got this game it looked great. Interactive animals, sunken treasure, beautiful graphics, hidden secrets, and it was that way! For a while. After about an hour of gameplay it got extremely lame. I mean, yeah, graphics are nice and all and searching for coins are great, but the treasure really has no variety, and there should be more to a game than just graphics. The music is really annoying. The plot isn't particularly strong, and the characters aren't very interesting. You explore places, but it takes FOREVER and then you find the same artifact 20 times. Some people like beautiful games with no good plot, but I really don't. The most action this game has is when you have to tranquilize a shark. Yipee. I realize everyone else loves it, but I like my games to be action packed and challenging. This game is just kind of boring.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Endless Ocean: Blue World
EXCELLENT GAME.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/11
JASOND
Location: MARLBOROUG,MA
This was my first time buying a scuba simulation game. I am overjoyed with the visual quality of the game. It was well though out well scripted and better still the audio complimented the visuals to a perfect t. The music is very soothing and adds an authenticity to the tranquil dive locations. The "dangerous" species of fish and other water based enemies are appropriate in that they don't bite or attack the players in an overtly violent manner. This game is perfect for people that like an open ended experience that can last quite a while . I have dedicated over 30 hours to this game and still find myself coming back for more everytime I need to relax or want to try and add a few more species to the in game book. I have yet to complete the game in it's entirety. I would highly reccomend this game to anyone that loves the sea and the plethora of differnet creature that live there.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Endless Ocean: Blue World
Endless Ocean means endless fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/11
pokeman4512
Great game. The graphics make this game look absolutely beautiful. The controls are great, and the story is actually really good. This is a great game for anyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Endless Ocean: Blue World
A lot more Endless then the first!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/11
mrjacobovich
Location: Paducah,KY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was a fantastic creation! The story is a lot better.It is even more Endless then the first! So many more sea creatures show up in this! I was amazed with how great this game was! One of my favorites. SPOILER ALERT! My only disappointment in this game was the end, which was just another white whale.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Endless Ocean: Blue World
Amazing Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/11
penguinshadow
Location: Washington state
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
everything is a 10, Casual and hardcore gamers this is awesome, also great to play with kids. there are uncountable thing you can do - From Training whales and Dolphins - to being creator of the aquarium and diving under water in various locations. there is a main story line and sub-story lines.once the story line is done you have the option to "play around" and need people on tours to find treasure and different species is creature. this game is awesome. Must have for anyone, not high intense action but the game will have you attention for 100's game play hours.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Endless Ocean: Blue World
Awesome but...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/11
Dabomb12
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the most coolest game ever. The reason why it says but is i need help on finding the most legendary creatures of all time. If you have the game and unlocked every fish(including legendaries) post your blue world number if you have internet. Thank you and don't worry, i bought everything from the lady so I can help you, or we can just chill out. My Endless Ocean Blue World Number is: 0873-0715-2425 Like I said, thank you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Endless Ocean: Blue World
ok, seriously, the BEST
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/10
mangamacho28
Location: Maine
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game..wow I have so much to say and write about it I just cannot!!! It is the most beautifully designed video game for WII, in my opinioon. The story just trapped me in, and held me there. I still haven't finished it, because in the end, (or so I think , the end) you need to earn 1 million dollars. The story is amazing, with so many twists, at first it may seem boring, with only one or two places to visit, but after a littlw while, you will unlock everything and my god, do you have to work for it! I definitly would say this game is for advanced gamers over the age of ten. But fighting off sharks? Hunting for deep-hiden sea-drenched treasures? Befriending animals and showing them off? OMG!!! BEST GAME EVER! Beautiful graphics, amazing, very realistic sound, and the best story line! I really hope this talked you into buying it because it is so worth it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Endless Ocean: Blue World
Just plain fun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/10
Twisted
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
A great interactive game for any casual gamer. Pulls you in right away and keeps you hooked for hours of potential gameplay. Not too difficult but also not ridiculously easy. perfect game to play whenever you're bored off harder games or just want to relax.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Endless Ocean: Blue World
Awesome Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/10
ESCO
Location: Dover Tn
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is great the graphics are really good and theres a ton of things to do. The story is really interesting also. I have had a 360 since day one and this game is the most unique game i have ever played. This game is a must buy for anyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Endless Ocean: Blue World
best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/10
zhdx
Location: olin nc
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is the best game i ever played it is so cool it is the best graphics are amazing it is like diving in real life
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Endless Ocean: Blue World
AWESOME!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/10
airS
Location: Canton, OH
This game is perfect for: party gamers
My fav. game!!!!! Super cool!!! AWESOME!!!!!!!! The graphics were good, but the game was super awesome! Best for nature lovers. The sound was good. I recomend it for all my friends!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
heyo
 
Please wait while more information about heyo is loaded.
Additional information about heyo could not be loaded.
cool
Posted 10/2/11
is this game easy to control
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Endless Ocean: Blue World
9, Great game but not perfect.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/10
Snug
Endless Ocean: Blue world is the sequel to one of my favorite Wii games. Its a arcade Scuba Diving game where the objective is to discover as many marine animals, Treasure and areas of interest. Its a sandbox light game where you can swim anywhere you want however there are some restrictions. Some odd choices designed to make the game more child friendly take away from the experience and make it less immersive. All in all its a great game but does not have the same impact on me then the first one did. Pros: - Slightly improved graphics and sound effects - Better player models and out of water gameplay - More variety and polished previous features. - Better marine life interaction - good amount of content and gameplay - Good Price - Different (not another mini game collection or railgun shooter) Cons - Some odd shooting elements. (pulsar gun) Which is completely unrealistic, tedious and draws you away from the experience. - Cheesy Dialogue with no voice over - Not the best tutorial mode I've ever seen. Can be a little confusing first few hours - Odd on land animations. - Story elements as well as some weak location and character names. (Story in first one was a little more enjoyable personally) - Niche Gameplay (this will not appeal to all gamers, However it will be a Gem for others) When I reviewed this game it came to about 8.8. I've rounded it up to 9 for three reasons. 1) That the game is something new and has given me a reason to use my Nintendo Again. 2) For being Polished and made with a lot of love and care. 3) The price is really good. I suggest buying this if you enjoyed the first game or want to experience something new.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Endless Ocean: Blue World
This looks good!
Posted on:1/27/10
The Masked Reviewer
This game looks way better the last one in the series for I had it. The last one was enjoyable but thay could have worked on the graphics. This game looks like a nintendo game! LOL It is one but what I mean is that Nintendo almost always puts hardwork on their games. I look forward to this game very much! :)
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
wwexl
 
Please wait while more information about wwexl is loaded.
Additional information about wwexl could not be loaded.
awsome
Posted 12/29/10
i like it if you want to be a diver you might want to get this
Comments (1)
Comment (1)