GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Grand Theft Auto: Episodes from Liberty City

Grand Theft Auto: Episodes from Liberty City includes both The Lost and Damned, and The Ballad of Gay Tony together and does not require a copy of the original Grand Theft Auto IV to play.
Average Customer Rating:
5.5
5.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (5 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
1 out of 250%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Grand Theft Auto: Episodes from Liberty City
Review 1 for Grand Theft Auto: Episodes from Liberty City
Very Close to the original GTA IV ( w/niko Bellic)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/10
Macabre!
at first you dont realize your in the exact same liberty city as you were with niko bellic.but after the first few assignments you'll soon notice the whole liberty city just as you remembered it....this time though it does seem better,like more resilient.a little clearer and more definedRiding the bikes is better than GTA IV,it appears you dont spill the bike like you would before.One great thing you'll soon discover is the time period this all takes place as opposed to the previous GTA IV.Your actually playing another character during the exact time when we played niko bellic.In fact they merged you with the biker that you met with niko & playboy when elizabetha sends you and playboy to help the biker pick-up the dope.that was a mind rush to see if your into these episodes as much as I am.Anyway I havent finished the lost & damned episode yet and still antisipate playing gay tony after this........These are 2 full lenth games that much is for sure.I believe this is as much of a great game as the original GTA IV
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
8 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BGats
USA
 
Please wait while more information about BGats is loaded.
Additional information about BGats could not be loaded.
Does it work
Posted 1/3/11
Does the Digital download work.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Grand Theft Auto: Episodes from Liberty City
The best game is coming to PC!
Posted on:1/31/10
UltimateGTR
One of the best game ever developed - Grand Theft Auto IV, was released in Dec 2008. The two episodes originally exclusive for Xbox360 is now coming! With much higher computing power of PC, we can expected a great improvement in graphics, plus new video editor which Xbox360 version don't has. With PC version of Episodes from Liberty City, we can have a complete experience of Grand Theft Auto IV in the following area - graphics, expandability, customized controls, smother game experience, video editor, etc. I can't wait for 30 Mar 2010!
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Grand Theft Auto: Episodes from Liberty City
CANT WAIT!
Posted on:3/22/10
Senateboy
This game for PC is three times better than it was on XBOX360. In the options the PC version allow you to turn off the Blur, which you can not do with the XBOX360 version. Also, you can save your replays for up to one minute of game play and render them in 1080i. I was impressed by the game saving what the characters say and every detail with the replays. I have played through the I look forward to the really fun missions and the new co-op mission that it included. I am also looking forward to flying the new Buzzard helicopter thats going to be very agile!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Grand Theft Auto: Episodes from Liberty City
The Best Game Ever
Posted on:3/21/10
CongLinXiYi
Grand Theft Auto is Greatest Game in the world,In Game Character can Shooting,Driving,Sky diving,Date.etc. The EFLC(Epsoid From Liberty City)is DLC pack for GTA4. Here is some NEW FEATURES: 1.Sky Diving 2.NEW Weapon(Golden Uzi,Advanced MG,Sticky Bomb,Combat Shot Gun,etc.) 3.NEW Vehicles(A.P.C,F620,Sky Lift,Hexer,Swift,etc.) 4.NEW Multiplayer 5.New Character(Luis,Jouney) This IS The Greatest Game ON PC.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Grand Theft Auto: Episodes from Liberty City
Doesn't work
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/12
Anonymous
Location: Pennsylvania
I purchased the PC Download, I am able to play about half way through
then the game freezes up in the middle of play as it tries to go from video mode to play mode, it comes up with a loading screen that says loading but it never loads. and I have to shut the game down by going into the task Manager. It would be better to find the disk at a store Don't buy the download
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.