GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Classic White

The Classic White DUALSHOCK®3 wireless controller for the PlayStation®3 provides the most stylish and most intuitive game play experience with pressure sensors that rumble with each action and the inclusion of the highly sensitive SIXAXIS motion sensing technology. Bluetooth technology allows for up to seven players to play wirelessly together.
Average Customer Rating:
8.48
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
10 stars
16
9 stars
4
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
21 out of 2584%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Classic White
Review 1 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Classic White
Is what you expect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/10
SoxmanDan
Like my headline says, this control is pretty much what you expect from a Sony DualShock controller. Nothing in particular that makes this controller stand out over the other DualShock controllers (functionality) but it looks really great. It does feel a bit smoother than my red and black controllers, so it has been my go to control since I bought it. Like the other controllers, it feels great, plays well and it lasts. Great control and probably the best color of the DualShock controllers. If you are looking for a good working controller and want it to look good as well, look no further, this is the controller to get. This is my favorite controller and it just looks really good alongside the black control. This is a must buy for all PS3 owners, you will not regret this buy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Classic White
GREAT LOOKING....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/10
Maui
Location: Kane'ohe, HI
by far this is the coolest controller out of all the colors...the only thing you have to worry about is it getting dirty, but i have a solution to that...you could use a magic eraser and it works wonders restores the color and the grip makes it look and feel brand new again...if your thinking about getting it stop thinking and just get.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Classic White
A great controller in a great color
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/7/10
codehorizon
Another color to Sony's Dualshock lineup, the Ceramic White is one of the latest additions, along with the Metallic Silver. In terms of looks, this controller and its buttons are accented perfectly, and the white XMB button really goes with the overall tone of the color scheme. However, the controller functions the exact same way as the black, blue, and red controllers, so besides looks, there is no reason to rush out and buy one. However, I did notice that the controller is smooth, especially compared to the Metallic Silver, which had a rough and sandy feel to it. I returned that one to get this, and am fully satisfied with that decision. Overall, this is a nice controller, but to be honest, all of Sony's controllers have been comfortable and very efficient. Because its smoother, and the white tone is just plain awesome, this will be my go-to controller for some time to come.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Classic White
Great but...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/11
Lee117
Location: New Bern NC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I remember when i had a xbox 360, controllers were $20 (now $60 also) i dont know about playstation controllers but $60 seems like alot of money for a controller. The factory black controller (the one with the playstion 3) broke in a couple months after i dropped it, the R2 and triangle button quit working. Ive dropped this controller at least a hundred times and it works perfectly it charges very quickly and the battery last forever. The white looks very good, better than the black in my opinion but you can see every scratch and ding, and it gets dirty fast. Overall i love it and im getting a another one this week
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bkddd
NC
 
Please wait while more information about bkddd is loaded.
Additional information about bkddd could not be loaded.
Posted 4/17/11
that happened to me too i droped the controller the ps3 brought a couple of times and then the L2 trigger stopped working
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Classic White
love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/11
2quick4u
Location: so.portland, maine
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
love it works great!! i've got the blue,camo,red,an a pink one 4 the wife.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Classic White
It's a very pricy controller, but it's worth it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/12
theanjo
Location: Lawrence, PA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I may not own a PS3, but I can safely say that this is a good PC controller. It's very responsive and has a decent design that still holds up after almost 2 decades. It has a perfect fit for your hands to hover over the well made d-pad, the bumpers and triggers, and 4 facebuttons. This makes a good controller for platformers, 2-D games. Putting your thumbs on the control sticks does seem a bit uncomfortable, as it puts pressure under your thumb. After playing some Portal 2 for a while, the lower right part of my palm had some pain from the hand grip. Don't get me wrong, the sticks themselves are fine. They have a decent amount of resistance, and don't slip off your thumb, but the shape of the controller makes it feel unnatural to do a twin stick game. (FPS games mainly) The triggers do seem a bit loose, but I haven't experienced slippage. (Thanks to the controller's shape) Really, the design of the controller is a double edged sword. The USB port is a plus, since you can just charge it with anything. It's a great controller. Too bad the asking price is a bit too high.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Classic White
Beautiful great controller.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/11
TheBoyWhoWas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This controller looks amazing first when I pulled it out of the box I was amazed. It is also as tough and durable as any other dualshock3 controller. Amazing, controller I would recommend it to anyone who wants a beautiful controller in their collection.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Classic White
Iss tite
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/12
510DRO
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I like how tite it is. It has a good feel to it. It plays well.I play with it every day and have no problems with it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Classic White
Same great controller , Different color
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/11
zeldahero
Location: Ohio , OH
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've always loved the PS3 dual shock 3 controllers , Great grip , good feel , great functionality . I love this controller , so so so much ! And , personally I like this white color even better than black ! But I really like both , Their basically just the same controller except this one is white which is freaking awesome . I really like this controller . Good buy .BTW : PS3 IS AWESOME !!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Classic White
NICE, FUNCTIONAL CONTROLLER!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/11
Chup
Location: San Antonio, Tx
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
okay i bought this one because i wanted two, and it's a nice color, but know you will have to replace it in like 5-6 months because the manual says so, but overall, it's nice looking, it's funtional, it's a sony product, kinda expensive, but overall well worth it :)))
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Classic White
The white Controller!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/11
tonyC
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller is awesome all time best looking controller out there. There's nothing special about it i mean it's still a ps3 controller but it looks awesome compared to all the other colored controllers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Classic White
Its really great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/11
klad76
Location: Florida
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The design just blew my mind literally it was amazing. The value of the controller was worth ten times more than $55. it looks better than all the color controllers and feels better. The only problem was when i was playing cod black ops i start 2 sprint and then it suddenly just stops. if my review was helpful add me at: Black-Blood76
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Classic White
Great controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/11
TheNightz101
Location: Hawaii
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love how i do better in games.It also gives me better accuracy and looks greaat. The only thing i have to worry is getting it dirty. People should really buys this controller.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Classic White
works great and looks good
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/11
slowandpainful
Location: wisconsin
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i really like this controller it looks great but most importantly it seems to work better than the original black,green,and blue controllers. only problem is the price i'm still 13 but i have to earn my own money and my friends that don't have da system wanna play with me!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
taytron
HI
 
Please wait while more information about taytron is loaded.
Additional information about taytron could not be loaded.
AmazinG
Posted 5/15/12
I got this controller lil over a year ago and its the best ps3 controller out there,it holds charge it seems like forever and itll be at its last ammount of power for it for about 30-45 min. AND its classic playstation white! it looks amazing, AND its not slippery like alot of the black ones get it stays in your hands and keeps you happy. Get this controller over any other.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Classic White
Hope it's better..
Posted on:2/18/10
triplesiiix
I imported a white controller from japan also, maybe 6 months ago. After one complete game, and alot of modern warfare two, a few of the buttons already stick, something's rattling around inside of it, and both joysticks barely work, the left more then the right, but still. And, I had noticed, that the controller was different then the one I already have, which came with the ps3 slim. I'm not sure if the slim controllers are any different or something, but the one I got from japan was a little thicker. And the r2/l2 buttons were further back. I just hope this one's as good as the domestic one I already have^^.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
anonymousnumber2
Lansing Mi
 
Please wait while more information about anonymousnumber2 is loaded.
Additional information about anonymousnumber2 could not be loaded.
maybe yours was fake
Posted 1/23/11
there are a lot of controllers from japan that are counterfit
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Classic White
Sleek and fly
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/10
kingmarcus
Location: Atlanta,Ga
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i bought this controller bcause i needed an extra(badly). out of the box this controller by far surpasses all the looks of any of the others and i surely will use this as MY go to controller. the metallic is so much easier to grip especially for a player like me whose hands slip some on the controller. I recommened this for any one who liked the old playstation1 ( white) controller looks or just needs a better looking and gripping controller. Only negative is that the red light for the controller numbers on the front can be seen some through the controller
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Classic White
this controller is fantastic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/2/12
coolguy913
Location: kansas city
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
when i first used this controller the vibration was amazing great feel nice comfort this controller was epicly the best i recomond this product for all ps3 users
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Classic White
idk
Posted on:2/15/10
mrbob
i think that this controller is one of the heavier one becuase i bought a ps3 recentl and got a blue heavy controller so thats why i think that but i may be wrong this just my opinion and guess hope i helped !
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Classic White
classic white
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/11
thatkidhector
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the feel of a new controller is so nice and when its a color that you love just makes it better very old school white style
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PS3 DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Classic White
great controller!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/11
JKEC
Location: OK
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this controller cause I wanted my own. It's perfect!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>