GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LittleBigPlanet

Developed by Media Molecule, LittleBigPlanet is a new PlayStation®3 (PS3) computer entertainment system community-based game with a hugely innovative concept behind it. Players meet on a blue and green planet scattered with individual plots - and use their character's amazing abilities to play, create and share what they build with other gamers throughout the world via PlayStation®Network.The LittleBigPlanet experience starts with players learning about their character's powers to interact physically with the environment. There are places to explore, creative resources to collect and puzzles to solve - all requiring a combination of brains and collaborative teamwork. As soon as players begin their creative skills will grow and they will soon be ready to start creating and modifying their surroundings - the first step to sharing them with the whole community.Characters have the power to move anything in this glued and stitched-together 3D landscape; they have the power to design, shape and build both objects and entire locations for others to view and play. There's no complicated level editor; all of these skills can be learned by simply playing the game. Creativity is part of the gameplay experience and playing is part of the creative experience. Players can make their world as open or as secretive to explore as they like. When it's ready, they can invite anyone within the LittleBigPlanet community to come and explore their patch - or can go and explore everybody else's.
Average Customer Rating:
9.119
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
10 stars
35
9 stars
12
8 stars
7
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
53 out of 5990%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LittleBigPlanet
Review 1 for LittleBigPlanet
Best game ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/11
dudeguy98
Location: Truckee, CA
This game rocks! Whenever my friends come to my house we play it. It is so much fun especially when you have a bunch of people. You can make levels, or just play some people have made. Buy this game. You won't regret it!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
A weird glitch from a player-made level
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
hilliscool
sc
 
Please wait while more information about hilliscool is loaded.
Additional information about hilliscool could not be loaded.
cool
Posted 11/25/11
cool 4 e games
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for LittleBigPlanet
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/10
Awesome950
Location: MI
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
It's awesome the graphics awesome story awesome sweetness I love it it it's so awesome i cant even use proper grammar but it's a little hard to see him though but still awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LittleBigPlanet
THE funnest game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/10
Megoxvi
I spent hours and hours on this game playing in all my spare time, it's just too fun. You can continuously go find new clothes and items and paints and build your own worlds if the ones in-game aren't enough. For those who love customizing everything, the items you win by playing can be used on your sackboy or in your pod (your homepage/room). No matter how far I get in this game I just keep playing it. Along with the story-line planet, after you finish the first few levels, you acquire two other planets, one that has a bunch of bonus levels on it and a blank planet that you can build on. Also I forgot to mention, every time you run into something new, your narrator tells you what's going on or how to use it. This game is even more fun when you play with two to four players, each player with their own, customizable sack person and some item and stickers can only be found with multiple players. No one will be disappointed in this investment.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LittleBigPlanet
I was surprised
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/11
TOPHINATORMAN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I had played this game with my younger cousins and enjoyed it but did not expect myself to ever get it, but then the Playstation Network went out and BAM: FREE. I found myself hooked instantly and enjoyed it very much except for the second-to-last mission which is INSANELY hard. I'd recommend getting an experienced friend to give you a hand if you're having trouble. You can customize your character from the bubbles you find in-game and there are SO many combinations. Plus, if you want to spend a few dollars you can get additional costumes and there's literally a million of those- check out the Playstation Store and Gamestop store if you don't believe me. The multiplayer works well with barely any lag so I can play with my family who are a few hundred miles away from me! And you can build your own missions and publish them so ANYONE can play them (sadly I'm not smart enough to do it.) I recommend this game for parents who want to get their kids a simple game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for LittleBigPlanet
Sackboy for the win
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/10
QuizPyro
I have alot of favorite games but this game is one of the games on the top of the list. I preordered this back when it was first announced way before kratos was a preorder bonus and I only preorder games I love and I only did that twice this gen(this game and inFAMOUS). This game follows sackboy a fully custamizable ragdoll essentially in a adventure around LittleBigPlanet. The game is easy to beat but the Bunker will own you so its a hard platinum. One of the best graphics but at times there are horrible pop ins. Length forget about longest game ever why because the story is short but online there are over 2 mill lvls why because you can create lvls the best levels int LBP are made by regular people. Storyline its forgettable but its excused just because you can create your own lvl with your own story. Controls easy and simple. Interface is amazing the pop it is by far my favorite interface this gen its refreshing a simple. The sound is the best sounds i've heard this gen is they had a soundtrack availible on the PStore or on CD I'd buy it. Don't underestimate LBP give it a chance if not buy the GoTy edition which comes with DLC.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LittleBigPlanet
AWESOMENESS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/11
skillyou2
Location: phoenix, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
At first i thought that Little Big Planet was just for little kids but then i got it and then i got so into it because its so fun because of all the features that a layed back gamer could want, so i would definitly recommend this to someone who just wants to have fun when they play games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LittleBigPlanet
Most fun I have had with a game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/11
FryedMustard
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Buy it and you will see that Little Big Planet is the place to be! Its the most fun i have ever had with a video game so far and its perfect for all ages and im serious! Im 18! This game is just fun incarnate! Just know that you can just sit back and do whatever you want and just have a blast doing it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DodgePro2
 
Please wait while more information about DodgePro2 is loaded.
Additional information about DodgePro2 could not be loaded.
Worst Game Ever
Posted 4/28/11
This is the worst game ever. I like how you can make your own characters. The gameplay stinks. All you do is walk around and do absolutely nothing. Walking around is not a video game, it is pointless. I was so excited, about this. Don't waste your money on it. It is not worth the case its in. I would not pay a dollar for this garbage.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for LittleBigPlanet
LBP All the way :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/10
Rzrizsik
Little Big is my favorite games ever.I would buy a bunch of games but when I decided on buying LBP it was no mistake!I haven't purchased another game since I play for hours on this game!Its good all around.You have the story mode which is killer and the you have community levels that will blow your mind!After playing Story you think thats all that is possible in the game but then you have these creators that have the biggest imagination ever, you are left speechless!But you don't only have the choice to play awesome levels but, you have the choice to create your own awesome levels!Its complicated at first but then you get the hang of it and its super easy.Overall this game is beyond any other game its a game which you create another game!Whats better than that.People ask you what is the point of the game?I say everything.People ask,what is possible in the game?I say anything!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LittleBigPlanet
clean fun :3)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/10
trustme
Location: antartica
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Overall, this game was ok for me. but for casual, party, and kid gamers it is a blast. i got this for my nephew for his birthday. and he had a blast. so when i heard it was great, i decided to try it myself. once i tried it, i thought it great. there were no glitches, great graphics, and fun puzzles and features. but there was some things that bothered me, like how the CPU would be unreasponsive and there tended to be major bugs during the end of story mode. but i have to say this game offered great customization and interactions. overall, i give this game a 8 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LittleBigPlanet
Great for kids and young teens
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/11
CrimeMaster
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The story mode is fun but the community is even better, play scary,shooting or just have funon levels that other people created or make your own. One of the greatest games ever.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LittleBigPlanet
LITTLE BIG PLANET !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/10
Criticals
Little big planet is a very fun adventure game, that you will put many many hours into. The game starts off easy with little obstacles, but then there will be times that you will just stare at the screen and say "huh?" The challenge at some parts is really good, and you will try it a couple of times then you will finally realize what your doing wrong. Once you start beating the levels it gets addicting and you want to just keep playing it. As far as the game play goes it is amazing. But there are many other things you can do in LBP. You can customize your character a lot. During each level you will find new things like clothes, stickers, materials, etc.. And once you find them you can put them on your character and make it to your likings. Theres also many different skins for your character and accessories. Just like your character you can also customize your "pod." The pod is basically the main menu. I don't find this to be as much fun as customizing your character but its still a very cool feature. One of the most fun things to do in LBP is making your own levels. That is where the new materials comes in. You can design your own level from scratch. You can make it as easy, or as hard as you want it to be. But the fun doesn't end yet. Once you have finished your level, you can share it to everyone. And other people can share their new levels to you. In LBP there really is no story line besides the ones for each level, but that isn't a bad thing, and it definitely doesn't take away the fun of the game in anyway. In this game the story line does not bring the player in, but the game play does. Its a fun, crazy adventure game that you will play for a while without setting down the controller. My type of games- The type of games that i usually play is mostly shooters, but when i saw this game i just had to get it. I am also a big RPG fan, but no matter what type of games you play, this game is a must have. It is good sometimes to play a game that doesn't involve shooting someones brains out. Even though many people enjoy those games more, this will satisfy anyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LittleBigPlanet
A great multiplayer experience
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/11
Bruinsfan
Location: Midland, MI
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I was so happy that this game was available for free after the playstation network was back up, because I wanted the game for a long time but just couldn't bring myself to spend the cash. I first played with a friend and I loved playing through all the levels. The game stresses at least two players because many of the stickers and achievments are based on two players playing the game. It's a nice way to get away from the typical hardcore run 'n gun games. However, once your buddy leaves you won't be playing the game for very much longer. I lose interest after a couple levels of the single player game. If you're looking for a way to play a certain game for hours on end with a friend, look no further than Little Big Planet. If you want a great single player campaign, perhaps you need to stick with shooters or adventure games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LittleBigPlanet
This is a Fun Game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/11
thevideogamemaster1090
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is a fun game!!! It's so funny and cute!!! I would recommend this game to kid gamers and to anyone who lives adventure!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LittleBigPlanet
best game ever!!!!!! ADDICTING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/10
corinna
Location: Maryland, MD
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this game is sooo much funnn!!! it is soo addicting.....once you start playing, you cant stop! the little sock people are so cute!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LittleBigPlanet
Good for kids and adults
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/11
Zmoney
Location: clermont, florida
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
When you look at the name of this game, its cover, even its characters, you automatically would think this game is for 7- year olds, you would be right, partially. While I must admit this game is designed with the thoughts of targeting young gamers. I must tell you that it is not just a kid game. I am a pre-teen gamer and this game never felt too young for a second. It is cute and witty and oozes charm. The graphics are pretty and clean and the multiplayer will keep you hooked. If Littlebig planet 2 is somehow an improvement, I'd love to see how that is! For kids and adults alike, buy!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gamelover13579
Rhode Island,RI
 
Please wait while more information about gamelover13579 is loaded.
Additional information about gamelover13579 could not be loaded.
so true
Posted 4/9/13
thats what i thought at the beginning
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for LittleBigPlanet
Don't let the childish theme fool you
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/13
JIG2000
Little Big Planet at first didn't grab me with it's childish nature, but after PSN's Welcome Back Program I received the game for free so I said "Well, I got it for free what've I got to lose" so I gave it a try. The story was not the greatest, but in this game it doesn't really matter. The Graphics were very good with its 3D movements from Sackboy and the costumes and decorations. The Sound was very good. The Lasting Appeal is very high with playing with the online UGC (User Generated Content), creating your own levels or, trying to get every thing in the game. The Gameplay really is what gives this game its wow factor. The platforming can get very difficult, but the levels are very detailed. This game may seem like a childish game, but this game really delivers.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LittleBigPlanet
best ps3 game ever!!! :]
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/11
nonamedud
Location: new mexico,nm
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game is very fun and addicting.theres tone of stuff to do,the grathics are good, and the controlls are good too BUT, the creater mode is frusterating becase it is so hard to creat a desint level. but it's still one of my faverit ps3 games. :]
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LittleBigPlanet
Astonishing..
Posted on:6/1/11
Jodam
Location: Texas
This game.. its too good for words. I'd recommend this game in a heartbeat. I can't understand Xbox 360 players, they all judge a book by it's cover. Every Xbox fanboy I've met said they hated Little Big Planet, yet, they know nothing of it! All because it looks childish and not realistic, its not worthy to them? They don't know what they're missing. Sometimes ignorance isn't always bliss. I high recommend playing this one before you play LBP2, just to get the feel of how to game works, and so you can get a few costumes and materials to import to your new save of LBP2. And to all Xbox players out there, seriously, buy a PS3, you are missing out on too many exclusives you'll never get to play.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LittleBigPlanet
AMAZING FOR ALL AGES!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/12
Fluffychicken
Location: Ga,
I'll have to admit I was very hesitant to buy this game because it looked too childish for my taste. But I was dead wrong! As sackboy u'll jump,grab,swing and create your way through little big planet Now the story/premade levels are already fun. But,creating is addictive and hard to put down. The graphics are great,You get as much depth as your willing to handle in this game. Novice players will make something good but only the ones who take the time to master the creative tools will make something great. You can make A.I enemies,vehicles,platforms,rockets,planes and anything else you can imagine and it's even more fun with a friend. I would of given the gameplay a perfect 10 if it werent for the camara going out of wack with more then one player On a level. And for the drawn out tutorials. But other then that My stay on little big planet was fantastic and creative.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for LittleBigPlanet
One of the best platforming games in some time.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/12
LBP123466456665724
This game is perfect for: party gamers
LittleBigPlanet (LBP) is one of the best games i have played in a while. The originality and general simplicity of this game is what sets this game apart from others. It is so original that it feels as if I'm back in the younger years of my life when original ideas like Sonic, Mario, ect. made the system I was playing get a fresh new look. LBP is one of those few games that can make people come together and have a whole new experience and idea of fun and maybe pick up a new friend to play with as well. Overall LBP takes the ingredient of platform gaming like the classic Sonic and Mario games, the smell of a new original series in gaming, the spice of fun us gamers always look for, and the cherry on top of fun with friends to make a new recipe in the gaming world. This game was THE GAME to go with the PS3 console like Sonic went with the Sega franchise and Mario went with the Nintendo franchise. And like I said, LBP isn't your average everyday shooter like Call of Duty or Battlefield, NO, LBP is its own game, and for that and all the stuff that it brings with it makes it one of the best games of all time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 3 4 next>>