GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LittleBigPlanet

Developed by Media Molecule, LittleBigPlanet is a new PlayStation®3 (PS3) computer entertainment system community-based game with a hugely innovative concept behind it. Players meet on a blue and green planet scattered with individual plots - and use their character's amazing abilities to play, create and share what they build with other gamers throughout the world via PlayStation®Network.The LittleBigPlanet experience starts with players learning about their character's powers to interact physically with the environment. There are places to explore, creative resources to collect and puzzles to solve - all requiring a combination of brains and collaborative teamwork. As soon as players begin their creative skills will grow and they will soon be ready to start creating and modifying their surroundings - the first step to sharing them with the whole community.Characters have the power to move anything in this glued and stitched-together 3D landscape; they have the power to design, shape and build both objects and entire locations for others to view and play. There's no complicated level editor; all of these skills can be learned by simply playing the game. Creativity is part of the gameplay experience and playing is part of the creative experience. Players can make their world as open or as secretive to explore as they like. When it's ready, they can invite anyone within the LittleBigPlanet community to come and explore their patch - or can go and explore everybody else's.
Average Customer Rating:
9.119
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
10 stars
35
9 stars
12
8 stars
7
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
53 out of 5990%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LittleBigPlanet
Review 1 for LittleBigPlanet
A Great game to buy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/13
optimus434
Location: Charleston, SC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this and really enjoyed it. The story was short and sweet, but has other fun things to do, making its lasting appeal longer. I would recommend this to anybody who likes to goof and is a casual gamer
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for LittleBigPlanet
Love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/13
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
I love this game I made so many memories playing this with my friends I just love this game so much fun and a great alternative from any other kind of game this is unique and different love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for LittleBigPlanet
Don't let the childish theme fool you
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/13
JIG2000
Little Big Planet at first didn't grab me with it's childish nature, but after PSN's Welcome Back Program I received the game for free so I said "Well, I got it for free what've I got to lose" so I gave it a try. The story was not the greatest, but in this game it doesn't really matter. The Graphics were very good with its 3D movements from Sackboy and the costumes and decorations. The Sound was very good. The Lasting Appeal is very high with playing with the online UGC (User Generated Content), creating your own levels or, trying to get every thing in the game. The Gameplay really is what gives this game its wow factor. The platforming can get very difficult, but the levels are very detailed. This game may seem like a childish game, but this game really delivers.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LittleBigPlanet
SOMEWHAT A REALLY GOOD GAME....
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/13
gamelover13579
Location: Rhode Island,RI
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game can be vary fun for kids/teens that like to play games without shooting or killing...this game is the first game of LITTLEBIGPLANET..my opinion to this game is i would give it a 9 because it is vary fun,it doesnt involve violance....this game is more for kid from 9-18 years old....my opinion to the maker is that he/she shouldve never made the cart version of LITTLEBIGPLANET because alot of people think that the game is stupid,to me the game is not stupid but its vary vay boreing....
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 5 for LittleBigPlanet
An amazing game, perfect for almost anybody!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/13
cooldawg101
Location: Memphis, TN
This game is perfect for: party gamers
A game with a catchy title, cool gameplay, awesome characters, and levels with great sound FX? Sound too good to be true? Well, it's not, with LittleBigPlanet! The gameplay is phenominal, endless hours of just doing random stuff, its extremely entertaining. Kid gamers love it, and it's just a fun game. Overall, it is one of the best game I have ever played!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for LittleBigPlanet
Great game for you and your friends
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/13
NerdySlushy
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Little Big Planet is a great game you can play soo many levels in campain and you can download every fan made map you could think of
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for LittleBigPlanet
Best PS3 Platformer!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/12
phazonman12
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Little Big Planet is By far the Best platformer i've ever played....I HIGHLY recommend this game!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 8 for LittleBigPlanet
So must lasting fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/12
Lacey
Location: Oak Grove, Ky
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I was addicted to this game every since i first played it! So I bought the GOTY edition Awesome! So then I got LBP2 :) I will say the GOTY is the est out of them all. I have not played Karting because when I found out it was only a 1 player offline i removed my preorder... But I highly recommend this game its fun and competitive!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for LittleBigPlanet
just to good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/12
fhnershns
Location: New York NY
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is so good that it got game of the year.But all the content costs money.Levels are great.The tools to make levels are complex because it take a long time to finish it mking it hard to rember wich tools to use
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for LittleBigPlanet
good game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/12
haloboss289
Location: charlotte nc
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I,v only played at the detests and I think It's a good game,the graphics are great, It is a cool adventure.But I think it's confusing!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for LittleBigPlanet
AMAZING FOR ALL AGES!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/12
Fluffychicken
Location: Ga,
I'll have to admit I was very hesitant to buy this game because it looked too childish for my taste. But I was dead wrong! As sackboy u'll jump,grab,swing and create your way through little big planet Now the story/premade levels are already fun. But,creating is addictive and hard to put down. The graphics are great,You get as much depth as your willing to handle in this game. Novice players will make something good but only the ones who take the time to master the creative tools will make something great. You can make A.I enemies,vehicles,platforms,rockets,planes and anything else you can imagine and it's even more fun with a friend. I would of given the gameplay a perfect 10 if it werent for the camara going out of wack with more then one player On a level. And for the drawn out tutorials. But other then that My stay on little big planet was fantastic and creative.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for LittleBigPlanet
One of the best platforming games in some time.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/12
LBP123466456665724
This game is perfect for: party gamers
LittleBigPlanet (LBP) is one of the best games i have played in a while. The originality and general simplicity of this game is what sets this game apart from others. It is so original that it feels as if I'm back in the younger years of my life when original ideas like Sonic, Mario, ect. made the system I was playing get a fresh new look. LBP is one of those few games that can make people come together and have a whole new experience and idea of fun and maybe pick up a new friend to play with as well. Overall LBP takes the ingredient of platform gaming like the classic Sonic and Mario games, the smell of a new original series in gaming, the spice of fun us gamers always look for, and the cherry on top of fun with friends to make a new recipe in the gaming world. This game was THE GAME to go with the PS3 console like Sonic went with the Sega franchise and Mario went with the Nintendo franchise. And like I said, LBP isn't your average everyday shooter like Call of Duty or Battlefield, NO, LBP is its own game, and for that and all the stuff that it brings with it makes it one of the best games of all time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for LittleBigPlanet
EPIC!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/12
Anonymous
Location: Donna , TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is very epic , theres alot of levels an TROPHYS (70) that u can collect.The sound gets some time gets boring , it has challenging level that are hard so this game is worth to buy!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LittleBigPlanet
Genius
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/12
Bunniesareawesome
Location: Malibu, CA
Whoever made this game is a genius! Serious thinking outside the box happened in the production of this game! The story line is fun, including co-op they have special little parts that you can only do with two people. The story isn't all that, but it certainly is fun to play! The multiplayer... man. There are some creative people out there! You can never get enough of this game because there are people out there creating more and more levels every day! I would sit down with my friends and play hours of this game at a time. If your looking for laughs and a good time, this is the solution.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for LittleBigPlanet
It's a cute game
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/12
RI0t
Location: El Paso, TX
I know some may hate me for saying that but it is what it is. I usually cannot stand to play games like these because I prefer more realistic story lines, and drama you know something like an RPG or along those lines. But my boyfriend bought this for me so I could play with him, and it was actually quite surprising how fun it was. BUT I only say that about playing with someone else. When I tried to play it on my own I got bored after an hour or so of playing it. Like I said I prefer story lines, so I suppose if these are the type of games you usually play then by all means ignore my biased opinion. But as I said it's fun when played with someone else, but you can't judge a game that wasn't meant to have an engaging story line ha
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LittleBigPlanet
A Charming, Creative Experience for the PS3
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/12
ElSlaptismo
Location: Long Beach, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This was my most recent purchase for the PS3, and it was definitely the most essential. It's impossible not to smile a little inside whenever you play it! After playing such gritty games like Fallout 3 or The Elder Scrolls for hours on end, discovering the charm behind LittleBigPlanet made me appreciate video games all the more. Pros: 1) Fantastic art design; This game looks as though it was made at your local arts and crafts store (and I mean that in the most positive way possible). 2) Long lasting appeal; I have only made my way through the first two levels of the story-line have have since been distracted by the community made levels, and the levels you can create on your own. Cons: 1) Definitely not for those who are looking for a mere platformer; I say this because the actual gameplay of traversing each level can become a little frustrating at times. The physics aren't exactly perfect. 2) Level creation takes a little bit to get used to; Unless I'm just stupid, the complexity behind creating a level in LittleBigPlanet can become a bit much. To make a very fine quality level to share with the community, you need patience and quite a bit of time on your hands. Overall, this game is a must have for your collection. I've never had a bad day that couldn't be brightened up a little by spending an hour or two with it. There is no better way to express your inner creativity on the PS3. And come on, that Sack Boy is just adorable.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LittleBigPlanet
One of the Best
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/12
owen345
Location: MA
this game is one of the greatest ps3 games ever. i have never met a person who does not like this game. anyone who has played anything like super mario, ratchet and clank, crash bandicoot, anything like that will love this game. the levels are interesting and creative, and the graphics look very nice. best of all, you never actually beat littlebigplanet. even after the main story you can play levels that other people have created, or create your own levels.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LittleBigPlanet
Fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/12
EricC38
Location: Lake Mary Fl
'Fun but more of a childish game than that for someone who is older and a bit more mature but overall it is a very fun game that many people will love
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for LittleBigPlanet
A game still kicking
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/12
Killerjk33
Location: Newton N.J.
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was at first running to get this thinking it would be great. It is, the only downfall is that the campaign gets repetitive if played on a gaming spree. But otherwise, multiplayer included, this is a game that will be appreciated by all gamers, even hardcore shooters.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 20 for LittleBigPlanet
IN seven words A Game You Have Never Seen Before
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/12
Jonny123
Location: Lynwood CA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
To many pepole this game might be a stupid one but to thousands of other fans this is a Great Game not only to children but also for those party people. Example a fast and great four player action paced game and thats only just one example to learn about this game even further just buy it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>