GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Classic White

The Classic White DUALSHOCK®3 wireless controller for the PlayStation®3 provides the most stylish and most intuitive game play experience with pressure sensors that rumble with each action and the inclusion of the highly sensitive SIXAXIS motion sensing technology. Bluetooth technology allows for up to seven players to play wirelessly together.
Average Customer Rating:
8.48
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
10 stars
16
9 stars
4
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
21 out of 2584%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Classic White
Review 1 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Classic White
sickkkk colorzz
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/13
shadowmafia089
Location: Bakersfield, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the controller color is awesome i love the WHITE color its my fav controller its excelent for cod b2
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Classic White
It's a very pricy controller, but it's worth it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/12
theanjo
Location: Lawrence, PA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I may not own a PS3, but I can safely say that this is a good PC controller. It's very responsive and has a decent design that still holds up after almost 2 decades. It has a perfect fit for your hands to hover over the well made d-pad, the bumpers and triggers, and 4 facebuttons. This makes a good controller for platformers, 2-D games. Putting your thumbs on the control sticks does seem a bit uncomfortable, as it puts pressure under your thumb. After playing some Portal 2 for a while, the lower right part of my palm had some pain from the hand grip. Don't get me wrong, the sticks themselves are fine. They have a decent amount of resistance, and don't slip off your thumb, but the shape of the controller makes it feel unnatural to do a twin stick game. (FPS games mainly) The triggers do seem a bit loose, but I haven't experienced slippage. (Thanks to the controller's shape) Really, the design of the controller is a double edged sword. The USB port is a plus, since you can just charge it with anything. It's a great controller. Too bad the asking price is a bit too high.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Classic White
i hated it only worked for 2 days
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/12
usacar
Location: pa
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
sucked do not buy when i press x it wont do anything worse controller ever but i lost recipt so im stuck with it
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Classic White
CHEAPPP
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/12
THEMAN1111111
Age: Over 65
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
BOUGHT THIS CONTROLER AND WAS GREAT, BUT HAD IT FOR 3 WEEKS AND GOT A LITTLE MAD IN ONE OF MY GAMES AND IT BROKE IN 2??? A SIXTY DOLLAR CONTROLLER SHOULD BE A HECK OF A LOT MORE DURABLE THAN THAT.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Classic White
this controller is fantastic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/2/12
coolguy913
Location: kansas city
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
when i first used this controller the vibration was amazing great feel nice comfort this controller was epicly the best i recomond this product for all ps3 users
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Classic White
Iss tite
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/12
510DRO
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I like how tite it is. It has a good feel to it. It plays well.I play with it every day and have no problems with it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Classic White
NICE, FUNCTIONAL CONTROLLER!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/11
Chup
Location: San Antonio, Tx
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
okay i bought this one because i wanted two, and it's a nice color, but know you will have to replace it in like 5-6 months because the manual says so, but overall, it's nice looking, it's funtional, it's a sony product, kinda expensive, but overall well worth it :)))
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Classic White
broke in one day!!!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/11
minimi08
Location: who cares where i live
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
looked amazing so i bought come home use it on mw3 eat dinner go back to playing and it went insane the buttons wouldnt work it was like it had a mind of its own
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Classic White
Same great controller , Different color
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/11
zeldahero
Location: Ohio , OH
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've always loved the PS3 dual shock 3 controllers , Great grip , good feel , great functionality . I love this controller , so so so much ! And , personally I like this white color even better than black ! But I really like both , Their basically just the same controller except this one is white which is freaking awesome . I really like this controller . Good buy .BTW : PS3 IS AWESOME !!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Classic White
love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/11
2quick4u
Location: so.portland, maine
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
love it works great!! i've got the blue,camo,red,an a pink one 4 the wife.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Classic White
Its really great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/11
klad76
Location: Florida
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The design just blew my mind literally it was amazing. The value of the controller was worth ten times more than $55. it looks better than all the color controllers and feels better. The only problem was when i was playing cod black ops i start 2 sprint and then it suddenly just stops. if my review was helpful add me at: Black-Blood76
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Classic White
classic white
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/11
thatkidhector
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the feel of a new controller is so nice and when its a color that you love just makes it better very old school white style
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Classic White
great controller!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/11
JKEC
Location: OK
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this controller cause I wanted my own. It's perfect!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Classic White
works great and looks good
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/11
slowandpainful
Location: wisconsin
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i really like this controller it looks great but most importantly it seems to work better than the original black,green,and blue controllers. only problem is the price i'm still 13 but i have to earn my own money and my friends that don't have da system wanna play with me!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
taytron
HI
 
Please wait while more information about taytron is loaded.
Additional information about taytron could not be loaded.
AmazinG
Posted 5/15/12
I got this controller lil over a year ago and its the best ps3 controller out there,it holds charge it seems like forever and itll be at its last ammount of power for it for about 30-45 min. AND its classic playstation white! it looks amazing, AND its not slippery like alot of the black ones get it stays in your hands and keeps you happy. Get this controller over any other.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Classic White
The white Controller!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/11
tonyC
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller is awesome all time best looking controller out there. There's nothing special about it i mean it's still a ps3 controller but it looks awesome compared to all the other colored controllers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Classic White
Great but...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/11
Lee117
Location: New Bern NC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I remember when i had a xbox 360, controllers were $20 (now $60 also) i dont know about playstation controllers but $60 seems like alot of money for a controller. The factory black controller (the one with the playstion 3) broke in a couple months after i dropped it, the R2 and triangle button quit working. Ive dropped this controller at least a hundred times and it works perfectly it charges very quickly and the battery last forever. The white looks very good, better than the black in my opinion but you can see every scratch and ding, and it gets dirty fast. Overall i love it and im getting a another one this week
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bkddd
NC
 
Please wait while more information about bkddd is loaded.
Additional information about bkddd could not be loaded.
Posted 4/17/11
that happened to me too i droped the controller the ps3 brought a couple of times and then the L2 trigger stopped working
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Classic White
Ridiculous
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/11
Nahdawg
Location: CA
It's a nice looking controller, but it doesn't come with a charger, rendering it useless.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
7 of 87 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Neros
 
Please wait while more information about Neros is loaded.
Additional information about Neros could not be loaded.
hmmm
Posted 11/29/11
The Playstation 3 comes with a charger, rendering your comment useless.
Customer Avatar
joefro
La Grande Or
 
Please wait while more information about joefro is loaded.
Additional information about joefro could not be loaded.
Posted 3/7/11
a charger comes with your ps3 and no ps3 controller comes with a charger anyway.
Customer Avatar
Jugglebug
 
Please wait while more information about Jugglebug is loaded.
Additional information about Jugglebug could not be loaded.
Posted 2/23/11
It's called a USB 2.0 cable. Should have already came w/ the PS3. If you lost it, well look for one around the house. Don't have one? Shouldn't have lost the one that came w/ the PS3.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 18 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Classic White
Beautiful great controller.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/11
TheBoyWhoWas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This controller looks amazing first when I pulled it out of the box I was amazed. It is also as tough and durable as any other dualshock3 controller. Amazing, controller I would recommend it to anyone who wants a beautiful controller in their collection.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Classic White
Great controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/11
TheNightz101
Location: Hawaii
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love how i do better in games.It also gives me better accuracy and looks greaat. The only thing i have to worry is getting it dirty. People should really buys this controller.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Classic White
GREAT LOOKING....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/10
Maui
Location: Kane'ohe, HI
by far this is the coolest controller out of all the colors...the only thing you have to worry about is it getting dirty, but i have a solution to that...you could use a magic eraser and it works wonders restores the color and the grip makes it look and feel brand new again...if your thinking about getting it stop thinking and just get.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>